M-14.1 - Act respecting the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation

Full text
chapter M-14.1
Act respecting the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation
ECONOMY AND INNOVATIONDecember 11 2019December 11 2019
LE PARLEMENT DU QUÉBEC DÉCRÈTE CE QUI SUIT :
CHAPTER I
MINISTER’S MISSION AND RESPONSIBILITIES
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
DIVISION I
GENERAL PROVISIONS
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
1. The Minister of Economy and Innovation, appointed under the Executive Power Act (chapter E-18), has the direction of the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
2. The Minister’s mission is, as regards the economy, to support entrepreneurship, acquisition entrepreneurship, the growth of enterprises in all of Québec’s regions, and the development of their markets in Québec, elsewhere in Canada or abroad, as well as the growth of investment, in Québec, of capital sourced in Québec, elsewhere in Canada or abroad. The Minister must also see to the implementation of measures aimed at increasing enterprises’ productivity in Québec.
The Minister’s mission is also, as regards innovation, to contribute, in all circles, to the development of research, science, innovation and technology, and to encourage the adoption and commercialization of innovations, in particular when they foster the growth of enterprises, an increase in their productivity or the development of their markets in Québec, elsewhere in Canada or abroad.
As part of his or her mission, the Minister contributes to implementing sustainable development by promoting, more particularly, in respect of all of Québec’s regions, access to knowledge, job maintenance and creation, the social economy, the creation of collective wealth, social progress, respect for the environment and the achievement of the Government’s objectives as regards the electrification of the economy and the fight against climate change.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
3. The Minister develops general policies for economic development and proposes them to the Government. He or she also determines the sectors of the economy in which he or she intends to act as a matter of priority and advises the Government and government departments and bodies on all matters falling within his or her mission.
The Minister must, in matters of regional economic development and in all other matters falling within his or her mission, ensure that government actions in Québec and elsewhere are cohesive and concordant and must, to that end, take part in the development of measures and ministerial decisions and give an opinion whenever appropriate.
The Minister must also increase the effectiveness of initiatives relating to those matters by promoting the concordance, simplification and accessibility of entrepreneurship, acquisition entrepreneurship and innovation support services.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
4. The Minister must set objectives and develop policies, development strategies and programs to ensure the carrying out of his or her mission while promoting synergy among the players concerned. Such objectives, policies, development strategies and programs must take into account the specific characteristics of the regions concerned.
The Minister may also, to that end, take any other useful measures. He or she may, in particular, offer assistance for entrepreneurs and financial or technical support for the carrying out of actions or projects, subject to the conditions he or she determines within the framework of government policy directions and policies and, in certain cases, with the Government’s authorization.
The Minister is responsible for the sums he or she entrusts to a local authority or to any other organization with which he or she acts in concert within the framework of a measure and may administer the other sums entrusted to him or her to ensure the carrying out of any economic development project or project to support research or innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
5. The Minister is responsible for implementing the policies, development strategies and programs he or she establishes and the other measures he or she takes.
The Minister may, however, entrust such implementation, in whole or in part, to Investissement Québec, by a mandate given under its constituting Act. The Minister oversees its implementation.
If a body or a government department, other than Investissement Québec, is involved, the Minister must coordinate the performance of the mandate and the collaboration of all the players concerned.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
6. The Minister is responsible for the administration of the Acts assigned to him or her and assumes any other responsibility conferred on him or her by the Government.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
7. In exercising his or her responsibilities and taking charge of the coordination of the players concerned, the Minister may, in particular,
(1)  obtain from government departments and bodies the information the Minister considers necessary;
(2)  enter into agreements with any person, association, partnership or body;
(3)  facilitate the development and signing of agreements, particularly between bodies and between government departments and bodies;
(4)  enter into agreements, in accordance with the applicable legislative provisions, with a government other than that of Québec or a department or body of such a government, or with an international organization or a body of such an organization; and
(5)  conduct or commission research, studies and analyses and make them public.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
8. The Minister may make regulations to
(1)  prescribe the fees payable for any act performed or document issued by the Minister; and
(2)  prescribe the fees, costs or other compensation payable for the services provided by the Minister.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
9. The Minister tables the department’s annual management report before the National Assembly within four months of the end of the fiscal year or, if the Assembly is not sitting, within 15 days of resumption.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
DIVISION II
TRADE POLICY AND RELATIONS
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
10. In carrying out his or her mission as regards the economy, the Minister must, in particular, foster Québec enterprises’ participation in Canadian internal trade and in international trade.
