C-66 - Act respecting municipal contribution to the construction of roads

Full text
chapter C-66
Act respecting municipal contribution to the construction of roads
MUNICIPAL CONTRIBUTION TO THE CONSTRUCTION OF ROADSDecember 23 1996December 23 1996
Repealed, 1996, c. 77, s. 47.
1996, c. 77, s. 47.
1. The council of any municipality may pass a by-law for the purpose of contributing, out of its general funds or by means of a loan, towards the construction of roads or bridges beyond the territory of the municipality.
Such by-law shall, in all cases, be submitted for the approval of the Government upon the recommendation of the Minister of Municipal Affairs, and, if it enacts a loan, it shall further be subject to all the other formalities of the laws governing the municipality with respect to municipal loans.
R. S. 1964, c. 180, s. 1; 1996, c. 2, s. 602.
2. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 180, s. 2; 1992, c. 54, s. 67.
3. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 180 of the Revised Statutes, 1964, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed effective from the coming into force of chapter C-66 of the Revised Statutes.

C-66 - Loi sur la contribution municipale à la construction de chemins

Texte complet
chapitre C-66
Loi sur la contribution municipale à la construction de chemins
CONTRIBUTION MUNICIPALE À LA CONSTRUCTION DE CHEMINS23 décembre 199623 décembre 1996
Abrogée, 1996, c. 77, a. 47.
1996, c. 77, a. 47.
1. Le conseil de toute municipalité peut adopter un règlement aux fins de contribuer à la construction de chemins ou de ponts en dehors du territoire de la municipalité, à même ses fonds généraux ou au moyen d’un emprunt.
Ce règlement est, dans tous les cas, soumis à l’approbation du gouvernement, sur recommandation du ministre des Affaires municipales, et, s’il décrète un emprunt, il est de plus sujet à toutes les autres formalités des lois qui régissent la municipalité relativement aux emprunts municipaux.
S. R. 1964, c. 180, a. 1; 1996, c. 2, a. 602.
2. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 180, a. 2; 1992, c. 54, a. 67.
3. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 180 des Statuts refondus, 1964, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre C-66 des Lois refondues.