S-2.1, r. 35 - Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding programs financed by the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development

Full text
chapter S-2.1, r. 35
Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding programs financed by the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY — IMPLEMENTATION OF THE AGREEMENT
Act respecting occupational health and safety
(chapter S-2.1, ss. 170 and 223, 1st par., subpar. 39)
S-2.1
September 1 2012
1. The Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) applies to persons participating in the programs financed by the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development to the extent and on the conditions provided for in the agreement entered into by the Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development and the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, appearing in the Schedule.
O.C. 396-2011, s. 1.
2. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Canada Employment and Immigration Commission (O.C. 294-97, 97-03-05).
O.C. 396-2011, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 396-2011, s. 3.
SCHEDULE
AGREEMENT CONCERNING WORK PERFORMED BY THE PARTICIPANTS AND MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE PERSONNEL IN PROGRAMS FINANCED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT CANADA (SERVICE CANADA)
BETWEEN
THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT CANADA (SERVICE CANADA)
AND
THE COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL
UNDER SECTION 16 OF THE ACT RESPECTING INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS AND OCCUPATIONAL DISEASES
December 2010
WHEREAS the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development is established under section 3(1) of the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development Act (S.C. 2005, c. 34);
WHEREAS the Minister holding office has the management and direction of the Department;
WHEREAS under section 10 of the said Act, for the purpose of facilitating the formulation, coordination and implementation of any program or policy relating to the powers, duties and functions conferred by the Act, the Minister may enter into agreements with a province or a provincial public body, financial institutions and other persons or bodies that the Minister considers appropriate;
WHEREAS questions relating to the employment and management of the participants and members of the administrative personnel in programs financed by the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development are managed by the Service Canada division of the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development, hereinafter referred to as HRSDC (SC);
WHEREAS the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, hereinafter referred to as the Commission, is, under section 138 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1), a legal person within the meaning of the Civil Code of Québec and has the general powers of such a legal person and the special powers conferred on it by that Act;
WHEREAS the Commission may, under section 170 of that Act, make agreements with a Government department or agency, another government or a department or agency of such a government for the application of the Acts and regulations administered by it, according to law;
WHEREAS HRSDC (SC) has requested that the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) apply to the participants and members of the administrative personnel and it intends to assume, for administrative purposes only, the obligations prescribed for employers as regards the statement of the contributions paid by HRSDC (SC) for the participants and members of the administrative personnel, the payment of the assessments due to the Commission and the imputation of the cost of benefits payable by reason of an employment injury;
WHEREAS, under section 16 of that Act, a person doing work under a project of any government, whether or not the person is a worker, may be considered to be a worker employed by that government, by an agency or by a legal person, on the conditions and to the extent provided by an agreement between the Commission and the government, agency or legal person concerned;
WHEREAS section 16 provides that the second paragraph of section 170 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1) applies to such an agreement, meaning that the Commission must make a regulation to make effective an agreement extending benefits arising out of Acts or regulations administered by it;
THEREFORE, THE PARTIES HEREBY AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
CHAPTER 1
ENABLING PROVISIONS
Enabling provisions
1.1 This Agreement is entered into under section 16 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases, section 10 of the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development Act (S.C. 2005, c. 34) and section 170 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1).
CHAPTER 2
PURPOSES
Purposes
2.1 The purposes of this Agreement are to provide, on the conditions and to the extent of the Agreement, for the application of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases to the participants and members of the administrative personnel in the programs financed by the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development, and to determine the respective obligations of the parties to this Agreement.
Other purpose
This Agreement also provides for the non-application of the provisions concerning the re-assignment or protective reassignment of a pregnant or breast-feeding worker in the Act respecting occupational health and safety.
CHAPTER 3
DEFINITIONS
“Commission”
(a) Commission means the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail established under section 137 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1);
“contribution”
(b) contribution means the contribution paid for a participant or a member of the administrative personnel in the form of, as the case may be,
i. any amount paid by HRSDC (SC) as wages or an allowance;
ii. any unemployment insurance benefits paid for a participant, to which may be added any amount paid as an allowance, where applicable.
