S-4.2, r. 18 - Regulation respecting the procedure to be observed for immovable construction projects of health and social services agencies and public and private institutions under agreement

Full text
chapter S-4.2, r. 18
Regulation respecting the procedure to be observed for immovable construction projects of health and social services agencies and public and private institutions under agreement
HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SERVICES — CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS
Act respecting health services and social services
(chapter S-4.2, ss. 485 and 486).
S-4.2
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to immovable construction projects of health and social services agencies and public and private institutions under agreement to which the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) applies, whether the agency or institution is involved either as the owner of the immovable responsible for awarding the work and entering into contracts for that purpose, or as the future lessee or occupant of the immovable responsible for all or part of the cost of such work carried out by the owner.
It does not apply to the carrying out of asset maintenance work as defined in section 263.1 of the Act.
M.O. 2008-012, s. 1.
2. In this Regulation, “construction” means the erection, building, adaptation, reconstruction, repair or demolition of a structure, or any work involving the furnishing and installation of fixtures and requiring a specialized construction trade workforce.
M.O. 2008-012, s. 2.
3. After consultation with the agency concerned, an institution must submit to the Minister every construction project requiring authorization under section 260 of the Act.
A construction project referred to in paragraph 3 of section 263 of the Act must be submitted to the agency concerned for authorization in accordance with that section.
Every construction project that an agency intends to undertake must be submitted to the Minister for approval.
The foregoing also applies to a construction project to be carried out by a third party owner if the agency or institution, as the future lessee or occupant of the immovable, is responsible for all or part of the cost of the work through rent or otherwise.
M.O. 2008-012, s. 3.
4. An agency or institution must obtain the written approval of the Minister before undertaking to finance or incur any expenditure for services related to a construction project or for professional services related to the concept and the preliminary plans and specifications of a construction project.
The agency or institution must also obtain the written approval of the Minister before the drawing up of the final plans and specifications.
In addition, before the issue of a call for tenders to award a contract for the carrying out of construction work, the agency or institution must obtain written confirmation from the Minister that the carrying out of the project has been authorized or approved under section 3.
M.O. 2008-012, s. 4.
5. The provisions of section 4 apply, with the necessary modifications, to the procedure to be observed for immovable construction projects referred to in the second paragraph of section 3. For that purpose, every reference to the Minister in section 4 is a reference to the agency concerned.
Despite the foregoing, an institution intending to enter into a mixed contract for construction work and professional services or a public-private partnership contract to carry out such a construction project must obtain the written approval of the Minister.
M.O. 2008-012, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
M.O. 2008-012, s. 6.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2008-012, 2008 G.O. 2, 4823

S-4.2, r. 18 - Règlement sur la procédure à suivre pour les projets de construction d’immeubles des agences de la santé et des services sociaux et des établissements publics et privés conventionnés

Texte complet
chapitre S-4.2, r. 18
Règlement sur la procédure à suivre pour les projets de construction d’immeubles des agences de la santé et des services sociaux et des établissements publics et privés conventionnés
SERVICES DE SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX — PROJETS DE CONSTRUCTION
Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux
(chapitre S-4.2, a. 485 et 486).
S-4.2
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux projets de construction d’immeubles des agences de la santé et des services sociaux, des établissements publics et des établissements privés conventionnés visés par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), que ces projets concernent une agence ou un établissement, soit en qualité de propriétaire de l’immeuble faisant l’objet des travaux auquel incombe la responsabilité d’attribuer l’ouvrage et de conclure les contrats à cette fin, soit en qualité de futur locataire ou occupant de cet immeuble auquel incombe la responsabilité d’assumer tout ou partie du coût d’un tel ouvrage réalisé par le propriétaire.
Il ne s’applique pas à la réalisation de travaux de maintien d’actifs visés à l’article 263.1 de la Loi.
A.M. 2008-012, a. 1.
2. Dans le présent règlement, le mot «construction» vise l’érection, l’édification, l’aménagement, la réfection, la réparation ou la démolition d’un ouvrage ou tout travail comportant la fourniture et l’installation de biens et requérant une main-d’oeuvre spécialisée relevant des métiers de la construction.
A.M. 2008-012, a. 2.
3. Un établissement doit soumettre au ministre, après consultation de l’agence concernée, tout projet de construction pour lequel une autorisation est requise en vertu de l’article 260 de la Loi.
S’il s’agit d’un projet de construction visé dans le paragraphe 3 de l’article 263 de la Loi, il doit être soumis à l’agence concernée pour autorisation conformément à cet article.
Tout projet de construction qu’une agence désire entreprendre doit être soumis au ministre pour approbation.
Il en va de même d’un projet de construction devant être réalisé par un tiers propriétaire alors qu’incombe à une agence ou à un établissement, en qualité de futur locataire ou occupant de l’immeuble faisant l’objet des travaux, la responsabilité d’assumer, au moyen d’un loyer ou autrement, tout ou partie du coût de l’ouvrage.
A.M. 2008-012, a. 3.
4. Une agence ou un établissement doit, avant de s’engager à supporter ou d’engager lui-même quelque dépense pour des services liés à un projet de construction ou pour des services professionnels liés au concept et aux plans et devis préliminaires d’un projet de construction, obtenir l’approbation écrite du ministre.
De même, avant que ne soit entreprise la confection des plans et devis définitifs d’un projet de construction, une agence ou un établissement doit obtenir l’approbation écrite du ministre.
En outre, une agence ou un établissement doit, avant que ne soit lancé l’appel d’offres aux fins de l’adjudication d’un contrat pour l’exécution de travaux de construction, obtenir une confirmation écrite du ministre que l’exécution du projet a fait l’objet de l’autorisation ou de l’approbation visée à l’article 3.
A.M. 2008-012, a. 4.
5. Les dispositions de l’article 4 s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à la procédure à suivre pour les projets de construction d’immeubles visés au deuxième alinéa de l’article 3. À cette fin, toute référence au ministre faite dans l’article 4 doit s’entendre comme étant une référence à l’agence concernée.
Un établissement doit cependant obtenir l’approbation écrite du ministre si, pour l’exécution d’un tel projet de construction, il envisage de conclure un contrat mixte de travaux de construction et de services professionnels ou un contrat de partenariat public-privé.
A.M. 2008-012, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
A.M. 2008-012, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2008-012, 2008 G.O. 2, 5379