S-8, r. 2 - Code of ethics of officers and directors of housing bureaus

Full text
chapter S-8, r. 2
Code of ethics of officers and directors of housing bureaus
SOCIÉTÉ D’HABITATION DU QUÉBEC — HOUSING BUREAUS — ETHICS
Act respecting the Société d’habitation du Québec
(chapter S-8, ss. 86 and 86.1).
S-8
September 1 2012
CHAPTER I
PURPOSE AND SCOPE
1. The purpose of this Code is to promote integrity, openness and impartiality in the management of a housing bureau and to render directors and officers accountable so that they are able to carry out the mission of the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 1.
2. This Code applies to the directors and officers of a housing bureau.
A director appointed by the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act respecting the Société d’habitation du Québec (chapter S-8) in accordance with the letters patent of a housing bureau and sitting on the board of directors of that office must comply with the provisions of this Code. In case of discrepancy between the provisions of this Code and those of the Regulation respecting the ethics and professional conduct of public office holders (chapter M-30, r. 1), the latter prevails.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 2.
CHAPTER II
PRINCIPLES AND GENERAL RULES
3. Directors and officers are appointed or elected to contribute, within the framework of their mandate, to the accomplishment of the mission of the housing bureau and to the proper administration of the property under the responsibility of the bureau.
They must make their contribution in compliance with law, with honesty, loyalty, prudence, diligence, efficiency, application and fairness.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 3.
4. In the performance of their duties, directors and officers must comply with the principles and the rules of professional conduct prescribed by law, particularly those of the Civil Code and this Code. In case of discrepancy, the most stringent principles and rules prevail.
In case of doubt, directors and officers must act according to the spirit of those principles and rules. They must also arrange their personal affairs in such a manner that they cannot interfere with the performance of their duties.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 4.
CHAPTER III
RULES PARTICULAR TO CERTAIN DUTIES
DIVISION I
DUTY OF DISCRETION
5. Directors and officers are bound to discretion in regard to anything that comes to their knowledge in the performance of or in connection with the performance of their duties and are at all times bound to maintain the confidentiality of information thus received.
That obligation does not have the effect of preventing directors and officers from reporting to the person or persons who appointed or elected them, except where the information is confidential by law or where the board of directors requires that confidentiality be maintained.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 5.
6. Directors and officers must refrain from making public comments on the decisions taken by the board of directors, except with the authorization of the board.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 6.
7. Directors and officers must transmit to the board of directors in a timely manner any information in their possession concerning the management of the housing bureau or the property under the responsibility of the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 7.
8. A dissenting director or officer may inform the competent authority of the reasons for his or her dissension in writing.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 8.
DIVISION II
DUTIES OF HONESTY AND LOYALTY
9. In the performance of their duties, directors and officers must act in the interest of the housing bureau. They must set aside any partisan political considerations, as well as any bonds that link them to a specific interest group.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 9.
10. Directors may not promise their vote in advance.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 10.
11. Directors and officers must demonstrate reserve in the expression of their political opinions, particularly so as not to leave to believe that their decision-making power is influenced by such opinions or that their political interests prevail over those of the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 11.
12. Directors and officers must avoid placing themselves in a situation of conflict between their personal interest, including that of their immediate family members, and the duties of their office.
“Situation of conflict of interest” means any situation where a director or an officer has a personal interest such that it prevails or may prevail over the interest of the bureau. The interest may be of a pecuniary or moral nature. It is not necessary for directors or officers to actually take advantage of their office to serve their interests or to impair the interests of the office; the possibility of that occurring is sufficient.
Directors and officers must disclose to the board of directors any direct or indirect interest that they have in a body, enterprise or association likely to place them in a situation of conflict of interest, as well as any rights that they may assert against the body, enterprise or association, and indicate, where applicable, the nature and value.
The disclosure must be recorded in the minutes of the meeting of the board.
A director or an officer who is in a situation of conflict of interest concerning a matter submitted to the board of directors for deliberation must withdraw from the meeting for the time required by the board of directors to deliberate and vote on the matter.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 12.
