T-11.2, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the training of qualified drivers

Table of contents
Full text
chapter T-11.2, r. 2
Regulation respecting the training of qualified drivers
REMUNERATED PASSENGER TRANSPORTATION — TRAINING — DRIVERS
Act respecting remunerated passenger transportation by automobile
(chapter T-11.2, ss. 10, 13, 153 and 303).
T-11.2
October 6 2020October 10 2020
DIVISION I
DEFINITIONS
2020-19, Div. IM.O. 2020-19, Div. I.
1. In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(1)  adapted automobile means an automobile intended for the transportation of persons with disabilities that meets the conditions of section 4 of the Act;
(2)  qualified driver means a driver referred to in section 8 of the Act;
(3)  Act means the Act respecting remunerated passenger transportation by automobile (chapter T-11.2);
(4)  Minister means the Minister of Transport.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 1.
DIVISION II
TRAINING OF QUALIFIED DRIVERS
2020-19, Div. IIM.O. 2020-19, Div. II.
§ 1.  — Basic training
2020-19, Sd. 1M.O. 2020-19, Sd. 1.
2. To be a qualified driver, a person must, in accordance with paragraphs 2 and 4 of section 10 of the Act, have completed training of not less than 15 hours and have passed an examination on the subject matters covered by that training.
For the purposes of this Regulation, that training is called basic training .
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 2.
3. The subjects covered by the basic training are
(1)  the legal framework applicable to remunerated passenger transportation by automobile, in particular the obligations of qualified drivers, the provisions related to geolocation and those governing the determination of the fare for a trip and other costs that may be required from the customers;
(2)  safety;
(3)  transportation of persons with disabilities; and
(4)  customer service, including notions of ethics, courtesy and comfort.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 3.
4. The pass mark of the examination provided for in section 2 is 75%.
A person who fails the examination may take it again 30 days after receiving the result. In the case of a second failure, the person must again complete the basic training to be admissible to again undergo the examination.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 4.
§ 2.  — Advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities
2020-19, Sd. 2M.O. 2020-19, Sd. 2.
5. The advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities that a qualified driver must have completed, under section 153 of the Act, to offer remunerated passenger transportation by adapted automobile is not less than 18 hours.
That training is complementary to the basic training.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 5.
6. Advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities covers the following subjects:
(1)  the types of customers covered and the types of deficiencies and disabilities;
(2)  the legal framework applicable to the transportation of persons with disabilities and their rights;
(3)  the characteristics and particularities of an adapted automobile and the operation of its equipment;
(4)  the procedures applicable in case of emergency.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 6.
7. The pass mark of the examination on that training that the qualified driver must pass under section 153 of the Act is 75%.
The second paragraph of section 4 applies in case of failure of the examination on the advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities, with the necessary modifications.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 7.
DIVISION III
TRAINER AND CERTIFICATE
2020-19, Div. IIIM.O. 2020-19, Div. III.
8. The training provided for in Division II, including examinations, is prepared and provided by a vocational training centre within the meaning of section 97 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) that has entered into an agreement for that purpose with the Minister.
The training and examinations must be accessible on the Internet, except any practical component that may be included in the advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities provided for in section 5 and that requires the physical presence of the persons.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 8.
9. A person who wishes to complete any of the training and examinations provided for in Division II must provide to the vocational training centre the supporting documents required for identification.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 9.
10. The vocational training centre must issue to every person who has completed any of the training and examinations provided for in Division II a document certifying the completion and indicating the date of issue.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 10.
11. For the purposes of paragraph 1 of section 13 of the Act, the documents certifying that a person has completed the basic training and passed the examination mentioned in section 2 are valid for a period of 3 years as of the date of issue.
Despite the first paragraph, for the purposes of paragraphs 2 and 4 of section 10 and paragraph 1 of section 13 of the Act, the documents certifying that a qualified driver has completed the basic training and passed the examination referred to in those provisions remain valid for as long as the person remains a qualified driver.
