A-2.02 - Act to promote access to justice through the establishment of the Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants

Full text
chapter A-2.02
Act to promote access to justice through the establishment of the Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants
ACCESS TO JUSTICE IN FAMILY MATTERSJune 15 2012April 1 2014
CHAPTER I
ESTABLISHMENT AND PURPOSE OF SERVICE
1. A child support recalculation service, to be known as the “Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants” or “SARPA”, is established within the Commission des services juridiques, itself established under the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14).
SARPA is mandated to recalculate child support to the extent provided by this Act.
2012, c. 20, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
APPLICATION FOR RECALCULATION
2. An application for recalculation may, in the cases described in a government regulation, be made to SARPA by one or both of the child’s parents. The regulation also determines the application procedure and the information and documents needed for the recalculation that must be provided in support of the application.
The application may be withdrawn, in accordance with the procedure determined by government regulation, on the request of the parents or on the request of the parent who submitted it, so long as SARPA has not recalculated the child support.
2012, c. 20, s. 2.
3. SARPA must diligently examine all applications.
2012, c. 20, s. 3.
4. If an application for recalculation is made by only one parent, SARPA may, as part of its examination, require the other parent to provide the information and documents needed for the recalculation that are determined by government regulation.
If the context so requires, SARPA notifies its request for information or documents to the parent by any means that provides proof of sending. The notification may be made by regular mail; in that case, the date of sending is the date on which the request is mailed.
2012, c. 20, s. 4.
5. If the parent fails to provide, within 30 days of the date of sending of the request referred to in the second paragraph of section 4, the information or documents that would allow SARPA to determine the parent’s annual income, SARPA again notifies its request to the parent by registered mail or by any other means that provides proof of the date of receipt of the request. If SARPA has such proof and the parent does not provide the information or documents within 10 days of the date of receipt of the request, the parent’s annual income is determined, for the purposes of this Act, in accordance with the rules prescribed by government regulation.
If SARPA’s request is notified, as provided for in the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01), by a bailiff who served it by leaving a copy intended for the parent on the premises, the parent is deemed to have received the request on the date indicated on the bailiff’s certificate of service.
2012, c. 20, s. 5; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
6. SARPA ceases to examine an application for recalculation if it is notified of a judicial demand between the parties that could have an impact on the child support that is the subject of the application. It does not resume its examination unless it is notified of a discontinuance of the judicial demand within one year following the date on which it was notified of the demand.
Likewise, SARPA ceases to examine an application for recalculation if the parent who made the application or, where both parents made the application, one of them informs SARPA that he or she has entered into family mediation that could have an impact on the child support that is the subject of the application. It does not resume its examination unless one of the parents so requests within three months following the date on which it was informed of the mediation.
2012, c. 20, s. 6.
7. The parents must promptly inform SARPA of any change in their situation or that of their child that could have an impact on the child support recalculation.
2012, c. 20, s. 7.
8. SARPA may, without the parent’s consent, verify with the persons, departments and organizations determined by government regulation the accuracy of the information or documents that parent provided for the purposes of child support recalculation.
2012, c. 20, s. 8.
9. SARPA cannot recalculate child support if, after having examined the information and documents provided, it finds that the recalculation applied for requires a judicial assessment, unless there is an agreement between the parents in the cases and in accordance with the terms determined by government regulation.
If it cannot recalculate child support, SARPA notifies the parent who applied for the recalculation, or both parents where the application was submitted by the two of them. Where the application for recalculation was submitted by only one of the parents, SARPA also sends a copy of the notice to the other parent if it previously notified a request for information or documents to that parent under section 4.
Upon being notified that SARPA cannot recalculate the child support, the parent who applied for the recalculation or, where the application was submitted by both parents, one of them may apply in writing for a re-examination of the application. The application is re-examined by the chair of the Commission des services juridiques or by the person appointed by the chair for that purpose.
2012, c. 20, s. 9.
CHAPTER III
RECALCULATION
10. SARPA recalculates child support in accordance with the rules for the determination of child support prescribed under the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01) and in accordance with the terms prescribed by government regulation.