13. Full-time officers may not, on pain of penalty, have a direct or indirect interest in a body, enterprise or association entailing a conflict between their personal interest and that of the bureau. However, no penalty may be imposed if such interest devolves on them by succession or gift, provided that they renounce it or dispose of it promptly.
Any other director or officer who has a direct or indirect interest in a body, enterprise or association entailing a conflict between his or her personal interest and that of the bureau must disclose the interest in writing to the chair of the board of directors and, where applicable, refrain from participating in any deliberation or any decision pertaining to the body, enterprise or association in which he or she has that interest. In addition, the director or officer must withdraw from the meeting for the time required by the board of directors to deliberate and vote on the matter.
This section does not prevent an elected director from expressing opinions about general measures applicable to lessees.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 13.
14. Any disclosure under this Division must be dealt with confidentially.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 14.
15. Directors and officers may not treat the property under the responsibility of the bureau as if it were their own property and may not use it for their own benefit or for the benefit of a third party.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 15.
16. Directors and officers may not use information obtained in the performance of or in connection with the performance of their duties for their own benefit or for the benefit of a third party.
That obligation does not have the effect of preventing directors and officers from reporting to the person or persons who appointed or elected them, except where the information is confidential by law or where the board of directors requires that confidentiality be maintained.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 16.
17. Full-time officers must perform the duties of their office exclusively, except where the authority having appointed them authorized them to perform other duties.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 17.
18. Directors and officers may not accept any gift, hospitality or other advantage, except what is customary and of modest value.
Any other gift, hospitality or advantage received must be returned.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 18.
19. Directors and officers may not, directly or indirectly, grant, solicit or accept a favour or an undue advantage for themselves or for a third party.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 19.
DIVISION III
DUTIES OF PRUDENCE AND DILIGENCE
20. Before deciding or voting on an issue, directors and officers must obtain all the information necessary to make an informed decision in the interest of the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 20.
21. Directors, as well as officers when so required, must participate regularly in the meetings of the board.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 21.
CHAPTER IV
POLITICAL ACTIVITIES
22. Directors and officers who intend to be candidates for an elective public office must so inform the board of directors of the bureau and the person or persons who have appointed or elected them.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 22.
23. Full-time officers wishing to be candidates for election to the National Assembly, the House of Commons of Canada or another elective public office whose functions will probably be performed on a full-time basis must request and are entitled to leave without pay, from the day on which they announce their candidacy.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 23.
24. Full-time officers wishing to run for election to an elective public office whose functions will probably be performed on a part-time basis, but whose candidacy may make it impossible for them to demonstrate reserve as required, must request and are entitled to leave without pay from the day on which they announce their candidacy.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 24.
25. Officers who are granted leave in accordance with section 23 or 24 are entitled to resume their duties not later than on the thirtieth day following the final date for nominations, if they are not candidates, or if they are candidates, not later than on the thirtieth day following the date on which another person is declared elected.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 25.
26. Directors who are elected to a full-time public office and who accept the office must immediately resign their directorship.
Directors who are elected to a part-time public office must, if that office may make it impossible for them to demonstrate reserve as required, resign their directorship.
Directors who are elected as school commissioners or to a municipal council are exempt from the requirements of this section.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 26.
CHAPTER V
PERFORMANCE OF DUTIES OF DIRECTORS OR OFFICERS
27. Directors and officers must not show any favouritism in their decisions, particularly in the selection of lessees and the granting of the dwellings under their management.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 27.
28. Directors and officers must treat the clients served by the bureau with dignity.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 28.
29. Officers must, as far as possible, give clients the information they request and to which they are entitled. If that is impossible, they must refer the clients to a person who is able to provide the information.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 29.
30. Officers must be available and attentive to the needs of the clients served by the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 30.
31. Directors and officers must make their decisions in the interest of the housing bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 31.
32. Directors and officers must favour an amicable settlement of disputes, in particular those regarding relations between lessees and with the representatives of the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 32.
33. Officers must render an account of their administration to the board of directors on a regular basis.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 33.
34. Directors and officers must manage the funds under their responsibility with openness and efficiency.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 34.
CHAPTER VI
OBLIGATIONS AFTER LEAVING OFFICE
35. Directors and officers who have left office must conduct themselves in such a manner as to not derive undue advantages from their previous service with the bureau.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 35.
