S-5, r. 6 - Regulation respecting the procedure to be observed for building construction projects of the Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay

Full text
chapter S-5, r. 6
Regulation respecting the procedure to be observed for building construction projects of the Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay
HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SERVICES — CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS — CREE BOARD — JAMES BAY
Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons
(chapter S-5, ss. 173.1 and 173.2).
S-5
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to building construction projects of the Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay to which the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5) applies, whether the Board is involved either as the owner of the building responsible for awarding the work and entering into contracts for that purpose, or as the future lessee or occupant of the building responsible for all or part of the cost of such work carried out by the owner.
M.O. 2008-013, s. 1.
2. In this Regulation, “construction” means the erection, building, adaptation, reconstruction, repair or demolition of a structure, or any work involving the furnishing and installation of fixtures and requiring a specialized construction trade workforce.
M.O. 2008-013, s. 2.
3. The Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay must submit to the Minister every construction project requiring authorization under section 72 of the Act.
Every construction project to be carried out by a third party owner must be submitted to the Minister for approval if the Cree Board of Health and Social Services of James Bay, as the future lessee or occupant of the building, is responsible for all or part of the cost of the work through rent or otherwise.
M.O. 2008-013, s. 3.
4. The Board must obtain the written approval of the Minister before undertaking to finance or incur any expenditure for services related to a construction project or for professional services related to the concept and the preliminary plans and specifications of a construction project.
The Board must also obtain the written approval of the Minister before the drawing up of the final plans and specifications.
In addition, before the issue of a call for tenders to award a contract for the carrying out of construction work, the Board must obtain written confirmation from the Minister that the carrying out of the project has been authorized or approved under section 3.
M.O. 2008-013, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
M.O. 2008-013, s. 5.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2008-013, 2008 G.O. 2, 4824

S-5, r. 6 - Règlement sur la procédure à suivre pour les projets de construction d’immeubles du Conseil cri de la santé et des services sociaux de la Baie James

Texte complet
chapitre S-5, r. 6
Règlement sur la procédure à suivre pour les projets de construction d’immeubles du Conseil cri de la santé et des services sociaux de la Baie James
SERVICES DE SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX — PROJETS DE CONSTRUCTION — CONSEIL CRI — BAIE JAMES
Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris
(chapitre S-5, a. 173.1 et 173.2).
S-5
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux projets de construction d’immeubles du Conseil cri de la santé et des services sociaux de la Baie James visé par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5), que ces projets concernent le Conseil, soit en qualité de propriétaire de l’immeuble faisant l’objet des travaux auquel incombe la responsabilité d’attribuer l’ouvrage et de conclure les contrats à cette fin, soit en qualité de futur locataire ou occupant de cet immeuble auquel incombe la responsabilité d’assumer tout ou partie du coût d’un tel ouvrage réalisé par le propriétaire.
A.M. 2008-013, a. 1.
2. Dans le présent règlement, le mot «construction» vise l’érection, l’édification, l’aménagement, la réfection, la réparation ou la démolition d’un ouvrage ou tout travail comportant la fourniture et l’installation de biens et requérant une main-d’oeuvre spécialisée relevant des métiers de la construction.
A.M. 2008-013, a. 2.
3. Le Conseil cri de la santé et des services sociaux de la Baie James doit soumettre au ministre tout projet de construction pour lequel une autorisation est requise en vertu de l’article 72 de la Loi.
Tout projet de construction devant être réalisé par un tiers propriétaire alors qu’incombe au Conseil cri de la santé et des services sociaux de la Baie James, en qualité de futur locataire ou occupant de l’immeuble faisant l’objet des travaux, la responsabilité d’assumer, au moyen d’un loyer ou autrement, tout ou partie du coût de l’ouvrage doit être soumis au ministre pour approbation.
A.M. 2008-013, a. 3.
4. Le Conseil doit, avant de s’engager à supporter ou d’engager lui-même quelque dépense pour des services liés à un projet de construction ou pour des services professionnels liés au concept et aux plans et devis préliminaires d’un projet de construction, obtenir l’approbation écrite du ministre.
De même, avant que ne soit entreprise la confection des plans et devis définitifs, le Conseil doit obtenir l’approbation écrite du ministre.
En outre, le Conseil doit, avant que ne soit lancé l’appel d’offres aux fins de l’adjudication d’un contrat pour l’exécution de travaux de construction, obtenir une confirmation écrite du ministre que l’exécution du projet a fait l’objet de l’autorisation ou de l’approbation visée à l’article 3.
A.M. 2008-013, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
A.M. 2008-013, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2008-013, 2008 G.O. 2, 5380