The Minister is therefore responsible for
(1)  developing, negotiating, coordinating and implementing the Government’s trade policy;
(2)  planning and organizing the trade-related action of the Government, of its departments and of its bodies, steering that action and coordinating their activities in connection with such matters;
(3)  taking the lead in the negotiation of Canadian intergovernmental trade agreements and seeing to their implementation by the government departments concerned;
(4)  promoting and defending Québec’s interests during the negotiation of any international trade agreement and obtaining gains the Minister considers satisfactory when entering into such an agreement;
(5)  seeing to the implementation in Québec, by the government departments concerned, of the agreements referred to in subparagraph 4;
(6)  coordinating, organizing and implementing the defence of Québec’s interests in trade disputes, subject to the settlement and conduct, by the Attorney General, of all litigation against the State in relation to such a dispute, and doing so in collaboration with the government departments and bodies concerned and, if applicable, the other governments in Canada and abroad;
(7)  conducting research, studies and analyses on countries and their economic situation and potential to assess opportunities for developing Québec innovations or other Québec products and services in, or exporting them to, those countries, and for promoting foreign investments from those countries in Québec;
(8)  in complementarity with players having developed expertise in such matters, providing enterprises and bodies with support, in Québec, elsewhere in Canada and abroad, in enhancing, commercializing and promoting their innovations and their other products and services, in particular through missions, consulting services, internships, trade shows or financial assistance programs, and coordinating the activities of the government departments and bodies concerned; and
(9)  providing the Government with opinions, other than those within the purview of the Minister of Justice, on the compliance of measures, programs or other government interventions with trade agreements.
The Minister exercises the responsibilities conferred on him or her by this Act as regards international trade in keeping with the functions and powers of the Minister of International Relations; the Minister must consult with and inform the latter in conducting trade relations and negotiations and must also ensure the participation of the department’s representatives in the liaison committee established under section 18.1 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
11. The Minister is responsible, in collaboration with the ministers concerned, for seeing to the establishment of a deployment plan to coordinate the activities under the Minister’s responsibility as regards international trade and foreign investment prospecting with those under the responsibility of the Minister of International Relations.
The deployment plan must cover, in particular, the regions, markets and sectors to be prioritized and the economy- and trade-related ministerial missions to be held.
The plan is established in such a manner as to promote complementarity with bodies having expertise in international trade and foreign investment prospecting.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
12. The deployment plan is devised by the Minister and the Minister of International Relations; it is integrated into the deployment plan provided for in section 11.1 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) for Québec’s international action.
The delegates general, the delegates and the persons in charge of any other form of Québec representation abroad must be consulted.
The Minister consults bodies having expertise in international trade and foreign investment prospecting.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
13. The Minister may require any government department or any body to produce any document and to disclose any information the Minister considers useful to the exercise of his or her responsibilities in relation to trade disputes.
Despite section 3.8 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30), the Minister may, in exercising his or her responsibilities, acting alone and without the approval of the Government, enter into any confidentiality agreement that is a Canadian intergovernmental agreement to which that section applies.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
DIVISION III
INNOVATION
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
14. In carrying out his or her mission as regards innovation, the Minister is responsible for
(1)  promoting research in all its forms, including fundamental research, science, innovation and technology and fostering, in those fields, concerted action between the various players, cohesive government action and the expansion of Québec’s influence both elsewhere in Canada and abroad;
(2)  contributing to developing, supporting and enhancing those fields, a scientific culture, as well as a culture of innovation and scientific knowledge, in all segments of the population of Québec;
(3)  seeing to the enhancement and quality of research activities and fostering their integrity, in particular by seeking to ensure the coordination and cohesiveness of government departments’ and bodies’ activities in the fields of research and innovation;
(4)  supporting academic circles and research centres, including college centres for technology transfer, that contribute to the development of research, science, innovation or technology;
(5)  promoting interactions between persons and enterprises taking part in research, the transfer of their knowledge and the commercialization of the results of such research; and
(6)  supporting enterprises during the stages leading up to the commercialization of their innovations and promoting the adoption of such innovations in Québec.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