The child support is recalculated as of the date of the application for recalculation, taking into account the changes in the income of either parent that was used to determine the support being recalculated. However, if the income increased before the date of the application, SARPA recalculates the child support as of a date not earlier than one year prior to the date of the application; regardless of the number of increases, the child support is recalculated for each period in which the income increased, only taking into account the increase relating to that period.
2012, c. 20, s. 10; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
11. SARPA notifies the parents in writing of the child support recalculation and sends a copy to the office of the court in the district where the last support order concerning the child was made.
The form of the recalculation notice and the documents that must be attached are prescribed by government regulation.
2012, c. 20, s. 11.
12. So long as the recalculation has not come into effect, SARPA may, on its own initiative or upon request, correct the recalculation notice if it contains a clerical error or calculation error.
In such a case, SARPA sends a corrected recalculation notice to the parents and to the office of the court in the district where the last support order concerning the child was made.
2012, c. 20, s. 12.
13. Before the recalculation takes effect, the recalculation notice can constitute a circumstance that warrants the review of the last support order concerning a child.
2012, c. 20, s. 13.
14. The child support recalculation takes effect upon expiry of a 30-day period following the date of the recalculation notice or, if a corrected recalculation notice was issued and has an impact on the child support, upon expiry of a 30-day period following the date of the corrected notice. The recalculated child support is payable as of the effective date of the recalculation and is deemed, for all purposes, to be the amount determined in the last child support order.
However, if, before the expiry of the periods referred to in the first paragraph, SARPA is notified of a judicial demand between the parties that could have an impact on the child support that is the subject of the recalculation notice, the recalculation will not take effect as provided in that paragraph unless SARPA is notified of a discontinuance of the demand.
2012, c. 20, s. 14.
15. As soon as the recalculation takes effect, SARPA sends a copy of the recalculation notice to the Minister of Revenue.
If one or both of the child’s parents are recipients under a last resort program established under the Individual and Family Assistance Act (chapter A-13.1.1) or received benefits under such a program during a period covered by the recalculation, SARPA also sends a copy of the recalculation notice to the minister responsible for the administration of that program.
2012, c. 20, s. 15.
CHAPTER IV
ELIGIBLE EXPENSES, EXEMPTIONS AND REIMBURSEMENTS
16. Any parent who makes an application for recalculation of child support must pay the fees set by regulation, in the proportion and according to the terms prescribed.
However, any parent who is financially eligible for legal aid under section 4.1 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14) is exempted from the payment of those fees, subject to section 17. In addition, any parent who is financially eligible for contributory legal aid under section 4.2 of that Act is only required to pay fees up to the amount of the contribution that would otherwise be payable by the parent under that Act.
The Government may by regulation determine other cases in which a parent may be dispensed from the payment of those fees.
2012, c. 20, s. 16.
17. To be exempted from the payment of fees, a parent must obtain a certificate of financial eligibility issued by a regional legal aid centre or by the director of a designated legal aid centre. The certificate is issued in accordance with Divisions VI and VI.2 of Chapter II of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14), with the necessary modifications.
2012, c. 20, s. 17.
18. If a parent is exempted from the payment of fees, the fees payable may be recovered under sections 73.1 to 73.6 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14), with the necessary modifications.
2012, c. 20, s. 18.
19. The Government may by regulation determine the cases in which and the extent to which the Commission des services juridiques may reimburse a fee paid by a parent.
2012, c. 20, s. 19.
CHAPTER V
ADMINISTRATION AND MANAGEMENT
20. In the administration and management of SARPA, the Commission des services juridiques ensures that SARPA exercises its responsibilities in cooperation, if applicable, with the regional legal aid centres referred to in section 1 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14).
2012, c. 20, s. 20.
21. The members of the personnel of SARPA and the employees of a regional legal aid centre performing SARPA-related duties may not be prosecuted by reason of acts performed in good faith in the performance of their duties.
2012, c. 20, s. 21.
22. The Commission des services juridiques may, for the purposes of this Act, provide information concerning a parent to the other parent without the former’s consent if child support could be recalculated on the basis of that information.
2012, c. 20, s. 22.
23. Upon request, the Commission des services juridiques must provide to the Minister any statistics, reports or other information which do not allow a person to be identified that the Minister requires regarding SARPA.
