A-29, r. 7.2 - Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the issuance of health insurance cards and the transmittal of statements of fees and claims

Full text
9.3. (Revoked).
O.C. 1116-93, s. 3; O.C. 1040-94, s. 2; 659-2018O.C. 659-2018, s. 5.
9.3. A physician or a dentist entitled to remuneration for insured services by the Board by way of fees for a fixed price or fees must transmit to the Board a statement of fees that must contain the following elements:
(1)  a preprinted external control number identifying each statement of fees submitted to the Board;
(2)  the full name of the physician or the dentist, as the case may be, the group number, if any, and the number attributed to him by the Board;
(3)  the name and numerical code of the establishment or centre, as the case may be, where the physician or the dentist has furnished the service for which he is submitting the statement of fees;
(4)  the period covering the week during which the service was furnished, indicating the dates of the first and last day of the week in question;
(5)  additional information needed by the Board to evaluate the statement of fees pursuant to section 68 of the Act;
(6)  under the heading “SC”, the codes for special cases or special consideration needed by the Board to evaluate the statement of fees pursuant to section 68 of the Act;
(7)  an indication of the number of documents the physician or the dentist has attached to the form he is submitting;
(8)  the information required respecting any service for which a statement of fees is submitted to the Board,
(a)  indicating, for each day in question, the date or, as the case may be, the day of the month for the week in question, a mark designating the alphabetical code representing the work shift in question and, for each mark, the code for the mode of remuneration according to which the physician or the dentist requests payment, the code for the main professional activity and, where applicable, the code for the location where the main professional activity took place, as well as the number of remunerable hours worked;
(b)  the total number of hours worked as declared under subparagraph a;
(9)  reference codes that locate on the form the information provided by the physician or the dentist pertaining to the professional activities declared under subparagraph a of paragraph 8;
(10)  where applicable, travel expenses for the distance in kilometres which the physician or the dentist, as the case may be, claims for reimbursement:
(11)  information regarding travel expenses for the distance in kilometres for which he is requesting reimbursement: the location of the establishment or, as the case may be, the centre in which the physician or the dentist usually carries out the professional activity, the location of the establishment or, as the case may be, the centre visited, the date and time of his arrival, the total distance travelled in kilometres that he may claim under the agreement binding him, the travel time, in hours and minutes, for the return trip in a case where the physician or dentist is filling in for another physician or dentist;
(12)  the signature of the physician or the dentist, as the case may be, or that of his duly authorized mandatary, as well as the date of the signature;
(13)  the signature of a person who is duly authorized by the establishment where the physician or the dentist furnished the service for which he is submitting a statement of fees, as well as the date of the signature.
In addition, where the service is furnished to the following persons:
(a)  an insured person who has not presented his health insurance card;
(b)  an insured person to whom a service is furnished within the scope of the Workmen’s Compensation Act (chapter A-3), the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001), the Crime Victims Compensation Act (chapter I-6), the Act to promote good citizenship (chapter C-20) or as a result of an accident other than an industrial accident;
(c)  an insured person who received an uninsured service;
(d)  a person who is not an insured person;
(e)  an insured person who holds a valid claim booklet where the service is furnished by a dentist;
the statement of fees must also contain, for each mark designating the alphabetical code representing the work shift in question for each day in question and for each person in question, the following elements:
(1) the insured person’s health insurance number, the year and month of expiry of the insured person’s health insurance card and the serial number of the card or, if not available, the person’s full name at birth, date of birth, sex and address including, where available, the postal code;
(2) the diagnosis or the diagnostic code;
(3) the procedural code or, if not available, the time devoted to the professional activity, in 15-minute segments;
(4) an indication that the service is furnished within the scope of the Workmen’s Compensation Act or the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases, including the date of the accident or the event, that the service is furnished as a result of an accident other than an industrial accident, or that the service is furnished to an insured person who is not insured or to a person who is not an insured person or did not present a health insurance card;
(5) an indication that the service is furnished within the scope of the Crime Victims Compensation Act or the Act to promote good citizenship and the date of the event;
(6) an indication by the dentist that the insured person holds a valid claim booklet, or that he holds one but did not present it, as well as a reference to the surface and tooth treated, where applicable.
This form may contain the name of the spouse in the case of a married female insured person, where such name appears on the health insurance card. The form may also contain spaces reserved for the use of the Board.