This definition excludes additional allowances paid for day-care expenses, transportation costs or any other amount that may not be considered as employment income.
“employment injury”
(c) employment injury means an injury or a disease arising out of or in the course of an industrial accident, or an occupational disease, including a recurrence, relapse or aggravation;
“Act”
(d) Act means the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001);
“participant”
(e) participant means any person registered in a program listed in Schedule I;
“member of the administrative personnel”
(f) member of the administrative personnel means any person registered, in particular, in a program listed in Schedule I;
“promoter”
(g) promoter means a municipal administration, a Native band council, a health institution, a public educational institution, a business or any other organization that has entered into an agreement with HRSDC (SC) for the purpose of implementing and carrying out a program administered by HRSDC (SC) and covered by this Agreement.
“HRSDC (SC)”
(h) HRSDC (SC) means the Service Canada division of the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development, or any other organization that replaces it pursuant to an Act of Parliament;
CHAPTER 4
OBLIGATIONS OF HRSDC (SC)
Employer
4.1 HRSDC (SC) is deemed to be the employer of any participant or any member of the administrative personnel covered by this Agreement, for the sole and exclusive purposes of the statement of the contributions paid by it for the participants or members of the administrative personnel who are registered in the programs subject to this Agreement, the payment of the assessment calculated by the Commission and the imputation of the cost of the benefits paid by the Commission by reason of an employment injury.
Exclusions
It is understood that the participants and members of the administrative personnel covered by this Agreement are neither employees, officers or servants of Her Majesty in right of Canada or of HRSDC (SC) for the purposes of any Act and, in particular, the Crown Liability and Proceedings Act (R.S.C., 1985, c. C-50), nor employees of the State for the purposes of the Government Employees Compensation Act (R.S.C., 1985, c. G-5).
Transportation costs
4.2 HRSDC (SC) assumes the transportation costs referred to in section 190 of the Act where those costs are impossible to recover from the promoter.
Promoter’s obligations
4.3 HRSDC (SC) must inform promoters that they are bound by all the other employers’ obligations provided for in the Act, except for the obligations set out in section 32 pertaining to the dismissal, suspension or transfer of a worker, the practice of discrimination or the taking of reprisals against the worker, sections 179 and 180 concerning temporary assignment and Chapter VII respecting the right to return to work, which do not apply to them.
Other exception
Likewise, Subdivision 4 of Division I of Chapter III of the Act respecting occupational health and safety does not apply to promoters.
Confirmation of participation
4.4 If the Commission so requests, HRSDC (SC) must confirm the name of a participant, member of the administrative personnel or promoter subject to this Agreement.
Payment of assessments
4.5 HRSDC (SC) must pay the assessment calculated by the Commission on the basis of the general rate of the unit corresponding to the economic activities in the “Programme d’aide à la création d’emploi” unit or, should amendments be made after this Agreement is signed, in a unit corresponding to those activities.
Fixed administrative costs
The foregoing also applies to the fixed administrative costs associated with the opening of each financial record.
Periodic payments
For the purposes of this Agreement, HRSDC (SC) is required to make periodic payments in accordance with section 315.1 of the Act.
HRSDC (SC) will make monthly payments for all the programs, except the Aboriginal programs for which the contributions will be added to the payments calculated quarterly.
Minimum
4.6 For assessment purposes, HRSDC (SC) is deemed to pay wages that correspond to the contributions paid by it for the participants or members of the administrative personnel who are registered in a program subject to this Agreement.
Contributions paid
4.7 HRSDC (SC) must send to the Commission, not later than 30 June each year, the final amount of the contributions paid for the participants or members of the administrative personnel registered in a program during the period between 1 April of the preceding year and 31 March of the current year and must pay, where applicable and taking periodic payments into account, any balance on the assessment calculated by the Commission.
Overpayment
The Commission will apply any assessment amount overpaid by HRSDC (SC) to the assessment due for a subsequent year.
Description of programs
4.8 HRSDC (SC) must forward to the Commission, on the coming into force of this Agreement, a description of every program listed in Schedule I.