36. Directors and officers who have left office may not disclose confidential information or give advice based on information not available to the public concerning the bureau for which they worked, or concerning another body, enterprise or association with which they had a direct and substantial relationship during the year preceding the end of their term of office.
Within one year after leaving office, directors and officers may not act for or on behalf of another person in connection with a proceeding, negotiation or other transaction to which the bureau that they served is a party.
Directors and officers of a housing bureau referred to in the second paragraph may not, in the circumstances referred to in that paragraph, deal with the director or officer referred to therein for one year following the end of the latter’s term of office.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 36.
CHAPTER VII
DISCIPLINARY PROCESS
37. The Société d’habitation du Québec is responsible for the application of this Code and, for that purpose, the president and chief executive officer is the competent authority.
A person who becomes aware of a violation of the provisions of this Code shall so inform the chair of the board of directors of the housing bureau and the competent authority.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 37.
38. Directors or officers accused of a violation of the provisions of this Code are temporarily relieved of their duties, with pay, if any, by the Société on the recommendation of the competent authority, in order to allow an appropriate decision to be made in an urgent situation requiring prompt action or in a presumed case of a grievous offence.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 38.
39. The competent authority must inform the directors or officers of the violations of which they are accused, of the possible penalty and that they may, within 7 days, make submissions and if they so request, be heard regarding the alleged violations.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 39.
40. Where a director or an officer is found to have violated a provision of this Code, the competent authority must recommend to the Société that a penalty be imposed.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 40.
41. The penalties that may be imposed on a director or an officer are a reprimand, a suspension without pay for a maximum of 3 months or dismissal.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 41.
42. Any penalty imposed on directors or officers, as well as the decision to temporarily relieve them of their duties, must be in writing and give the reasons therefor.
O.C. 498-2007, s. 42.
43. (Omitted).
O.C. 498-2007, s. 43.
REFERENCES
O.C. 498-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 1943

S-8, r. 2 - Code de déontologie des dirigeants et administrateurs d’un office d’habitation

Texte complet
chapitre S-8, r. 2
Code de déontologie des dirigeants et administrateurs d’un office d’habitation
SOCIÉTÉ D’HABITATION DU QUÉBEC — DÉONTOLOGIE DES DIRIGEANTS
Loi sur la Société d’habitation du Québec
(chapitre S-8, a. 86 et 86.1).
S-8
1er septembre 2012
CHAPITRE I
OBJET ET CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. Le présent Code a pour objet de favoriser l’intégrité, la transparence et l’impartialité dans l’administration d’un office d’habitation et de responsabiliser les administrateurs et les dirigeants afin de leur permettre d’assurer la réalisation de la mission de l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 1.
2. Le présent code s’applique aux administrateurs et dirigeants d’un office d’habitation.
L’administrateur nommé par le ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi sur la Société d’habitation du Québec (chapitre S-8) conformément aux lettres patentes d’un office d’habitation, et qui siège au conseil d’administration de cet office doit respecter les dispositions du présent code. En cas d’incompatibilité des dispositions du présent code avec celles du Règlement sur l’éthique et la déontologie des administrateurs publics (chapitre M-30, r. 1), ces dernières prévalent.
D. 498-2007, a. 2.
CHAPITRE II
PRINCIPES D’ÉTHIQUE ET RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES DE DÉONTOLOGIE
3. Les administrateurs et les dirigeants sont nommés ou élus pour contribuer, dans le cadre de leur mandat, à la réalisation de la mission de l’office d’habitation et à la bonne administration des biens dont l’office a la responsabilité.
Leur contribution doit s’effectuer, dans le respect du droit, avec honnêteté, loyauté, prudence, diligence, efficacité, assiduité et équité.
D. 498-2007, a. 3.
4. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit, dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, respecter les principes d’éthique et les règles de déontologie prévus par la loi, notamment ceux du Code civil et du présent code. En cas de divergence, les principes et les règles les plus exigeants prévalent.
Il doit, en cas de doute, agir selon l’esprit de ces principes et de ces règles. Il doit de plus organiser ses affaires personnelles de telle sorte qu’elles ne puissent nuire à l’exercice de ses fonctions.
