T-8.1, r. 6 - Regulation respecting the regularization of certain kinds of occupation of lands in the domain of the State

Full text
chapter T-8.1, r. 6
Regulation respecting the regularization of certain kinds of occupation of lands in the domain of the State
LANDS IN THE DOMAIN OF THE STATE — KINDS OF OCCUPATION
Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State
(chapter T-8.1, s. 71).
T-8.1
September 1 2012
O.C. 233-89; O.C. 90-2003, s. 1.
DIVISION I
APPLICATION
1. This Regulation applies to lands in the domain of the State under the authority of the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife under section 3 of the Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State (chapter T-8.1).
O.C. 233-89, s. 1; O.C. 90-2003, s. 1.
DIVISION II
CONDITIONS FOR ALIENATION OF CERTAIN LANDS
O.C. 233-89; O.C. 90-2003, s. 2.
2. In this Division:
“duration of occupation” means the time between the earliest date of continuous occupation by the occupant and his predecessors in title and 24 July 1985; (durée de l’occupation)
“local municipality” means a municipality governed by whatever law, except a regional county municipality, Municipalité de Baie-James, the James Bay Regional Zone Council, the Kativik Regional Government and Municipalité de Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent; (municipalité locale)
“market value” means the market value determined in accordance with generally recognized techniques of property assessment, without taking into account buildings and other constructions built by the occupant or his predecessors in title; (valeur marchande)
“occupant” means a person who, on 24 July 1985, occupied land in the domain of the State with or without title or who became the transferee of such person after that date; (occupant)
“title” means a document in writing that would have transferred the ownership of a parcel of land if the government had issued the original title of the grant. (titre)
O.C. 233-89, s. 2; O.C. 90-2003, s. 1.
3. The Minister may sell land to an occupant applying in writing and showing that the occupation of that land by him and his predecessors in title has been continuous, uninterrupted, peaceful, public, unequivocal and as owner.
The occupant shall also prove the duration of the occupation claimed by him, and that such occupation continued to 24 July 1985.
Where a parcel of land has been the subject of a cancellation of a grant under section 40 of the Colonization Land Sales Act (chapter T-8), the duration of occupation is calculated from the date of the cancellation to 24 July 1985.
The Minister may offer to sell to an occupant satisfying the conditions set out in the first paragraph a parcel of land other than the one he is occupying, on the terms and at the price he would have paid to purchase that land.
O.C. 233-89, s. 3.
4. The sale price of a parcel of land shall correspond to a percentage of the market value determined by the duration of the occupation as prescribed by Schedule I.
The sale price may not be less than $345, and that minimum applies to each lot or part of a lot of the original survey.
Where several lots or parts of lots of the original survey in the same parcel and occupied by the same occupant have an area of less than 4,000 m2, the minimum price shall be $345 for the aggregate of the lots or parts of lots.
O.C. 233-89, s. 4.
5. For occupation with title for a duration of 30 years or more, or without title for a duration of 35 years or more, the alienation price shall be $345. In such cases no administration fees or fees for registration in the Register of the domain of the State shall be charged.
