C-79 - Act to promote special credit to agricultural producers during critical periods

Full text
chapter C-79
Act to promote special credit to agricultural producers during critical periods
CREDIT TO AGRICULTURAL PRODUCERSDecember 18 1987August 11 1988
Chapter C-79 is replaced by the Act respecting farm financing (chapter F-1.2). (1987, c. 86, s. 153).
1987, c. 86, s. 153.
1. In this act, unless the context indicates a different meaning, the following expressions and words mean or designate:
(a)  agriculture : cultivation of the soil to sell its produce or the raising of livestock for sale or for sale of their produce;
(b)  designated production : agricultural production or a particular phase of agricultural production designated as such in the order in council decreeing a critical period for purposes of the application of this act;
(c)  designated area : any part of the agricultural land of Québec designated as such in the order in council decreeing a critical period for the purposes of the application of this act;
(d)  critical period : the period concomitant with or consecutive to a natural disaster which creates an emergency situation for a certain number of producers, the period during which an unforeseen and uncontrollable collapse in the selling prices of a designated production seriously affects a large number of producers or the period during which the discontinuance of a designated production in a designated area due to causes out of the control of the producers seriously affects some of them and that the Government acknowledges as such for the time that it indicates; the orders in council indicating the beginning and end of a period must be published in the Gazette officielle du Québec;
(e)  natural disaster : major damage caused by certain elements or disturbances in nature, such as:
i.  droughts, hurricanes, tornadoes, violent winds, earthquakes, landslides, electrical storms, excessive rains, floods, hail, frost, sleet and heavy snowstorms;
ii.  uncontrollable fire of any origin;
iii.  an insect plague beyond normal control seriously affecting a designated production; and
iv.  plant and animal diseases, when their spread reaches epidemic proportions and seriously affects a designated production;
(f)  certificate : a certificate issued by the Bureau under section 2 authorizing a producer to contract a loan with a lender;
(g)  issue date of a certificate : the date shown on the certificate;
(h)  producer : a person directly engaged on his own behalf in agriculture or in a designated production;
(i)  loan : a loan contracted by a producer from a lender in accordance with this act, the regulations and, as the case may be, the certificate;
(j)  lender : a bank within the meaning of the Bank Act (Statutes of Canada) or the Québec Savings Banks Act (Statutes of Canada) and a savings and credit union governed by the Savings and Credit Unions Act (chapter C-4);
(k)  Bureau : the Office du crédit agricole du Québec;
(l)  regulation : a regulation made under this act.
1972, c. 39, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 47, s. 1.
2. During a critical period and within the additional delay which may be fixed by regulation:
(a)  a lender may make, under this act, a loan to a producer who needs it; or
(b)  where the prior authorization of the Bureau is prescribed by regulation, it may, by certificate, authorize such producer to contract a loan with a lender.
1972, c. 39, s. 2.
3. Loans made under this act are intended to enable the producer to meet expenses considered essential to pursue the activities inherent in his operation or to make up the difference between the prices he receives for produce of a designated production and their production cost.
In the case of the discontinuance contemplated in paragraph d of section 1 concerning a designated production, the loans granted under this act are intended to enable the producer to meet the expenses inherent in the carrying out of a programme of conversion of agricultural operations in accordance with the regulations as well as his essential living expenses, according to the limits provided in the regulations and as long as the new production he undertakes does not enable him to provide for them.
1972, c. 39, s. 3; 1978, c. 47, s. 2.
4. A certificate issued under paragraph b of section 2 must state the maximum amount and the maximum duration of the loan which a producer may contract within the limits determined by regulation and determine, if need be, the use of the proceeds of the loan and the security to be furnished by the producer to the lender.
1972, c. 39, s. 4.
5. Loans granted without prior issue of a certificate shall not exceed the maximum amount provided by regulation or exceed the maximum period for reimbursement fixed therein. The regulations shall also determine, if need be, the use of the proceeds of the loans and the security to be furnished by the producer to obtain such loans.
1972, c. 39, s. 5.
