S-4.2, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the contribution of users taken in charge by family-type resources or by intermediate resources

Full text
chapter S-4.2, r. 7
Regulation respecting the contribution of users taken in charge by family-type resources or by intermediate resources
HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SERVICES - CONTRIBUTION OF USERS
Act respecting health services and social services
(chapter S-4.2, ss. 512 to 515).
S-4.2
January 1 2016
The amounts prescribed in the Regulation have been indexed as of 1 January 2018. (ss. 5 and 8, see I.N. 2018-01-01)
O.C. 98-2001; O.C. 1167-2019, s. 2.
CHAPTER I
GENERAL PROVISION
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 3.
1. Unless otherwise indicated, a reference to “the Regulation” in any section of this Regulation is a reference to the Regulation respecting the application of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5, r. 1).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
USERS OF FULL AGE TAKEN IN CHARGE BY FAMILY-TYPE RESOURCES
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 4.
1.1. Where a user of full age taken in charge by a family-type resource has not reached the age of eligibility for the full pension under the Old Age Security Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. O-9), his monthly contribution is equal to the basic benefit, the adjustments and allowances for an independent adult applicable to him under the Individual and Family Assistance Act (chapter A-13.1.1), minus the personal expense allowance referred to in subparagraph b of the first paragraph of section 375 of the Regulation.
If this user is not receiving any benefit under the Individual and Family Assistance Act, the benefit amount used for the calculation of the contribution referred to in the first paragraph corresponds to the basic benefit amount applicable to an independent adult under the Social Solidarity Program established by that Act, adjusted in accordance with section 157.1 of the Individual and Family Assistance Regulation (chapter A-13.1.1, r. 1).
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 4.
1.2. Where a user of full age taken in charge by a family-type resource has reached the age of eligibility for the full pension under the Old Age Security Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. O-9), his monthly contribution is equal to the Old Age Security pension and the maximum guaranteed income supplement payable under that Act, minus the personal expense allowance referred to in subparagraph b of the first paragraph of section 375 of the Regulation. However, the monthly contribution may not exceed $963.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the contribution of a user of full age is determined in accordance with section 1.1 where this user, although he has reached the age of eligibility for the full pension under the Old Age Security Act, is ineligible for a pension under that Act.
The maximum monthly contribution referred to in the first paragraph is indexed, on 1 January of each year, on the basis of the Pension Index established in accordance with section 117 of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9). The amount so indexed is rounded off to the closest dollar.
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 4.
1.3. Where the period of taking charge of a user of full age is less than 30 days within a given month, the monthly contribution is prorated to the number of days of presence. For the application of this section, each month is considered to comprise 30 days.
The initial day of taking charge of the user is considered a day of presence, but the day of the user’s departure is not counted. The user’s days of temporary leave are counted in the days of presence.
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 4.
CHAPTER III
USERS TAKEN IN CHARGE BY INTERMEDIATE RESOURCES
1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 4.
2. The contribution that may be required from users who are taken in charge by an intermediate resource of a public institution shall be determined in accordance with the rules set out in this chapter.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 2; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 5.
3. The provisions of sections 347 to 357.2 of the Regulation apply, with the necessary modifications, to determine the amount of the contribution exigible when the user taken in charge by an intermediate resource is a minor child.
The contribution shall be determined and collected by the institution operating the child and youth protection centre on the territory of the agency responsible for recognizing the intermediate resource.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 3.
4. The provisions of chapter II apply, with the necessary modifications and subject to the special rules prescribed by this chapter, to determine the amount of the contribution exigible from a user of full age taken in charge by an intermediate resource in the following cases:
(1)  the user receives benefits under a last resort financial assistance program provided for in the Individual and Family Assistance Act (chapter A-13.1.1);
(2)  the intervention plan of the user provides for the reintegration of the user into his natural environment within 2 years of his taking in charge by the intermediate resource;
(3)  the user is taken in charge by an intermediate resource referred to in section 1 of the Act respecting the representation of family-type resources and certain intermediate resources and the negotiation process for their group agreements (chapter R-24.0.2).
Notwithstanding subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph, the amount of the contribution exigible from a user of full age is determined in accordance with section 5 from first day of the month following the moment the user is taken in charge by an intermediate resource on a continuous basis for 2 years or more.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 4; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 6.
5. The provisions of sections 361 to 370 and 373 to 375 of the Regulation apply, with the necessary modifications and subject to the special rules prescribed by this chapter, to determine the amount of the contribution exigible from a user of full age not referred to in the first paragraph of section 4.
