R-9, r. 27 - Regulation respecting the implementation of an amendment to the Agreement on Social Security between the Gouvernement du Québec and the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Full text
chapter R-9, r. 27
Regulation respecting the implementation of an amendment to the Agreement on Social Security between the Gouvernement du Québec and the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
QUÉBEC PENSION PLAN — SOCIAL SECURITY — QUÉBEC AND LUXEMBOURG
Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan
(chapter R-9, s. 215)
R-9
Tax Administration Act
(chapter A-6.002, s. 96)
A-6.002
Act respecting the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale and the Commission des partenaires du marché du travail
(chapter M-15.001, s. 10)
M-15.001
Act respecting the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
(chapter M-19.2, s. 10)
M-19.2
September 1 2012
1. The following Acts and the Regulations made thereunder apply to any person referred to in the Amendment to the Agreement on Social Security between the Gouvernement du Québec and the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, dated 22 September 1987, signed on 2 April 1992, appearing in Schedule I:
(1)  the Hospital Insurance Act (chapter A-28);
(2)  the Health Insurance Act (chapter A-29);
(3)  the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9);
(4)  the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree and Inuit Native persons (chapter S-5); and
(5)  the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2).
O.C. 1670-92, s. 1.
2. Those Acts and the Regulations made thereunder apply in the manner provided for in the Amendment.
O.C. 1670-92, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
SCHEDULE I
(s. 1)
The Gouvernement du Québec
and
the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
Considering that it is expedient to adapt the Agreement on Social Security between Québec and Luxembourg to the legislative amendments made since it came into force;
Considering their common desire to facilitate the application of the Agreement;
Agree to the following:
ARTICLE 1
The Agreement on Social Security between Québec and Luxembourg, signed at Québec on 22 September 1987, is amended as follows:
1. In Article 2, the words «including supplementary insurance for mine workers, metal workers and professional drivers» are struck out in Paragraph b of Paragraph 1.
2. In Article 3, Paragraph d of Paragraph 1 is amended as follows:
«(d) any person who is or has been subject to the legislation of one or both Parties or who has acquired rights under their legislation.».
3. In Article 3, Paragraph 2 is struck out.
4. The following Article 5.1 is inserted after Article 5:
«Article 5.1
Anti-combinatory provisions
1. The clauses governing reduction, suspension or discontinuation and provided for in Luxembourg legislation in the case of the combination of benefits with other social security benefits or with occupational income, or as a result of the carrying out of a professional activity, apply to the beneficiary even where the benefits are acquired under the legislation of the other Party or where occupational income is earned or a professional activity is carried out in the territory of the other Party.
2. For the purposes of Paragraph 1, the benefits that are provided for in legislation applicable to Québec and that are dependent on an examination of income are not taken into consideration.».
5. In Article 7, Paragraph 3 is struck out.
6. In Article 8, the last sentence of Paragraph 2 is amended as follows:
«Where applicable, Paragraph 2 of Article 7 applies by analogy.».
7. The following is substituted for Article 14:
«Article 14
Entitlement to benefits under Luxembourg legislation
1. Where a person is not entitled to benefits under Luxembourg legislation solely on the basis of insurance periods completed under that legislation, entitlement to the said benefits is determined by totalizing the said periods with the periods completed in Québec, as long as those periods do not overlap.
2.(a) for the purposes of entitlement to an old age pension under Luxembourg legislation, the eligible periods under the Old Age Security Act that applies in the territory of Québec, expressed in months and occurring prior to 1 January 1966, and the eligible periods under the Québec Pension Plan, expressed in years, as well as the eligible periods under the Old Age Security Act that applies in the territory of Québec, expressed in months, not taken into account under the Québec Pension Plan and occurring after 31 December 1965, are considered periods validly covered by contributions under Luxembourg legislation;
(b) for the purposes of entitlement to an early old age pension between ages 57 and 60 and to a disability or survivor’s pension under Luxembourg legislation, the eligible periods under the Old Age Security Act that applies in the territory of Québec, expressed in months and occurring prior to 1 January 1966, and the eligible periods under the Québec Pension Plan, expressed in years and occurring after 31 December 1965, are considered periods validly covered by contributions under Luxembourg legislation.
3. For the purpose of calculating periods completed in Québec, an insurance year corresponds to 12 months under Luxembourg legislation.
4. Periods that, under Luxembourg legislation, have the effect of prolonging the reference period during which the work period required for entitlement to disability and survivor’s pensions must have been completed are also taken into consideration where those periods are completed in the territory of the other Party.
5. Paragraph 1 applies by analogy for the inclusion, in accordance with Luxembourg legislation, of an insurance period following the birth of a child to an insured who sees to the child’s upbringing. The application of the preceding provision is subordinate to the condition that the insured has completed, lastly, insurance periods under Luxembourg legislation.».