6. The Government guarantees to the lender repayment of any loss in principal and interest resulting from a loan and the expenses allowable by regulation incurred to obtain payment in principal and interest of such loans.
The guarantee contemplated in the first paragraph applies only to loans contracted before 1 August 1978.
The Fonds d’assurance-prêts agricoles et forestiers established under the Act respecting farm-loan insurance and forestry-loan insurance (chapter A-29.1) guarantees to the lender, in conformity with that act, the repayment of losses in principal and interest resulting from loans contracted from 1 August 1978, and of the expenses allowable by regulation under the said act that are incurred to claim or obtain the payment thereof.
The Bureau is subrogated in the rights of the lender to whom repayment is made under this section up to the amount so repaid.
1972, c. 39, s. 6; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 49, s. 39.
7. The interest rate on any loan granted by the lenders shall be the current rate charged by them in the ordinary course of their operations, unless the Government fixes by regulation a maximum interest rate.
1972, c. 39, s. 7.
8. The Government may contribute to the payment of interest on a loan. Such contribution, if any, is provided for by regulation which shall determine the extent, duration and terms and conditions of application.
1972, c. 39, s. 8; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
9. Repayment of a loan shall be made within the delay and according to the terms and conditions agreed between the producer and the lender, within the limits established by regulation.
No producer is bound to repay any amount on the capital of a loan during the period determined by regulation.
1972, c. 39, s. 9.
10. No application for a loan shall be acceptable unless it reaches the lender before the expiry of the critical period. The Bureau must be seized of an application for a certificate within the same delay.
Every loan must be made within the delay provided by regulation.
1972, c. 39, s. 10.
11. A producer may benefit from the guarantee provided in the first paragraph of section 6 or, as the case may be, from the guarantee contemplated in the third paragraph of the said section for several loans on condition that the total principal amount of such loans never exceeds the maximum determined in the certificate or the regulations, as the case may be.
1972, c. 39, s. 11; 1978, c. 49, s. 40.
12. Notwithstanding any inconsistent provision, the producer shall always have the right to repay in advance all or part of the principal of his loan.
1972, c. 39, s. 12.
13. The repayment of a loan or the balance of a loan by the contracting of a new loan by the same producer shall cancel, with respect to that new loan, the right to the guarantee of the Government provided for in the first paragraph of section 6 or, as the case may be, to the guarantee contemplated in the third paragraph of the said section.
The transfer of a loan to a third person shall also cancel the right to the guarantee of the Government or, as the case may be, to the guarantee contemplated in the said section, unless such transfer is made within the limitations provided by regulation.
1972, c. 39, s. 13; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 49, s. 41.
14. The Bureau may refuse or cancel the guarantee on a loan contemplated in section 6 if the lender fails to comply with this act, the regulations or the certificate.
1972, c. 39, s. 14.
15. A producer or any person knowingly making a false declaration to obtain a certificate or loan or to have one obtained, is guilty of an offence and is liable, on summary proceeding, in addition to payment of the costs, to a fine of not more than $1 000.
Part II of the Summary Convictions Act (chapter P-15) applies to the proceedings instituted under this section.
1972, c. 39, s. 15.
16. A producer who, to obtain a certificate, knowingly makes a false declaration shall repay the Bureau for the expenses incurred in consequence of the issue of such certificate.
If that producer contracts a loan, he shall moreover lose the benefit of the term. He shall also repay the Government the amounts disbursed by it in consequence of the loan. The producer shall not subsequently obtain any other certificate.
A producer who, to obtain a loan not requiring the previous issuing of a certificate, knowingly makes a false declaration shall repay the lender for the expenses incurred in consequence of such loan. That producer shall not subsequently obtain any other loan.
1972, c. 39, s. 16; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
17. A producer who uses all or part of the proceeds of a loan for purposes other than those for which it has been obtained shall of right forfeit the benefit of the term. He shall also repay to the Government the amounts it disbursed in consequence of the loan.
1972, c. 39, s. 17; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
18. When the Government contributes to payment of the interest under section 8, the producer contemplated in sections 16 and 17, in addition to forfeiting the benefit of that contribution, must repay the Bureau the amounts he has received.