New program or amendment
Every new program and every subsequent amendment to a program listed in Schedule I must be forwarded so that it may be evaluated and a decision may be made whether to include or to retain it under this Agreement.
CHAPTER 5
OBLIGATIONS OF THE COMMISSION
Worker status
5.1 The Commission considers a participant or member of the administrative personnel who is registered in any of the programs subject to this Agreement to be a worker within the meaning of the Act.
Indemnity
5.2 A participant or a member of the administrative personnel who suffers an employment injury is entitled to an income replacement indemnity from the first day following the beginning of the participant’s or member’s inability to carry on the remunerated employment held at the time the employment injury appears.
If the participant or member of the administrative personnel has no remunerated employment at the time the employment injury appears, the participant or member is entitled, from the first day following the beginning of the inability, to the income replacement indemnity if the participant or member becomes unable, by reason of that injury, to carry on the participant’s or member’s usual employment or, if the participant or member does not carry on such employment usually, the employment that could have been the participant’s or member’s usual employment, considering the participant’s or member’s training, work experience and physical and intellectual capacity before the injury appeared.
Payment
5.3 Despite section 60 of the Act, the Commission pays to the participant or to the member of the administrative personnel the income replacement indemnity to which the participant or member is entitled.
Calculation of the indemnity
5.4 For the purpose of calculating the income replacement indemnity, the gross annual employment income of the participant or member of the administrative personnel is the amount of the contribution paid by HRSDC (SC).
Recurrence, relapse or aggravation
In the event of a recurrence, relapse or aggravation, where the participant or member of the administrative personnel has a remunerated employment, the gross annual income is, for the purpose of calculating the income replacement indemnity, established in accordance with section 70 of the Act. However, if the participant or member is unemployed at the time of the recurrence, relapse or aggravation, the gross annual employment income is that which the participant or member derived from the employment because of or in the course of which the participant or member suffered the employment injury; that gross income is revalorized on 1 January of each year from the date on which the participant or member ceased to hold the employment.
Exception
However, entitlement to an income replacement indemnity and the calculation thereof for a participant or a member of the administrative personnel who is considered to be a worker under this Agreement and who is a full-time student are determined according to sections 79 and 80 of the Act.
Financial records
5.5 The Commission must open a financial record in respect of each program and charge the fixed administrative costs to HRSDC (SC).
Penalties
5.6 The Commission will not impose any penalty on HRSDC (SC) for a delay in filing the statement of the final amount of the contributions paid for the participants or members of the administrative personnel.
CHAPTER 6
MISCELLANEOUS
Monitoring of progress of the agreement
6.1 Within 15 days following the coming into force of this Agreement, both HRSDC (SC) and the Commission will designate a person who will be responsible for monitoring the progress of this Agreement.
Addresses for notices
6.2 Every notice provided for in this Agreement must be sent to the following addresses:
(a) Executive Director, Labour Market and
Social Development Programs
Service Canada
200, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest
Complexe Guy-Favreau
2e étage, tour Ouest
Montréal (Québec) H2Z 1X4
(b) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue De Bleury, 14e étage
Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1
CHAPTER 7
TAKING OF EFFECT, TERM AND AMENDMENT
Taking of effect
7.1 This Agreement takes effect on the date of coming into force of the regulation made for that purpose by the Commission under section 170 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety.
Term
7.2 The Agreement remains in effect until 31 March 2012.
Tacit renewal
7.3 It will subsequently be renewed tacitly for successive 12-month periods, unless one of the parties sends to the other party, by registered or certified mail, at least 90 days before the term expires, a notice in writing to the effect that it intends to terminate the Agreement or make amendments thereto.
Amendments
7.4 In the latter case, the notice must contain the amendments that the party wishes to make.
Renewal
7.5 The sending of the notice provided for in section 7.4 does not preclude the tacit renewal of this Agreement for a period of one (1) year. If the parties do not agree on the amendments to be made to the Agreement, the Agreement will be terminated, without further notice, at the expiry of that period.
