T-12, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the requirements applicable to shipping documents

Table of contents
Full text
chapter T-12, r. 7
Regulation respecting the requirements applicable to shipping documents
TRANSPORT- SHIPPING DOCUMENTS AND CONTRACTS - REQUIREMENTS
Transport Act
(chapter T-12, s. 5).
T-12
June 18 2015
O.C. 61-2001; O.C. 427-2015, s. 1.
DIVISION I
INTERPRETATION AND GENERAL
1. For the purposes of this Regulation, the expressions “owner of heavy vehicles”, “operator of heavy vehicles”, “heavy vehicle” and “transport service intermediary” have the meaning given to them in the Act respecting owners, operators and drivers of heavy vehicles (chapter P-30.3), the terms “receiver”, “shipper” and “carrier” have the meaning given to them in the Civil Code and the term “consignee” means the person who receives the goods on deposit.
O.C. 61-2001, s. 1.
2. An operator of heavy vehicles shall keep for not less than 2 years copies of the shipping documents referred to in this Regulation.
Where the operator keeps the documents in electronic form, he shall make sure that the information contained in those documents cannot be modified.
O.C. 61-2001, s. 2; O.C. 427-2015, s. 2.
DIVISION II
SHIPPING DOCUMENTS
3. Documents concerning the shipping of goods shall be kept in the heavy vehicle used for the transportation of those goods, for remuneration and for the account of others, from their loading to their delivery.
Shipping documents may consist of several pieces containing the information required under section 4 or may be in the form of a slip intended to gather such information.
Such information may be kept in electronic form insofar as it may be reproduced in paper form, upon request of a peace officer or an inspector, during a road check operation.
No shipping document is required for the bulk transportation of materials identified in section 1 of the Regulation respecting the brokerage of bulk trucking services (chapter T-12, r. 4), for the transportation of goods by bus or for the transportation of waste or recyclable materials for a municipality.
The foregoing also applies if the vehicle has a marking that meets the conditions provided for in section 2.2 of the Regulation respecting the Act respecting owners, operators and drivers of heavy vehicles (chapter P-30.3, r. 1).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 3; O.C. 427-2015, s. 3.
4. Shipping documents shall contain the following minimum provisions:
(1)  the quantity and description of the goods;
(2)  (paragraph revoked);
(3)  the shipper’s name, the name of any other person who, where applicable, entrusted the goods to the operator of the heavy vehicle responsible for their transportation and the name of the receiver or consignee;
(4)  the name of the operator who provides the transportation and his identification number in the Registre des propriétaires et des exploitants de véhicules lourds referred to in section 4 of the Act respecting owners, operators and drivers of heavy vehicles (chapter P-30.3), the date on which the goods were entrusted to him, the place where they were entrusted to him and his destination;
(5)  the name and identification number, in the list referred to in section 15 of that Act, of the transport service intermediary involved in the organization of the transportation provided by the operator;
(6)  (paragraph revoked).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 4; O.C. 427-2015, s. 4.
DIVISION III
(Implicitly revoked by 2005, chapter 39, s. 13)
§ 1.  — 
(Implicitly revoked by 2005, chapter 39, s. 13)
5. (Implicitly revoked by 2005, chapter 39, s. 13).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 5.
§ 2.  — 
(Implicitly revoked by 2005, chapter 39, s. 13)
6. (Implicitly revoked by 2005, chapter 39, s. 13).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 6.
DIVISION IV
(Revoked)
O.C. 61-2001, Div. IV; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
§ 1.  — 
(Revoked)
O.C. 61-2001, Sd. 1; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
7. (Revoked).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 7; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
§ 2.  — 
(Revoked)
O.C. 61-2001, Sd. 2; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 8; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
DIVISION V
(Revoked)
O.C. 61-2001, Div. V; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
9. (Revoked).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 9; O.C. 427-2015, s. 5.
DIVISION VI
PENAL
10. Violation of the provisions of section 2 by an operator of heavy vehicles constitutes an offence punishable by a fine of $125 to $375.
O.C. 61-2001, s. 10.
11. Violation of the provisions of the first paragraph of section 3 constitutes an offence punishable by a fine of $125 to $375 on the driver of the heavy vehicle and by a fine of $250 to $750 on the carrier who acts as the operator and, where applicable, on the operator of the heavy vehicle who was substituted for the operator who entered into the transportation contract.
O.C. 61-2001, s. 11.
12. Violation of the provisions of section 4 constitutes an offence punishable by a fine of $125 to $375 on the operator of the heavy vehicle who uses shipping documents that do not include all the provisions referred to in section 4.
O.C. 61-2001, s. 12; O.C. 427-2015, s. 6.
13. (Revoked).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 13; O.C. 427-2015, s. 7.
14. (Amendment integrated into the Trucking Regulation (O.C. 47-88, 88-01-13)).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 14.
15. (Omitted).
O.C. 61-2001, s. 15.
REFERENCES
O.C. 61-2001, 2001 G.0. 2, 1132
O.C. 427-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1000