2012, c. 20, s. 23.
CHAPTER VI
PENAL PROVISIONS
24. Any person who, under this Act or the regulations,
(1)  makes a declaration that he or she knows or should have known is false or misleading, or
(2)  sends a document that he or she knows or should have known contains false or misleading information,
is guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of not less than $500 and not more than $5,000.
2012, c. 20, s. 24.
25. Any person who, by an act or an omission, helps or, by encouragement, advice, consent, authorization or command, induces another person to commit an offence under this Act is guilty of an offence and liable to the same fine as that prescribed in section 24.
2012, c. 20, s. 25.
26. In the case of a subsequent offence, the minimum and maximum fines prescribed by this Act are doubled.
2012, c. 20, s. 26.
CHAPTER VII
MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS
27. The Minister of Justice is responsible for the administration of this Act.
2012, c. 20, s. 27.
28. The Minister may, in accordance with the applicable legislative provisions, enter into an agreement with a government other than the Gouvernement du Québec, a department of such a government, an international organization, or a body of such a government or organization with a view to facilitating the recalculation of child support.
2012, c. 20, s. 28.
CHAPTER VIII
AMENDING PROVISIONS
ACT RESPECTING LEGAL AID AND THE PROVISION OF CERTAIN OTHER LEGAL SERVICES
29. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 3.1).
2012, c. 20, s. 29.
30. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 3.2).
2012, c. 20, s. 30.
31. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 4).
2012, c. 20, s. 31.
32. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 4.7).
2012, c. 20, s. 32.
33. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 4.11.1).
2012, c. 20, s. 33.
34. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 5).
2012, c. 20, s. 34.
35. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 5.1).
2012, c. 20, s. 35.
36. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 22).
2012, c. 20, s. 36.
37. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 32.1).
2012, c. 20, s. 37.
38. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 62).
2012, c. 20, s. 38.
39. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 64).
2012, c. 20, s. 39.
40. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 66).
2012, c. 20, s. 40.
41. (Amendment integrated into c. A-14, s. 80).
2012, c. 20, s. 41.
CIVIL CODE OF QUÉBEC
42. (Amendment integrated into the Civil Code, a. 594).
2012, c. 20, s. 42.
43. (Amendment integrated into the Civil Code, a. 595).
2012, c. 20, s. 43.
44. (Amendment integrated into the Civil Code, a. 596.1).
2012, c. 20, s. 44.
INDIVIDUAL AND FAMILY ASSISTANCE ACT
45. (Amendment integrated into c. A-13.1.1, s. 93).
2012, c. 20, s. 45.
CODE OF CIVIL PROCEDURE
46. (Amendment integrated into c. C-25, a. 331.9).
2012, c. 20, s. 46.
47. (Amendment integrated into c. C-25, a. 814.3).
2012, c. 20, s. 47.
48. (Amendment integrated into c. C-25, a. 814.6).
2012, c. 20, s. 48.
49. (Amendment integrated into c. C-25, a. 814.13).
2012, c. 20, s. 49.
50. (Amendment integrated into c. C-25, a. 825.13).
2012, c. 20, s. 50.
ACT RESPECTING THE MINISTÈRE DE LA JUSTICE
51. (Amendment integrated into c. M-19, s. 32.0.3).
2012, c. 20, s. 51.
ACT TO FACILITATE THE PAYMENT OF SUPPORT
52. (Amendment integrated into c. P-2.2, s. 34).
2012, c. 20, s. 52.
PUBLIC PROTECTOR ACT
53. (Amendment integrated into c. P-32, s. 15).
2012, c. 20, s. 53.
CHAPTER IX
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
54. The child support determination forms produced by the parties in a proceeding that ended before 1 December 2012 are kept in the court records in accordance with article 331.9 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25) as it read before being amended by section 46 of chapter 20 of the statutes of 2012.
2012, c. 20, s. 54.
55. Despite the fourth paragraph of section 80, the first regulation made after 18 September 2013 under subparagraphs e and n of the first paragraph of section 80 of the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services (chapter A-14) must be made by the Government.
2012, c. 20, s. 55.
