S-2.1, r. 32 - Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse

Full text
chapter S-2.1, r. 32
Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY — AGREEMENT — OFFICE FRANCO—QUÉBÉCOIS
Act respecting occupational health and safety
(chapter S-2.1, ss. 170 and 223, 1st par., subpar. 39)
S-2.1
September 1 2012
1. The Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) applies to persons participating in the programs of the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse on the conditions and to the extent provided for in the agreement between the Office and the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail appearing in Schedule I.
O.C. 1195-2010, s. 1.
2. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the implementation of the Agreement regarding the programs of the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (O.C. 295-97, 97-03-05).
O.C. 1195-2010, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 1195-2010, s. 3.
AGREEMENT BETWEEN
THE OFFICE FRANCO-QUÉBÉCOIS POUR LA JEUNESSE
AND
THE COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL
WHEREAS the Office, created by the Protocol concerning exchanges between Québec and France in matters of physical education, sports and popular education made pursuant to the Franco-Québec agreement of the 27th February 1965 on a program of exchange and cooperation in the field of education, must, under section 2 of the Act to recognize bodies promoting international exchanges for young people (chapter O-10), have the powers of a legal person within the meaning of the Civil Code of Québec;
WHEREAS, under article 3 of the said Protocol, the Office must have juridical personality and must enjoy in Québec and in France autonomy in its management and administration;
WHEREAS, under section 138 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1), the Commission is a legal person within the meaning of the Civil Code of Québec and has the general powers of such a legal person and the special powers conferred upon it by that Act;
WHEREAS, under section 170 of that Act, the Commission may make agreements with a Government department or agency, another government or a department or agency of such a government for the application of the Acts and regulations administered by it, according to law;
WHEREAS, under article 2 of that Protocol, the object of the Office is to develop relations between the youth of Québec and that of France, and for such purpose, to bring about, encourage and promote meetings and exchanges between groups of young people and also between authorities in the field of youthful activities, recreation and sports;
WHEREAS the Office has requested that the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) apply to certain trainees and it intends to assume the obligations prescribed for employers, including those concerning assessments due;
WHEREAS, under section 16 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases, a person doing work under a project of any government, whether or not the person is a worker, may be deemed to be a worker employed by that government, by an agency or by a legal person, on the conditions and to the extent provided by an agreement between the Commission and the government, agency or legal person concerned;
WHEREEAS, under section 16 of that Act, the second paragraph of section 170 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1) applies to such agreement, the effect of that section 16 being that the Commission must proceed by way of a regulation in order to give effect to an agreement extending benefits arising out of Acts or regulations administered by it;
THEREFORE, THE PARTIES HEREBY AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
CHAPTER 1
ENABLING PROVISION
Enabling provision
1.1 This Agreement is entered into under section 16 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases.
CHAPTER 2
PURPOSES OF AGREEMENT
Purposes of agreement
2.1 The purposes of this Agreement are to provide for the application of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases to certain trainees of the Office and to determine the respective obligations of the Office and of Commission, on the conditions and to the extent set forth herein.
CHAPTER 3
DEFINITIONS
For the purposes of this Agreement,
“Commission”
(a) Commission means the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail established under section 137 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety (chapter S-2.1);
“employment”
(b) employment means, as the case may be, the remunerated employment the trainee has at the time the employment injury appears or for which the trainee is registered with the Commission. If the trainee has no remunerated employment or is not registered with the Commission at the time the injury appears, the trainee is entitled to an income replacement indemnity if the trainee becomes unable, by reason of the injury, to carry on his or her usual employment or, if the trainee does not carry on such employment usually, the employment that could have been the trainee’s usual employment, considering the trainee’s training and work experience and physical and intellectual capacity before the employment injury appeared;
“establishment”
(c) establishment means a body within the meaning of the Act respecting occupational health and safety;
“educational institution”
(d) educational institution means an agency that provides training programs under the Education Act (chapter I-13.3), under the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C-29) or under the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1), or an educational institution at the university level. Such activities may include a non-remunerated training at an establishment;
“employment injury”
(e) employment injury means an injury or a disease arising out of or in the course of an industrial accident, or an occupational disease, including a recurrence, relapse or aggravation;
“Act”
(f) Act means the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001);
“Office”
(g) Office means the Office Franco-Québécois pour la Jeunesse, Section du Québec, created under article 1 of the Protocol concerning exchanges between Québec and France in matters of physical education, sports and popular education made pursuant to the Franco-Québec Agreement of the 27th February 1965 on a program of exchange and cooperation in the field of education;
“trainee”
(g) trainee means a person who is doing work under a program administered by the Office, in particular the programs listed in Schedule I, who is not
(a) a person doing work as part of a measure provided for in section 9 of the Individual and family assistance Act (chapter A-13.1.1);
(a) a person covered by section 10 of the Act who is undertaking a non-remunerated training period for which an educational institution is responsible.
