S-0.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting professional acts that persons other than midwives may engage in on certain terms and conditions

Table of contents
Full text
chapter S-0.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting professional acts that persons other than midwives may engage in on certain terms and conditions
MIDWIVES — PROFESSIONAL CODE — TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR PROFESSIONAL ACTS
Midwives Act
(chapter S-0.1, s. 2).
S-0.1
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. In this Regulation,
“diploma meeting permit requirements” means a diploma recognized by regulation of the Government made under the first paragraph of section 184 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) as meeting the requirements for the permit issued by the Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec or, until the coming into force of such a regulation the purpose of which is to determine for the first time the diplomas which meet permit requirements, the diploma of university studies in midwifery awarded by the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières;
“midwifery program” means the theoretical and clinical training unit leading to a diploma meeting permit requirements.
O.C. 1467-2002, s. 1.
2. A person enrolled in the midwifery program and listed in the Order’s student register may, for the purposes of the program, engage in any professional act that a midwife may engage in on the same conditions but only under the supervision of a midwife.
O.C. 1467-2002, s. 2; O.C. 50-2011, s. 1.
3. A person may, during a course, a training period or any other training activity recommended by the board of directors for the purposes of the recognition of a diploma equivalence or training, engage in any professional act that a midwife may engage in on the same conditions but only under the supervision of a midwife. The person must be listed in the Order’s student register.
O.C. 1467-2002, s. 3; O.C. 50-2011, s. 2.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 1467-2002, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1467-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 6544
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212
O.C. 50-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 575

S-0.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur les actes professionnels qui, suivant certaines conditions et modalités, peuvent être posés par des personnes autres que des sages-femmes

Texte complet
chapitre S-0.1, r. 1
Règlement sur les actes professionnels qui, suivant certaines conditions et modalités, peuvent être posés par des personnes autres que des sages-femmes
SAGES-FEMMES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS POUR ACTES PROFESSIONNELS
Loi sur les sages-femmes
(chapitre S-0.1, a. 2).
S-0.1
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par:
«diplôme donnant ouverture au permis»: un diplôme reconnu par règlement du gouvernement pris en application du premier alinéa de l’article 184 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) comme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec ou, jusqu’à l’entrée en vigueur d’un tel règlement ayant pour objet de déterminer une première fois tout diplôme donnant ouverture à ce permis, le diplôme d’études universitaires en pratique sage-femme décerné par l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières;
«programme d’études en pratique sage-femme»: l’ensemble constitué de la formation théorique et des activités cliniques qui mènent à l’obtention du diplôme donnant ouverture au permis.
D. 1467-2002, a. 1.
2. La personne inscrite au programme d’études en pratique sage-femme et au registre des étudiants tenu par l’Ordre peut, aux fins de ce programme d’études, poser tout acte professionnel qu’une sage-femme peut poser, aux mêmes conditions mais uniquement sous la supervision d’une sage-femme.
D. 1467-2002, a. 2; D. 50-2011, a. 1.
3. Une personne peut poser tout acte professionnel qu’une sage-femme peut poser, aux mêmes conditions mais uniquement sous la supervision d’une sage-femme, dans le cadre d’un cours, d’un stage ou de toute autre activité de formation recommandé par le Conseil d’administration aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation. Cette personne doit être inscrite au registre des étudiants tenu par l’Ordre.
D. 1467-2002, a. 3; D. 50-2011, a. 2.
4. (Omis).
D. 1467-2002, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1467-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 8654
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212
D. 50-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 767