In addition, the certificate obtained by a person whose authorization as a driver has been revoked, at the driver’s request, under subparagraph 5 of the first paragraph of section 122 of the Act, remains valid for a period of 3 years as of the date of revocation. The same applies to a person whose registration as a driver with a transportation system operator has been struck off at the person’s request.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 11.
DIVISION IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
2020-19, Div. IVM.O. 2020-19, Div. IV.
12. Every person who has held a taxi driver’s permit after 9 October 2017 is deemed to hold the document provided for in section 10 certifying that the person has completed the basic training and passed the examination. The same applies to
(1)  every partner-driver registered on 9 October 2020 with the holder of a taxi transportation service intermediary’s permit who was authorized to offer remunerated passenger transportation by automobile as part of the Pilot project concerning remunerated passenger transportation services requested exclusively using a mobile application (chapter S-6.01, r. 2.3);
(2)  the person who, on 9 October 2020, held a certificate of competence issued under the Pilot project concerning permits and training of certain drivers providing remunerated passenger transportation on the island of Montréal (chapter S-6.01, r. 2.01).
The second and third paragraphs of section 11 apply to every person referred to in the first paragraph, with the necessary modifications. Despite the foregoing, the document that establishes that a person has been the holder of a taxi driver’s permit or a certificate of competence or was a partner-driver takes the place of the documents to be filed with an authorization application made to the Société d’assurance automobile du Québec under paragraph 1 of section 13 of the Act.
The first paragraph does not apply to the first application for authorization or registration if it is made after 9 October 2023.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 12.
13. Until 10 April 2021 and despite section 153 of the Act, a person who, on 9 October 2020, holds a taxi driver’s permit may drive an adapted automobile without having completed the advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities provided for in section 5 of this Regulation and having passed the examination on that training. Sections 154 and 155 of the Act do not apply to those drivers up to that date.
In addition, despite section 5, the advanced training on the transportation of persons with disabilities that the person referred to in the first paragraph must complete to offer remunerated passenger transportation by adapted automobile is for a period of 7 hours to the extent that that person complies with either of the following conditions as of 9 October 2020:
(1)  the person has undergone, in the last 5 years and in addition to the training on the transportation of persons with disabilities provided for in section 25.2 of the Taxi Transportation Regulation (chapter S-6.01, r. 3), as it read on 9 October 2020, further training, provided by or on behalf of a public body, and having the characteristics and particularities of a vehicle accessible to persons with disabilities referred to in subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 22 of that Regulation;
(2)  the person holds a taxi owner’s permit attached to a vehicle mentioned in subparagraph 1 and certifies being one of the drivers.
The first paragraph of section 7 applies to an examination on the training provided for in the second paragraph of this section. A person who fails the examination may not benefit again from the relief provided for in that paragraph.
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 13.
14. (Omitted).
2020-19M.O. 2020-19, s. 14.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2020-19, 2020 G.O. 2, 2816B

T-11.2, r. 2 - Règlement sur la formation des chauffeurs qualifiés

Texte complet
chapitre T-11.2, r. 2
Règlement sur la formation des chauffeurs qualifiés
TRANSPORT RÉMUNÉRÉ — FORMATION — CHAUFFEURS
Loi concernant le transport rémunéré de personnes par automobile
(chapitre T-11.2, a. 10, 13, 153, 303).
T-11.2
6 octobre 202010 octobre 2020
SECTION I
DÉFINITIONS
2020-19, sec. IA.M. 2020-19, sec. I.
1. Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
1°  «automobile adaptée» : une automobile destinée au transport de personnes handicapées qui remplit les conditions de l’article 4 de la Loi;
2°  «chauffeur qualifié» : un chauffeur visé par l’article 8 de la Loi;
3°  «Loi» : la Loi concernant le transport rémunéré de personnes par automobile (chapitre T-11.2);
4°  «ministre» : le ministre des Transports.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 1.
