s-2.1, r. 34 - Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse

Full text
chapter S-2.1, r. 34
Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY — AGREEMENT QUÉBEC/WALLONIE-BRUXELLES
Act respecting occupational health and safety
(chapter S-2.1, ss. 170 and 223)
S-2.1
September 1 2012
1. The Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) applies to persons who participate in the programs of the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse to the extent and on the conditions provided for in the Agreement between the agency and the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail appearing as Schedule I.
O.C. 511-2008, s. 1.
2. (Omitted).
O.C. 511-2008, s. 2.
AGREEMENT
BETWEEN
The OFFICE QUÉBEC/WALLONIE-BRUXELLES pour la jeunesse, having its head office at 11, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, Montréal, represented by Alfred Pilon, Joint Executive Secretary, duly authorized,
hereinafter called “THE AGENCY”
AND
The COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL, having its head office at 524, rue Bourdages, Québec, represented by Luc Meunier, Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, duly authorized,
hereinafter called “THE COMMISSION”
UNDER SECTION 16 OF THE ACT RESPECTING OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY
WHEREAS the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse was established under the Agreement signed on 31 May 1984 between the Gouvernement du Québec and the Executive of the Communauté française de Belgique concerning the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse made pursuant to the cooperation agreement of 3 November 1982;
WHEREAS section 8 of the Act to recognize bodies promoting international exchanges for young people (chapter O-10) provides that the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse is a legal person and that the agreement governing the Agence and any subsequent amendment made to it shall be published in the Gazette officielle du Québec;
WHEREAS sections 9 and 10 of that Act provides that the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse shall have the rights and privileges of a mandatary of the State and the provisions of Title V of Book I of the Civil Code shall apply to the Agence;
WHEREAS, on 29 March 2007, the Gouvernement du Québec and the Government of the Communauté française de Belgique entered into a new agreement relating to the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse, and under section 1 of the Agreement, the Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse becomes the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse;
WHEREAS the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail established under section 137 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1) is a legal person under section 138 of that Act;
WHEREAS,under section 170 of that Act, the Commission may make agreements with a Government department or agency, another government or a department or agency of such a government for the application of the Acts and regulations administered by it, according to law;
WHEREAS the mission of the agency is to offer various individual or group training programs, designed as professional springboards to enable young people aged 18 to 35 to take part in an international initiative directly related to their field of studies, their sector of professional activity and their social involvement;
WHEREAS the agency has requested that the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) apply to trainees covered by this Agreement and that it intends to assume the obligations prescribed for employers;
WHEREAS section 16 of that Act provides that a person doing work under a project of any government, whether or not the person is a worker, may be considered to be a worker employed by that government, by an agency or by a legal person, on the conditions and to the extent provided by an agreement between the Commission and the government, agency or legal person concerned;
WHEREAS that provision also provides that the second paragraph of section 170 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety applies to such an agreement; accordingly, the Commission shall make regulations in order to give effect to an agreement extending the benefits of the Acts or regulations administered by it;
THEREFORE, THE PARTIES HEREBY AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING::
CHAPTER 1
ENABLING PROVISION
Enabling provision
1.1 This Agreement is entered into under section 16 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational dieases (chapter A-3.001), hereinafter called “the Act”.
CHAPTER 2
PURPOSES OF THE AGREEMENT
Purpose
2.1 The purposes of this Agreement are to provide for the application of the Act to trainees of the agency and to determine the respective obligations of the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse and the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail on the conditions and to the extent set forth herein.
CHAPTER 3
DEFINITIONS
For the purposes of this Agreement,
Commission
(a) Commission means the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail;
employment
(b) employment means, as the case may be, the remunerated employment the trainee has at the time the employment injury appears, that for which the trainee is registered with the Commission or, if the trainee has no remunerated employment or is not registered with the Commission at the time the injury appears, the trainees usual employment, the employment that could have been the trainee’s usual employment considering the trainee’s training, work experience and physical and intellectual capacity before the injury appeared;
employment injury
(c) employment injury means an injury or a disease arising out of or in the course of an industrial accident or an occupational disease, including a recurrence, relapse or aggravation;
agency
(d) agency means the Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse;
trainee
(e) trainee means a person who is doing work under the programs administered by the agency, in particular the programs provided for in the Schedule, except a person covered by section 10 or paragraph 4 of section 11 of the Act.