CHAPTER 4
OBLIGATIONS OF THE MINISTER
Employer
4.1 The Office is deemed to be the employer of any trainee covered by this Agreement.
Restrictions
Despite the foregoing, that employer-employee relationship is recognized only for the purposes of assessments and indemnities under the Act and must not be considered as an admission of a factual situation lending itself to interpretation in other fields of activity.
General obligations
4.2 As an employer, the Office is bound, with the necessary modifications, by all the obligations provided for in the Act, including in particular the obligation to keep a register of industrial accidents occurring in the establishments where the trainees are located and the obligations to inform the Commission, using the form prescribed by the Commission, that a trainee is unable to continue the program by reason of the injury.
Register of accidents
However, the Office is required to make the register of industrial accidents referred to in the preceding paragraph available only to the Commission.
Information
At the request of the Commission, the Office forwards a description of the tasks or activities performed by the trainee at the time the employment injury appeared.
Exceptions
4.3 Despite section 4.2, section 32 of the Act pertaining to the dismissal, suspension or transfer of a worker, the practice of discrimination or the taking of reprisals against the worker, sections 179 and 180 concerning temporary assignment and Chapter VII respecting the right to return to work do not apply to the Office.
First aid
Although the Office itself is not required to give first aid to a trainee who suffers an employment injury in accordance with sections 190 and 191 of the Act, it must ensure that first aid is given where necessary and must assume the costs thereof.
Payment of assessment
4.4 The Office agrees to pay the assessment calculated by the Commission in accordance with the Act and the regulations made thereunder and the fixed administrative costs associated with each financial record.
For the purposes of this Agreement, the Office is also bound to make periodic payments, in accordance with section 315.1 of the Act.
Assessment
4.5 For assessment purposes, the Office is deemed to pay wages that correspond, as the case may be, to the gross annual employment income of each trainee at the time the trainee is registered in a program, to the unemployment insurance benefits received by the trainee or to the minimum wage, if the trainee has no other employment income.
Minimum
The assessment is based on the wages that the Office is deemed to pay and on the length of the training period. However, the wages that the Office is deemed to pay may not in any case be less than $2,000 per trainee.
Annual statement
4.6 The Office sends to the Commission, before 15 March of each year, a statement setting out, in particular, the amount of gross annual employment income paid to the trainees during the preceding calendar year, calculated in relation to the duration of the training period.
Register
4.7 The Office keeps a detailed register of the names and addresses of the trainees and, if trainees are employed during their training, the names and addresses of their respective employers.
Availability
4.7 The Office must make such register available to the Commission if the latter so requires.
Description of programs
4.8 The Minister forwards to the Commission, on the coming into force of this The Office forwards to the Commission, on the coming into force of this Agreement, a description of every program appearing in Schedule I.
New program or amendment
Every new program or every subsequent amendment to a program appearing in Schedule I must be forwarded so that it may be evaluated and a decision may be made whether to include or to retain it under this Agreement.
CHAPTER 5
OBLIGATIONS OF THE COMMISSION
Worker status
5.1 The Commission considers a trainee covered by this Agreement to be a worker within the meaning of the Act, except in respect of travel between Québec and the country where the training period will be undertaken.
Indemnity
5.2 A trainee who suffers an employment injury is entitled to an income replacement indemnity from the first day following the beginning of his or her inability to carry on employment by reason of the injury.
Payment
Despite section 60 of the Act, the Commission pays to such trainee the income replacement indemnity to which the trainee is entitled.