CHAPTER 8
CANCELLATION OF THE AGREEMENT
Non-compliance
8.1 If HRSDC (SC) fails to comply with any of its obligations, the Commission may send a notice in writing to request that HRSDC (SC) remedy that failure within a period fixed by the Commission. If the failure is not remedied within the period fixed, the Commission may cancel this Agreement unilaterally by giving notice in writing.
Date
8.2 The Agreement is then cancelled on the date on which the notice of cancellation provided for in section 8.1 is sent.
Financial adjustments
8.3 In the event of a cancellation, the Commission will make financial adjustments on the basis of the amounts payable under this Agreement.
Sum due
8.4 Any sum due after such financial adjustments have been made is payable on the due date appearing on the notice of assessment.
Mutual agreement
8.5 The parties may, by mutual agreement, cancel this Agreement at any time.
Damages
8.6 In the event of cancellation, neither party is required to pay damages, interest or any other form of indemnity or charges to the other party.
CHAPTER 9
TRANSITIONAL PROVISION
Despite section 4.5 above, HRSDC (SC) is not required to make periodic payments for the period from 1 January to 31 March 2011.
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, THE PARTIES HAVE SIGNED
At ___________________, on the __________ At ___________________, on the__________
( ) day of _____________________ 2010. ( ) day of _____________________ 2010.

DENIS BOULIANNE, LUC MEUNIER,
Executive Head Service Chair of the board of
Management directors and Chief
Department of Human Executive Officer,
Resources and Skills Commission de la santé
Development Canada et de la sécurité du travail
(Service Canada)
O.C. 396-2011, Sch.
From 1 January 2016, in accordance with section 237 of chapter 15 of the statutes of 2015, the words «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» mean in this Regulation «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
SCHEDULE I
LIST OF PROGRAMS SUBJECT TO THE AGREEMENT
Youth Employment Strategy:
(a) “Canada Summer Jobs”:
participants from not-for-profit organizations only;
(b) “Skills Link”:
administrative personnel and participants
except participants for work experience in the following 2 components:
— Employability Skills through Work Experience;
— Work Experience;
(c) “Career Focus”:
administrative personnel only;
Aboriginal strategy:
(a) “Assembly of First Nations of Québec and Labrador”:
— administrative personnel and participants in the following 2 components:
— On-the-job skills development;
— Improving employability in the workplace;
(b) “Algonquin Nation Human Resources and Sustainable Development Secretariat”:
— Vocational integration - participants only;
— Job creation - administrative personnel and participants.
O.C. 396-2011, Sch. 1.
REFERENCES
O.C. 396-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 944
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

S-2.1, r. 35 - Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes financés par le ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences

Texte complet
chapitre S-2.1, r. 35
Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes financés par le ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences
SANTÉ ET SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL — MISE EN OEUVRE D’UNE ENTENTE
Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail
(chapitre S-2.1, a. 170 et 223, 1er al., par. 39).
S-2.1
1er septembre 2012
1. La Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) s’applique aux personnes qui participent aux programmes financés par le ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences dans la mesure et aux conditions fixées dans l’entente conclue entre le ministre des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences et la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, apparaissant en annexe.
D. 396-2011, a. 1.
2. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de la Commission de l’emploi et de l’immigration du Canada (D. 294-97, 97-03-05).
