S-31.1, r. 1 - Regulation to enact transitional measures for the carrying out of the Business Corporations Act

Table of contents
Full text
chapter S-31.1, r. 1
Regulation to enact transitional measures for the carrying out of the Business Corporations Act
BUSINESS CORPORATIONS — TRANSITIONAL MEASURES
Business Corporations Act
(chapter S-31.1, s. 727).
S-31.1
September 1 2012
1. In the articles or by-laws or in the unanimous agreement of the shareholders of a company constituted, continued or resulting from an amalgamation under Part IA of the Companies Act (chapter C-38), a reference to a provision of that Act must be interpreted as a reference to the corresponding provision of the Business Corporations Act (chapter S-31.1).
O.C. 21-2011, s. 1.
2. The by-laws made under section 91 of the Companies Act (chapter C-38), except the by-laws made under paragraph d of subsection 2 of that section, and the by-laws referred to in section 726 of the Business Corporations Act (chapter S-31.1), constitute the internal by-laws of a business corporation, until those by-laws are amended, revoked or replaced.
O.C. 21-2011, s. 2.
3. A company constituted, continued or resulting from an amalgamation under Part I of the Companies Act (chapter C-38) may not, at the time of its continuance under section 715 of the Business Corporations Act (chapter S-31.1), make any amendment that affects the rights, conditions, privileges or restrictions attaching to issued shares without obtaining the consent of at least two-thirds of all the shareholders whose rights are affected by the amendment, whether or not they are eligible to vote.
The first paragraph does not apply in the case of an increase of the share capital or the number of shares of the company.
Where an insurance company within the meaning of the Act respecting insurance (chapter A-32) or a trust company or a savings company within the meaning of the Act respecting trust companies and savings companies (chapter S-29.01), to which Part I of the Companies Act applies, makes amendments to its constituting act at the time of its continuance under section 715 of the Business Corporations Act, section 35.2 of the Act respecting insurance and sections 18 and 19 of the Act respecting trusts companies and savings companies apply, as the case may be and with the necessary modifications.
O.C. 21-2011, s. 3; O.C. 1114-2011, s. 1.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 21-2011, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 21-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 527
O.C. 1114-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3207

S-31.1, r. 1 - Règlement édictant des mesures transitoires pour l’application de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre S-31.1, r. 1
Règlement édictant des mesures transitoires pour l’application de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions
SOCIÉTÉS PAR ACTIONS — MESURES TRANSITOIRES
Loi sur les sociétés par actions
(chapitre S-31.1, a. 727).
S-31.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Dans les statuts, les règlements ou la convention unanime d’actionnaires d’une compagnie constituée, continuée ou issue d’une fusion en vertu de la partie IA de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C-38), une référence à une disposition de cette loi doit s’interpréter comme une référence à la disposition correspondante de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions (chapitre S-31.1)
D. 21-2011, a. 1.
2. Les règlements adoptés en vertu de l’article 91 de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C-38), à l’exclusion de ceux adoptés en vertu du sous-paragraphe d du paragraphe 2 de cet article, constituent, avec les règlements visés à l’article 726 de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions (chapitre S-31.1), le règlement intérieur de la société par actions, jusqu’à ce que ces règlements soient modifiés, abrogés ou remplacés.
D. 21-2011, a. 2.
3. Une compagnie constituée, continuée ou issue d’une fusion en vertu de la partie I de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C-38) ne peut procéder, à l’occasion de sa continuation en vertu de l’article 715 de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions (chapitre S-31.1), à aucune modification qui porte atteinte aux droits, conditions, privilèges ou restrictions afférents aux actions émises sans obtenir le consentement d’au moins les deux tiers de tous les actionnaires dont les droits sont atteints par cette modification, qu’ils soient ou non habiles à voter.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas dans le cas d’une augmentation du capital-actions ou d’une augmentation du nombre d’actions de la compagnie.
Lorsqu’une compagnie d’assurance au sens de la Loi sur les assurances (chapitre A-32) ou une société de fiducie ou une société d’épargne au sens de la Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne (chapitre S-29.01), à laquelle s’applique la partie I de la Loi sur les compagnies, apporte des modifications à son acte constitutif à l’occasion de sa continuation en vertu de l’article 715 de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions, l’article 35.2 de la Loi sur les assurances et les articles 18 et 19 de la Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne s’appliquent, selon le cas et compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
D. 21-2011, a. 3; D. 1114-2011, a. 1.
4. (Omis).
D. 21-2011, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 21-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 649
D. 1114-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4953