ORGANIZATION OF THE DEPARTMENT
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
15. The Government appoints a person as Deputy Minister of the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
16. Under the Minister’s direction, the Deputy Minister administers the department.
In addition, the Deputy Minister performs any other function assigned to him or her by the Government or the Minister.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
17. The Deputy Minister has the Minister’s authority in the exercise of his or her functions.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
18. The Deputy Minister may, in writing and to the extent he or she specifies, delegate the exercise of his or her functions under this Act to a public servant or to the holder of a position.
The Deputy Minister may, in the instrument of delegation, authorize the subdelegation of the functions he or she specifies; in such a case, he or she identifies the public servant or holder of a position to whom they may be subdelegated.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
19. The personnel of the department consists of the public servants required for the exercise of the Minister’s responsibilities; they are appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1).
The Minister determines those public servants’ duties if they are not determined by law or by the Government.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
20. The Minister’s or Deputy Minister’s signature gives authority to any document emanating from the department.
No deed, document or writing is binding on the Minister or may be attributed to the Minister unless it is signed by him or her, the Deputy Minister, a member of the personnel of the department or the holder of a position but, in the latter two cases, only to the extent determined by regulation of the Minister.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
21. The Minister may, by regulation and on the conditions he or she determines, allow a signature to be affixed by means of an automatic device or of any other information technology-based process.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
22. A document or reproduction of a document emanating from the department or forming part of its records, signed or certified true by a person referred to in the second paragraph of section 20, is authentic.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
CHAPTER III
FINAL AND TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS
2019, c. 29, s. 12019, c. 29, s. 1.
23. Unless the context indicates otherwise and with the necessary modifications, in any other Act and in any regulation or other document,
(1)  a reference to the Minister or Deputy Minister of Economic Development, Innovation and Export Trade or to the Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation is a reference to the Minister or Deputy Minister of Economy and Innovation and to the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation; and
(2)  a reference to the Act respecting the Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapter M-30.01) or to any of its provisions is a reference to the Act respecting the Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation (chapter M-14.1) or to the corresponding provision of that Act.
The first paragraph does not apply to section 965.36.1, the definitions of “recognized business” and “qualified corporation” in the first paragraph of section 1029.8.36.72.1, subparagraph b of the third paragraph of section 1129.12.24, the definitions of “eligible contract” and “eligible vessel” in section 1130 and section 1137 of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
24. The Terms and conditions for the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapter M-30.01, r. 5) remain in force until replaced or repealed by a regulation made under this Act.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.
25. This Act replaces the Act respecting the Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapter M-30.01).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 1.

M-14.1 - Loi sur le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation

Texte complet
chapitre M-14.1
Loi sur le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation
ÉCONOMIE ET INNOVATION11 décembre 201911 décembre 2019
LE PARLEMENT DU QUÉBEC DÉCRÈTE CE QUI SUIT :
CHAPITRE I
MISSION ET RESPONSABILITÉS DU MINISTRE
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
1. Le ministre de l’Économie et de l’Innovation, nommé en vertu de la Loi sur l’Exécutif (chapitre E-18), dirige le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
2. Le ministre a pour mission, en matière d’économie, de soutenir l’entrepreneuriat, le repreneuriat, la croissance des entreprises de toutes les régions du Québec, de même que le développement de leurs marchés, au Québec, ailleurs au Canada ou à l’étranger, de même que la croissance de l’investissement au Québec de capitaux qui y sont obtenus ou qui le sont ailleurs au Canada ou à l’étranger. Il doit de plus voir à la mise en oeuvre de mesures visant l’augmentation de la productivité des entreprises au Québec.
Il a également pour mission, en matière d’innovation, de contribuer à l’essor, dans tous les milieux, de la recherche, de la science, de l’innovation et de la technologie, ainsi que de susciter l’adoption et la commercialisation des innovations notamment lorsqu’elles favorisent la croissance des entreprises, l’augmentation de leur productivité ou le développement de leurs marchés, au Québec, ailleurs au Canada ou à l’étranger.
