A-13.3, r. 1 - Regulation respecting financial assistance for education expenses

Full text
74.1. A borrower is also in a precarious financial situation if the monthly payment necessary for the borrower to repay the balance of the principal and interest of his or her loan within 180 months following the end of the partial exemption period is greater than the minimum monthly payment the borrower is able to make in his or her situation, and the borrower expects the situation to remain such for the following 5 months.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the amount of the minimum monthly payment is computed by multiplying the borrower’s monthly income by the percentage obtained by
(1)  subtracting, from the borrower’s monthly income, the amount computed in accordance with section 74;
(2)  dividing the amount obtained under subparagraph 1 by the number 25,000 increased, if applicable, by 7,500 for each child of the borrower and by 10,000 if the borrower has no spouse and lives with his or her child; and
(3)  adding 0.02 to the number obtained under subparagraph 2.
Despite the second paragraph, the amount of the minimum monthly payment may not exceed 20% of the borrower’s monthly income.
The rate of interest applicable to the computation of the monthly payment necessary for the borrower to repay the balance of the principal and interest of his or her loan within the time fixed in the first paragraph is a variable rate that fluctuates as provided in section 73.
O.C. 1009-2011, s. 15; 1086-2017O.C. 1086-2017, s. 23.
74.1. A borrower is also in a precarious financial situation if the monthly payment necessary for the borrower to repay the balance of the principal and interest of his or her loan within 180 months following the end of the partial exemption period is greater than the minimum monthly payment the borrower is able to make in his or her situation, and the borrower expects the situation to remain such for the following 5 months.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the amount of the minimum monthly payment is computed by multiplying the borrower’s monthly income referred to in Schedules I and II by the percentage obtained by
(1)  subtracting, from the borrower’s monthly income referred to in Schedules I and II, the amount computed in accordance with section 74;
(2)  dividing the amount obtained under subparagraph 1 by the number 25,000 increased, if applicable, by 7,500 for each child of the borrower and by 10,000 if the borrower has no spouse and lives with his or her child; and
(3)  adding 0.02 to the number obtained under subparagraph 2.
Despite the second paragraph, the amount of the minimum monthly payment may not exceed 20% of the borrower’s monthly income referred to in Schedules I and II.
The rate of interest applicable to the computation of the monthly payment necessary for the borrower to repay the balance of the principal and interest of his or her loan within the time fixed in the first paragraph is a variable rate that fluctuates as provided in section 73.
O.C. 1009-2011, s. 15.

A-13.3, r. 1 - Règlement sur l’aide financière aux études

Texte complet
74.1. Est également dans une situation financière précaire l’emprunteur dont le versement mensuel requis pour lui permettre d’acquitter le solde du capital et des intérêts de son prêt dans un délai de 180 mois suivant la fin de sa période d’exemption partielle est supérieur au versement mensuel minimum que sa situation lui permet d’effectuer, si l’emprunteur prévoit que cette situation sera telle pendant les 5 mois subséquents.
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, le montant du versement mensuel minimum est calculé en multipliant les revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur par le pourcentage obtenu en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  soustraire des revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur le montant calculé conformément à l’article 74;
2°  diviser le montant obtenu selon le paragraphe 1 par le nombre 25 000 majoré, le cas échéant, de 7 500 pour chaque enfant de l’emprunteur et de 10 000 si l’emprunteur est sans conjoint et si lui et son enfant cohabitent;
3°  additionner 0,02 au nombre obtenu selon le paragraphe 2.
Malgré le deuxième alinéa, le montant du versement mensuel minimum ne peut excéder 20% des revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur.
Le taux d’intérêt applicable au calcul du versement mensuel requis pour permettre à l’emprunteur d’acquitter le solde du capital et des intérêts de son prêt dans le délai prévu au premier alinéa est un taux variable qui fluctue de la façon prévue à l’article 73.
D. 1009-2011, a. 15; 1086-2017D. 1086-2017, a. 23.
74.1. Est également dans une situation financière précaire l’emprunteur dont le versement mensuel requis pour lui permettre d’acquitter le solde du capital et des intérêts de son prêt dans un délai de 180 mois suivant la fin de sa période d’exemption partielle est supérieur au versement mensuel minimum que sa situation lui permet d’effectuer, si l’emprunteur prévoit que cette situation sera telle pendant les 5 mois subséquents.
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, le montant du versement mensuel minimum est calculé en multipliant les revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur visés aux annexes I et II par le pourcentage obtenu en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  soustraire des revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur visés aux annexes I et II le montant calculé conformément à l’article 74;
2°  diviser le montant obtenu selon le paragraphe 1 par le nombre 25 000 majoré, le cas échéant, de 7 500 pour chaque enfant de l’emprunteur et de 10 000 si l’emprunteur est sans conjoint et si lui et son enfant cohabitent;
3°  additionner 0,02 au nombre obtenu selon le paragraphe 2.
Malgré le deuxième alinéa, le montant du versement mensuel minimum ne peut excéder 20% des revenus mensuels de l’emprunteur visés aux annexes I et II.
Le taux d’intérêt applicable au calcul du versement mensuel requis pour permettre à l’emprunteur d’acquitter le solde du capital et des intérêts de son prêt dans le délai prévu au premier alinéa est un taux variable qui fluctue de la façon prévue à l’article 73.
D. 1009-2011, a. 15.