CHAPTER 4
OBLIGATIONS OF THE AGENCY
Employer
4.1 The agency is deemed to be the employer of any trainee covered by this Agreement.
Restrictions
Despite the foregoing, the employer-employee relationship shall be recognized as such for the purposes of indemnity, assessment and imputation of the cost of benefits payable under the Act and shall not be considered as an admission of a factual situation lending itself to interpretation in other fields of activity.
General obligations
4.2 As the employer, the agency is bound, with the necessary modifications, by all the obligations provided for in the Act, including in particular the obligation to keep a register of industrial accidents having occurred in the establishments within the meaning of the Act respecting occupational health and safety where the trainees are present and the obligation to notify the Commission, using the form prescribed by the Commission, that a trainee is unable to continue the program by reason of the employment injury.
Register of accidents
Despite the foregoing, the agency is required to make the register available solely to the Commission.
Information
At the request of the Commission, the agency shall send a description of the program and of the tasks or activities performed by the trainee at the time the employment injury appeared.
Exceptions
4.3 Despite section 4.2, section 32 of the Act pertaining to the dismissal, suspension or transfer of a worker, the practice of discrimination or the taking of reprisals against the worker, sections 179 and 180 concerning temporary assignment and Chapter VII of the Act respecting the right to return to work, do not apply to the agency.
First aid
The agency shall see to it that first aid is given to a trainee who suffers an employment injury, in accordance with sections 190 and 191 of the Act, and pay the related costs.
Payment of assessment
4.4 The agency undertakes to pay the assessment calculated by the Commission in accordance with the Act and its regulations and the fixed administrative costs associated with each financial record.
For the purposes of this Agreement and from the coming into force of section 315.1 of the Act, the agency is also required to make periodic payments in accordance with that section.
Assessment
4.5 For assessment purposes, the agency is deemed to pay wages that correspond, as the case may be, to the annual gross employment income of each trainee at the time the trainee registered in a program provided for in the Schedule, to the employment insurance benefits received by the trainee or to the minimum wage, if the trainee has no other employment income.
Minimum
The assessment is based on the wages that the agency is deemed to pay and on the length of the training period. However, the wages that the agency is deemed to pay may not in any case be less than $2,000 per trainee.
Annual statement
4.6 The agency shall send to the Commission, before 15 March, a statement setting out, in particular, the amount of gross wages, calculated on the basis of the length of the training period, paid to the trainees during the preceding calendar year.
For an assessment year preceding the year in which section 315.1 of the Act comes into force, the agency shall also include in that statement an estimate of the gross wages calculated on the basis of the length of the training period of the trainees registered or likely to be registered for a training period during the current calendar year.
Register
4.7 The agency shall keep a detailed register of the names and addresses of the trainees and, if the trainees are employed during their training period, the names and addresses of their respective employers.
Availability
The agency shall put the register at the disposal of the Commission if the latter so requires.
Description of programs
4.8 The agency shall send to the Commission, upon the coming into force of this Agreement, a description of the programs provided for in the Schedule.
New program or amendment
Every new program or every subsequent amendment to a program provided for in the Schedule shall be sent so as to determine whether to include it or retain it under this Agreement.
CHAPTER 5
OBLIGATIONS OF THE COMMISSION
Worker status
5.1 The Commission shall consider a trainee covered by this Agreement to be a worker within the meaning of the Act, except in respect of travel between Québec and the country where the training period will be carried out.
Indemnity
5.2 A trainee who suffers an employment injury is entitled to an income replacement indemnity from the first day following the beginning of the trainee’s inability to carry on employment by reason of the employment injury.
Payment
Despite section 60 of the Act, the Commission shall pay to such a trainee the income replacement indemnity to which the trainee is entitled.