1972, c. 39, s. 18; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
19. A producer whose default entails repayment by the Government or, as the case may be, by the Fonds d’assurance-prêts agricoles et forestiers of a loss from a loan contracted under this act shall not obtain any other loan under paragraph a of section 2 without the previous consent of the Bureau.
1972, c. 39, s. 19; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 49, s. 42.
20. The Government may make regulations to:
(a)  fix the maximum amount, the terms and conditions of repayment and the other conditions applying to the loans;
(b)  define any expression used in sections 1, 2 and 3;
(c)  determine the cases where a certificate must be issued under paragraph b of section 2, the form of that certificate and the conditions it must contain;
(d)  determine the kind of security that may be required by the lender;
(e)  determine the final date before which a loan must be contracted;
(f)  fix, if need be, the maximum rate of interest contemplated in section 7;
(g)  prescribe payment by the Government of part of the interest on a loan and determine the extent and duration of that contribution and the conditions of payment;
(h)  determine the conditions applicable to the lender to obtain repayment of the losses and expenses contemplated in section 6;
(i)  prescribe the documents and information to be supplied by a producer who applies for a certificate or loan or has obtained a loan;
(j)  fix the period during which a producer is not bound to repay any amount on the principal of a loan;
(k)  define the programme of conversion of operations contemplated in section 3 and establish the conditions of its carrying out;
(l)  fix, for the purposes of the second paragraph of section 3, the limits to the living expenses for the payment of which a loan may be made;
(m)  prescribe any further measure he considers proper of the carrying out of this act.
These regulations shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Gazette officielle du Québec or on any later date fixed therein.
1972, c. 39, s. 20; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 47, s. 3.
21. The Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food may, with the authorization of the Government, make any agreement with any government or body and with any person or association to facilitate the carrying out of this Act.
The Minister has the powers required to carry out such agreements.
1972, c. 39, s. 21; 1973, c. 22, s. 22; 1979, c. 77, s. 21.
22. The amounts payable in consequence of the guarantee provided for in the first paragraph of section 6 shall be paid out of the consolidated revenue fund.
1972, c. 39, s. 25 (part); 1978, c. 49, s. 43.
23. The Bureau is entrusted with the application of this act.
1972, c. 39, s. 26.
24. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 39 of the statutes of 1972, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed, except sections 23, 24, 25 (part) and 27, effective from the coming into force of chapter C-79 of the Revised Statutes.

C-79 - Loi favorisant un crédit spécial pour les producteurs agricoles au cours de périodes critiques

Texte complet
chapitre C-79
Loi favorisant un crédit spécial pour les producteurs agricoles au cours de périodes critiques
CRÉDIT POUR LES PRODUCTEURS AGRICOLES18 décembre 198711 août 1988
Le chapitre C-79 est remplacé par la Loi sur le financement agricole (chapitre F‐1.2). (1987, c. 86, a. 153).
1987, c. 86, a. 153.