8. The following Article 14.1 is inserted after Article 14:
«Article 14.1
Settlement of benefits under Luxembourg legislation
1. Where a person may claim a pension under Luxembourg legislation without it being necessary to apply Paragraphs 1 to 4 of Article 14, the Luxembourg institution calculates, in accordance with the provisions of the legislation it is applying, the pension corresponding to the total duration of the insurance periods to be taken into account under that legislation.
That institution also calculates the pension that would be due under the provisions of Paragraph 2 below.
Only the highest amount is used.
2. Where a person may claim a pension under Luxembourg legislation and is entitled thereto only by virtue of totalizing the periods provided for in Paragraphs 1 to 4 of Article 14, the following rules apply:
(a) the Luxembourg institution calculates the theoretical amount of the pension to which the applicant would have been entitled if all the periods completed under the legislation of the two Parties had been completed exclusively under its own legislation;
(b) on the basis of that theoretical amount, the Luxembourg institution then sets the actual amount of the pension on a prorata basis to the duration of the insurance periods completed under the legislation it is applying, in relation to the duration of the periods completed under the legislation of the two Parties;
(c) for the purpose of determining the theoretical amount referred to in Paragraph a above, the Luxembourg institution takes into account, for the periods completed under the legislation of the other Party:
i. as far as calculation of the proportional and special proportional increases is concerned, the average of the pensionable wages, salaries and income for the insurance periods completed under the legislation it is applying;
ii. as far as calculation of the lump-sum and special lump-sum increases is concerned, a lump-sum amount equal to the amount that would be due if those periods had been completed under the legislation it is applying.
3. Where the person may claim a pension under Luxembourg legislation only under the provisions of Article 15, the insurance periods completed under the legislation of a third State are taken into consideration for the purposes of Paragraph 2 above.».
9. In Article 26, the title and Paragraph 1 are amended as follows:
«Benefits for a self-employed person and for a person on assignment
1. When he is subject to the legislation of one Party and works in the territory of the other Party, a person referred to in Article 7 or 8 benefits, as do his accompanying family members, from:
(a) benefits in kind granted by the institution of the host territory, according to the provisions of the legislation applied by that institution, from the day of arrival in the host territory;
(b) cash benefits granted by the competent institution in accordance with the provisions of the legislation it is applying.».
10. In Article 31, the following sentence is added to Paragraph 2:
«As far as Québec is concerned, the competent institution furnishes information relative to benefits payable by that Party with the express authorization of the person submitting an application.».
11. The following Paragraph h is added to Paragraph 2 of Article 38:
«(h) For the awarding of transitional lump-sum increases in Luxembourg pensions, the insurance periods completed under Luxembourg legislation prior to 1 January 1988 by insureds that have not resided in the territory of Luxembourg are combined with periods of residence.».
ARTICLE 2
1. Each contracting Party shall notify the other Party of the completion of the internal procedures required for the coming into force of this amendment.
2. This amendment comes into force on the first day of the third month following completion of the notification procedure provided for in Paragraph 1.
Drawn up at Québec, on 2 April 1992, in duplicate.
JOHN CIACCIA,
For the Gouvernement du Québec
ALPHONSE BERNS,
For the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
O.C. 1670-92, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
1992 G.O. 2, 2849
O.C. 1670-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 5152
S.Q. 2010, c. 31, s. 91

R-9, r. 27 - Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre d’un Avenant à l’Entente en matière de sécurité sociale entre le Gouvernement du Québec et le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

Texte complet
chapitre R-9, r. 27
Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre d’un Avenant à l’Entente en matière de sécurité sociale entre le Gouvernement du Québec et le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
RÉGIME DE RENTES DU QUÉBEC — SÉCURITÉ SOCIALE — QUÉBEC-LUXEMBOURG
Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec
(chapitre R-9, a. 215)
R-9
Loi sur l’administration fiscale
(chapitre A-6.002, a. 96)
A-6.002
Loi sur le ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité et instituant la Commission des partenaires du marché du travail
(chapitre M-15.001, a. 10)
M-15.001
Loi sur le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
(chapitre M-19.2, a. 10)
M-19.2
1er septembre 2012
1. Les lois suivantes et les règlements adoptés en vertu de ces lois s’appliquent à toute personne visée à l’Avenant à l’Entente en matière de sécurité sociale du 22 septembre 1987 entre le gouvernement du Québec et le gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg signée le 2 avril 1992 et apparaissant à l’annexe I:
1°  la Loi sur l’assurance-hospitalisation (chapitre A-28);
2°  la Loi sur l’assurance maladie (chapitre A-29);
3°  la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9);
4°  la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
5°  la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2).