SECTION II
FORMATION DES CHAUFFEURS QUALIFIÉS
2020-19, sec. IIA.M. 2020-19, sec. II.
§ 1.  — Formation de base
2020-19, ss. 1A.M. 2020-19, ss. 1.
2. Pour être un chauffeur qualifié, une personne doit, conformément aux paragraphes 2 et 4 de l’article 10 de la Loi, avoir complété une formation d’une durée minimale de 15 heures et avoir réussi un examen sur les matières sur lesquelles porte cette formation.
Pour l’application du présent règlement, cette formation est appelée «formation de base» .
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 2.
3. La formation de base porte sur les sujets suivants:
1°  l’encadrement légal applicable au transport rémunéré de personnes par automobile, notamment les obligations auxquelles sont tenues les chauffeurs qualifiés, les dispositions relatives à la géolocalisation de même que celles régissant la détermination du prix des courses et les autres frais qui peuvent être exigés des clients;
2°  la sécurité;
3°  le transport des personnes handicapées;
4°  le service à la clientèle, notamment les notions d’éthique, de courtoisie et de confort.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 3.
4. La note de passage de l’examen prévu à l’article 2 est de 75%.
La personne qui échoue l’examen peut le reprendre après l’expiration d’un délai de 30 jours suivant la date de la réception de son résultat. En cas de second échec, elle doit compléter de nouveau la formation de base pour être admissible à la reprise de l’examen.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 4.
§ 2.  — Formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées
2020-19, ss. 2A.M. 2020-19, ss. 2.
5. La formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées qu’un chauffeur qualifié doit avoir complétée, en vertu de l’article 153 de la Loi, pour offrir du transport rémunéré de personnes avec une automobile adaptée est d’une durée minimale de 18 heures.
Cette formation est complémentaire à la formation de base.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 5.
6. La formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées porte sur les sujets suivants:
1°  les types de clientèle visés ainsi que les types de déficiences et d’incapacités;
2°  l’encadrement légal applicable au transport de personnes handicapées ainsi que les droits de ces personnes;
3°  les caractéristiques et particularités d’une automobile adaptée de même que le fonctionnement de ses équipements;
4°  les procédures applicables en cas d’urgence.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 6.
7. La note de passage de l’examen portant sur cette formation, que doit réussir le chauffeur qualifié en vertu de l’article 153 de la Loi, est de 75%.
Les dispositions du deuxième alinéa de l’article 4 s’appliquent en cas d’échec de l’examen portant sur la formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées, avec les adaptions nécessaires.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 7.
SECTION III
FORMATEUR ET ATTESTATION
2020-19, sec. IIIA.M. 2020-19, sec. III.
8. Les formations prévues à la section II, incluant les examens qui en découlent, sont élaborées et dispensées par un centre de formation professionnelle au sens de l’article 97 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) qui a conclu une entente à cette fin avec le ministre.
Ces formations et les examens doivent être accessibles sur Internet, réserve faite de tout volet pratique que peut comporter la formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées prévue à l’article 5 et qui requiert la présence physique des personnes.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 8.
9. La personne qui désire compléter l’une ou l’autre des formations et examens prévus à la section II doit fournir au centre de formation professionnelle toutes les pièces justificatives nécessaires pour s’identifier.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 9.
10. Le centre de formation professionnelle doit délivrer à toute personne qui a complété l’une ou l’autre des formations et examens prévus à la section II un document en attestant et mentionnant la date de sa délivrance.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 10.
11. Pour l’application du paragraphe 1 de l’article 13 de la Loi, les documents attestant qu’une personne a complété la formation de base et réussi l’examen mentionnés à l’article 2 sont valides pour une période de trois ans à compter de la date de leur délivrance.
Malgré les dispositions du premier alinéa, pour l’application des paragraphes 2 et 4 de l’article 10 et du paragraphe 1 de l’article 13 de la Loi, les documents attestant qu’un chauffeur qualifié a complété la formation de base et réussi l’examen visés par ces dispositions demeurent valides tant que cette personne demeure un chauffeur qualifié.