1. Dans la présente loi, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions et mots suivants signifient ou désignent:
a)  «agriculture» : la culture du sol en vue de la vente de ses produits ou l’élevage des animaux de ferme en vue de leur vente ou de celle de leurs produits;
b)  «production désignée» : une production agricole ou une phase particulière d’une production agricole désignée comme telle dans l’arrêté en conseil décrétant une période critique aux fins de l’application de la présente loi;
c)  «région désignée» : toute partie du territoire agricole du Québec désignée comme telle dans l’arrêté en conseil décrétant une période critique aux fins de l’application de la présente loi;
d)  «période critique» : la période concomitante ou consécutive à un désastre naturel qui crée une situation d’urgence chez un certain nombre de producteurs, la période au cours de laquelle un affaissement inopiné et incontrôlable des prix de vente d’une production désignée affecte sérieusement un nombre important de producteurs ou la période au cours de laquelle la discontinuation d’une production désignée dans une région désignée due à des causes hors du contrôle des producteurs affecte sérieusement un certain nombre d’entre eux et que le gouvernement reconnaît comme telle pour le temps qu’il indique; les arrêtés en conseil indiquant le début et la fin d’une période doivent être publiés dans la Gazette officielle du Québec;
e)  «désastre naturel» : dommages majeurs causés par certains éléments ou par des dérèglements de la nature, tels:
i.  les sécheresses, les ouragans, les tornades, les vents violents, les tremblements de terre, les glissements de terrain, les orages électriques, les pluies excessives, les inondations, la grêle, les gelées, le verglas et les fortes tempêtes de neige;
ii.  les incendies de toute origine devenus incontrôlables;
iii.  une prolifération d’insectes échappant à un contrôle normal et affectant sérieusement une production désignée; et
iv.  les maladies des plantes et des animaux, lorsque leur propagation atteint l’état épidémique et affecte sérieusement une production désignée;
f)  «certificat» : un certificat émis par l’Office en vertu de l’article 2 autorisant un producteur à contracter un emprunt auprès d’un prêteur;
g)  «date d’émission d’un certificat» : la date apparaissant sur le certificat;
h)  «producteur» : une personne directement engagée à son propre compte, en agriculture ou dans une production désignée;
i)  «emprunt» : un emprunt contracté par un producteur auprès d’un prêteur conformément aux dispositions de la présente loi, des règlements et, le cas échéant, du certificat;
j)  «prêteur» : une banque au sens de la Loi sur les banques (Statuts de Canada) ou de la Loi sur les banques d’épargne de Québec (Statuts du Canada) et une caisse d’épargne et de crédit régie par la Loi sur les caisses d’épargne et de crédit (chapitre C-4);
k)  «Office» : l’Office du crédit agricole du Québec;
l)  «règlement» : un règlement adopté en vertu de la présente loi.
1972, c. 39, a. 1; 1978, c. 47, a. 1.
2. Au cours d’une période critique et dans le délai additionnel qui peut être fixé par règlement:
a)  un prêteur peut consentir, sous le régime de la présente loi, un prêt à un producteur qui en a besoin; ou
b)  lorsque l’autorisation préalable de l’Office est prescrite par règlement, celui-ci peut, au moyen d’un certificat, autoriser un tel producteur à contracter un emprunt auprès d’un prêteur.
1972, c. 39, a. 2.
3. Les prêts consentis sous le régime de la présente loi ont pour objet de permettre au producteur de défrayer les dépenses jugées essentielles pour poursuivre les activités inhérentes à son exploitation ou de combler l’écart entre les prix qu’il reçoit pour les produits d’une production désignée et leur coût de production.
Dans le cas de la discontinuation visée au paragraphe d de l’article 1 concernant une production désignée, les prêts consentis en vertu de la présente loi ont pour objet de permettre au producteur de défrayer les dépenses inhérentes à la réalisation d’un programme de conversion d’exploitation agricole conforme au règlement ainsi que les dépenses essentielles reliées à ses frais de subsistance suivant les limites prévues au règlement et durant le temps où la nouvelle production dans laquelle il s’engage ne lui permet pas d’y pourvoir.
1972, c. 39, a. 3; 1978, c. 47, a. 2.
4. Le certificat émis en vertu du paragraphe b de l’article 2 doit indiquer le montant maximum et la durée maximale de l’emprunt que peut contracter un producteur dans les limites établies par règlement et déterminer, s’il y a lieu, l’utilisation du produit de l’emprunt et les garanties que doit fournir le producteur au prêteur.
1972, c. 39, a. 4.
5. Les prêts accordés sans émission préalable d’un certificat ne peuvent excéder le montant maximum prévu par règlement ni dépasser la période maximale de remboursement qui y est fixée. Les règlements déterminent également, s’il y a lieu, l’utilisation du produit des emprunts de même que les garanties que doit fournir le producteur pour obtenir de tels prêts.
1972, c. 39, a. 5.
6. Le gouvernement garantit au prêteur le remboursement des pertes de principal et d’intérêt résultant d’un emprunt ainsi que les dépenses admises par règlement et encourues pour obtenir le paiement du principal et de l’intérêt de ces prêts.