D. 498-2007, a. 4.
CHAPITRE III
RÈGLES PARTICULIÈRES À CERTAINS DEVOIRS
SECTION I
DEVOIR DE DISCRÉTION
5. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant est tenu à la discrétion sur ce dont il a connaissance dans l’exercice ou à l’occasion de l’exercice de ses fonctions et est tenu, à tout moment, de respecter le caractère confidentiel de l’information ainsi reçue.
Cette obligation n’a pas pour effet d’empêcher un administrateur ou un dirigeant de faire rapport à la personne l’ayant nommé ou aux personnes l’ayant élu, sauf si l’information est confidentielle suivant la loi ou si le conseil d’administration exige le respect de la confidentialité.
D. 498-2007, a. 5.
6. Un administrateur ou un dirigeant doit s’abstenir de commenter publiquement les décisions prises par le conseil d’administration, à moins d’y avoir été autorisé par ce dernier.
D. 498-2007, a. 6.
7. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit transmettre au conseil d’administration, en temps opportun, toute information qu’il a en sa possession et qui concerne l’administration de l’office d’habitation ou les biens que l’office a sous sa responsabilité.
D. 498-2007, a. 7.
8. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant dissident peut faire connaître, par écrit, les motifs de sa dissidence à l’autorité compétente.
D. 498-2007, a. 8.
SECTION II
DEVOIRS D’HONNÊTETÉ ET DE LOYAUTÉ
9. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit, dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, agir dans l’intérêt de l’office d’habitation. Il doit faire abstraction de toute considération politique partisane et des liens qui l’unissent à un groupe d’intérêt particulier.
D. 498-2007, a. 9.
10. L’administrateur ne peut engager son vote à l’avance.
D. 498-2007, a. 10.
11. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit faire preuve de réserve dans l’expression de ses opinions politiques notamment, de façon à ne pas laisser croire que son pouvoir décisionnel en est influencé ou que ses intérêts politiques priment sur ceux de l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 11.
12. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit éviter de se placer dans une situation de conflit entre son intérêt personnel, incluant celui des membres de sa famille immédiate, et les obligations de ses fonctions.
On entend par «situation de conflit d’intérêts», toute situation où un administrateur ou dirigeant a un intérêt personnel suffisant pour que celui-ci l’emporte ou risque de l’emporter sur l’intérêt de l’office. L’intérêt peut être pécuniaire ou moral. Il n’est pas nécessaire que l’administrateur ou le dirigeant ait réellement profité de sa charge pour servir ses intérêts ou qu’il ait contrevenu aux intérêts de l’office. Le risque que cela se produise est suffisant.
L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit dénoncer au conseil d’administration tout intérêt direct ou indirect qu’il a dans un organisme, une entreprise ou une association susceptible de le placer dans une situation de conflit d’intérêts, ainsi que les droits qu’il peut faire valoir contre l’organisme, l’entreprise ou l’association en indiquant, le cas échéant, leur nature et leur valeur.
Cette dénonciation est consignée au procès-verbal de la séance du conseil.
L’administrateur ou le dirigeant qui est en situation de conflit d’intérêts, à l’égard d’une question soumise pour délibération du conseil d’administration, doit se retirer pour la partie de la séance au cours de laquelle le conseil d’administration délibère et procède au vote.
D. 498-2007, a. 12.
13. Le dirigeant à temps plein ne peut, sous peine de sanction, avoir un intérêt direct ou indirect dans un organisme, une entreprise ou une association mettant en conflit son intérêt personnel et celui de l’office. Toutefois, aucune sanction ne peut lui être imposée si un tel intérêt lui échoit par succession ou donation pourvu qu’il y renonce ou en dispose avec diligence.
Tout autre administrateur ou dirigeant qui a un intérêt direct ou indirect dans un organisme, une entreprise ou une association qui met en conflit son intérêt personnel et celui de l’office doit dénoncer par écrit cet intérêt au président du conseil d’administration et, le cas échéant, s’abstenir de participer à toute délibération et à toute décision portant sur l’organisme, l’entreprise ou l’association dans lequel il a cet intérêt. Il doit en outre se retirer de la séance pour la durée des délibérations et du vote sur cette question.