Computation of the indemnity
5.3 For the purpose of computing the income replacement indemnity, the trainee’s gross annual employment income is, as the case may be, that which the trainee derives from the remunerated employment the trainee has at the time the employment injury appears, that which corresponds to the employment insurance benefits received, that for which the trainee is registered with the Commission or, if the trainee is unemployed or a self-employed worker not registered with the Commission, that determined on the basis of the minimum wage provided for in section 3 of the Regulation respecting labour standards (R.R.Q., 1981, chapter N-1.1, r. 3) and the regular work week referred to in section 52 of the Act respecting labour standards (chapter N-1.1), as they read on the date on which they are to be applied when the injury appears.
Recurrence, relapse or aggravation
In the event of a recurrence, a relapse or an aggravation, when the trainee has a remunerated employment, the gross annual income is, for the purpose of computing the income replacement indemnity, established in accordance with section 70 of the Act. However, if the trainee is unemployed at the time of the recurrence, relapse or aggravation, the gross annual income is that which the trainee derived from employment out of or in the course of which the employment injury appeared; that gross income is revalorized on 1 January of each year from the date the trainee ceased to hold the employment.
Financial records
5.4 At the request of the agency, the Commission shall open a special financial record for each program provided for in the Schedule.
Unit of activity
Such record shall be classified in the unit corresponding to the activities described in the “Programme d’aide à la création d’emploi” unit or, should amendments be made after this Agreement is signed, in a unit corresponding to those activities.
CHAPTER 6
MISCELLANEOUS
Monitoring of progress of agreement
6.1 Within 15 days of the coming into force of this Agreement, both the Commission and the agency shall designate a person responsible for monitoring the progress of this Agreement.
Addresses for notices
6.2 Every notice prescribed by this Agreement shall be sent to the Commission and agency to the following persons and at the following addresses:
(a) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue de Bleury, 14° étage
Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1;
(b) Le Secrétaire général de l’Office
Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse
11, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, bureau 100
Montréal (Québec) H2X 3Z6.
CHAPTER 7
COMING INTO FORCE, TERM, AMENDMENT AND CANCELLATION
Taking effect
7.1 This Agreement takes effect on the date of coming into force of the Regulation adopted by the Commission under sections 170 and 223 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety to give it effect.
Term
This Agreement remains in force until 31 December 2008.
Tacit renewal
7.2 It shall subsequently be renewed tacitly from one calendar year to the next, unless one of the parties sends to the other party, by registered or certified mail, at least 90 days before the end of the term, a notice in writing indicating that the party intends to terminate or make amendments to the Agreement.
Amendments
7.3 In the latter case, the notice shall contain the amend ments which the party wishes to make.
Renewal
The sending of such a notice shall not preclude the tacit renewal of this Agreement for a period of one year. If the parties do not agree on the amendments to be made to the Agreement, the Agreement ends, without further notice, at the end of the period of tacit renewal.
Mutual agreement-amendments
7.4 The parties may amend this Agreement by mutual agreement at any time.
Non-compliance
7.5 If the agency fails to comply with any of its obligations, the Commission may request that the agency remedy that failure within a period set by the Commission. Should the failure not be remedied within the period set, the Commission may cancel this Agreement unilaterally upon written notice.
Date
7.6 The Agreement is then cancelled on the date the notice in writing was sent.
Mutual agreement-cancellation
7.7 The parties may cancel this Agreement by mutual agreement at any time.
Financial adjustments
7.8 In the event of cancellation, the Commission shallmake financial adjustments on the basis of the amounts payable under this Agreement.
Amount due
Any amount due after the financial adjustments have been made is payable on the due date appearing on the notice of assessment.
Damages
7.9 In the event of cancellation, neither party shall be required to pay damages, interest or any other form of indemnity or charges to the other party.
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have signed
At Québec, this Friday, At Québec, this eighteenth
fourteenth (14th) day of (18th) day of
December 2007 December 2007

________________________________________ ________________________________________
ALFRED PILON, LUC MEUNIER,
Secretary General Chair of the Board of
Office Québec/ Directors and
Wallonie-Bruxelle Chief Executive Officer
pour la jeunesse Commission de la santé
et de la sécurité du travail
O.C. 511-200, Sch. I.