La garantie visée au premier alinéa ne s’applique qu’à l’égard des emprunts contractés avant le 1er août 1978.
Le Fonds d’assurance-prêts agricoles et forestiers constitué en vertu de la Loi sur l’assurance-prêts agricoles et forestiers (chapitre A‐29.1) assure au prêteur, conformément aux dispositions de cette loi, le remboursement des pertes de principal et d’intérêt résultant des emprunts contractés à compter du 1er août 1978 ainsi que des dépenses admises par règlement adopté en vertu de ladite loi et encourues pour en réclamer ou en obtenir le paiement.
L’Office est subrogé aux droits du prêteur auquel un remboursement est effectué en vertu du présent article jusqu’à concurrence du montant ainsi remboursé.
1972, c. 39, a. 6; 1978, c. 49, a. 39.
7. Le taux d’intérêt sur tout prêt consenti par les prêteurs est le taux courant chargé par ces derniers dans le cours ordinaire de leurs opérations, à moins que le gouvernement fixe par règlement un taux maximum d’intérêt.
1972, c. 39, a. 7.
8. Le gouvernement peut contribuer au paiement de l’intérêt sur un emprunt. Une telle contribution, s’il y a lieu, est prévue par règlement qui en détermine l’étendue, la durée et les modalités d’application.
1972, c. 39, a. 8.
9. Le remboursement d’un emprunt doit être effectué dans le délai et suivant les modalités convenus entre le producteur et le prêteur, dans les limites établies par règlement.
Un producteur n’est astreint au remboursement d’aucun montant sur le principal d’un emprunt au cours de la période déterminée par règlement.
1972, c. 39, a. 9.
10. Aucune demande d’emprunt n’est acceptable à moins qu’elle ne soit parvenue au prêteur avant l’expiration de la période critique. L’Office doit être saisi d’une demande de certificat dans le même délai.
Tout emprunt doit être contracté dans le délai prévu par règlement.
1972, c. 39, a. 10.
11. Un producteur peut bénéficier de la garantie prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 6 ou, selon le cas, de l’assurance visée au troisième alinéa du même article pour plusieurs emprunts à condition que le montant total en principal de ces emprunts ne dépasse jamais le maximum prévu dans le certificat ou dans les règlements, selon le cas.
1972, c. 39, a. 11; 1978, c. 49, a. 40.
12. Nonobstant toute stipulation inconciliable le producteur a toujours le droit de rembourser par anticipation, en tout ou en partie, le principal de son emprunt.
1972, c. 39, a. 12.
13. Le remboursement d’un emprunt ou du solde d’un emprunt au moyen d’un nouvel emprunt contracté par le même producteur annule, à l’égard de ce nouvel emprunt, le droit à la garantie du gouvernement prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 6 ou, selon le cas, à l’assurance visée au troisième alinéa du même article.
Le transfert d’un emprunt à une tierce personne annule également le droit à la garantie du gouvernement ou, selon le cas, à l’assurance visée audit article, à moins que ce transfert ne soit effectué dans les limites prévues par règlement.
1972, c. 39, a. 13; 1978, c. 49, a. 41.
14. L’Office peut refuser ou annuler la garantie d’un emprunt visée à l’article 6 à défaut par le prêteur d’observer les dispositions de la présente loi, des règlements ou du certificat.
1972, c. 39, a. 14.
15. Le producteur ou une personne qui fait sciemment une fausse déclaration en vue d’obtenir ou de faire obtenir un certificat ou un emprunt est coupable d’une infraction et passible, sur poursuite sommaire, en outre du paiement des frais, d’une amende d’au plus 1 000 $.
La partie II de la Loi sur les poursuites sommaires (chapitre P‐15) s’applique aux poursuites intentées en vertu du présent article.
1972, c. 39, a. 15.
16. Le producteur qui, en vue d’obtenir un certificat, fait sciemment une fausse déclaration doit rembourser à l’Office les dépenses encourues en conséquence de l’émission d’un tel certificat.
Si ce producteur contracte un emprunt, il perd de plus le bénéfice du terme. Il doit, en outre, rembourser au gouvernement les montants que celui-ci a déboursés en conséquence d’un tel emprunt. Ce producteur ne peut obtenir un autre certificat par la suite.