56. This Act may be cited as the Act to promote access to justice through the establishment of the Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants.
2012, c. 20, s. 56.
Chapter 20 of the statutes of 2012 was assented to on 15 June 2012 under the following title: “An Act to promote access to justice in family matters”.
57. (Omitted).
2012, c. 20, s. 57.

A-2.02 - Loi favorisant l’accès à la justice en instituant le Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants

Texte complet
chapitre A-2.02
Loi favorisant l’accès à la justice en instituant le Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants
ACCÈS À LA JUSTICE EN MATIÈRE FAMILIALE15 juin 20121er avril 2014
CHAPITRE I
INSTITUTION DU SERVICE ET OBJET
1. Un service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants, désigné sous le nom de «SARPA», est institué au sein de la Commission des services juridiques constituée en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14).
Le SARPA est, dans la mesure prévue par la présente loi, chargé de procéder au rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants.
2012, c. 20, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
DEMANDE DE RAJUSTEMENT
2. Une demande de rajustement peut, dans les cas prescrits par règlement du gouvernement, être faite au SARPA par les deux parents d’un enfant ou par un seul de ceux-ci. Ce règlement prévoit également les modalités suivant lesquelles la demande doit être faite ainsi que les renseignements et les documents nécessaires au rajustement qui doivent être fournis au soutien de celle-ci.
Une demande de rajustement peut être retirée, suivant les modalités prévues par règlement du gouvernement, à la demande des parents ou de celui d’entre eux qui l’a faite, tant que le SARPA n’a pas rajusté la pension alimentaire.
2012, c. 20, a. 2.
3. Le SARPA examine avec diligence toute demande qui lui est faite.
2012, c. 20, a. 3.
4. Lorsque la demande de rajustement est faite par un seul des parents, le SARPA peut, dans le cadre de son examen, exiger de l’autre parent les renseignements et les documents nécessaires au rajustement déterminés par règlement du gouvernement.
Lorsque le contexte l’exige, le SARPA notifie sa demande de renseignements ou de documents au parent par tout moyen lui permettant de constituer une preuve de la date de son envoi. Cette notification peut se faire par courrier ordinaire; en ce cas, la date de l’envoi de la demande est réputée être celle de sa mise à la poste.
2012, c. 20, a. 4.
5. Lorsque le parent fait défaut de fournir, dans les 30 jours suivant la date de l’envoi de la demande visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 4, les renseignements ou les documents permettant d’établir son revenu annuel, le SARPA notifie à nouveau sa demande au parent par poste recommandée ou par tout autre moyen susceptible de lui permettre de constituer une preuve de la date de la réception de la demande. Lorsque le SARPA détient cette preuve et que le parent ne fournit pas ces renseignements ou ces documents dans les 10 jours suivant la date de la réception de la demande, le revenu annuel de ce parent est alors établi, pour l’application de la présente loi, conformément aux règles prescrites par règlement du gouvernement.
Lorsque la demande du SARPA a été notifiée, dans les conditions prévues au Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01), par la signification qu’en a faite un huissier en laissant sur place une copie de celle-ci à l’intention du parent, ce parent est alors réputé avoir reçu la demande du SARPA à la date indiquée au procès-verbal du huissier.
2012, c. 20, a. 5; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
6. Le SARPA cesse l’examen d’une demande de rajustement s’il est notifié d’une demande en justice entre les parties susceptible d’avoir une incidence sur la pension alimentaire dont le rajustement est demandé. Il n’en reprend l’examen que si un désistement de la demande en justice lui est notifié au plus tard dans l’année suivant le jour où il a été notifié de cette demande.
Le SARPA cesse également l’examen d’une demande de rajustement si le parent qui a fait cette demande ou, dans le cas où la demande a été faite par les deux parents, l’un de ceux-ci l’avise qu’il a entrepris une médiation familiale susceptible d’avoir une incidence sur la pension alimentaire dont le rajustement est demandé. Il n’en reprend l’examen que si l’un de ces parents le lui demande au plus tard dans les trois mois suivant le jour où il a été avisé de la médiation entreprise.
2012, c. 20, a. 6.