From 1 January 2016, in accordance with section 237 of chapter 15 of the statutes of 2015, the words «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» mean in this Regulation «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
List of programs
— Training programs in the workplace outside Québec:
— cursus;
— curriculum.
O.C. 511-200, Sch.
REFERENCES
O.C. 511-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2055
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

s-2.1, r. 34 - Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse

Texte complet
chapitre S-2.1, r. 34
Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse
SANTÉ ET SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL — ENTENTE QUÉBEC/WALLONIE-BRUXELLES
Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail
(chapitre S-2.1, a. 170 et 223).
S-2.1
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé, 2017, c. 22, a. 17; eff. 2018-04-01.
1. La Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) s’applique aux personnes qui participent aux programmes de l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse dans la mesure et aux conditions fixées dans l’entente conclue entre l’Office et la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail apparaissant à l’annexe I.
D. 511-2008, a. 1.
2. (Omis).
D. 511-2008, a. 2.
ENTENTE
ENTRE
L’OFFICE QUÉBEC/WALLONIE-BRUXELLES POUR LA JEUNESSE, ayant son siège social au 11, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, à Montréal, représentée par monsieur Alfred Pilon, Secrétaire exécutif associé, dûment autorisé,
ci-après appelé, «L’OFFICE»
ET
LA COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL, ayant son siège social au 524 rue Bourdages, Québec, représentée par monsieur Luc Meunier, président du conseil d’administration et chef de la direction, dûment autorisé,
ci-après appelée, «LA COMMISSION»
EN VERTU DE L’ARTICLE 16 DE LA LOI SUR LES ACCIDENTS DU TRAVAIL ET LES MALADIES PROFESSIONNELLES
ATTENDU QUE l’Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse a été instituée en vertu de l’Entente entre le gouvernement du Québec et l’Exécutif de la Communauté française de Belgique relative à l’Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse prise en application de l’Accord de coopération du 3 novembre 1982 et signée le 31 mai 1984;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 8 de la Loi reconnaissant des organismes visant à favoriser les échanges internationaux pour la jeunesse (chapitre O-10) prévoit que l’Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse est une personne morale et que l’entente régissant l’Agence et ses modifications ultérieures sont publiées à la Gazette officielle du Québec;
ATTENDU QUE les articles 9 et 10 de cette loi prévoient que l’Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse jouit des droits et privilèges d’un mandataire de l’État et que les dispositions du Titre cinquième du Livre premier du Code civil lui sont applicables;
ATTENDU QUE le Gouvernement du Québec et le Gouvernement de la Communauté française de Belgique ont conclu une nouvelle entente relative à l’Agence Québec/ Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse, le 29 mars 2007, et qu’en vertu de l’article 1 de cette entente, l’Agence Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse devient l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse;
ATTENDU QUE la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, instituée en vertu de l’article 137 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1), est une personne morale en vertu de l’article 138 de cette loi;
ATTENDU QUE la Commission peut, en vertu de l’article 170 de cette même loi, conclure des ententes conformément à la loi avec un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement, un autre gouvernement ou l’un de ses ministères ou organismes en vue de l’application des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
ATTENDU QUE l’Office a pour mission d’offrir divers programmes de stages, individuels ou de groupe, conçus comme des tremplins professionnels permettant aux jeunes de 18 à 35 ans de réaliser une démarche internationale reliée directement à leur champ d’études, à leur secteur d’activité professionnelle ou à leur implication sociale;
ATTENDU QUE l’Office demande à ce que la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) soit applicable aux stagiaires visés par la présente entente et qu’il entend assumer les obligations prévues pour un employeur;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 16 de cette loi stipule qu’une personne qui accomplit un travail dans le cadre d’un projet d’un gouvernement, qu’elle soit ou non un travailleur, peut être considérée un travailleur à l’emploi de ce gouvernement, d’un organisme ou d’une personne morale, aux conditions et dans la mesure prévues par une entente conclue entre la Commission et le gouvernement, l’organisme ou la personne morale concernée;
ATTENDU QUE cette disposition prévoit également que le deuxième alinéa de l’article 170 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail s’applique à une telle entente, à savoir que la Commission doit adopter un règlement pour donner effet à une entente qui étend le bénéfice des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
EN CONSÉQUENCE LES PARTIES CONVIENNENT DE CE QUI SUIT:
CHAPITRE 1
DISPOSITION HABILITANTE
Disposition habilitante
1.1 La présente entente est conclue en vertu de l’article 16 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001), ci-après appelée la «Loi».