Calculation of indemnity
5.3 For the purposes of calculating the income replacement indemnity, the trainee’s gross annual employment income is, as the case may be, that which the trainee derives from the remunerated employment the trainee has at the time the employment injury appears, that which corresponds to the unemployment insurance benefits received, that for which the trainee is registered with the Commission or, if the trainee is unemployed or is an independent worker not registered with the Commission, that determined on the basis of the minimum wage provided for in section 3 of the Regulation respecting labour standards (chapter N-1.1, r. 3) and the regular work week referred to in section 52 of the Act respecting labour standards (chapter N-1.1), as they read on the date on which they are to be applied when the injury appears.
Exception
However, entitlement to an income replacement indemnity and the calculation thereof for a trainee who is considered to be a worker under this Agreement and who is a full-time student must be determined according to sections 79 and 80 of the Act.
Recurrence, relapse, aggravation
In the event of a recurrence, a relapse or an aggravation, where the trainee holds remunerated employment, the gross annual income is, for the purposes of calculating the income replacement indemnity, established in accordance with section 70 of the Act. However, if unemployed at the time of the recurrence, relapse or aggravation, the gross annual employment income is that which the trainee derived from the employment out or in the course of which the trainee suffered the employment injury; that gross income is revalorized on 1 January of each year from the date on which the trainee ceased to hold the employment.
Financial records
5.4 At the request of the Office, the Commission opens a special financial record for each program covered by this Agreement.
Unit of economic activity
Such record must be classified in the unit corresponding to the economic activities described in the “Programme d’aide à la création d’emploi” unit or, should amendments be made after this Agreement is signed, in a unit corresponding to those activities.
CHAPTER 6
MISCELLANEOUS
Monitoring of progress
6.1 Within 15 days following the coming into force of this Agreement, both the Commission and the Office designate a person who will be responsible for monitoring the progress of this Agreement.
Addresses for notices
6.2 Every notice provided for in this Agreement must be sent to the following addresses:
(a) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue De Bleury, 14e étage Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1
(b) Le Secrétaire général de l’Office,
Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse,
934, rue Sainte-Catherine Est
Montréal (Québec) H2L 2E9
CHAPTER 7
COMING INTO FORCE, TERM AND CANCELLATION
Effective date
7.1 This Agreement takes effect on the date of coming into force of the Regulation made for that purpose by the Commission under section 170 and subparagraph 39 of the first paragraph of section 223 of the Act respecting occupational health and safety.
Term
The Agreement remains in force until 31 December 2011.
Tacit renewal
7.2 It is subsequently renewed tacitly from one calendar year to the next, unless one of the parties sends to the other party, by registered or certified mail, at least 90 days before the term expires, a notice in writing to the effect that it intends to terminate the Agreement or make amendments thereto.
Amendments
7.3 In the latter case, the notice must contain the amendments which the party wishes to make.
Renewal
The sending of such notice does not preclude the tacit renewal of this Agreement for a period of 1 year. If the parties do not agree on the amendments to be made to the Agreement, the Agreement must be terminated, without further notice, at the expiry of that period.
CHAPTER 8
CANCELLATION OF AGREEMENT
Non-compliance
8.1 If the Office fails to comply with any of its obligations, the Commission may request that the Office remedy that failure within a period fixed by the Commission. Should the failure not be remedied within the period fixed, the Commission may cancel this Agreement by giving notice in writing.
Date
This Agreement is then cancelled on the date of the notice in writing.
Financial adjustments
8.2 In the event of cancellation, the Commission makes financial adjustments taking into account the amounts payable under this Agreement.
Sum due
Any sum due after such financial adjustments have been made is payable on the due date appearing on the notice of assessment.
Mutual agreement
8.3 The parties may, by mutual agreement, cancel this Agreement at any time.
Damages
8.4 In the event of cancellation, neither party must be required to pay damages, interest or any other form of indemnity or charges to the other party.
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have signed
at _______________, on this __________ at _______________, on this___________
( ) day of _______________________ 2010. ( ) day of _______________________ 2010.