D. 396-2011, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 396-2011, a. 3.
ENTENTE RELATIVE AU TRAVAIL EFFECTUÉ PAR LES PARTICIPANTS ET LES MEMBRES DU PERSONNEL ADMINISTRATIF DES PROGRAMMES FINANCÉS PAR LE MINISTÈRE DES RESSOURCES HUMAINES ET DÉVELOPPEMENT DES COMPÉTENCES CANADA (SERVICE CANADA)
CONCLUE ENTRE
LE MINISTÈRE DES RESSOURCES HUMAINES ET DÉVELOPPEMENT DES COMPÉTENCES CANADA (SERVICE CANADA)
ET
LA COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL
EN VERTU DE L’ARTICLE 16 DE LA LOI SUR LES ACCIDENTS DU TRAVAIL ET LES MALADIES PROFESSIONNELLES
Décembre 2010
ATTENDU QUE le Ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences est constitué aux termes de l’article 3(1) de la Loi sur le ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences (L.C., 2005, c. 34);
ATTENDU QUE la direction et la gestion de ce ministère est assurée par le Ministre qui occupe cette charge;
ATTENDU QUE suivant l’article 10 de cette même loi, le ministre peut conclure un accord avec une province, un organisme public provincial, une institution financière ou toute personne ou tout organisme de son choix en vue de faciliter la formulation, la coordination et l’application des politiques et programmes relatifs aux attributions que lui confère cette loi;
ATTENDU QUE les questions de l’emploi et de la gestion des participants et membres du personnel administratif des programmes financés par le Ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences seront gérées par la division Service Canada du Ministère des ressources humaines et du développement des compétences, ci-après appelé RHDCC (SC);
ATTENDU QUE la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, ci-après appelée Commission, est, en vertu de l’article 138 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1), une personne morale au sens du Code civil du Québec et qu’elle est investie des pouvoirs généraux d’une telle personne morale et des pouvoirs particuliers que cette loi lui confère;
ATTENDU QUE la Commission peut, en vertu de l’article 170 de la même loi, conclure des ententes conformément à la loi avec un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement, un autre gouvernement ou l’un de ses ministères ou organismes en vue de l’application des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
ATTENDU QUE RHDCC (SC) demande que la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) s’applique aux participants et aux membres du personnel administratif et qu’il entend assumer, à des fins administratives seulement, les obligations prévues pour un employeur en matière de déclaration des contributions versées par RHDCC (SC) pour les participants et pour les membres du personnel administratif, de paiement des cotisations dues à la Commission et d’imputation du coût des prestations dues en raison d’une lésion professionnelle;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 16 de la même loi édicte qu’une personne qui accomplit un travail dans le cadre d’un projet d’un gouvernement, qu’elle soit ou non un travailleur, peut être considérée un travailleur à l’emploi de ce gouvernement, d’un organisme ou d’une personne morale, aux conditions et dans la mesure prévues par une entente conclue entre la Commission et le gouvernement, l’organisme ou la personne morale concernée;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 16 prévoit que le deuxième alinéa de l’article 170 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1) s’applique à une telle entente, à savoir que la Commission doit procéder par règlement pour donner effet à une entente qui étend le bénéfice des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
EN CONSÉQUENCE, LES PARTIES CONVIENNENT DE CE QUI SUIT:
CHAPITRE 1
DISPOSITIONS HABILITANTES
Dispositions habilitantes
1.1 La présente entente est conclue en vertu de l’article 16 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles ainsi que de l’article 10 de la Loi sur le ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences (L.C., 2005, c. 34) et de l’article 170 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1).
CHAPITRE 2
OBJETS
Objets
2.1 La présente entente a pour objets de prévoir, aux conditions et dans la mesure de la présente, l’application de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles aux participants et aux membres du personnel administratif des programmes financés par le Ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences et de déterminer les obligations respectives des parties à la présente entente.
Autre objet
Elle a également pour objet de prévoir la non-application de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail relativement à l’affectation ou au retrait préventif de la travailleuse enceinte ou qui allaite.
CHAPITRE 3
DÉFINITIONS
«Commission»
a) Commission: la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail instituée en vertu de l’article 137 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1);
«contribution»
b) contribution: la contribution versée pour un participant ou pour un membre du personnel administratif est, selon le cas:
i. tout montant versé par RHDCC (SC) à titre de salaire ou d’allocation;
ii. toute prestation de chômage versée pour un participant à laquelle peut s’ajouter, le cas échéant, tout montant versé à titre d’allocation.
Cette contribution exclut néanmoins les allocations additionnelles versées pour fins de frais de garde, de frais de déplacement ou de toute autre somme qui ne peut être assimilable à un revenu d’emploi.