CHAPITRE 2
OBJETS
Objets
2.1 La présente entente a pour objets de prévoir, aux conditions et dans la mesure qu’elle y pourvoit, l’application de la Loi aux stagiaires de l’Office visés par la présente et de déterminer les obligations respectives de l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse et de la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail.
CHAPITRE 3
DÉFINITIONS
Aux fins de la présente entente, on entend par:
«Commission»
a) Commission: la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail;
«emploi»
b) emploi: l’emploi du stagiaire est, selon le cas, l’emploi rémunéré qu’il occupe au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle, celui pour lequel il est inscrit à la Commission ou, si le stagiaire n’occupe aucun emploi rémunéré ou n’est pas une personne inscrite à la Commission au moment où se manifeste sa lésion, celui qu’il occupait habituellement ou, à défaut d’exercer habituellement cet emploi, l’emploi qu’il aurait pu occuper habituellement compte tenu de sa formation, de son expérience de travail et de la capacité physique et intellectuelle qu’il avait avant que ne se manifeste sa lésion;
«lésion professionnelle»
c) lésion professionnelle: une blessure ou une maladie qui survient par le fait ou à l’occasion d’un accident du travail, ou une maladie professionnelle, y compris la récidive, la rechute ou l’aggravation;
«Office»
d) Office: l’Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse;
«stagiaire»
e) stagiaire: la personne qui accomplit un travail dans le cadre de programmes administrés par l’Office, notamment les programmes prévus à l’annexe, à l’exception d’une personne visée par l’article 10 ou par l’article 11, par. 4° de la Loi.
CHAPITRE 4
OBLIGATIONS DE L’OFFICE
Employeur
4.1 L’Office est réputé être l’employeur de tout stagiaire visé par la présente entente.
Restrictions
Toutefois, cette relation employeur-employé n’est reconnue que pour fins d’indemnisation, de cotisation et d’imputation du coût des prestations payables en vertu de la Loi et ne doit pas être considérée comme une admission d’état de fait pouvant prêter à interprétation dans d’autres champs d’activités.
Obligations générales
4.2 À titre d’employeur, l’Office est, avec les adaptations nécessaires, tenu à toutes les obligations prévues par la Loi, lesquelles comprennent notamment l’obligation de tenir un registre des accidents du travail survenus dans les établissements au sens de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail où se retrouvent les stagiaires et l’obligation d’aviser la Commission, sur le formulaire prescrit par celle-ci, qu’un stagiaire est incapable de poursuivre son programme en raison de sa lésion professionnelle.
Registre des accidents
Toutefois, l’Office n’est tenu de mettre le registre qu’à la disposition de la Commission.
Informations
Sur demande de la Commission, l’Office transmet une description du programme et des tâches ou des activités effectuées par le stagiaire au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle.
Exceptions
4.3 Malgré l’article 4.2, l’article 32 de la Loi relatif au congédiement, à la suspension ou au déplacement d’un travailleur, à l’exercice de mesures discriminatoires ou de représailles, les articles 179 et 180 concernant l’assignation temporaire de même que le chapitre VII de la Loi ayant trait au droit au retour au travail ne sont pas applicables à l’Office.
Premiers secours
L’Office doit veiller à ce que les premiers secours soient dispensés à un stagiaire victime d’une lésion professionnelle, conformément aux articles 190 et 191 de la Loi, et assumer les coûts afférents.