Where an occupant provides a chain of titles of a different duration from the duration of occupation of the land arranged, the sale price shall correspond to the percentage of the lower market value between that prescribed for a duration of occupation without title and that prescribed for a duration of occupation with title.
O.C. 233-89, s. 5.
6. Where the grantee of a land under concession cancelled under section 40 of the Colonization Land Sales Act (chapter T-8), or its assignee, transferred ownership of a parcel of such land before the cancellation, and the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food received on file and did not formally refuse before 1 January 1973 the title related to that transfer of ownership, the sale price of the parcel or part of that parcel to the occupant submitting a chain of titles originating from the first title shall be $345.
O.C. 233-89, s. 6.
7. The prices fixed by this Division shall be adjusted on 1 April of each year depending on the variation in the average consumer price index for the preceding year taking as a base the index calculated by Statistics Canada for the whole of Québec.
O.C. 233-89, s. 7; O.C. 90-2003, s. 3.
8. Where an occupant supplies a title, the area that may be sold may not exceed that described in the title.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, where an occupant supplies a title dated after 24 July 1985, the area that may be sold shall be that described in the last title obtained before that date; failing any title prior to that date, the area that may be sold shall be that prescribed in the second paragraph of section 9.
O.C. 233-89, s. 8.
9. Where an occupant does not produce a title, the land may be sold to him only if his principal residence is there, if it is used for community purposes or if agricultural, industrial, commercial or forestry activities are carried on there for remuneration. A parcel of land may be sold to the occupant who has a secondary residence there if the land is located within the boundaries of a local municipality.
The area that may then be sold shall be that occupied, but may not exceed half a hectare where the sale is made because the occupant has his principal or secondary residence there, and may not exceed 4 ha where it is used for industrial or commercial activities.
O.C. 233-89, s. 9.
10. The fees for the drawing up and registration of survey plans and documents shall be paid by the occupant.
O.C. 233-89, s. 10.
11. Where the sale is recorded by notarial deed, the fees shall be paid by the occupant.
O.C. 233-89, s. 11.
12. The deed of sale shall grant a right of way, where necessary, over the immovable alienated in favour of one or more parcels of land in the domain of the State.
O.C. 233-89, s. 12.
13. An occupant shall, within 3 months of the date of the proposal for sale sent to him by the Minister, inform the Minister in writing of his decision. If he accepts the proposal, he shall send to the Minister the sums required with his acceptance.
If he fails to reply within the time fixed or if he does not send the sums required, the occupant shall be deemed to have refused the offer.
O.C. 233-89, s. 13.
14. A municipality or school board acquiring a parcel of land as a result of a sale made for non-payment of taxes may not make an application under this Division.
O.C. 233-89, s. 14; O.C. 90-2003, s. 5.
DIVISION II.I
(Obsolete)
O.C. 90-2003, s. 6.
14.1. (Obsolete).
O.C. 90-2003, s. 6.
14.2. (Obsolete).
O.C. 90-2003, s. 6.
14.3. (Obsolete).
O.C. 90-2003, s. 6.
14.4. (Obsolete).
O.C. 90-2003, s. 6.
DIVISION III
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
15. (Omitted).
O.C. 233-89, s. 15.
16. (Omitted).
O.C. 233-89, s. 16.
ALIENATION PRICE