«lésion professionnelle»
c) lésion professionnelle: une blessure ou une maladie qui survient par le fait ou à l’occasion d’un accident du travail, ou une maladie professionnelle, y compris la récidive, la rechute ou l’aggravation;
«Loi»
d) Loi: la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001);
«participant»
e) participant: toute personne inscrite notamment dans un programme apparaissant à l’annexe I;
«membre du personnel administratif»
f) membre du personnel administratif: toute personne inscrite notamment dans un programme apparaissant à l’annexe I;
«promoteur»
g) promoteur: une administration municipale, un conseil de bande autochtone, un établissement de santé, un établissement d’enseignement public, une entreprise ou toute autre organisation ayant conclu avec RHDCC (SC) un accord aux fins de la mise en oeuvre et de la réalisation d’un programme administré par RHDCC (SC) et visé par la présente entente.
«RHDCC (SC)»
h) RHDCC (SC): La division Service Canada du Ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences; ou tout autre organisme qui pourrait le remplacer, aux termes d’une loi du Parlement;
CHAPITRE 4
OBLIGATIONS DE RHDCC (SC)
Employeur
4.1 RHDCC (SC) est réputé être l’employeur de tout participant ou de tout membre du personnel administratif visé par la présente entente et ce, aux seules et uniques fins de la déclaration des contributions qu’il verse pour les participants ou pour les membres du personnel administratif inscrits dans les programmes visés par la présente entente, du paiement de la cotisation établie par la Commission et de l’imputation du coût des prestations versées par la Commission en raison d’une lésion professionnelle.
Exclusions
Il demeure entendu que les participants et les membres du personnel administratif visés par la présente entente ne sont pas des employés, des fonctionnaires ou des préposés de Sa Majesté du chef du Canada ou de RHDCC (SC) aux fins de toute loi et, notamment, de la Loi sur la responsabilité civile de l’État et le contentieux administratif (L.R.C. (1985) c. C-50) ni des agents de l’État aux fins de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des agents de l’État (L.R.C. (1985), c. G-5).
Frais de transport
4.2 RHDCC (SC) assume les frais de transport visés par l’article 190 de la Loi lorsque ces frais sont irrécouvrables auprès du promoteur.
Obligations du promoteur
4.3 RHDCC (SC) informe les promoteurs qu’ils sont tenus à toutes les autres obligations des employeurs prévues par la Loi, à l’exception toutefois de l’article 32 relatif au congédiement, à la suspension ou au déplacement d’un travailleur, à l’exercice de mesures discriminatoires ou de représailles, des articles 179 et 180 concernant l’assignation temporaire de même que du chapitre VII ayant trait au droit de retour au travail qui ne leur sont pas applicables.
Autre exception
La sous-section 4 de la section I du Chapitre III de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail n’est également pas applicable au promoteur.
Confirmation de participation
4.4 RHDCC (SC) confirme, si la Commission le lui demande, le nom d’un participant, d’un membre du personnel administratif ou d’un promoteur assujetti à la présente entente.
Paiement de la cotisation
4.5 RHDCC (SC) paie la cotisation établie par la Commission sur la base du taux général de l’unité correspondant aux activités économiques décrites dans l’unité «programme d’aide à la création d’emploi» ou, le cas échéant, à la suite de modifications subséquentes à la signature de la présente entente, dans une unité correspondant à ces activités.
Frais fixes d’administration
Il en est de même des frais fixes d’administration propres à l’ouverture de chaque dossier financier.
Versements périodiques
Aux fins de la présente entente, RHDCC (SC) est en outre tenu de faire des versements périodiques, conformément à l’article 315.1 de la Loi.
RHDCC (SC) procédera à des versements mensuels pour l’ensemble de ces programmes, sauf pour les programmes autochtones dont les contributions seront ajoutées dans le calcul des versements de manière trimestrielle.
Minimum
4.6 Pour les fins de la cotisation, RHDCC (SC) est réputé défrayer un salaire qui correspond aux contributions qu’il verse pour les participants ou pour les membres du personnel administratif inscrits dans un programme visé par la présente entente.
