T-5, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists or medical electrophysiology technologists

Full text
chapter T-5, r. 1
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists or medical electrophysiology technologists
RADIOLOGY TECHNICIANS - PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES ENGAGED BY OTHERS
Act respecting medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists and medical electrophysiology technologists
(chapter T-5, s. 3).
T-5
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
November 21 2012
O.C. 720-2006; S.Q. 2012, c. 10, ss. 1 and 20.
1. A student enrolled in a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists or medical electrophysiology technologists, engage in the activities required to complete the program, on the condition that:
(1)  the student is listed in the Order’s student register;
(2)  the student engages in the activities within the framework of training institutions offering the program of studies that leads to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Order, and does so in compliance with the rules applicable to medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists or medical electrophysiology technologists, including those relating to the code of ethics and the rules of practice of the profession of medical imaging technologist, radiation oncology technologist or medical electrophysiology technologist; and
(3)  the activities are engaged in under the supervision of a clinical teacher, a clinical instructor, a medical imaging technologist, a radiation oncology technologist or a medical electrophysiology technologist who is available to intervene on short notice.
O.C. 720-2006, s. 1.
2. A candidate referred to in the third paragraph of section 9 of the Regulation respecting the standards for diploma or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec (chapter T-5, r. 11) may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by medical imaging technologists, radiation oncology technologists or medical electrophysiology technologists, engage in the activities required to complete the training that would allow the candidate to be granted a training equivalence, on the condition that the activities are engaged in under the supervision of a medical imaging technologist, radiation oncology technologist or medical electrophysiology technologist who is available to intervene on short notice.
O.C. 720-2006, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 720-2006, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 720-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 2944
S.Q. 2009, c. 35, s. 77
S.Q. 2012, c. 10, ss. 1 and 20

T-5, r. 1 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale

Texte complet
chapitre T-5, r. 1
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles qui peuvent être exercées par des personnes autres que des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale
TECHNOLOGUES EN IMAGERIE MÉDICALE — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES EXERCÉES PAR D’AUTRES
Loi sur les technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale
(chapitre T-5, a. 3).
T-5
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
21 novembre 2012
D. 720-2006; L.Q. 2012, c. 10, a. 1 et 20.
1. Un étudiant inscrit dans un programme d’études qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec, peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme, aux conditions suivantes:
1°  il est inscrit au registre des étudiants tenu par l’Ordre;
2°  il les exerce dans le milieu de formation des établissements d’enseignement offrant le programme d’études qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre et dans le respect des règles applicables aux technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale, notamment celles relatives à la déontologie et des normes de pratique de la profession de technologue en imagerie médicale, technologue en radio-oncologie ou technologue en électrophysiologie médicale;
3°  il les exerce sous la supervision d’un professeur d’enseignement clinique, d’un instituteur clinique, d’un technologue en imagerie médicale, d’un technologue en radio-oncologie ou d’un technologue en électrophysiologie médicale qui est disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai.
D. 720-2006, a. 1.
2. Un candidat visé au troisième alinéa de l’article 9 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de la formation pour la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec (chapitre T-5, r. 11) peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter la formation qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence de la formation, à la condition qu’il les exerce sous la supervision d’un technologue en imagerie médicale, d’un technologue en radio-oncologie ou d’un technologue en électrophysiologie médicale qui est disponible en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai.
D. 720-2006, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 720-2006, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 720-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 4090
L.Q. 2009, c. 35, a. 77
L.Q. 2012, c. 10, a. 1 et 20