Paiement de la cotisation
4.4 L’Office s’engage à payer la cotisation établie par la Commission conformément à la Loi et à ses règlements ainsi que les frais fixes d’administration propres à chaque dossier financier.
Aux fins de la présente entente et à compter de l’entrée en vigueur de l’article 315.1 de la Loi, l’Office est en outre tenu de faire des versements périodiques conformément à cet article.
Cotisation
4.5 Pour les fins de la cotisation, l’Office est réputé verser un salaire qui correspond, selon le cas, au revenu brut annuel d’emploi de chaque stagiaire au moment où il est inscrit dans un programme prévu à l’annexe, aux prestations d’assurance-emploi reçues par le stagiaire ou, à défaut d’autre revenu d’emploi, au salaire minimum.
Minimum
La cotisation est établie en fonction du salaire que l’Office est réputé verser et en fonction de la durée du stage. En aucun cas toutefois ce salaire que l’Office est réputé verser ne peut être inférieur à deux mille dollars (2 000 $) par stagiaire.
État annuel
4.6 L’Office transmet chaque année à la Commission, avant le 15 mars, un état qui indique notamment le montant des salaires bruts, calculés en fonction de la durée du stage, versés aux stagiaires pendant l’année civile précédente.
Pour une année de cotisation qui précède celle de l’entrée en vigueur de l’article 315.1 de la Loi, l’Office transmet également dans cet état une estimation des salaires bruts calculés en fonction de la durée du stage des stagiaires inscrits ou susceptibles d’être inscrits à un stage pendant l’année civile en cours.
Registre
4.7 L’Office tient un registre détaillé des noms et adresses des stagiaires et, s’ils sont en emploi au moment de l’exécution du stage, du nom et de l’adresse de leur employeur respectif.
Disponibilité
L’Office met ce registre à la disposition de la Commission si celle-ci le requiert.
Description des Programmes
4.8 L’Office transmet à la Commission, lors de l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, une description des programmes prévus à l’annexe.
Nouveau programme ou modification
Tout nouveau programme ou toute modification subséquente à un programme prévu à l’annexe fait l’objet d’un envoi permettant d’apprécier son inclusion ou son maintien dans la présente entente.
CHAPITRE 5
OBLIGATIONS DE LA COMMISSION
Statut de travailleur
5.1 La Commission considère un stagiaire visé par la présente entente à titre de travailleur au sens de la Loi, sauf au cours de son déplacement entre le Québec et le pays de destination du stage.
Indemnité
5.2 Le stagiaire victime d’une lésion professionnelle a droit à une indemnité de remplacement du revenu à compter du premier jour suivant le début de son incapacité d’exercer son emploi en raison de sa lésion professionnelle.
Versement
Malgré l’article 60 de la Loi, la Commission verse à ce stagiaire l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu à laquelle il a droit.
Calcul de l’indemnité
5.3 Aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi du stagiaire est, selon le cas, celui qu’il tire de l’emploi rémunéré qu’il occupe au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle, celui qui correspond aux prestations d’assurance-emploi reçues, celui pour lequel il est inscrit à la Commission ou, s’il est sans emploi ou, s’il est un travailleur autonome non inscrit à la Commission, celui déterminé sur la base du salaire minimum prévu par l’article 3 du Règlement sur les normes de travail (R.R.Q., 1981, chapitre N-1.1, r. 3) et la semaine normale mentionnée à l’article 52 de la Loi sur les normes du travail (chapitre N-1.1), tels qu’ils se lisent au jour où ils doivent être appliqués lorsque se manifeste la lésion.
Récidive, rechute ou aggravation
En cas de récidive, de rechute ou d’aggravation, si le stagiaire occupe un emploi rémunéré, le revenu brut annuel est, aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, établi conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. Par contre, s’il est sans emploi au moment de la récidive, de la rechute ou de l’aggravation, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi est celui qu’il tirait de l’emploi par le fait ou à l’occasion duquel il a été victime de sa lésion professionnelle; ce revenu brut est revalorisé au 1er janvier de chaque année depuis la date où il a cessé d’occuper cet emploi.