Contributions versées
4.7 RHDCC (SC) transmet à la Commission, au plus tard le 30 juin de chaque année, le montant définitif des contributions versées pour les participants ou pour les membres du personnel administratif inscrits à un programme pendant la période comprise entre le 1er avril de l’année précédente et le 31 mars de l’année en cours et verse, s’il y a lieu et en tenant compte des versements périodiques effectués, tout solde de cotisation établi par la Commission.
Trop-payé
La Commission applique au montant de la cotisation due pour une année subséquente tout montant de cotisation payé en trop par RHDCC (SC).
Description des programmes
4.8 RHDCC (SC) achemine à la Commission, lors de l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, une description de tout programme apparaissant à l’Annexe I.
Nouveau programme ou modification
Tout nouveau programme ou tout changement subséquent à un programme apparaissant à l’annexe I fait l’objet d’un envoi permettant d’apprécier son inclusion ou son maintien à la présente entente.
CHAPITRE 5
OBLIGATIONS DE LA COMMISSION
Statut de travailleur
5.1 La Commission considère le participant ou le membre du personnel administratif inscrit dans l’un des programmes visés par la présente entente à titre de travailleur au sens de la Loi.
Indemnité
5.2 Le participant ou le membre du personnel administratif victime d’une lésion professionnelle a droit à une indemnité de remplacement du revenu à compter du premier jour suivant le début de son incapacité d’exercer l’emploi rémunéré qu’il occupe au moment où se manifeste sa lésion professionnelle.
Si le participant ou le membre du personnel administratif n’occupe aucun emploi rémunéré au moment où se manifeste sa lésion professionnelle, il a droit, à compter du premier jour suivant le début de son incapacité, à l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu s’il devient incapable, en raison de cette lésion, d’exercer l’emploi qu’il occupait habituellement ou, à défaut, l’emploi qu’il aurait pu occuper habituellement compte tenu de sa formation, de son expérience de travail et de la capacité physique et intellectuelle qu’il avait avant que ne se manifeste sa lésion professionnelle.
Versement
5.3 Malgré l’article 60 de la Loi, la Commission verse au participant ou au membre du personnel administratif l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu à laquelle il a droit.
Calcul de l’indemnité
5.4 Aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi du participant ou du membre du personnel administratif est le montant de la contribution versée par RHDCC (SC).
Récidive, rechute ou aggravation
En cas de récidive, rechute ou aggravation, si le participant ou le membre du personnel administratif occupe un emploi rémunéré, le revenu brut annuel est, aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, établi conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. Par contre, s’il est sans emploi au moment de la récidive, rechute ou aggravation, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi est celui qu’il tirait de l’emploi par le fait ou à l’occasion duquel il a été victime de sa lésion professionnelle; ce revenu brut est revalorisé au 1er janvier de chaque année depuis la date où il a cessé d’occuper cet emploi.
Exception
Par contre, le droit et le calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu d’un participant ou d’un membre du personnel administratif considéré comme travailleur en vertu de la présente et qui est un étudiant à temps plein, sont déterminés selon les articles 79 et 80 de la Loi.
Dossiers financiers
5.5 La Commission accorde un dossier financier propre à chaque programme et en facture RHDCC (SC) pour les frais fixes d’administration.
Pénalités
5.6 La Commission n’impose à RHDCC (SC) aucune pénalité pour le retard de production de la déclaration du montant définitif des contributions versées pour les participants ou pour les membres du personnel administratif.
CHAPITRE 6
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
Suivi de l’entente
6.1 Tant RHDCC (SC) que la Commission désignent, dans les quinze (15) jours suivant l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, un responsable qui en est chargé du suivi.
Adresses des avis
6.2 Tout avis prévu par la présente entente est expédié aux adresses suivantes:
a) Direction exécutive des programmes du marché du travail et de développement social
Service Canada
200, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest,
Complexe Guy-Favreau
2e étage, tour Ouest
Montréal (Québec) H2Z 1X4
b) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue De Bleury, 14e étage
Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1
CHAPITRE 7
MISE EN VIGUEUR, DURÉE ET MODIFICATION
Prise d’effet
7.1 La présente entente prend effet à la date d’entrée en vigueur du règlement adopté à cet effet par la Commission en vertu de l’article 170 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail.
