C-26, r. 281.1 - Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than marriage and family therapists

Full text
chapter C-26, r. 281.1
Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than marriage and family therapists
PROFESSIONAL CODE — MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS — ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
December 6 2012
1. Among the professional activities that may be engaged in by marriage and family therapists, the activities required for the completion of a program of studies in marriage and family therapy may be engaged in by a student registered in a program, on the condition that the student engages in the activities under the supervision of a training supervisor and that
(1)  the student is registered in a training and supervision program in marriage and family therapy referred to in the first paragraph of section 26 of the Order in Council respecting the integration of marriage and family therapists into the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 292); or
(2)  the program of studies in which the student is registered leads to a university-level diploma in marriage and family therapy issued by a canadian educational institution situated outside Québec.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 1.
2. A person who must complete a training period or training for the purposes of the recognition of an equivalence pursuant to section 29 of the Order in Council respecting the integration of marriage and family therapists into the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 292) may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by marriage and family therapists, engage in the activities required for the completion of the training period or training that would enable the person to be granted an equivalence, on the condition that the person engages in the activities under the supervision of a training supervisor.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 2.
3. The training supervisor referred to in sections 1 and 2 must meet the following conditions:
(1)  be a member of the Order and hold the marriage and family therapist’s permit;
(2)  not have been the subject of any penalty imposed by the disciplinary council of the Order or by the Professions Tribunal; and
(3)  not have been the subject of a decision by the board of directors of the Order imposing a refresher training period or course, a restriction or suspension of the right to engage in professional activities or the striking off the roll of the Order, in the 5 years preceding the date on which the training supervisor must act as a training supervisor.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 3.
4. On request, the educational institution referred to in paragraph 2 of section 1 sends to the Order the contact information of the training supervisor and the student supervised by the training supervisor and the terms and conditions of supervision that apply to the training supervisor.
On request, the training supervisor referred to in section 2 sends to the Order the contact information of the person supervised by the training supervisor and the terms and conditions of supervision that apply to the training supervisor.
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 1027-2012, s. 5.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1027-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3185

C-26, r. 281.1 - Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux

Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 281.1
Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux
CODE DES PROFESSIONS — THÉRAPEUTES CONJUGAUX ET FAMILIAUX — ACTIVITÉS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
6 décembre 2012
1. Un étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études en thérapie conjugale et familiale peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un maître de stage et qu’il remplisse l’une des conditions suivantes:
1°  il est inscrit à un programme de formation et de supervision en thérapie conjugale et familiale visé au premier alinéa de l’article 26 du Décret sur l’intégration des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux à l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 292);
2°  le programme d’études auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme de niveau universitaire en thérapie conjugale et familiale délivré par un établissement d’enseignement canadien situé hors du Québec.
D. 1027-2012, a. 1.
2. La personne qui doit compléter un stage ou une formation aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence en application de l’article 29 du Décret sur l’intégration des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux à l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 292) peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter la formation ou le stage qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence, à la condition qu’elle les exerce sous la supervision d’un maître de stage.
D. 1027-2012, a. 2.
3. Le maître de stage visé aux articles 1 et 2 doit satisfaire aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est membre de l’Ordre, titulaire du permis de thérapeute conjugal et familial;
2°  il n’a fait l’objet d’aucune sanction du conseil de discipline de l’Ordre ou du Tribunal des professions;
3°  il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une décision du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre lui imposant un stage ou un cours de perfectionnement, une limitation ou une suspension de son droit d’exercer des activités professionnelles ou la radiation du tableau de l’Ordre, au cours des 5 années précédant la date à laquelle il doit agir comme maître de stage.
D. 1027-2012, a. 3.
4. Sur demande, l’établissement d’enseignement visé au paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées du maître de stage et de l’étudiant qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de supervision qui lui sont applicables.
Sur demande, le maître de stage visé à l’article 2 transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées de la personne qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de supervision qui lui sont applicables.
D. 1027-2012, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
D. 1027-2012, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1027-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5065