7. Les parents sont tenus d’informer promptement le SARPA de tout changement dans leur situation ou dans celle de leur enfant susceptible d’avoir une incidence sur le rajustement demandé.
2012, c. 20, a. 7.
8. Le SARPA peut, sans le consentement du parent, vérifier auprès des personnes, ministères et organismes déterminés par règlement du gouvernement l’exactitude des renseignements ou des documents que ce parent lui a fournis pour procéder au rajustement demandé.
2012, c. 20, a. 8.
9. Le SARPA ne peut rajuster la pension alimentaire d’un enfant s’il constate, après avoir examiné les renseignements et les documents qui lui ont été fournis, que le rajustement demandé nécessite l’exercice d’une appréciation judiciaire, sauf s’il y a une entente entre les parents dans les cas et suivant les modalités prévus par règlement du gouvernement.
Lorsqu’il ne peut rajuster la pension, le SARPA en avise par écrit tout parent qui a fait la demande de rajustement. Lorsque la demande de rajustement a été faite par un seul des parents, le SARPA transmet également une copie de l’avis à l’autre parent lorsqu’une demande de renseignements ou de documents lui a été notifiée suivant l’article 4.
Le parent qui a fait la demande de rajustement ou, dans le cas où la demande a été faite par les deux parents, l’un de ceux-ci peut demander par écrit le réexamen de la demande, lorsqu’il est avisé que le SARPA ne peut rajuster la pension alimentaire. Le réexamen de la demande est alors effectué avec diligence par le président de la Commission des services juridiques ou par la personne qu’il désigne à cette fin.
2012, c. 20, a. 9.
CHAPITRE III
RAJUSTEMENT
10. Le SARPA rajuste la pension alimentaire d’un enfant conformément aux règles de fixation des pensions alimentaires pour enfants édictées en application du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01) et suivant les modalités prévues par règlement du gouvernement.
Il rajuste la pension à la date de la demande de rajustement en tenant compte des variations du revenu de l’un ou l’autre des parents ayant servi à établir la pension dont le rajustement est demandé. Toutefois, si ce revenu a augmenté avant la date de la demande, il la rajuste à une date qui ne peut être antérieure à plus d’un an de celle de la demande; qu’il y ait eu une ou plusieurs augmentations, il la rajuste pour chacune des périodes au cours desquelles ce revenu a augmenté, et ce, en ne tenant compte que de l’augmentation relative à chaque période.
2012, c. 20, a. 10; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
11. Le SARPA avise par écrit les parents du rajustement de la pension alimentaire auquel il a procédé et transmet une copie de cet avis au greffe du tribunal du district où a été rendue la dernière ordonnance alimentaire concernant l’enfant.
Un règlement du gouvernement prévoit la forme de l’avis de rajustement ainsi que les documents qui doivent y être joints.
2012, c. 20, a. 11.
12. Le SARPA peut, d’office ou sur demande, rectifier l’avis de rajustement s’il contient une erreur d’écriture ou une erreur de calcul, et ce, tant que le rajustement n’a pas pris effet.
Le cas échéant, le SARPA transmet aux parents et au greffe du tribunal du district où a été rendue la dernière ordonnance alimentaire concernant l’enfant un nouvel avis de rajustement faisant état des rectifications.
2012, c. 20, a. 12.
13. L’avis de rajustement peut, avant la prise d’effet du rajustement, constituer une circonstance qui justifie la révision de la dernière ordonnance alimentaire concernant l’enfant.
2012, c. 20, a. 13.
14. Le rajustement de la pension alimentaire prend effet à l’expiration d’un délai de 30 jours suivant la date de l’avis de rajustement ou, dans le cas où un nouvel avis de rajustement faisant état de rectifications ayant une incidence sur la pension alimentaire a été transmis, à l’expiration d’un délai de 30 jours suivant la date de ce nouvel avis. La pension alimentaire rajustée est alors payable et réputée, à toutes fins utiles, être celle fixée au titre de la dernière ordonnance alimentaire.