Dans sa mission, le ministre contribue à la mise en oeuvre du développement durable en favorisant particulièrement, à l’égard de toutes les régions du Québec, l’accès au savoir, le maintien et la création d’emplois, l’économie sociale, la création de la richesse collective, le progrès social, le respect de l’environnement et l’atteinte des objectifs du gouvernement en matière d’électrification de l’économie et de lutte contre les changements climatiques.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
3. Le ministre élabore et propose au gouvernement de grandes orientations de développement économique. Il détermine de plus les secteurs de l’économie dans lesquels il entend agir en priorité et conseille le gouvernement, les ministères et les organismes dans toutes les matières relevant de sa mission.
Il doit, en matière de développement économique régional et dans les autres matières relevant de sa mission, assurer la cohérence et l’harmonisation des actions gouvernementales au Québec comme ailleurs et, à cette fin, être associé à l’élaboration des mesures et des décisions ministérielles et donner son avis lorsqu’il le juge opportun.
Le ministre doit aussi accroître l’efficacité des initiatives visant ces matières en favorisant l’harmonisation, la simplification ainsi que l’accessibilité des services de soutien à l’entrepreneuriat, au repreneuriat et à l’innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
4. Le ministre doit établir des objectifs et élaborer des politiques, des stratégies de développement et des programmes propres à assurer l’accomplissement de sa mission, et ce, en favorisant la synergie des acteurs concernés. Ces objectifs, politiques, stratégies de développement et programmes doivent tenir compte des caractéristiques propres aux régions visées.
Il peut, de plus, prendre à cette fin toutes autres mesures utiles. Il peut notamment offrir, aux conditions qu’il détermine dans le cadre des orientations et politiques gouvernementales et dans certains cas avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, son accompagnement aux entrepreneurs ainsi que son soutien financier ou technique à la réalisation d’actions ou de projets.
Il est responsable des sommes qu’il confie à une instance locale ou à toute autre organisation avec laquelle il agit en concertation dans le cadre d’une mesure de même qu’il peut administrer les autres sommes qui lui sont confiées afin d’assurer l’exécution de tout projet de développement économique, d’appui à la recherche ou à l’innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
5. Le ministre est responsable de la mise en oeuvre des politiques, des stratégies de développement et des programmes qu’il établit et des autres mesures qu’il prend.
Le ministre peut toutefois confier, même en totalité, cette mise en oeuvre à Investissement Québec par un mandat donné en vertu de sa loi constitutive; il en surveille la mise en oeuvre.
Lorsqu’un organisme ou un ministère, autre qu’Investissement Québec, est impliqué, le ministre doit coordonner l’exécution du mandat et la collaboration de tous les acteurs concernés.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
6. Le ministre est chargé de l’application des lois confiées à sa responsabilité et assume, en outre, toute autre responsabilité que lui confie le gouvernement.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
7. Dans l’exercice de ses responsabilités et en prenant charge de la coordination des acteurs concernés, le ministre peut notamment :
1°  obtenir des ministères et des organismes du gouvernement les renseignements qu’il estime nécessaires;
2°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne, association, société ou tout organisme;
3°  favoriser l’élaboration et la conclusion d’ententes notamment entre des organismes et entre les ministères et les organismes du gouvernement;
4°  conclure, conformément à la loi, des ententes avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec ou l’un de ses ministères ou de ses organismes, ou avec une organisation internationale ou l’un de ses organismes;
5°  réaliser ou faire réaliser des recherches, études et analyses et les rendre publiques.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
8. Le ministre peut adopter des règlements pour :
1°  prescrire les droits exigibles pour tout acte qu’il accomplit ou pour tout document qu’il délivre;
2°  prescrire les honoraires, les frais ou toute autre rémunération en contrepartie des services qu’il fournit.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
9. Le ministre dépose à l’Assemblée nationale le rapport annuel de gestion du ministère dans les quatre mois de la fin de l’année financière ou, si l’Assemblée ne siège pas, dans les 15 jours de la reprise de ses travaux.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
SECTION II
POLITIQUE ET RELATIONS COMMERCIALES
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
10. Pour l’accomplissement de sa mission en matière d’économie, le ministre doit notamment favoriser la participation des entreprises du Québec au commerce intérieur canadien de même qu’au commerce international.