_____________________________________ _____________________________________
ALFRED PILON, LUC MEUNIER,
Secretary General Chair of the board of director
Office franco-québécoise and Chief Executive Officer
pour la jeunesse Commission de la santé et de
de la sécurité du travail
SCHEDULE I TO THE AGREEMENT
LIST OF PROGRAMS SUBJECT TO THE AGREEMENT
— Training periods in the workplace

D. 295-97, G.O. 970319, p. 1465
O.C. 1195-2010, Sch. I.
From 1 January 2016, in accordance with section 237 of chapter 15 of the statutes of 2015, the words «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» mean in this Regulation «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
REFERENCES
O.C. 1195-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 3843B
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

S-2.1, r. 32 - Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de l’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse

Texte complet
chapitre S-2.1, r. 32
Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de l’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse
SANTÉ ET SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL — ENTENTE — OFFICE FRANCO—QUÉBÉCOIS
Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail
(chapitre S-2.1, a. 170 et 223, 1er al., par. 39).
S-2.1
1er septembre 2012
1. La Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) s’applique aux personnes qui participent au programme de l’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse dans la mesure et aux conditions fixées dans l’entente conclue entre l’Office et la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail apparaissant à l’annexe I.
D. 1195-2010, a. 1.
2. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre de l’entente relative aux programmes de l’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (D. 295-97, 97-03-05).
D. 1195-2010, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 1195-2010, a. 3.
ENTENTE ENTRE
L’OFFICE FRANCO-QUÉBÉCOIS POUR LA JEUNESSE
ET
LA COMMISSION DE LA SANTÉ ET DE LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL
ATTENDU QUE l’Office, créée par le Protocole relatif aux échanges entre le Québec et la France en matière d’éducation physique, de sports et d’éducation populaire pris en application de l’entente franco-québécoise du 27 février 1965 sur un programme d’échanges et de coopération dans le domaine de l’éducation, est, en vertu de l’article 2 de la Loi reconnaissant des organismes visant à favoriser les échanges internationaux pour la jeunesse (chapitre O-10), investi des pouvoirs d’une personne morale au sens du Code civil du Québec;
ATTENDU QUE l’Office a, en vertu de l’article 3 dudit Protocole, la personnalité juridique et jouit au Québec et en France de l’autonomie de gestion et d’administration;
ATTENDU QUE la Commission est, en vertu de l’article 138 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1), une personne morale au sens du Code civil du Québec et qu’elle est investie des pouvoirs généraux d’une telle personne morale et des pouvoirs particuliers que cette loi lui confère;
ATTENDU QUE la Commission peut, en vertu de l’article 170 de la même loi, conclure des ententes conformément à la loi avec un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement, un autre gouvernement ou l’un de ses ministères ou organismes en vue de l’application des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
ATTENDU QUE l’Office a pour objet, en vertu de l’article 2 du même Protocole, de développer les relations entre la jeunesse québécoise et la jeunesse française et, à cet effet, de provoquer, d’encourager et de réaliser des rencontres et des échanges de jeunes cadres, ainsi que de responsables dans le domaine des activités de jeunesse, de loisirs et de sports;
ATTENDU QUE l’Office demande à ce que la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) soit applicable à certains stagiaires et qu’elle entend assumer les obligations prévues pour un employeur, y inclus celles relatives aux cotisations dues;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 16 de la même loi édicte qu’une personne qui accomplit un travail dans le cadre d’un projet d’un gouvernement, qu’elle soit ou non un travailleur, peut être considérée un travailleur à l’emploi de ce gouvernement, d’un organisme ou d’une personne morale, aux conditions et dans la mesure prévues par une entente conclue entre la Commission et le gouvernement, l’organisme ou la personne morale concernée;
ATTENDU QUE l’article 16 de la même Loi prévoit que le deuxième alinéa de l’article 170 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1) s’applique à une telle entente, à savoir que la Commission doit procéder par règlement pour donner effet à une entente qui étend le bénéfice des lois et des règlements qu’elle administre;
EN CONSÉQUENCE LES PARTIES CONVIENNENT DE CE QUI SUIT:
CHAPITRE 1
DISPOSITION HABILITANTE
Disposition habilitante
1.1 La présente entente est conclue en vertu de l’article 16 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles.
CHAPITRE 2
OBJETS
Objets
2.1 La présente entente a pour objets de prévoir, aux conditions et dans la mesure de la présente, l’application de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles à certains stagiaires de l’Office et de déterminer les obligations de l’Office et de la Commission.