Toutefois, si le SARPA est, dans les délais prévus au premier alinéa, notifié d’une demande en justice entre les parties susceptible d’avoir une incidence sur la pension alimentaire faisant l’objet de l’avis de rajustement, la prise d’effet du rajustement telle que prévue à cet alinéa n’aura lieu que si le SARPA est notifié d’un désistement de cette demande en justice.
2012, c. 20, a. 14.
15. Dès que le rajustement prend effet, le SARPA transmet une copie de l’avis de rajustement au ministre du Revenu.
Il en transmet également une copie au ministre responsable de l’application d’un programme d’aide financière de dernier recours prévu à la Loi sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles (chapitre A-13.1.1) si un des parents de l’enfant ou les deux sont prestataires d’un tel programme ou ont reçu, au cours de la période visée par le rajustement, des prestations en vertu d’un tel programme.
2012, c. 20, a. 15.
CHAPITRE IV
FRAIS EXIGIBLES, DISPENSES ET REMBOURSEMENT
16. Pour obtenir le rajustement d’une pension alimentaire, tout parent qui fait la demande de rajustement est tenu d’acquitter les frais fixés par règlement, suivant la proportion et les modalités qui y sont prévues.
Toutefois, le parent financièrement admissible à l’aide juridique suivant l’article 4.1 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14) est, sous réserve de l’article 17, dispensé du paiement de ces frais. De plus, le parent financièrement admissible à l’aide juridique moyennant le versement d’une contribution, suivant l’article 4.2 de cette loi, n’est tenu au paiement de ces frais que jusqu’à concurrence du montant de la contribution qui lui serait autrement exigible en vertu de cette loi.
Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, déterminer d’autres cas où un parent peut être dispensé du paiement de ces frais.
2012, c. 20, a. 16.
17. Le parent doit, pour être dispensé du paiement des frais, obtenir une attestation d’admissibilité financière délivrée par un centre régional d’aide juridique ou par le directeur d’un bureau d’aide juridique désigné. Cette attestation est délivrée suivant les sections VI et VI.2 du chapitre II de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14) avec les adaptations nécessaires.
2012, c. 20, a. 17.
18. Lorsqu’un parent est dispensé du paiement des frais, les frais exigibles peuvent être recouvrés suivant les articles 73.1 à 73.6 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14) avec les adaptations nécessaires.
2012, c. 20, a. 18.
19. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, déterminer dans quels cas et dans quelles mesures la Commission des services juridiques peut rembourser au parent les frais qu’il a payés.
2012, c. 20, a. 19.
CHAPITRE V
ADMINISTRATION ET GESTION
20. La Commission des services juridiques, dans l’administration et la gestion du SARPA, veille à ce que ce service exerce les attributions de sa charge, le cas échéant en collaboration avec les centres régionaux d’aide juridique visés à l’article 1 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14).
2012, c. 20, a. 20.
21. Les membres du personnel du SARPA de même que les employés d’un centre régional qui agissent dans le cadre des fonctions du SARPA ne peuvent être poursuivis en justice en raison d’un acte accompli de bonne foi dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions.
2012, c. 20, a. 21.
22. La Commission des services juridiques peut, dans l’application de la présente loi, communiquer à un parent un renseignement concernant l’autre parent, sans le consentement de ce dernier, lorsqu’il s’agit d’un renseignement sur la base duquel la pension alimentaire peut être rajustée.
2012, c. 20, a. 22.
23. Sur demande, la Commission des services juridiques doit fournir au ministre les statistiques, rapports ou autres renseignements qui ne permettent pas d’identifier une personne qu’il requiert relativement au SARPA.
2012, c. 20, a. 23.
CHAPITRE VI
DISPOSITIONS PÉNALES
24. Commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende d’au moins 500 $ et d’au plus 5 000 $, quiconque, dans le cadre de la présente loi ou de ses règlements:
1°  fait une déclaration qu’il sait fausse ou trompeuse ou aurait dû le savoir;
2°  transmet un document sachant que celui-ci contient un renseignement faux ou trompeur ou aurait dû le savoir.
2012, c. 20, a. 24.
25. Commet une infraction et est passible de la même peine que celle prévue à l’article 24, quiconque, par un acte ou une omission, aide ou, par un encouragement, un conseil, un consentement, une autorisation ou un ordre, amène une autre personne à commettre une infraction visée par la présente loi.