Il est en conséquence responsable :
1°  d’élaborer, de négocier, de coordonner et de mettre en oeuvre la politique commerciale du gouvernement;
2°  de planifier et d’organiser l’action en matière commerciale du gouvernement, de ses ministères et de ses organismes, de même que de donner une direction à cette action et de coordonner les activités de ceux-ci en ces matières;
3°  d’assurer le leadership de négociation des ententes intergouvernementales canadiennes en matière de commerce et de veiller à leur mise en oeuvre par les ministères concernés;
4°  de promouvoir et de défendre les intérêts du Québec lors de la négociation de tout accord international qui porte sur le commerce et d’obtenir des gains qu’il estime satisfaisants lors de la conclusion d’un tel accord;
5°  de veiller à la mise en oeuvre au Québec, par les ministères concernés, des accords visés au paragraphe 4°;
6°  de coordonner, d’organiser et de mettre en oeuvre la défense des intérêts du Québec lors de différends commerciaux, sous réserve du règlement et de la direction, par le procureur général, de la défense dans toute contestation formée contre l’État relativement à un tel différend, et ce, en collaboration avec les ministères et les organismes concernés de même que, le cas échéant, les autres gouvernements au Canada et à l’étranger;
7°  de réaliser des recherches, des études et des analyses sur les pays et leur situation et leur potentiel économiques afin d’évaluer les possibilités d’y développer ou d’y exporter des innovations ou d’autres produits et services québécois et d’y promouvoir les investissements étrangers au Québec;
8°  en complémentarité aux acteurs ayant développé une expertise dans ces matières, d’offrir l’accompagnement des entreprises et des organismes au Québec, ailleurs au Canada et à l’étranger en matière de valorisation, de commercialisation et de promotion de leurs innovations et de leurs autres produits et services, notamment au moyen de missions, de services-conseils, de stages, d’expositions ou de programmes d’aide financière, ainsi que de coordonner les activités des ministères et des organismes concernés;
9°  de fournir au gouvernement des avis, autres que ceux relevant du ministre de la Justice, sur la conformité aux accords commerciaux de mesures, de programmes ou d’autres interventions gouvernementales.
Le ministre exerce les responsabilités en matière de commerce international que lui confère la présente loi dans le respect des attributions du ministre des Relations internationales; il doit le consulter et l’informer dans la conduite des relations et des négociations commerciales ainsi qu’il doit s’assurer de la participation des représentants du ministère au comité de liaison établi à l’article 18.1 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
11. Afin de coordonner les activités relevant du ministre en matière de commerce international et de prospection d’investissements étrangers avec celles relevant du ministre des Relations internationales, le ministre est responsable, en collaboration avec les ministres concernés, de voir à l’établissement d’un plan de déploiement.
Le plan de déploiement comprend notamment les régions, les marchés et les secteurs à prioriser et la planification des missions ministérielles à caractère économique et commercial.
Le plan est établi de manière à favoriser la complémentarité avec les organismes ayant une expertise en matière de commerce international et de prospection d’investissements étrangers.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
12. Le plan de déploiement est élaboré par le ministre et le ministre des Relations internationales; il est intégré au plan de déploiement de l’action internationale du Québec prévu à l’article 11.1 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1).
Les délégués généraux, les délégués et les personnes responsables de toute autre forme d’organisation permettant la représentation du Québec à l’étranger doivent être consultés.
Le ministre consulte les organismes ayant une expertise en matière de commerce international et de prospection d’investissements étrangers.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
13. Le ministre peut exiger de tout ministère ou de tout organisme la production de tout document et la communication de toute information qu’il estime utiles à l’exercice de ses responsabilités relatives aux différends commerciaux.