T-12, r. 7 - Règlement sur les exigences applicables aux documents d’expédition

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre T-12, r. 7
Règlement sur les exigences applicables aux documents d’expédition
TRANSPORTS - DOCUMENTS D’EXPÉDITION ET CONTRATS - EXIGENCES
Loi sur les transports
(chapitre T-12, a. 5).
T-12
18 juin 2015
D. 61-2001; D. 427-2015, a. 1.
SECTION I
INTERPRÉTATION ET DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Pour l’application du présent règlement, les expressions «propriétaire de véhicules lourds», «exploitant de véhicules lourds», «véhicule lourd» et «intermédiaire en services de transport» ont le sens que leur attribue la Loi concernant les propriétaires, les exploitants et les conducteurs de véhicules lourds (chapitre P-30.3), les mots «destinataire», «expéditeur» et «transporteur» ont le sens que leur attribue le Code civil et le mot «consignataire» signifie la personne qui reçoit les marchandises en dépôt.
D. 61-2001, a. 1.
2. L’exploitant de véhicules lourds doit conserver pendant au moins 2 ans une copie de chacun des documents d’expédition visés au présent règlement.
Lorsque l’exploitant conserve ces documents sur support électronique, il doit s’assurer que l’information que portent ces documents ne puisse être altérée.
D. 61-2001, a. 2; D. 427-2015, a. 2.
SECTION II
DOCUMENTS D’EXPÉDITION
3. Le document d’expédition des marchandises doit être conservé dans le véhicule lourd servant au transport de ces marchandises, contre une rémunération et pour le compte d’autrui, depuis leur prise en charge jusqu’à leur livraison.
Le document d’expédition peut être constitué de plusieurs pièces qui réunissent les renseignements requis par l’article 4 ou être présenté sous la forme d’un bordereau destiné à colliger ces renseignements.
Ces renseignements peuvent être conservés sur support électronique dans la mesure où ils peuvent être reproduits sur support papier, à la demande d’un agent de la paix ou d’un inspecteur, lors d’un contrôle routier.
Aucun document d’expédition n’est requis pour le transport en vrac d’une matière identifiée à l’article 1 du Règlement sur le courtage en services de camionnage en vrac (chapitre T-12, r. 4), pour le transport de biens par autobus ou pour le transport de déchets ou de matières recyclables pour une municipalité.
Il en est de même lorsque le véhicule a un marquage qui remplit les conditions prévues à l’article 2.2 du Règlement d’application de la Loi concernant les propriétaires, les exploitants et les conducteurs de véhicules lourds (chapitre P-30.3, r. 1).
D. 61-2001, a. 3; D. 427-2015, a. 3.
4. Le document d’expédition doit contenir les dispositions minimales suivantes:
1°  la quantité et la description des marchandises;
2°  (paragraphe abrogé);
3°  le nom de l’expéditeur et celui de toute autre personne qui, le cas échéant, ont confié la marchandise à l’exploitant du véhicule lourd chargé d’en effectuer le transport ainsi que celui du destinataire ou du consignataire;
4°  le nom de l’exploitant qui effectue le transport et son numéro d’identification au Registre des propriétaires et des exploitants de véhicules lourds visé à l’article 4 de la Loi concernant les propriétaires, les exploitants et les conducteurs de véhicules lourds (chapitre P-30.3), la date et le lieu de la prise en charge des marchandises par celui-ci ainsi que la destination de son voyage;
5°  le nom et le numéro d’identification, dans la liste visée à l’article 15 de cette loi, de l’intermédiaire en services de transport impliqué dans l’organisation du transport effectué par l’exploitant;
6°  (paragraphe abrogé).
D. 61-2001, a. 4; D. 427-2015, a. 4.
SECTION III
(Abrogée implicitement par 2005, chapitre 39, a. 13)
§ 1.  — 
(Abrogée implicitement par 2005, chapitre 39, a. 13)
5. (Abrogé implicitement par 2005, chapitre 39, a. 13).
D. 61-2001, a. 5.
§ 2.  — 
(Abrogée implicitement par 2005, chapitre 39, a. 13)
6. (Abrogé implicitement par 2005, chapitre 39, a. 13).
D. 61-2001, a. 6.
SECTION IV
(Abrogée)
D. 61-2001, sec. IV; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
§ 1.  — 
(Abrogée)
D. 61-2001, ss. 1; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
7. (Abrogé).
D. 61-2001, a. 7; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
§ 2.  — 
(Abrogée)
D. 61-2001, ss. 2; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
8. (Abrogé).
D. 61-2001, a. 8; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
SECTION V
(Abrogée)
D. 61-2001, sec. V; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
9. (Abrogé).
D. 61-2001, a. 9; D. 427-2015, a. 5.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITIONS PÉNALES
10. La violation des dispositions de l’article 2 par l’exploitant de véhicules lourds constitue une infraction punissable d’une amende de 125 $ à 375 $.
D. 61-2001, a. 10.
11. La violation des dispositions du premier alinéa de l’article 3 constitue une infraction punissable d’une amende de 125 $ à 375 $ pour le conducteur du véhicule lourd et d’une amende de 250 $ à 750 $ pour le transporteur qui agit comme exploitant et, le cas échéant, pour l’exploitant du véhicule lourd qui s’est substitué à celui qui a conclu le contrat de transport.
D. 61-2001, a. 11.
12. La violation des dispositions de l’article 4 constitue une infraction punissable d’une amende de 125 $ à 375 $ pour l’exploitant du véhicule lourd qui utilise un document d’expédition qui ne comporte pas toutes les dispositions prévues à l’article 4.
D. 61-2001, a. 12; D. 427-2015, a. 6.
13. (Abrogé).
D. 61-2001, a. 13; D. 427-2015, a. 7.
14. (Modification intégrée au Règlement sur le camionnage (D. 47-88, 88-01-13)).
D. 61-2001, a. 14.
15. (Omis).
D. 61-2001, a. 15.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 61-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 1244
D. 427-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1572