The daily sum applicable for the purposes of the monthly billing referred to in section 361 of the Regulation is $42.08. That amount is indexed at the beginning of each year on 1 January on the basis of the Pension Index established in accordance with section 117 of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 5; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 7.
6. For the purposes of this chapter, a user of full age shall not be considered capable of reintegration into his natural life environment if he must be taken in charge by a foster home or an intermediate resource of a public institution or if he must be lodged in a facility maintained by a public or private institution under agreement.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 6; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 8.
7. The contribution is exigible from the first day a user of full age is taken in charge.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, when a user must be taken in charge temporarily for rehabilitation purposes, the contribution becomes exigible after 45 days of taking in charge, except if the attending physician certifies in the user’s record that active care is still required and such certification is renewed every 30 days thereafter.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 7.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 8; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 9.
9. The contribution of a user of full age shall be determined by the Minister of Health and Social Services and collected by the public institution via which the user was entrusted to the intermediate resource, or by any other public institution acting on behalf of the former institution.
O.C. 98-2001, s. 9; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 10.
10. (Revoked).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 10; 1167-2019O.C. 1167-2019, s. 11.
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 11.
12. (Omitted).
O.C. 98-2001, s. 12.
REFERENCES
O.C. 98-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 1222
S.Q. 2005, c. 32, s. 309
1167-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 3097O.C. 1167-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 3097

S-4.2, r. 7 - Règlement sur la contribution des usagers pris en charge par les ressources de type familial ou par les ressources intermédiaires

Texte complet
chapitre S-4.2, r. 7
Règlement sur la contribution des usagers pris en charge par les ressources de type familial ou par les ressources intermédiaires
SERVICES DE SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX — CONTRIBUTION DES USAGERS
Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux
(chapitre S-4.2, a. 512 à 515).
S-4.2
1er janvier 2016
Les montants prévus au règlement ont été indexés à compter du 1er janvier 2018. (a. 5 et 8; voir N.I. 2018-01-01)
D. 98-2001; D. 1167-2019, a. 2.
CHAPITRE I
DISPOSITION GÉNÉRALE
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 3.
1. À moins d’indication contraire, toute référence au Règlement d’application faite dans l’un des articles du présent règlement s’entend du Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5, r. 1).
D. 98-2001, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
USAGERS MAJEURS PRIS EN CHARGE PAR LES RESSOURCES DE TYPE FAMILIAL
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 4.
1.1. Lorsque l’usager majeur pris en charge par une ressource de type familial n’a pas atteint l’âge d’admissibilité à la pleine pension en vertu de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse (L.R.C. 1985, c. O-9), sa contribution mensuelle est égale à la prestation de base, aux ajustements et aux allocations pour adulte seul qui lui sont applicables en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles (chapitre A-13.1.1), moins l’allocation de dépenses personnelles prévue au paragraphe b du premier alinéa de l’article 375 du Règlement d’application.
Si cet usager ne reçoit aucune prestation en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles, le montant de la prestation utilisé aux fins du calcul de la contribution prévu au premier alinéa correspond au montant de la prestation de base applicable à un adulte seul en vertu du «Programme de solidarité sociale» établi par cette loi, ajusté conformément à l’article 157.1 du Règlement sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles (chapitre A-13.1.1, r. 1).
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 4.
1.2. Lorsque l’usager majeur pris en charge par une ressource de type familial a atteint l’âge d’admissibilité à la pleine pension en vertu de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse (L.R.C. 1985, c. O-9), sa contribution mensuelle est égale à la pension de sécurité de la vieillesse et au supplément maximal de revenu garanti payable en vertu de cette loi, moins l’allocation de dépenses personnelles prévue au paragraphe b du premier alinéa de l’article 375 du Règlement d’application. Toutefois, la contribution mensuelle ne peut excéder la somme de 963 $.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la contribution d’un usager majeur est déterminée conformément à l’article 1.1 lorsque cet usager, bien qu’il ait atteint l’âge d’admissibilité à la pleine pension en vertu de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse, n’est pas admissible à une pension en vertu de cette loi.
La contribution mensuelle maximale prévue au premier alinéa est indexée le 1er janvier de chaque année suivant l’indice des rentes établi en conformité de l’article 117 de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9). Le montant ainsi indexé est arrondi au dollar le plus près.
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 4.