Malgré l’article 3.8 de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30), le ministre peut, dans l’exercice de ses responsabilités, conclure seul et sans l’approbation du gouvernement toute entente de confidentialité qui est une entente intergouvernementale canadienne visée à cet article.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
SECTION III
INNOVATION
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
14. Pour l’accomplissement de sa mission en matière d’innovation, le ministre est responsable :
1°  de promouvoir la recherche sous toutes ses formes, notamment fondamentale, la science, l’innovation et la technologie ainsi que de favoriser, dans ces domaines, la concertation entre les différents acteurs, la cohérence de l’action gouvernementale et le rayonnement du Québec ailleurs au Canada et à l’étranger;
2°  de contribuer au développement, au soutien et au rehaussement de ces domaines, d’une culture scientifique, d’une culture de l’innovation et de la connaissance scientifique, et ce, dans l’ensemble de la population québécoise;
3°  de veiller à la valorisation et à la qualité des activités de recherche et de favoriser leur probité, notamment en cherchant à obtenir la coordination et la cohérence des activités des ministères et des organismes en matière de recherche et d’innovation;
4°  de soutenir les milieux académiques et les centres de recherche, dont les centres collégiaux de transfert de technologie, contribuant à l’essor de la recherche, de la science, de l’innovation ou de la technologie;
5°  de favoriser les interactions entre les personnes et les entreprises qui prennent part à la recherche, le transfert de leurs connaissances et la commercialisation des résultats de cette recherche;
6°  d’appuyer les entreprises dans les étapes préalables à la commercialisation de leurs innovations et d’en favoriser l’adoption au Québec.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
ORGANISATION DU MINISTÈRE
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
15. Le gouvernement nomme, conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1), une personne au titre de sous-ministre du ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
16. Sous la direction du ministre, le sous-ministre administre le ministère.
Il exerce, en outre, toute autre fonction que lui assigne le gouvernement ou le ministre.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
17. Dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, le sous-ministre a l’autorité du ministre.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
18. Le sous-ministre peut, par écrit et dans la mesure qu’il indique, déléguer à un fonctionnaire ou au titulaire d’un emploi l’exercice de ses fonctions visées par la présente loi.
Il peut, dans l’acte de délégation, autoriser la subdélégation des fonctions qu’il indique; le cas échéant, il identifie le fonctionnaire ou le titulaire d’un emploi à qui cette subdélégation peut être faite.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
19. Le personnel du ministère est constitué des fonctionnaires nécessaires à l’exercice des responsabilités du ministre; ceux-ci sont nommés conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1).
Le ministre détermine les devoirs de ces fonctionnaires pour autant qu’il n’y est pas pourvu par la loi ou par le gouvernement.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
20. La signature du ministre ou du sous-ministre donne autorité à tout document provenant du ministère.
Aucun acte, document ou écrit n’engage le ministre, ni ne peut lui être attribué, s’il n’est signé par lui, par le sous-ministre, par un membre du personnel du ministère ou par un titulaire d’un emploi, mais, dans le cas de ces deux derniers, uniquement dans la mesure déterminée par règlement du ministre.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
21. Le ministre peut, par règlement, permettre, aux conditions qu’il fixe, qu’une signature soit apposée au moyen d’un appareil automatique ou de tout autre procédé faisant appel aux technologies de l’information.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
22. Un document ou une reproduction d’un document provenant du ministère ou faisant partie de ses archives, signé ou certifié conforme par une personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 20 est authentique.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
CHAPITRE III
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
2019, c. 29, a. 12019, c. 29, a. 1.
23. À moins que le contexte ne s’y oppose et avec les adaptations nécessaires, dans toute autre loi, dans tout règlement ou dans tout autre document :
1°  une référence au ministre, au sous-ministre ou au ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation est une référence au ministre, au sous-ministre ou au ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation;
2°  un renvoi à la Loi sur le ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapitre M-30.01) ou à l’une de ses dispositions est un renvoi à la Loi sur le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation (chapitre M-14.1) ou à la disposition correspondante de celle-ci.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas à l’article 965.36.1, aux définitions des expressions « entreprise reconnue » et « société admissible » prévues au premier alinéa de l’article 1029.8.36.72.1, au paragraphe b du troisième alinéa de l’article 1129.12.24, aux définitions des expressions « contrat admissible » et « navire admissible » prévues à l’article 1130 ainsi qu’à l’article 1137 de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
24. Les dispositions des Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapitre M-30.01, r. 5) demeurent en vigueur jusqu’à ce qu’elles soient remplacées ou abrogées par un règlement pris en vertu de la présente loi.
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.
25. La présente loi remplace la Loi sur le ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation (chapitre M-30.01).
2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 1.