Duration of Occupation Occupation
occupation without title with title





34 years 3% of market value -
33 years 6% -
32 years 9% -
31 years 12% -
30 years 15% -
29 years 18% 3% of market
value
28 years 21% 6%
27 years 24% 9%
26 years 27% 12%
25 years 30% 15%
24 years 33% 18%
23 years 36% 21%
22 years 39% 24%
21 years 42% 27%
20 years 45% 30%
19 years 48% 33%
18 years 51% 36%
17 years 54% 39%
16 years 57% 42%
15 years 60% 45%
14 years 63% 48%
13 years 66% 51%
12 years 69% 54%
11 years 72% 57%
10 years 75% 60%
9 years 80% 65%
8 years 85% 70%
7 years 90% 75%
6 years 95% 80%
5 years 95% 80%
4 years 95% 80%
3 years 100% 85%
2 years 100% 90%
1 year or less 100% 100%


O.C. 233-89, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
O.C. 233-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1488
O.C. 90-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 905
S.Q. 2006, c. 40, s. 11

T-8.1, r. 6 - Règlement sur la régularisation de certaines occupations de terres du domaine de l’État

Texte complet
chapitre T-8.1, r. 6
Règlement sur la régularisation de certaines occupations de terres du domaine de l’État
TERRES DU DOMAINE DE L’ÉTAT — OCCUPATIONS
Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État
(chapitre T-8.1, a. 71).
T-8.1
1er septembre 2012
D. 233-89; D. 90-2003, a. 1.
SECTION I
APPLICATION
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux terres du domaine de l’État qui sont sous l’autorité du ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune en vertu de l’article 3 de la Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État (chapitre T-8.1).
D. 233-89, a. 1; D. 90-2003, a. 1.
SECTION II
CONDITIONS D’ALIÉNATION DE CERTAINES TERRES
D. 233-89; D. 90-2003, a. 2.
2. Dans la présente section, on entend par:
«durée de l’occupation»: la période comprise entre la date la plus éloignée d’occupation continue par l’occupant et ses auteurs et le 24 juillet 1985;
«municipalité locale»: une municipalité quelle que soit la loi qui la régisse, à l’exception d’une municipalité régionale de comté, de la Municipalité de Baie-James, du Conseil régional de zone de la Baie James, de l’Administration régionale Kativik et de la Municipalité de Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent;
«occupant»: une personne qui, le 24 juillet 1985, occupait avec ou sans titre une terre du domaine de l’État ou une personne qui est devenue cessionnaire d’une telle personne depuis cette date;
«titre»: document écrit qui aurait transféré la propriété d’une terre si le gouvernement avait délivré le titre originaire de concession;
«valeur marchande»: la valeur marchande établie selon les techniques généralement reconnues en évaluation foncière sans tenir compte des bâtiments et autres constructions érigées par l’occupant ou ses auteurs.
D. 233-89, a. 2; D. 90-2003, a. 1.
3. Le ministre peut vendre une terre à un occupant qui en fait la demande par écrit et qui démontre que l’occupation de cette terre par lui et ses auteurs a été continue, ininterrompue, paisible, publique, non équivoque et à titre de propriétaire.
L’occupant doit également démontrer la durée de l’occupation qu’il invoque, et que cette occupation s’est poursuivie jusqu’au 24 juillet 1985.
Cependant, lorsqu’une terre a fait l’objet d’une révocation de concession en vertu de l’article 40 de la Loi sur les terres de colonisation (chapitre T-8), la durée d’occupation se calcule de la date de la révocation jusqu’au 24 juillet 1985.
Le ministre peut offrir à un occupant qui remplit les conditions mentionnées au premier alinéa de lui vendre plutôt une terre autre que celle qu’il occupe, aux conditions et au prix qu’il aurait payé pour acheter cette terre.
D. 233-89, a. 3.
4. Le prix de vente d’une terre correspond au pourcentage de la valeur marchande déterminé par la durée d’occupation, tel que prévu à l’annexe I.
Le prix de vente ne peut en aucun cas être inférieur à 345 $ et ce minimum vaut pour chaque lot ou partie de lot de l’arpentage primitif.
Toutefois, si plusieurs lots ou parties de lots de l’arpentage primitif, d’un seul tenant et occupés par un même occupant, ont une superficie inférieure à 4 000 m2, le prix minimal est de 345 $ pour l’ensemble des lots ou parties de lots.
D. 233-89, a. 4.
5. Pour les occupations avec titres d’une durée de 30 ans ou plus, ou sans titre d’une durée de 35 ans ou plus, le prix d’aliénation est de 345 $. Dans ces cas, les frais d’administration et les frais d’inscription au Registre du domaine de l’État ne sont pas exigibles.
