P-14 - Act respecting the percentage payable to public officers on fees collected by them

Full text
chapter P-14
Act respecting the percentage payable to public officers on fees collected by them
PUBLIC OFFICERS’ FEESJune 22 1979June 22 1979
Repealed, 1979, c. 38, s. 39.
1979, c. 38, s. 39.
1. The Minister of Revenue shall have charge of the carrying out of this act.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 1.
2. Every public officer of Québec who is paid by fees or partly by fees and partly by a fixed salary, shall, on or before the 15th of January in every year, make under oath, and send to the Minister of Revenue, a return showing the aggregate amount of such fees and emoluments, and of his disbursements in detail, during the twelve months ending the previous 31st of December.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 2.
3. Every such public officer shall send to the Minister of Revenue, with the return mentioned in section 2, twenty per cent of the balance, over three thousand dollars, of the net amount of the fees and salary received by him for the period covered by such return, after deducting the necessary expenses of the office, which expenses so deducted shall, in no case, for the purposes of this act, be more than one-quarter of the total amount of fees and salary received.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 3.
4. Every person holding two or more offices shall pay the percentage above mentioned on the balance over three thousand dollars of the aggregate net amount of the fees and emoluments of all the offices so held by him.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 4.
5. Whenever two or more persons hold jointly one or more offices, the percentage of twenty per cent shall be calculated on the balance of the net amount of fees and emoluments remaining after deduction of three thousand dollars for each of such persons.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 5.
6. Every registrar to whom section 45 of the Registry Office Act (chapter B-9) applies shall include, in each of his said returns, a statement of the amount of fees received by him on the renewal of registrations, and shall send therewith to the Minister of Revenue the percentage prescribed by any order-in-council then in force in relation thereto; the percentage mentioned in the preceding sections shall not, however, be levied upon such fees.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 6.
7. Every prothonotary who, as such, received in fees one thousand dollars or over, and who is at the same time clerk of the Crown and of the peace, shall continue to perform the duties of such clerk without any remuneration or salary therefor apart from the fees which he may receive.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 7.
8. The percentage mentioned in the preceding sections shall form part of the consolidated revenue fund of Québec; and the returns therein provided for shall not apply to or in any manner affect returns ordered by any law or order-in-council.
R. S. 1964, c. 81, s. 8.

P-14 - Loi concernant le pourcentage sur les honoraires de certains officiers publics

Texte complet
chapitre P-14
Loi concernant le pourcentage sur les honoraires de certains officiers publics
HONORAIRES DES OFFICIERS PUBLICS22 juin 197922 juin 1979
Abrogée, 1979, c. 38, a. 39.
1979, c. 38, a. 39.
1. Le ministre du revenu est chargé de l’exécution de la présente loi.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 1.
2. Tout officier public du Québec, qui est payé par honoraires ou partie par honoraires et partie par traitement fixe, doit, le ou avant le quinzième jour du mois de janvier, chaque année, faire sous serment et transmettre au ministre du revenu un rapport établissant le montant collectif de ses honoraires et traitement et de ses déboursés en détail, durant les douze mois expirés le trente et unième jour de décembre précédent.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 2.
3. Tout tel officier public doit transmettre au ministre du revenu, avec le rapport mentionné dans l’article 2, vingt pour cent sur l’excédent au-dessus de trois mille dollars sur la recette nette des honoraires et du traitement par lui reçus pendant la période qu’embrasse tel rapport, déduction faite des dépenses nécessaires et inévitables de son bureau, lesquelles dépenses ainsi déduites ne doivent, pour les fins de la présente loi, en aucun cas, excéder un quart du montant total des honoraires et du traitement par lui reçus.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 3.
4. Chaque personne remplissant deux ou plusieurs offices, doit payer le pourcentage ci-dessus mentionné sur la balance au-dessus de trois mille dollars de la totalité du montant net des honoraires et émoluments de tous les offices ainsi remplis par lui.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 4.
5. Quand deux ou plusieurs personnes remplissent conjointement un ou plusieurs offices, le pourcentage de vingt pour cent est calculé sur la balance du montant net des honoraires et émoluments restant après déduction de la somme de trois mille dollars allant à chacune de ces personnes.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 5.
6. Les régistrateurs soumis aux dispositions de l’article 45 de la Loi sur les bureaux d’enregistrement (chapitre B‐9), doivent comprendre dans chacun de leurs rapports, un état du montant des honoraires reçus par eux sur les renouvellements d’enregistrement, et transmettre en même temps au ministre du revenu le pourcentage prescrit par tout arrêté en conseil quelconque, alors en vigueur; le pourcentage mentionné dans les articles précédents ne devant pas être perçu sur ces honoraires.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 6.
7. Tout protonotaire qui reçoit comme tel, en honoraires, une somme de mille dollars ou plus, et qui est en même temps greffier de la couronne et de la paix, doit continuer de remplir ses fonctions comme tel greffier sans autre rémunération ni salaire que les honoraires qu’il peut recevoir.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 7.
8. Le pourcentage mentionné dans les articles précédents forme partie du fonds consolidé du revenu du Québec, et les rapports que les officiers qu’il appartient sont tenus d’en faire, ne s’appliquent pas aux rapports ordonnés par la loi ou par arrêté en conseil, ni ne les affectent.
S. R. 1964, c. 81, a. 8.