1.3. Lorsque la période de prise en charge d’un usager majeur est inférieure à 30 jours à l’intérieur d’un mois donné, la contribution mensuelle est déterminée au prorata des jours de présence. Pour l’application du présent article, chaque mois est considéré comprendre 30 jours.
Le jour initial de prise en charge de l’usager est considéré comme un jour de présence, mais celui du départ de l’usager n’est pas compté. Les congés temporaires de l’usager sont comptés dans les jours de présence.
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 4.
CHAPITRE III
USAGERS PRIS EN CHARGE PAR LES RESSOURCES INTERMÉDIAIRES
1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 4.
2. La contribution qui peut être exigée des usagers qui sont pris en charge par une ressource intermédiaire d’un établissement public est établie conformément aux règles énoncées au présent chapitre.
D. 98-2001, a. 2; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 5.
3. Les dispositions des articles 347 à 357.2 du Règlement d’application s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, pour la détermination du montant de la contribution exigible lorsque l’usager pris en charge par une ressource intermédiaire est un enfant mineur.
La contribution est établie et perçue par l’établissement qui exploite le centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse du territoire de l’agence responsable de la reconnaissance de la ressource intermédiaire.
D. 98-2001, a. 3.
4. Les dispositions du chapitre II s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et sous réserve des règles particulières prévues au présent chapitre, pour la détermination du montant de la contribution exigible d’un usager majeur pris en charge par une ressource intermédiaire dans l’un des cas suivants:
1°  lorsque l’usager est prestataire d’un programme d’aide financière de dernier recours prévu à la Loi sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles (chapitre A-13.1.1);
2°  lorsque le plan d’intervention de l’usager prévoit la réintégration de ce dernier dans son milieu de vie naturel dans les 2 années qui suivent sa prise en charge par la ressource intermédiaire;
3°  lorsque l’usager est pris en charge par une ressource intermédiaire visée à l’article 1 de la Loi sur la représentation des ressources de type familial et de certaines ressources intermédiaires et sur le régime de négociation d’une entente collective les concernant (chapitre R-24.0.2).
Malgré le paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa, le montant de la contribution exigible d’un usager majeur est déterminé conformément à l’article 5 à compter du 1er jour du mois suivant le moment où cet usager est pris en charge par une ressource intermédiaire de façon continue depuis 2 ans et plus.
D. 98-2001, a. 4; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 6.
5. Les dispositions des articles 361 à 370 et 373 à 375 du Règlement d’application s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et sous réserve des règles particulières prévues au présent chapitre, pour la détermination du montant de la contribution exigible d’un usager majeur qui n’est pas visé au premier alinéa de l’article 4.
Le prix de journée applicable aux fins de la facturation mensuelle prévue à l’article 361 du Règlement d’application est égal à 42,08 $. Ce montant est indexé le 1er janvier de chaque année suivant l’indice des rentes établi en conformité de l’article 117 de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9).
D. 98-2001, a. 5; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 7.
6. Aux fins du présent chapitre, un usager majeur n’est pas considéré comme pouvant réintégrer son milieu de vie naturel s’il doit être pris en charge par une résidence d’accueil ou par une ressource intermédiaire d’un établissement public ou s’il doit être hébergé dans une installation maintenue par un établissement public ou privé conventionné.
D. 98-2001, a. 6; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 8.
7. La contribution est exigible dès le premier jour de prise en charge de l’usager majeur.
Toutefois, lorsque la prise en charge requise pour un usager n’est que transitoire à des fins de réadaptation, la contribution devient exigible après 45 jours de prise en charge, excepté lorsque le médecin traitant certifie au dossier de l’usager que des soins actifs sont toujours requis et qu’au plus, tous les 30 jours par la suite, pareille certification est donnée.
D. 98-2001, a. 7.
8. (Abrogé).
D. 98-2001, a. 8; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 9.
9. La contribution d’un usager majeur est établie par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux et perçue par l’établissement public par l’entremise duquel l’usager a été confié à la ressource intermédiaire ou par tout autre établissement public agissant pour le compte de celui-ci.
D. 98-2001, a. 9; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 10.
10. (Abrogé).
D. 98-2001, a. 10; 1167-2019D. 1167-2019, a. 11.
11. (Omis).
D. 98-2001, a. 11.
12. (Omis).
D. 98-2001, a. 12.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 98-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 1406
L.Q. 2005, c. 32, a. 309
1167-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 5024D. 1167-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 5024