Dossiers financiers
5.4 La Commission accorde, à la demande de l’Office, un dossier financier particulier à chaque programme prévu à l’annexe.
Unité d’activité
Ce dossier est classé dans l’unité correspondant aux activités décrites dans l’unité «Programme d’aide à la création d’emploi» ou, le cas échéant, à la suite des modifications subséquentes à la signature de la présente entente, dans une unité correspondant à ces activités.
CHAPITRE 6
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
Suivi de l’entente
6.1 La Commission et l’Office désignent, chacun, dans les 15 jours suivant l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, une personne chargée d’en assurer le suivi.
Adresses des avis
6.2 Tout avis prescrit par la présente entente est transmis à la Commission et à l’Office aux personnes et aux adresses suivantes:
a) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue de Bleury, 14° étage
Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1;
b) Le Secrétaire général de l’Office
Office Québec/Wallonie-Bruxelles pour la jeunesse
11, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, bureau 100
Montréal (Québec) H2X 3Z6.
CHAPITRE 7
MISE EN VIGUEUR, DURÉE, MODIFICATION ET RÉSILIATION
Prise d’effet
7.1 La présente entente prend effet à la date d’entrée en vigueur du règlement adopté par la Commission en vertu des articles 170 et 223 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail pour lui donner effet.
Durée
Elle demeure en vigueur jusqu’au 31 décembre 2008.
Reconduction tacite
7.2 Elle est par la suite reconduite tacitement d’une année civile à l’autre, sauf si l’une des parties transmet à l’autre partie, par courrier recommandé ou certifié au moins 90 jours avant l’avènement du terme, un avis écrit indiquant qu’elle entend y mettre fin ou y apporter des modifications.
Modifications
7.3 Dans ce dernier cas, l’avis doit comporter les modifications que la partie désire apporter.
Renouvellement
La transmission d’un tel avis n’empêche pas le renouvellement de la présente entente par tacite reconduction pour une période d’un an. Si les parties ne s’entendent pas sur les modifications à apporter à l’entente, celle-ci prend fin, sans autre avis, au terme de cette période de reconduction.
Commun accord-modifications
7.4 Les parties peuvent, en tout temps, d’un commun accord, modifier la présente entente.
Défaut
7.5 La Commission peut, si l’Office fait défaut de respecter l’une ou l’autre de ses obligations, lui demander de corriger, dans le délai qu’elle fixe, la situation. En l’absence de correction dans le délai fixé, elle peut unilatéralement résilier la présente entente, sur avis écrit.
Date
7.6 L’entente est alors résiliée à la date de l’envoi de l’avis écrit.
Commun accord-résiliation
7.7 Les parties peuvent, en tout temps, d’un commun accord, résilier la présente entente.
Ajustements financiers
7.8 En cas de résiliation, la Commission procède aux ajustements financiers en tenant compte des montants exigibles en vertu de la présente entente.
Somme due
Toute somme due à la suite de ces ajustements financiers est payable à la date d’échéance apparaissant à l’avis de cotisation.
Dommages
7.9 En cas de résiliation, une partie ne peut être tenue de payer des dommages, intérêts ou quelque autre forme d’indemnité ou de frais à l’autre partie.
EN FOI DE QUOI, les parties ont signé
À Québec, ce vendredi, À Québec, ce dix-huitième
quatorzième (14e) jour (18e) jour de décembre
de décembre 2007 2007

________________________________________ ________________________________________
ALFRED PILON, LUC MEUNIER,
Secrétaire général Président du conseil
Office Québec/ d’administration et
Wallonie-Bruxelle chef de la direction
pour la jeunesse Commission de la santé
et de la sécurité du
travail
D. 511-200, Ann. I.
À compter du 1er janvier 2016, conformément à l’article 237 du chapitre 15 des lois de 2015, les mots «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» sont remplacés dans le présent règlement par les mots «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
Liste des programmes
— Programmes de stage en milieu de travail à l’extérieur du Québec:
— cursus;
— curriculum.
D. 511-200, Ann.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 511-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2931
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237