2012, c. 20, a. 25.
26. En cas de récidive, les minima et maxima des amendes prévues par la présente loi sont portés au double.
2012, c. 20, a. 26.
CHAPITRE VII
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
27. Le ministre de la Justice est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
2012, c. 20, a. 27.
28. Le ministre peut, conformément à la loi, conclure une entente avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation, en vue de faciliter le rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants.
2012, c. 20, a. 28.
CHAPITRE VIII
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES
LOI SUR L’AIDE JURIDIQUE ET SUR LA PRESTATION DE CERTAINS AUTRES SERVICES JURIDIQUES
29. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 3.1).
2012, c. 20, a. 29.
30. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 3.2).
2012, c. 20, a. 30.
31. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 4).
2012, c. 20, a. 31.
32. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 4.7).
2012, c. 20, a. 32.
33. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 4.11.1).
2012, c. 20, a. 33.
34. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 5).
2012, c. 20, a. 34.
35. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 5.1).
2012, c. 20, a. 35.
36. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 22).
2012, c. 20, a. 36.
37. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 32.1).
2012, c. 20, a. 37.
38. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 62).
2012, c. 20, a. 38.
39. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 64).
2012, c. 20, a. 39.
40. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 66).
2012, c. 20, a. 40.
41. (Modification intégrée au c. A-14, a. 80).
2012, c. 20, a. 41.
CODE CIVIL DU QUÉBEC
42. (Modification intégrée au Code civil, a. 594).
2012, c. 20, a. 42.
43. (Modification intégrée au Code civil, a. 595).
2012, c. 20, a. 43.
44. (Modification intégrée au Code civil, a. 596.1).
2012, c. 20, a. 44.
LOI SUR L’AIDE AUX PERSONNES ET AUX FAMILLES
45. (Modification intégrée au c. A-13.1.1, a. 93).
2012, c. 20, a. 45.
CODE DE PROCÉDURE CIVILE
46. (Modification intégrée au c. C-25, a. 331.9).
2012, c. 20, a. 46.
47. (Modification intégrée au c. C-25, a. 814.3).
2012, c. 20, a. 47.
48. (Modification intégrée au c. C-25, a. 814.6).
2012, c. 20, a. 48.
49. (Modification intégrée au c. C-25, a. 814.13).
2012, c. 20, a. 49.
50. (Modification intégrée au c. C-25, a. 825.13).
2012, c. 20, a. 50.
LOI SUR LE MINISTÈRE DE LA JUSTICE
51. (Modification intégrée au c. M-19, a. 32.0.3).
2012, c. 20, a. 51.
LOI FACILITANT LE PAIEMENT DES PENSIONS ALIMENTAIRES
52. (Modification intégrée au c. P-2.2, a. 34).
2012, c. 20, a. 52.
LOI SUR LE PROTECTEUR DU CITOYEN
53. (Modification intégrée au c. P-32, a. 15).
2012, c. 20, a. 53.
CHAPITRE IX
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
54. Les formulaires produits par les parties en matière de fixation de pensions alimentaires pour enfants dans une instance qui s’est terminée avant le 1er décembre 2012 demeurent au dossier du greffe conformément à l’article 331.9 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25) tel qu’il se lisait avant sa modification par l’article 46 du chapitre 20 des lois de 2012.
2012, c. 20, a. 54.
55. Le premier règlement pris après le 18 septembre 2013, en application des paragraphes e et n du premier alinéa de l’article 80 de la Loi sur l’aide juridique et sur la prestation de certains autres services juridiques (chapitre A-14), doit l’être par le gouvernement malgré le quatrième alinéa de cet article 80.
2012, c. 20, a. 55.
56. La présente loi peut être citée sous le titre de Loi favorisant l’accès à la justice en instituant le Service administratif de rajustement des pensions alimentaires pour enfants.
2012, c. 20, a. 56.
Le chapitre 20 des lois de 2012 a été sanctionné le 15 juin 2012 et portait le titre suivant: «Loi favorisant l’accès à la justice en matière familiale».
57. (Omis).
2012, c. 20, a. 57.