The elements provided for in subparagraphs 1 to 6 of the second paragraph are not required on the statement of fees where the insured service is furnished to an insured person who has not presented his health insurance card, in the following circumstances and cases:
(1) where the insured person is under 1 year of age;
(2) where the service is furnished within the scope of the Workmen’s Compensation Act, the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases, the Act to promote good citizenship, the Crime Victims Compensation Act, the Act respecting assistance and compensation for victims of crime (1993, chapter 54) or as a result of an accident other than an industrial accident:
(a) where the insured person needs psychiatric services or services furnished within the scope of an intervention plan developed by the institution for that insured person, and the institution operating the centre in which those services are furnished has the health insurance number and the date of expiry of the insured person’s health insurance card, provided that the validity period of the card has not expired;
(b) where the insured person, at the time he receives the insured service, is in a condition requiring emergency care;
(c) (subparagraph implicitly revoked; 1992, chapter 57, s. 659);
(d) where the insured person is lodged by an institution operating a residential and long-term care centre or a rehabilitation centre within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), or where he is sheltered in a reception centre or a hospital centre belonging to the class of hospital centres for long-term care within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5) and the regulations made under that Act;
(e) where the insured person receives an insured service furnished by a physician within the framework of the medical emergency intervention service of the Montréal-Métropolitain region or of the aeromedical evacuation system in Québec;
(f) where the insured person resides and receives the insured service in a locality or in a territory that is not organized as a locality and that is located north of the 55th parallel.
O.C. 1116-93, s. 3; O.C. 1040-94, s. 2.

A-29, r. 7.2 - Règlement sur les modalités d'émission de la carte d'assurance maladie et de transmission des relevés d'honoraires et des demandes de paiement

Texte complet
9.3. (Abrogé).
D. 1116-93, a. 3; D. 1040-94, a. 2; 659-2018D. 659-2018, a. 5.
9.3. Le médecin ou le dentiste qui a droit d’être rémunéré à honoraires forfaitaires ou selon le mode de la vacation par la Régie pour des services assurés doit transmettre à la Régie un relevé d’honoraires qui doit contenir les éléments suivants:
1°  un numéro de contrôle externe, préimprimé, identifiant ainsi chaque relevé d’honoraires soumis à la Régie;
2°  les nom et prénom(s), le numéro de groupe, s’il en est, ainsi que le numéro du médecin ou du dentiste, selon le cas, attribué par la Régie;
3°  le nom et le code numérique de l’établissement ou du centre, selon le cas, où le médecin ou le dentiste a fourni le service pour lequel il présente le relevé d’honoraires;
4°  la période identifiant la semaine au cours de laquelle le service a été fourni, en y indiquant la date du début et celle de la fin de la semaine considérée;
5°  les renseignements complémentaires nécessaires à l’appréciation par la Régie du relevé d’honoraires, conformément à l’article 68 de la Loi;
6°  sous l’intitulé «C.S.», les codes de cas spéciaux et de considérations spéciales nécessaires à l’appréciation par la Régie du relevé d’honoraires, conformément à l’article 68 de la Loi;
7°  une indication du nombre de documents que le médecin ou le dentiste joint à la formule qu’il présente;
8°  les renseignements nécessaires concernant tout service fourni et pour lequel le relevé d’honoraires est présenté à la Régie:
a)  pour chaque jour considéré, en y indiquant la date ou le quantième, selon le cas, de la semaine considérée, une indication désignant le code alphabétique représentant une plage d’heures considérée, et, pour chaque telle indication, le code correspondant au mode de rémunération selon lequel le médecin ou le dentiste demande d’être rémunéré, le code de l’activité principale et, lorsque applicable, le code du lieu correspondant à l’activité principale, ainsi que le nombre d’heures d’activités rémunérables;
b)  le nombre total des heures d’activités déclarées selon le sous-paragraphe a;
9°  des codes de référence qui situent sur la formule les renseignements fournis par le médecin ou le dentiste concernant les activités déclarées selon le sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 8;
10°  s’il y a lieu, le montant des frais de kilométrage dont le médecin ou le dentiste, selon le cas, réclame le remboursement;
11°  les renseignements relatifs au déplacement pour lequel il demande le remboursement des frais de kilométrage: l’identification du lieu où se situe l’établissement ou le centre, selon le cas, où le médecin ou le dentiste habituellement exerce son activité professionnelle, l’identification du lieu où se situe l’établissement ou le centre visité, selon le cas, la date de son arrivée à destination et l’heure de cette arrivée, la distance totale parcourue qu’il peut réclamer, conformément à l’entente qui le régit, exprimée en kilomètres, ainsi que le nombre d’heures, en indiquant les minutes, qu’a duré le voyage aller-retour requis pour le déplacement dans un cas de dépannage;
12°  la signature du médecin ou du dentiste, selon le cas, ou celle de son mandataire dûment autorisé ainsi que la date à laquelle cette signature a été apposée;
13°  la signature d’une personne dûment autorisée par l’établissement où le médecin ou le dentiste a fourni le service pour lequel il présente le relevé d’honoraires ainsi que la date à laquelle cette signature a été apposée.