Le producteur qui, en vue d’obtenir un emprunt ne requérant pas l’émission préalable d’un certificat, fait sciemment une fausse déclaration doit rembourser au prêteur les dépenses encourues en conséquence d’un tel emprunt. Ce producteur ne peut obtenir un autre emprunt par la suite.
1972, c. 39, a. 16.
17. Le producteur qui emploi le produit ou une partie du produit de l’emprunt à des fins autres que celles pour lesquelles il a été obtenu, est de plein droit déchu du bénéfice du terme. Il doit, en outre, rembourser au gouvernement les montants que celui-ci a déboursés en conséquence d’un tel emprunt.
1972, c. 39, a. 17.
18. Lorsque le gouvernement contribue au paiement de l’intérêt conformément à l’article 8, le producteur visé aux articles 16 et 17, en plus d’être déchu du droit à telle contribution, doit rendre à l’Office ce qu’il a reçu.
1972, c. 39, a. 18.
19. Le producteur dont le défaut entraîne le remboursement par le gouvernement ou, selon le cas, par le Fonds d’assurance-prêts agricoles et forestiers d’une perte résultant d’un emprunt contracté en vertu de la présente loi ne peut bénéficier d’un autre emprunt en vertu du paragraphe a de l’article 2 sans l’assentiment préalable de l’Office.
1972, c. 39, a. 19; 1978, c. 49, a. 42.
20. Le gouvernement peut adopter tout règlement pour:
a)  fixer le montant maximum, les modalités de remboursement et les autres conditions qui s’appliquent aux emprunts;
b)  préciser toute expression employée dans les articles 1, 2 et 3;
c)  déterminer les cas dans lesquels doit être émis un certificat en vertu du paragraphe b de l’article 2, la forme de ce certificat et les stipulations qu’il doit contenir;
d)  déterminer la nature des garanties que peut exiger un prêteur;
e)  déterminer la date limite avant laquelle doit être contracté un emprunt;
f)  fixer, s’il y a lieu, le taux maximum d’intérêt visé à l’article 7;
g)  prescrire le paiement par le gouvernement d’une partie de l’intérêt sur un emprunt et déterminer l’étendue et la durée d’une telle contribution et les modalités de paiement;
h)  déterminer les conditions applicables au prêteur pour l’obtention du remboursement des pertes et des dépenses visées à l’article 6;
i)  prescrire les documents et les renseignements que doit fournir un producteur qui demande un certificat ou un emprunt ou qui a obtenu un emprunt;
j)  fixer la période pendant laquelle un producteur n’est astreint au remboursement d’aucun montant sur le principal d’un emprunt;
k)  définir le programme de conversion d’exploitation visé à l’article 3 et en établir les conditions de réalisation;
l)  fixer, aux fins du deuxième alinéa de l’article 3, les limites des frais de subsistance pour le paiement desquels un prêt peut être consenti;
m)  prescrire toute autre mesure qu’il juge appropriée pour la mise à exécution de la présente loi.
Ces règlements entrent en vigueur à la date de leur publication dans la Gazette officielle du Québec ou à toute autre date ultérieure qui y est fixée.
1972, c. 39, a. 20; 1978, c. 47, a. 3.
21. Le ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation peut, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, conclure tous accords avec tout gouvernement ou organisme ainsi qu’avec toute personne ou association, afin de faciliter l’exécution de la présente loi.
Le ministre possède les pouvoirs requis pour mettre ces accords à exécution.
1972, c. 39, a. 21; 1973, c. 22, a. 22; 1979, c. 77, a. 21.
22. Les sommes dues en conséquence de la garantie prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 6 sont payées à même le fonds consolidé du revenu.
1972, c. 39, a. 25 (partie); 1978, c. 49, a. 43.
23. L’Office est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1972, c. 39, a. 26.
24. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 39 des lois de 1972, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, à l’exception des articles 23, 24, 25 (partie) et 27, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre C-79 des Lois refondues.