CHAPITRE 3
DÉFINITIONS
Aux fins de la présente entente, on entend par:
«Commission»
a) Commission: la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail instituée en vertu de l’article 137 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail (chapitre S-2.1);
«emploi»
b) emploi: l’emploi du stagiaire est, selon le cas, l’emploi rémunéré qu’il occupe au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle ou celui pour lequel il est inscrit à la Commission. Si le stagiaire n’occupe aucun emploi rémunéré ou n’est pas une personne inscrite à la Commission au moment où se manifeste sa lésion, il a droit à l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu s’il devient incapable, en raison de cette lésion, d’exercer l’emploi qu’il occupait habituellement ou, à défaut d’exercer habituellement cet emploi, l’emploi qu’il aurait pu occuper habituellement compte tenu de sa formation, de son expérience de travail et de la capacité physique et intellectuelle qu’il avait avant que ne se manifeste sa lésion;
«établissement»
c) établissement: un établissement au sens de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail;
«établissement d’enseignement»
d) établissement d’enseignement: un organisme dispensant des programmes de formation en vertu de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3), en vertu de la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C-29), en vertu de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1) ou un établissement d’enseignement universitaire. Ces activités peuvent comprendre un stage non rémunéré dans un établissement.
«lésion professionnelle»
e) lésion professionnelle: une blessure ou une maladie qui survient par le fait ou à l’occasion d’un accident du travail, ou une maladie professionnelle, y compris la récidive, la rechute ou l’aggravation;
«Loi»
f) Loi: la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001);
«Office»
g) Office: L’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse, Section du Québec, créé en vertu de l’article 1 du Protocole relatif aux échanges entre le Québec et la France en matière d’éducation physique, de sports et d’éducation populaire pris en application de l’entente franco-québécoise du 27 février 1965 sur un programme d’échanges et de coopération dans le domaine de l’éducation;
«stagiaire»
h) stagiaire: la personne qui accomplit un travail dans le cadre de programmes administrés par l’Office, notamment les programmes qui apparaissent à l’annexe I, et qui:
a) n’est pas une personne exécutant un travail dans le cadre d’une mesure prévue à l’article 9 de la Loi sur l’aide aux personnes et aux familles (chapitre A-13.1.1);
b) n’est pas une personne visée par l’article 10 de la Loi qui effectue un stage non rémunéré sous la responsabilité d’un établissement d’enseignement.
CHAPITRE 4
OBLIGATIONS DE LA MINISTRE
Employeur
4.1 L’Office est réputé être l’employeur de tout stagiaire visé par la présente entente.
Restrictions
Toutefois, cette relation employeur-employé n’est reconnue que pour fins de cotisation et d’indemnisation en vertu de la Loi et ne doit pas être considérée comme une admission d’état de fait pouvant prêter à interprétation dans d’autres champs d’activités.
Obligations générales
4.2 À titre d’employeur, l’Office est, avec les adaptations qui s’imposent, tenu à toutes les obligations prévues par la Loi, lesquelles comprennent notamment l’obligation de tenir un registre des accidents du travail survenus dans les établissements où se retrouvent les stagiaires et l’obligation d’aviser la Commission, sur le formulaire prescrit par celle-ci, qu’un stagiaire est incapable de poursuivre le programme en raison de sa lésion.
Registre des accidents
Néanmoins, dans le cas du registre des accidents du travail visé par l’alinéa précédent, l’Office n’est tenu de mettre ce registre qu’à la disposition de la Commission.
Informations
Sur demande de la Commission, l’Office transmet une description des tâches ou des activités effectuées par le stagiaire au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle
Exceptions
4.3 Malgré l’article 4.2, l’article 32 de la Loi relatif au congédiement, à la suspension ou au déplacement d’un travailleur, à l’exercice de mesures discriminatoires ou de représailles, les articles 179 et 180 concernant l’assignation temporaire de même que le chapitre VII ayant trait au droit de retour au travail ne sont pas applicables à l’Office.