De plus, l’attestation obtenue par une personne dont l’autorisation à titre de chauffeur a été révoquée, à sa demande, en vertu du paragraphe 5 du premier alinéa de l’article 122 de la Loi, demeure valide pour une période de trois ans à compter de la date de cette révocation. Il en est de même pour la personne dont l’inscription à titre de chauffeur auprès du répondant d’un système de transport a été radiée à sa demande.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 11.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
2020-19, sec. IVA.M. 2020-19, sec. IV.
12. Toute personne qui a été titulaire d’un permis de chauffeur de taxi après le 9 octobre 2017 est réputée détenir le document prévu à l’article 10 attestant qu’elle a complété la formation de base et réussi l’examen qui en découle. Il en est de même pour:
1°  le partenaire-chauffeur qui était inscrit, le 9 octobre 2020, auprès d’un titulaire d’un permis d’intermédiaire en services de transport par taxi qui était autorisé à offrir un service de transport rémunéré de personnes par automobile dans le cadre du Projet pilote concernant des services de transport rémunéré de personnes demandés exclusivement par application mobile (chapitre S-6.01, r. 2.3);
2°  la personne qui, le 9 octobre 2020, était titulaire d’un certificat d’aptitude délivré en vertu du Projet pilote concernant le permis et la formation de certains chauffeurs effectuant du transport rémunéré de personnes sur l’île de Montréal (chapitre S-6.01, r. 2.01).
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 11 s’appliquent à toute personne visée au premier alinéa, avec les adaptations nécessaires. Toutefois, le document qui établit qu’une personne a été titulaire d’un permis de chauffeur de taxi ou d’un certificat d’aptitude ou qu’elle était un partenaire-chauffeur tient lieu des documents qui doivent être joints à une demande d’autorisation faite à la Société d’assurance automobile du Québec en vertu du paragraphe 1 de l’article 13 de la Loi.
Les dispositions du premier alinéa ne s’appliquent pas à la première demande d’autorisation ou d’inscription, si elle est faite après le 9 octobre 2023.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 12.
13. Jusqu’au 10 avril 2021 et malgré les dispositions de l’article 153 de la Loi, la personne qui, le 9 octobre 2020, est titulaire d’un permis de chauffeur de taxi peut conduire une automobile adaptée sans avoir complété la formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées prévue à l’article 5 du présent règlement et avoir réussi l’examen portant sur cette formation. Les dispositions des articles 154 et 155 de la Loi ne sont pas applicables à ces chauffeurs jusqu’à cette date.
De plus, malgré les dispositions de l’article 5, la formation avancée sur le transport des personnes handicapées que la personne visée au premier alinéa doit compléter pour offrir du transport rémunéré de personnes avec une automobile adaptée est d’une durée de sept heures dans la mesure où cette personne remplie l’une ou l’autre des conditions suivantes au 9 octobre 2020:
1°  elle a suivie, dans les cinq dernières années et en outre de la formation sur le transport des personnes handicapées prévue à l’article 25.2 du Règlement sur les services de transport par taxi (chapitre S-6.01, r. 3), tel qu’il se lisait le 9 octobre 2020, une formation complémentaire, dispensée par ou pour le compte d’un organisme public, et portant sur les caractéristiques et les particularités d’un véhicule accessible aux personnes handicapées visé au paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 22 de ce règlement;
2°  elle est titulaire d’un permis de propriétaire de taxi attaché à un véhicule mentionné au paragraphe 1 et en atteste être l’un des chauffeurs.
Le premier alinéa de l’article 7 s’applique à l’examen portant sur la formation prévue au deuxième alinéa du présent article. La personne qui échoue cet examen ne peut bénéficier à nouveau de l’allégement prévue à cet alinéa.
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 13.
14. (Omis).
2020-19A.M. 2020-19, a. 14.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2020-19, 2020 G.O. 2, 4249B