Le présent article n’a toutefois pas pour effet d’empêcher un administrateur élu de se prononcer sur des mesures générales applicables aux locataires.
D. 498-2007, a. 13.
14. Toute dénonciation faite en vertu de la présente section est traitée de façon confidentielle.
D. 498-2007, a. 14.
15. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant ne doit pas confondre les biens sous la responsabilité de l’office avec les siens et il ne peut les utiliser à son profit ou au profit de tiers.
D. 498-2007, a. 15.
16. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant ne peut utiliser à son profit ou au profit de tiers l’information obtenue dans l’exercice ou à l’occasion de l’exercice de ses fonctions.
Cette obligation n’a pas pour effet d’empêcher un administrateur ou un dirigeant de faire rapport à la personne l’ayant nommé ou aux personnes l’ayant élu, sauf si l’information est confidentielle suivant la loi ou si le conseil d’administration exige le respect de la confidentialité.
D. 498-2007, a. 16.
17. Le dirigeant à temps plein doit exercer ses fonctions de façon exclusive, sauf si l’autorité qui l’a nommé lui permet d’exercer d’autres fonctions.
D. 498-2007, a. 17.
18. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant ne peut accepter aucun cadeau, marque d’hospitalité ou autre avantage que ceux d’usage et d’une valeur modeste.
Tout autre cadeau, marque d’hospitalité ou avantage reçu doit être retourné au donateur.
D. 498-2007, a. 18.
19. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant ne peut, directement ou indirectement, accorder, solliciter ou accepter une faveur ou un avantage indu pour lui-même ou pour un tiers.
D. 498-2007, a. 19.
SECTION III
DEVOIRS DE PRUDENCE ET DE DILIGENCE
20. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit, avant de prendre une décision ou d’exprimer un vote sur une question, obtenir tous les renseignements nécessaires à la prise d’une décision éclairée dans l’intérêt de l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 20.
21. L’administrateur ainsi que le dirigeant, le cas échéant, doivent participer de façon assidue aux réunions du conseil.
D. 498-2007, a. 21.
CHAPITRE IV
ACTIVITÉS POLITIQUES
22. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant qui a l’intention de présenter sa candidature à une charge publique élective doit en informer le conseil d’administration de l’office et la personne l’ayant nommé ou celles l’ayant élu.
D. 498-2007, a. 22.
23. Le dirigeant à temps plein qui veut se porter candidat à la charge de député à l’Assemblée nationale, de député à la Chambre des communes du Canada ou à une autre charge publique élective dont l’exercice sera probablement à temps plein doit demander et a droit à un congé non rémunéré à compter du jour où il annonce sa candidature.
D. 498-2007, a. 23.
24. Le dirigeant à temps plein qui veut se porter candidat à une charge publique élective dont l’exercice sera probablement à temps partiel, mais dont la candidature sera susceptible de l’inciter à enfreindre son devoir de réserve, doit demander et a droit à un congé non rémunéré à compter du jour où il annonce sa candidature.
D. 498-2007, a. 24.
25. Le dirigeant qui obtient un congé, conformément à l’article 23 ou à l’article 24, a le droit de reprendre ses fonctions au plus tard le trentième jour qui suit la date de clôture des mises en candidature, s’il n’est pas candidat, ou, s’il est candidat, au plus tard le trentième jour qui suit la date à compter de laquelle une autre personne est proclamée élue.
D. 498-2007, a. 25.
26. L’administrateur qui est élu à une charge publique à temps plein et qui accepte cette charge doit se démettre immédiatement de ses fonctions.
Celui qui est élu à une charge publique dont l’exercice est à temps partiel doit, si cette charge est susceptible de l’inciter à enfreindre son devoir de réserve, se démettre de ses fonctions.
L’administrateur qui est élu commissaire d’école ou l’administrateur qui est élu au conseil municipal est dispensé de respecter les obligations prévues au présent article.
D. 498-2007, a. 26.
CHAPITRE V
EXERCICE DES FONCTIONS DE L’ADMINISTRATEUR OU DU DIRIGEANT
27. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit s’abstenir de tout favoritisme dans la prise de toute décision, entre autres, dans la sélection des locataires et l’octroi des logements dont il a la gestion.