Durée
7.2 Elle demeure en vigueur jusqu’au 31 mars 2012.
Reconduction tacite
7.3 Elle est par la suite reconduite tacitement pour des périodes successives de douze (12) mois, sauf si l’une des parties transmet à l’autre partie, par courrier recommandé ou certifié au moins quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours avant l’avènement du terme, un avis écrit à l’effet qu’elle entend y mettre fin ou y apporter des modifications.
Modifications
7.4 Dans ce dernier cas, l’avis doit comporter les modifications que la partie désire apporter.
Renouvellement
La transmission de l’avis prévu à l’article 7.4 n’empêche pas le renouvellement de la présente entente par tacite reconduction pour une période d’un (1) an. Si les parties ne s’entendent pas sur les modifications à apporter à l’entente, celle-ci prend fin, sans autre avis, au terme de cette période de reconduction.
CHAPITRE 8
RÉSILIATION DE L’ENTENTE
Défaut
8.1 La Commission peut, si RHDCC (SC) fait défaut de respecter l’une ou l’autre de ses obligations, lui demander de corriger par avis écrit, dans un délai qu’elle fixe, la situation de défaut. En l’absence de correction dans le délai fixé, la Commission peut unilatéralement résilier la présente entente, sur avis écrit.
Date
8.2 L’entente est alors résiliée à la date de l’envoi de l’avis de résiliation prévu à l’article 8.1.
Ajustements financiers
8.3 En cas de résiliation, la Commission procède aux ajustements financiers en tenant compte des montants exigibles en vertu de la présente entente.
Somme due
8.4 Toute somme due à la suite de ces ajustements financiers est payable à la date d’échéance apparaissant à l’avis de cotisation.
Commun accord
8.5 Les parties peuvent, en tout temps, d’un commun accord, résilier la présente entente.
Dommages
8.6 En cas de résiliation, une partie ne peut être tenue de payer des dommages, intérêts ou quelqu’autre forme d’indemnité ou de frais à l’autre partie.
CHAPITRE 9
DISPOSITION TRANSITOIRE
Malgré l’article 4.5 ci-dessus, RHDCC (SC) n’est pas tenu d’effectuer des versements périodiques pour la période s’étendant du 1er janvier au 31 mars 2011.
EN FOI DE QUOI, les parties ont signé
À ____________________, ce __________ À ____________________, ce __________
( ) jour de ____________________ 2010. ( ) jour de ____________________ 2010.

DENIS BOULIANNE, LUC MEUNIER,
cadre dirigeant de la président du conseil
gestion des services d’administration
Ministère des Ressources et chef de la direction,
humaines et Développement Commission de la santé et
des compétences de la sécurité du travail
Canada (Service Canada)
D. 396-2011, Ann.
À compter du 1er janvier 2016, conformément à l’article 237 du chapitre 15 des lois de 2015, les mots «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» sont remplacés dans le présent règlement par les mots «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
LISTE DES PROGRAMMES ASSUJETTIS À L’ENTENTE
Stratégie emploi jeunesse:
a) «Emplois d’été Canada»:
participants des organismes sans but lucratif seulement
b) «Connexion compétences»:
personnel administratif et participants
sauf les participants à des expériences de travail des 2 volets suivants:
— Compétences améliorant l’employabilité acquise par le biais d’expérience de travail;
— Expérience de travail;
c) «Objectif carrière»:
personnel administratif seulement
Stratégie autochtone:
a) «Assemblée des premières nations du Québec et du Labrador»:
— personnel administratif et participants des 2 volets suivants:
— Perfectionnement en milieu de travail;
— Amélioration de l’employabilité en milieu de travail;
b) «Algonquin Nation Human Resources and Sustainable Development Secretariat»:
— Intégration professionnelle - participants seulement;
— Création d’emplois - personnel administratif et participants.
D. 396-2011, Ann. 1.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 396-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 1420
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237