De plus, lorsque le service est fourni à l’une des personnes suivantes:
a)  une personne assurée qui n’a pas présenté sa carte d’assurance maladie;
b)  une personne assurée à qui un service est fourni dans le cadre de la Loi sur les accidents du travail (chapitre A-3) ou de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001), de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (chapitre I-6), de la Loi visant à favoriser le civisme (chapitre C-20) ou à la suite d’un accident autre qu’un accident du travail;
c)  une personne assurée à qui le service fourni n’est pas assuré;
d)  une personne qui n’est pas une personne assurée;
e)  une personne assurée qui détient un carnet de réclamation en vigueur si le service est fourni par un dentiste;
le relevé d’honoraires doit aussi contenir, pour chaque indication désignant le code alphabétique représentant une plage d’heures considérée de chaque jour considéré, et pour chaque personne visée, les éléments suivants:
1° le numéro d’assurance maladie ainsi que l’année et le mois d’expiration de la carte d’assurance maladie de la personne assurée de même que le numéro séquentiel de cette dernière, ou, à défaut, les nom et prénom(s) à la naissance, la date de naissance, le sexe et l’adresse de la personne incluant, s’il est disponible, le code postal;
2° le diagnostic ou le code du diagnostic;
3° le code d’acte ou, à défaut, le temps d’activités consacré, par période de 15 minutes;
4° une indication à l’effet que le service est fourni dans le cadre de la Loi sur les accidents du travail ou de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles, et la date de l’accident ou de l’événement, ou que le service est fourni à la suite d’un accident autre qu’un accident du travail, ou encore que le service fourni à une personne assurée n’est pas assuré ou a été fourni à une personne qui n’est pas une personne assurée ou qui n’a pas présenté une carte d’assurance maladie;
5° une indication à l’effet que le service est fourni dans le cadre de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels ou de la Loi visant à favoriser le civisme et la date de l’événement;
6° une indication par le dentiste à l’effet que la personne assurée détient un carnet de réclamation en vigueur ou encore, qu’elle en détient un mais qu’elle ne l’a pas présenté, ainsi que l’identification de la surface et de la dent traitée, le cas échéant.
Cette formule peut aussi contenir le nom de l’époux dans le cas d’une personne assurée mariée, lorsque ce nom apparaît sur la carte d’assurance maladie. La formule peut enfin contenir des espaces aménagés à l’usage exclusif de la Régie.
Les éléments prévus aux paragraphes 1 à 6 du deuxième alinéa ne sont pas exigés sur le relevé d’honoraires lorsque le service assuré est fourni à une personne assurée qui n’a pas présenté sa carte d’assurance maladie, dans les circonstances et les cas suivants:
1° si la personne assurée est âgée de moins d’un an;
2° à moins que le service ne soit fourni dans le cadre de la Loi sur les accidents du travail ou de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles, de la Loi visant à favoriser le civisme, de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels, de la Loi sur l’aide et l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (1993, chapitre 54) ou à la suite d’un accident autre qu’un accident du travail:
a) si la personne assurée requiert des services psychiatriques ou si elle requiert des services fournis dans le cadre d’un plan d’intervention élaboré par l’établissement pour cette personne, et que l’établissement qui exploite le centre dans lequel ces services sont fournis possède le numéro d’assurance maladie ainsi que la date d’expiration de la carte d’assurance maladie de cette personne, pourvu que le délai de validité de cette carte ne soit pas expiré;
b) si la personne assurée au moment où elle reçoit le service assuré est dans un état requérant des soins urgents;
c) (sous-paragraphe abrogé implicitement; 1992, chapitre 57, a. 659);
d) si la personne assurée est hébergée par un établissement qui exploite un centre d’hébergement et de soins de longue durée ou un centre de réadaptation au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou si elle est hébergée dans un centre d’accueil ou un centre hospitalier de la classe des centres hospitaliers de soins de longue durée au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5) et des règlements adoptés sous l’autorité de cette loi;
e) si la personne assurée reçoit un service assuré fourni par un médecin dans le cadre du service d’interventions médicales d’urgence de la région de Montréal-Métropolitain ou dans le cadre du système d’évacuation aéromédicale au Québec;
f) si la personne assurée qui réside dans une localité ou dans un territoire non organisé en localité, situé au nord du 55e parallèle, y reçoit le service assuré.
D. 1116-93, a. 3; D. 1040-94, a. 2.