D. 498-2007, a. 27.
28. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit traiter la clientèle desservie par l’office avec dignité.
D. 498-2007, a. 28.
29. Le dirigeant doit, dans la mesure du possible, donner à la clientèle l’information qu’elle demande et qu’elle a le droit d’obtenir. Dans l’impossibilité, il doit la référer à une personne qui est en mesure de la lui transmettre.
D. 498-2007, a. 29.
30. Le dirigeant doit être disponible et à l’écoute des besoins de la clientèle desservie par l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 30.
31. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit prendre ses décisions dans l’intérêt de l’office d’habitation.
D. 498-2007, a. 31.
32. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit privilégier le règlement à l’amiable des conflits, notamment en ce qui concerne les relations entre locataires ainsi que celles avec les représentants de l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 32.
33. Le dirigeant doit rendre compte de son administration au conseil d’administration de façon régulière.
D. 498-2007, a. 33.
34. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant doit gérer les fonds qui sont sous sa responsabilité avec transparence et efficience.
D. 498-2007, a. 34.
CHAPITRE VI
OBLIGATIONS APRÈS LE MANDAT
35. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant qui a cessé d’exercer ses fonctions doit se comporter de façon à ne pas tirer d’avantages indus de ses fonctions antérieures au service de l’office.
D. 498-2007, a. 35.
36. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant qui a cessé d’exercer ses fonctions ne doit pas divulguer une information confidentielle qu’il a obtenue ni donner à quiconque des conseils fondés sur de l’information non disponible au public concernant l’office pour lequel il a travaillé, ou un autre organisme, une entreprise ou une association avec lequel il avait des rapports directs importants au cours de l’année qui a précédé la fin de son mandat.
Il lui est interdit, dans l’année qui suit la fin de son mandat, d’agir au nom ou pour le compte d’autrui quant à une procédure, une négociation ou une autre opération à laquelle l’office pour lequel il a travaillé est partie.
Les administrateurs et les dirigeants d’un office d’habitation visé au deuxième alinéa ne peuvent traiter, dans les circonstances qui sont prévues à cet alinéa, avec l’administrateur ou le dirigeant qui y est visé au cours de l’année qui suit celle où celui-ci a cessé d’exercer ses fonctions.
D. 498-2007, a. 36.
CHAPITRE VII
PROCESSUS DISCIPLINAIRE
37. La Société d’habitation du Québec veille au respect du présent code et à cette fin, l’autorité compétente pour agir est le président-directeur général.
La personne qui constate un manquement aux dispositions du présent code en informe le président du conseil d’administration de l’office d’habitation ainsi que l’autorité compétente.
D. 498-2007, a. 37.
38. L’administrateur ou le dirigeant à qui est reproché un manquement aux dispositions du présent code est relevé provisoirement de ses fonctions, avec rémunération, le cas échéant, par la Société, sur recommandation de l’autorité compétente, afin de permettre la prise d’une décision appropriée, dans le cas d’une situation urgente nécessitant une intervention rapide ou dans un cas présumé de faute grave.
D. 498-2007, a. 38.
39. L’autorité compétente fait part à l’administrateur ou au dirigeant du manquement reproché ainsi que de la sanction qui peut lui être imposée et l’informe qu’il peut, dans les 7 jours qui suivent, lui fournir ses observations et, s’il le demande, être entendu à ce sujet.
D. 498-2007, a. 39.
40. Sur conclusion que l’administrateur ou le dirigeant a contrevenu à une disposition du présent code, l’autorité compétente recommande à la Société d’imposer une sanction.
D. 498-2007, a. 40.
41. La sanction qui peut être imposée à l’administrateur ou au dirigeant est la réprimande, la suspension sans rémunération d’une durée maximale de 3 mois ou la révocation.
D. 498-2007, a. 41.
42. Toute sanction imposée à un administrateur ou à un dirigeant de même que la décision de le relever provisoirement de ses fonctions doit être écrite et motivée.
D. 498-2007, a. 42.
43. (Omis).
D. 498-2007, a. 43.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 498-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 2749