Premiers secours
Bien que l’Office ne soit pas tenu de donner lui-même les premiers secours à un stagiaire victime d’une lésion professionnelle, conformément aux articles 190 et 191 de la Loi, il doit cependant veiller à ce qu’ils soient dispensés, si nécessaires, et en assumer les coûts afférents.
Paiement de la cotisation
4.4 L’Office s’engage à payer la cotisation calculée par la Commission conformément à la Loi et à ses règlements d’application ainsi que les frais fixes d’administration propres à chaque dossier financier.
Aux fins de la présente entente, l’Office est en outre tenu de faire des versements périodiques, conformément à l’article 315.1 de la Loi.
Cotisation
4.5 Pour les fins de la cotisation, l’Office est réputé verser un salaire qui correspond, selon le cas, au revenu brut annuel d’emploi de chaque stagiaire au moment où il est inscrit dans un programme, aux prestations de chômage reçues par le stagiaire ou, à défaut d’autre revenu d’emploi, au salaire minimum.
Minimum
La cotisation est établie en fonction du salaire que l’Office est réputé verser et en fonction de la durée du stage. En aucun cas toutefois ce salaire que l’Office est réputé verser ne peut être inférieur à deux mille dollars (2 000 $) par stagiaire.
État annuel
4.6 L’Office transmet chaque année à la Commission, avant le 15 mars, un état qui indique notamment le montant des revenus bruts annuels d’emploi, calculés en fonction de la durée du stage, versés aux stagiaires pendant l’année civile précédente.
Registre
4.7 L’Office tient un registre détaillé des noms et adresses des stagiaires et, s’ils sont en emploi au moment de l’exécution du stage, du nom et de l’adresse de leur employeur respectif.
Disponibilité
4.7 L’Office met ce registre à la disposition de la Commission si celle-ci le requiert.
Description des programmes
4.8 L’Office achemine à la Commission, lors de l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, une description de tout programme apparaissant à l’annexe I.
Nouveau programme ou modification
Tout nouveau programme ou tout changement subséquent à un programme apparaissant à l’annexe I fait l’objet d’un envoi permettant d’apprécier son inclusion ou son maintien à la présente entente.
CHAPITRE 5
OBLIGATIONS DE LA COMMISSION
Statut de travailleur
5.1 La Commission considère un stagiaire visé par la présente entente à titre de travailleur au sens de la Loi, sauf en ce qui a trait au déplacement entre le Québec et le pays de destination du stage.
Indemnité
5.2 Le stagiaire victime d’une lésion professionnelle a droit à une indemnité de remplacement du revenu à compter du premier jour suivant le début de son incapacité d’exercer son emploi en raison de la lésion.
Versement
Malgré l’article 60 de la Loi, la Commission verse à ce stagiaire l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu à laquelle il a droit.
Calcul de l’indemnité
5.3 Aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi du stagiaire est, selon le cas, celui qu’il tire de l’emploi rémunéré qu’il occupe au moment où se manifeste la lésion professionnelle, celui qui correspond aux prestations de chômage reçues, celui pour lequel il est inscrit à la Commission, ou s’il est sans emploi ou s’il est un travailleur autonome non inscrit à la Commission, celui déterminé sur la base du salaire minimum prévu par l’article 3 du Règlement sur les normes du travail (chapitre N-1.1, r. 3) et la semaine normale mentionnée à l’article 52 de la Loi sur les normes du travail (chapitre N-1.1), tels qu’ils se lisent au jour où ils doivent être appliqués lorsque se manifeste sa lésion.
Exception
Par contre, le droit et le calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu d’un stagiaire considéré comme travailleur en vertu de la présente et qui est un étudiant à temps plein, sont déterminés selon les articles 79 et 80 de la Loi.
Récidive, rechute, aggravation
En cas de récidive, rechute ou aggravation, si le stagiaire occupe un emploi rémunéré, le revenu brut annuel est, aux fins du calcul de l’indemnité de remplacement du revenu, établi conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. Par contre, s’il est sans emploi au moment de la récidive, rechute ou aggravation, le revenu brut annuel d’emploi est celui qu’il tirait de l’emploi par le fait ou à l’occasion duquel il a été victime de sa lésion professionnelle: ce revenu brut est revalorisé au 1er janvier de chaque année depuis la date où il a cessé d’occuper cet emploi.