Lorsqu’un occupant fournit une chaîne de titres d’une durée différente de la durée d’occupation invoquée, le prix de vente correspond au pourcentage de la valeur marchande le plus bas entre celui prévu pour une durée d’occupation sans titre et celui prévu pour une durée d’occupation avec titres.
D. 233-89, a. 5.
6. Lorsque le concessionnaire d’une terre sous concession qui a fait l’objet d’une révocation en vertu de l’article 40 de la Loi sur les terres de colonisation (chapitre T-8), ou son cessionnaire, a transféré la propriété d’une parcelle de cette terre avant la révocation et que le ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation a reçu en dépôt et non formellement refusé avant le 1er janvier 1973 le titre visant ce transfert de propriété, le prix de vente de la parcelle ou d’une partie de cette parcelle, à l’occupant qui lui produit une chaîne de titre qui origine de ce premier titre, est de 345 $.
D. 233-89, a. 6.
7. Les prix fixés par la présente section sont ajustés le 1er avril de chaque année selon la variation de l’indice moyen des prix à la consommation pour l’année précédente en prenant comme base l’indice établi pour l’ensemble du Québec par Statistique Canada.
D. 233-89, a. 7; D. 90-2003, a. 3.
8. Lorsqu’un occupant fournit un titre, la superficie qui peut être vendue ne peut excéder celle de la terre décrite dans ce titre.
Malgré le premier alinéa, lorsqu’un occupant fournit un titre postérieur au 24 juillet 1985, la superficie qui peut être vendue est celle de la terre décrite dans le dernier titre obtenu avant cette date; à défaut d’un titre antérieur à cette date, la superficie qui peut être vendue est alors celle prévue au deuxième alinéa de l’article 9.
D. 233-89, a. 8.
9. Lorsque l’occupant ne produit pas de titre, la terre ne peut lui être vendue que s’il y a sa résidence principale, s’il l’utilise pour un usage communautaire ou s’il y exerce des activités agricoles, industrielles, commerciales ou sylvicoles, en vue d’une rémunération. Une terre peut cependant être vendue à l’occupant qui y a une résidence secondaire s’il s’agit d’une terre située à l’intérieur des limites d’une municipalité locale.
La superficie qui peut alors être vendue est celle occupée sans toutefois être supérieure à un demi-hectare lorsque la vente est faite parce que l’occupant y a sa résidence principale ou secondaire, et sans être supérieure à 4 ha lorsqu’il s’agit d’activités industrielles ou commerciales.
D. 233-89, a. 9.
10. Les frais de préparation et de dépôt des plans et documents d’arpentage sont à la charge de l’occupant.
D. 233-89, a. 10.
11. Lorsque la vente a lieu par acte notarié, les frais sont à la charge de l’occupant.
D. 233-89, a. 11.
12. L’acte de vente doit prévoir une servitude de passage, lorsque nécessaire, sur l’immeuble aliéné en faveur d’une ou de plusieurs terres du domaine de l’État.
D. 233-89, a. 12.
13. Un occupant doit, dans les 3 mois de la date de la proposition de vente que lui a fait parvenir le ministre, lui faire part de sa décision par écrit. S’il accepte cette proposition, il doit transmettre au ministre les sommes exigées avec son acceptation.
S’il fait défaut de répondre dans le délai fixé ou s’il ne transmet pas les sommes exigées, l’occupant est réputé avoir refusé l’offre.
D. 233-89, a. 13.
14. Une municipalité ou une commission scolaire qui a acquis une terre à la suite d’une vente effectuée pour non-paiement de taxes ne peut formuler une demande en vertu de la présente section.
D. 233-89, a. 14; D. 90-2003, a. 5.
SECTION II.I
(Périmée)
D. 90-2003, a. 6.
14.1. (Périmé).
D. 90-2003, a. 6.
14.2. (Périmé).
D. 90-2003, a. 6.
14.3. (Périmé).
D. 90-2003, a. 6.
14.4. (Périmé).
D. 90-2003, a. 6.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
15. (Omis).
D. 233-89, a. 15.
16. (Omis).
D. 233-89, a. 16.
ANNEXE I
(a. 4)
PRIX D’ALIÉNATION



Durée Occupation Occupation
d’occupation sans titre avec titres





34 ans 3% de la valeur -
marchande
33 ans 6% -
32 ans 9% -
31 ans 12% -
30 ans 15% -
29 ans 18% 3% de la valeur
marchande
28 ans 21% 6%
27 ans 24% 9%
26 ans 27% 12%
25 ans 30% 15%
24 ans 33% 18%
23 ans 36% 21%
22 ans 39% 24%
21 ans 42% 27%
20 ans 45% 30%
19 ans 48% 33%
18 ans 51% 36%
17 ans 54% 39%
16 ans 57% 42%
15 ans 60% 45%
14 ans 63% 48%
13 ans 66% 51%
12 ans 69% 54%
11 ans 72% 57%
10 ans 75% 60%
9 ans 80% 65%
8 ans 85% 70%
7 ans 90% 75%
6 ans 95% 80%
5 ans 95% 80%
4 ans 95% 80%
3 ans 100% 85%
2 ans 100% 90%
1 an ou moins 100% 100%


D. 233-89, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 233-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1744
D. 90-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 1059
L.Q. 2006, c. 40, a. 11