D. 1670-92, a. 1.
2. Ces lois et règlements s’appliquent de la manière prévue à cet Avenant.
D. 1670-92, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 1670-92, a. 3.
ANNEXE I
(a. 1)
AVENANT À L’ENTENTE EN MATIÈRE DE SÉCURITÉ SOCIALE ENTRE LE QUÉBEC ET LE LUXEMBOURG
Le gouvernement du Québec
et
le gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
Considérant qu’il y a lieu d’adapter l’Entente en matière de sécurité sociale entre le Québec et le Luxembourg aux modifications législatives intervenues depuis son entrée en vigueur;
Considérant leur volonté commune d’en faciliter l’application;
Sont convenus des dispositions suivantes:
ARTICLE 1er
L’Entente en matière de sécurité sociale entre le Québec et le Luxembourg signée à Québec le 22 septembre 1987 est modifiée comme suit:
1. À l’article 2, paragraphe 1, sous b, les termes «y compris l’assurance supplémentaire des travailleurs des mines, des ouvriers métallurgistes et des chauffeurs professionnels» sont supprimés.
2. À l’article 3, l’alinéa d du paragraphe 1 est modifié comme suit:
«(d) à toute personne
qui est ou a été soumise à la législation de l’une ou des deux Parties ou qui a acquis des droits en vertu de leur législation.»
3. Le paragraphe 2 de l’article 3 est supprimé.
4. Après l’article 5, il est inséré un article 5 bis nouveau de la teneur suivante:
«Article 5 bis
Dispositions anti-cumul
1. Les clauses de réduction, de suspension ou de suppression prévues par la législation luxembourgeoise en cas de cumul d’une prestation avec d’autres prestations de sécurité sociale ou avec des revenus professionnels, ou du fait de l’exercice d’une activité professionnelle, sont opposables au bénéficiaire, même s’il s’agit de prestations acquises au titre de la législation de l’autre Partie ou s’il s’agit de revenus professionnels obtenus ou d’une activité professionnelle exercée sur le territoire de l’autre Partie.
2. Pour l’application du paragraphe 1, les prestations prévues par la législation applicable au Québec qui dépendent d’un examen des revenus ne sont pas prises en considération.»
5. À l’article 7, le paragraphe 3 est supprimé.
6. À l’article 8, la dernière phrase du paragraphe 2 est modifiée comme suit:
«Le cas échéant, le paragraphe 2 de l’article 7 s’applique par analogie.»
7. L’article 14 est remplacé de la façon suivante:
«Article 14
Ouverture du droit aux prestations en vertu de la législation du Luxembourg
1. Si une personne n’a pas droit à une prestation en vertu de la législation luxembourgeoise sur la base des seules périodes d’assurance accomplies sous cette législation, le droit à ladite prestation est déterminé en totalisant lesdites périodes avec celles accomplies au Québec, pour autant que ces périodes ne se superposent pas.
2. (a) Aux fins de l’ouverture du droit à une pension de vieillesse aux termes de la législation luxembourgeoise, les périodes admissibles aux termes de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse qui s’applique sur le territoire du Québec, exprimées en mois, se situant avant le 1er janvier 1966, et les périodes admissibles aux termes du Régime de rentes du Québec, exprimées en années, ainsi que les périodes admissibles aux termes de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse qui s’applique sur le territoire du Québec, exprimées en mois, qui ne sont pas prises en compte aux termes du Régime de rentes du Québec et se situant après le 31 décembre 1965, sont considérées comme périodes valablement couvertes de cotisations aux termes de la législation luxembourgeoise.
(b). Aux fins de l’ouverture du droit à une pension de vieillesse anticipée entre l’âge de 57 et 60 ans et à une pension d’invalidité ou de survie aux termes de la législation luxembourgeoise, les périodes admissibles aux termes de la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse qui s’applique sur le territoire du Québec, exprimées en mois, se situant avant le 1er janvier 66, et les périodes admissibles aux termes du Régime de rentes du Québec, exprimées en années, et se situant après le 31 décembre 1965, sont considérées comme périodes valablement couvertes de cotisations aux termes de la législation luxembourgeoise.
3. Pour la computation des périodes accomplies au Québec, une année d’assurance correspond, aux termes de la législation luxembourgeoise, à douze mois.
4. Les périodes qui, en vertu de la législation luxembourgeoise ont pour effet de prolonger la période de référence au cours de laquelle doit avoir été accompli le stage requis pour l’octroi des pensions d’invalidité et de survie, sont également prises en considération si ces périodes sont accomplies sur le territoire de l’autre Partie.