Dossiers financiers
5.4 La Commission accorde, à la demande de l’Office, un dossier financier particulier à chaque programme visé par la présente entente.
Unité d’activités économiques
Ce dossier est classé dans l’unité correspondant aux activités économiques décrites dans l’unité «Programme d’aide à la création d’emploi» ou, le cas échéant, suite à des modifications subséquentes à la signature de la présente entente, dans une unité correspondant à ces activités.
CHAPITRE 6
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
Suivi de l’entente
6.1 Tant la Commission que l’Office désignent, dans les quinze (15) jours suivant l’entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, un responsable qui en est chargé du suivi.
Adresses des avis
6.2 Tout avis prévu par la présente entente est expédié aux adresses suivantes:
a) Le Secrétaire de la Commission
Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail
1199, rue De Bleury, 14° étage Montréal (Québec) H3C 4E1
b) Le Secrétaire général de l’Office
Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse
934, rue Sainte-Catherine Est
Montréal (Québec) H2L 2E9
CHAPITRE 7
MISE EN VIGUEUR, DURÉE ET RÉSILIATION
Prise d’effet
7.1 La présente entente prend effet à la date d’entrée en vigueur du règlement adopté à cet effet par la Commission en vertu des articles 170 et 223 par. 39o de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité du travail.
Durée
Elle demeure en vigueur jusqu’au 31 décembre 2011.
Reconduction tacite
7.2 Elle est par la suite reconduite tacitement d’une année civile à l’autre, sauf si l’une des parties transmet à l’autre partie, par courrier recommandé ou certifié au moins quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours avant l’avènement du terme, un avis écrit à l’effet qu’elle entend y mettre fin ou y apporter des modifications.
Modifications
7.3 Dans ce dernier cas, l’avis doit comporter les modifications que la partie désire apporter.
Renouvellement
La transmission d’un tel avis n’empêche pas le renouvellement de la présente entente par tacite reconduction pour une période d’un (1) an. Si les parties ne s’entendent pas sur les modifications à apporter à l’entente, celle-ci prend fin, sans autre avis, au terme de cette période de reconduction.
CHAPITRE 8
MODIFICATION ET RÉSILIATION DE L’ENTENTE
Défaut
8.1 La Commission peut, si la Société fait défaut de respecter l’une ou l’autre de ses obligations, lui demander de corriger, dans un délai qu’elle fixe, la situation de défaut. En l’absence de correction dans le délai fixé, la Commission peut unilatéralement résilier la présente entente, sur avis écrit.
Date
L’entente est alors résiliée à la date de l’envoi écrit.
Ajustements financiers
8.2 En cas de résiliation, la Commission procède aux ajustements financiers en tenant compte des montants exigibles en vertu de la présente entente.
Somme due
Toute somme due à la suite de ces ajustements financiers est payable à la date d’échéance apparaissant à l’avis de cotisation.
Commun accord
8.3 Les parties peuvent, en tout temps, d’un commun accord, résilier la présente entente.
Dommages
8.4 En cas de résiliation, une partie ne peut être tenue de payer des dommages, intérêts ou quelqu’autre forme d’indemnité ou de frais à l’autre partie.
EN FOI DE QUOI, les parties ont signé
À _______________, ce _______________ À _______________, ce _______________
( ) jour de ______________________ 2010. ( ) jour de ______________________ 2010.
_____________________________________ _____________________________________
ALFRED PILON, LUC MEUNIER,
secrétaire général, président du conseil
Office franco-québécoise, d’administration
pour la jeunesse et chef de la direction,
Commission de la santé et
de la sécurité du travail
ANNEXE 1 DE L’ENTENTE
LISTE DES PROGRAMMES ASSUJETTIS À L’ENTENTE
— Stages en milieu de travail

O.C. 295-97, G.O. 970319, . 1157
D. 1195-2010, Ann. I.
À compter du 1er janvier 2016, conformément à l’article 237 du chapitre 15 des lois de 2015, les mots «Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail» sont remplacés dans le présent règlement par les mots «Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail»
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1195-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 5473B
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237