C-21 - Act respecting the Clinique d’aide à l’enfance

Full text
chapter C-21
Act respecting the Clinique d’aide à l’enfance
CLINIQUE D’AIDE À L’ENFANCEDecember 19 1977January 15 1979
Repealed, 1977, c. 20, s. 147.
1977, c. 20, s. 147.
1. The Minister of Social Affairs shall have charge of the carrying out of this act.
R. S. 1964, c. 221, s. 1; 1970, c. 42, s. 17.
2. The service of the Ministère des affaires sociales called “Clinique d’aide à l’enfance” is charged with the study of the conditions peculiar to juvenile delinquents and children apparently or actually under eighteen years of age and who need protection. Such study must also deal with the preventive factors which should be taken into account and the appropriate remedies to be applied.
The Gouvernement may appoint, as members of such service, specialists in psychiatry, psychology, medicine, social service and such other functionaries and employees as are necessary to ensure the efficiency of such service.
The Civil Service Act (chapter F-3) and the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12) shall apply to the staff of such service.
R. S. 1964, c. 221, s. 2; 1965 (1st sess.), c. 14, s. 81; 1965 (1st sess.), c. 15, s. 1; 1970, c. 42, s. 17; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
3. Whenever it appears necessary of useful for the welfare of a child brought before the Social Welfare Court or any other court, a careful examination of such child shall be made, upon demand of the judge, by the Clinique, within the shortest possible delay, with a view to placing the individual under observation, considering the maladjustment factors and suggesting the requisite measures to assist in his readjustment.
A report of the results of such examination and of the conclusions of the examiners shall be delivered to the judge who is to hear the case.
If the child is subsequently committed to the custody of an institution, a copy of such report shall be delivered, with the judge’s recommendations, to the director of such institution for his guidance in the treatment and orientation of the child.
R. S. 1964, c. 221, s. 3.

C-21 - Loi sur la Clinique d’aide à l’enfance

Texte complet
chapitre C-21
Loi sur la Clinique d’aide à l’enfance
CLINIQUE D’AIDE À L’ENFANCE19 décembre 197715 janvier 1979
Abrogée, 1977, c. 20, a. 147.
1977, c. 20, a. 147.
1. Le ministre des Affaires sociales est chargé de l’exécution de la présente loi.
S. R. 1964, c. 221, a. 1; 1970, c. 42, a. 17.
2. Le service du ministère des Affaires sociales appelé «clinique d’aide à l’enfance» est chargé de l’étude des circonstances particulières aux jeunes délinquants et aux enfants apparemment ou effectivement âgés de moins de dix-huit ans qui ont besoin de protection. Cette étude doit également porter sur les facteurs préventifs dont il y a lieu de tenir compte et sur les remèdes qu’il convient d’appliquer.
Le gouvernement peut nommer, pour faire partie de ce service, des spécialistes en psychiatrie, en psychologie, en médecine, en service social et tous autres fonctionnaires et employés nécessaires pour en assurer l’efficacité.
La Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3) et la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R‐12) s’appliquent au personnel de ce service.
S. R. 1964, c. 221, a. 2; 1965 (1re sess.), c. 14, a. 81; 1965 (1re sess.), c. 15, a. 1; 1970, c. 42, a. 17.
3. Lorsqu’il s’avère nécessaire ou utile au bien d’un enfant amené devant la Cour de bien-être social ou devant toute autre cour, un examen soigneux de cet enfant est fait, sur la demande du juge, par la clinique, dans le plus bref délai possible, en vue d’observer le sujet, de considérer les facteurs de mésadaptation et de suggérer les mesures qui s’imposent pour aider le sujet à se réadapter.
Un rapport des résultats de cet examen et des conclusions des examinateurs est remis au juge chargé d’entendre la cause.
Si l’enfant est subséquemment confié à la garde d’une institution, une copie de ce rapport doit être remise, avec les recommandations du juge, au directeur de cette institution pour sa direction dans le traitement et l’orientation de l’enfant.
S. R. 1964, c. 221, a. 3.