5. Le paragraphe 1 est applicable par analogie pour la mise en compte, conformément à la législation luxembourgeoise, d’une période d’assurance suivant la naissance d’un enfant en faveur de l’assuré qui se consacre à son éducation. L’application de la disposition qui précède est subordonnée à la condition que l’assuré ait accompli en dernier lieu des périodes d’assurance au titre de la législation luxembourgeoise.»
8. Après l’article 14, il est inséré un article 14 bis nouveau de la teneur suivante:
«Article 14 bis
Liquidation des prestations en vertu de la législation du Luxembourg
1. Si une personne peut prétendre à une pension en vertu de la législation luxembourgeoise sans qu’il soit nécessaire de faire application de l’article 14, paragraphes 1 à 4, l’institution luxembourgeoise calcule, selon les dispositions de la législation qu’elle applique, la pension correspondant à la durée totale des périodes d’assurance à prendre en compte en vertu de cette législation.
Cette institution procède aussi au calcul de la pension qui serait due en application des dispositions du paragraphe 2 ci-après.
Le montant le plus élevé est seul retenu.
2. Si une personne peut prétendre à une pension en vertu de la législation luxembourgeoise, dont le droit n’est ouvert que compte tenu de la totalisation des périodes prévue à l’article 14, paragraphes 1 à 4, les règles suivantes sont applicables:
(a) l’institution luxembourgeoise calcule le montant théorique de la pension à laquelle le requérant pourrait prétendre si toutes les périodes accomplies en vertu des législations des deux Parties avaient été accomplies exclusivement sous sa propre législation;
(b) sur la base de ce montant théorique, l’institution luxembourgeoise fixe ensuite le montant effectif de la pension au prorata de la durée des périodes d’assurance accomplies sous la législation qu’elle applique par rapport à la durée des périodes accomplies sous les législations des deux Parties;
(c) pour la détermination du montant théorique visé à l’alinéa a qui précède, l’institution luxembourgeoise met en compte pour les périodes accomplies sous la législation de l’autre Partie:
i. en ce qui concerne le calcul des majorations proportionnelles et des majorations proportionnelles spéciales, la moyenne des salaires, traitements ou revenus cotisables constatée pour les périodes d’assurance accomplies sous la législation qu’elle applique;
ii. en ce qui concerne le calcul des majorations forfaitaires et des majorations forfaitaires spéciales, un montant forfaitaire égal à celui qui serait dû si ces périodes avaient été accomplies sous la législation qu’elle applique.
3. Si une personne ne peut prétendre à une pension en vertu de la législation luxembourgeoise que compte tenu des dispositions de l’article 15, les périodes d’assurance accomplies sous la législation d’un État tiers sont prises en considération pour l’application du paragraphe 2 qui précède.»
9. À l’article 26, le titre et le paragraphe 1 sont modifiés de la façon suivante:
«Prestations à une personne travaillant à son compte et à une personne détachée
1. Lorsqu’elle est soumise à la législation d’une Partie et travaille sur le territoire de l’autre Partie, une personne visée dans l’article 7 ou dans l’article 8 bénéficie, tout comme les membres de sa famille qui l’accompagnent:
(a) des prestations en nature servies par l’institution du territoire de séjour, selon les dispositions de la législation que cette dernière applique, dès le jour de l’arrivée sur le territoire de séjour;
(b) des prestations en espèces servies par l’institution compétente selon les dispositions de la législation qu’elle applique.»
10. À l’article 31, le paragraphe 2 est complété avec la phrase suivante:
«En ce qui concerne le Québec, c’est avec l’autorisation expresse de la personne qui présente une demande que l’institution compétente fournit des renseignements relatifs aux prestations payables par cette Partie.»
11. À l’article 38, il est ajouté au paragraphe 2 un alinéa h de la teneur suivante:
«(h) Pour l’attribution des majorations forfaitaires transitoires dans les pensions luxembourgeoises, les périodes d’assurance accomplies sous la législation luxembourgeoise avant le 1er janvier 1988 par des assurés n’ayant pas résidé sur le territoire luxembourgeois sont assimilées à des périodes de résidence.»
ARTICLE 2
1. Chacune des Parties contractantes notifie à l’autre l’accomplissement des procédures internes requises pour l’entrée en vigueur du présent Avenant.
2. L’Avenant entre en vigueur le premier jour du troisième mois qui suit l’accomplissement de la procédure de notification prévue par le paragraphe 1.
Fait à Québec, le 2 avril 1992, en deux exemplaires.
Pour le gouvernement du Québec
JOHN CIACCIA
Pour le gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
ALPHONSE BERNS
D. 1670-92, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
1992 G.O. 2, 3860
D. 1670-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 7108
L.Q. 2010, c. 31, a. 91