R-8.1, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the procedure for the recruitment and selection of persons apt for appointment as commissioners to the Régie du logement and for the renewal of their term of office

Full text
chapter R-8.1, r. 4
Regulation respecting the procedure for the recruitment and selection of persons apt for appointment as commissioners to the Régie du logement and for the renewal of their term of office
RÉGIE DU LOGEMENT — RECRUITMENT — COMMISSIONERS
Act respecting the Régie du logement
(chapter R-8.1, ss. 7.1, 7.2, 7.3, 7.7 and 7.8).
R-8.1
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
NOTICE OF RECRUITMENT
1. Where it is expedient to draw up a list of persons apt for appointment as commissioners to the Régie du logement, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif shall publish a notice of recruitment in a publication circulating or broadcast throughout Québec, inviting interested persons to submit their candidacies for the position of commissioner of the board.
O.C. 299-98, s. 1.
2. The notice shall give
(1)  a brief description of the duties of a commissioner;
(2)  the place where the commissioner could be assigned to mainly perform his duties;
(3)  in substance, the selection conditions and criteria prescribed by the Act and this Regulation and any qualifications, training and professional experience required for the board;
(4)  in substance, the system of confidentiality applicable to the selection procedure and an indication that the selection committee may hold consultations about the candidacies; and
(5)  the deadline and address for submitting a candidacy.
O.C. 299-98, s. 2.
3. A copy of the notice shall be sent to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy and to the chair of the board.
O.C. 299-98, s. 3.
DIVISION II
CANDIDACIES
4. A person who wishes to submit his candidacy shall forward his résumé and the following information:
(1)  his name, home address and telephone number and, where applicable, office address and telephone number;
(2)  his date of birth;
(3)  the nature of the activites that he has carried out and through which he has acquired the relevant experience;
(4)  where applicable, proof that he has the qualifications mentioned in the notice, when they were acquired and for how many years they were required;
(5)  any condemnation for an indictable offence or an offence punishable on summary conviction or any disciplinary decision, as well as the nature of the offence or fault in question and the imposed sentence or disciplinary penalty;
(6)  any condemnation for a penal offence, the nature of the offence in question and the sentence imposed and whether one can reasonably believe that such offence is likely to question the integrity or impartiality of the board or of the candidate, to interfere with his ability to perform his duties or to ruin the trust of the public in the office holder;
(7)  where applicable, the names of his employers or partners over the past 10 years;
(8)  where applicable, whether he has filed his candidacy for any such competition in the past 3 years;
(9)  a summary of the reasons for his interest in the position of commissioner of the board.
The person shall also provide a written statement in which he agrees to a verification, including with a disciplinary body, any professional order of which he is or was a member, his employers in the last 10 years, police authorities and, where applicable, in which he agrees that the persons or organizations mentioned in section 14 may be consulted.
O.C. 299-98, s. 4.
DIVISION III
FORMATION OF A SELECTION COMMITTEE
5. Following publication of the notice of recruitment, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif shall form a selection committee, designate a chair and appoint to it
(1)  the chair of the board or, after consulting him, another commissioner of the board;
(2)  a member of the staff of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif or the Ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire; and
(3)  a representative of the public who is neither an advocate nor a notary or a representative of the legal community, or both.
O.C. 299-98, s. 5.
6. Where his impartiality could be questioned, a member of the committee shall withdraw in respect of a candidate, particularly in the following situations:
(1)  the member is or was the candidate’s spouse;
(2)  the member is related to the applicant by birth, marriage or civil union, to the degree of first cousin inclusively;
(3)  the member is or was a partner, employer, employee of the candidate in the last 10 years; notwithstanding the foregoing, a member who is in the public service shall withdraw in respect of a candidate only if he is or was the employee or immediate superior of the candidate.
Where a member of the committee has withdrawn, is absent or unable to act, the decision shall be made by the other members.
O.C. 299-98, s. 6.
7. Before taking office, the members of the committee shall take oath by solemnly affirming the following: “I, (full name), swear that I will neither reveal nor make known, without due authorization to do so, anything whatsoever of which I may gain knowledge in the exercise of my office.”.
The oath shall be taken before a member of the staff of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif or the Ministère des Affaires Municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire empowered to administer oaths.
The writing evidencing the oath shall be sent to the Associate Secretary General.
O.C. 299-98, s. 7.
8. A person may be appointed to more than one committee at the same time.
O.C. 299-98, s. 8.
9. Travel and accommodation expenses of the committee members shall be reimbursed in accordance with the Décret concernant les règles sur les frais de déplacement des présidents, vice-présidents et membres d’organismes gouvernementaux (D. 2500-83, 83-11-30).
In addition to the reimbursement of their expenses, the committee members who are neither commissioners of the board nor employees of a government department or body are entitled to fees of $100 per half-day of sitting which they attend.
O.C. 299-98, s. 9.
DIVISION IV
FUNCTIONING OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE
10. The list of candidates and their records shall be sent to the chair of the selection committee.
O.C. 299-98, s. 10.
11. The committee shall analyze the candidates’ records and shall retain those who, in its opinion, meet the eligibility requirements and any additional evaluative measures applied in consideration of the positions to be filled or the large number of candidates.
O.C. 299-98, s. 11.
12. The chair of the committee shall inform the short-listed candidates of the date and place of their meeting with the committee and shall inform the other candidates that they were turned down and, as a result, will not be called to a meeting.
O.C. 299-98, s. 12.
13. The committee’s report shall list candidates that were turned down, giving the reasons therefor.
O.C. 299-98, s. 13.
DIVISION V
CONSULTATIONS AND SELECTION CRITERIA
14. The committee may, on any matter in a candidate’s record or any aspect of a candidacy or of the candidacies as a whole, consult with
(1)  any person who has been, in the last 10 years, an employer, partner, immediate superior or first-line superior of the candidate;
(2)  any legal person, partnership or professional association of which the candidate is or was a member.
O.C. 299-98, s. 14.
15. The selection criteria that the committee shall take into account in determining a candidate’s aptitude are
(1)  the candidate’s personal and intellectual qualities;
(2)  the candidate’s experience and the relevancy of that experience in relation to the duties of the board;
(3)  the extent of the candidate’s knowledge or skills in view of the required qualifications, training and professional experience stated in the notice of recruitment;
(4)  the candidate’s ability to carry out adjudicative functions;
(5)  the applicant’s judgment, open-mindedness, perceptiveness, level-headedness, decision-making and expressive abilities;
(6)  the candidate’s conception of the duties of a commissioner of the board.
O.C. 299-98, s. 15.
DIVISION VI
REPORT OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE
16. Committee decisions shall be made by a majority vote of its members. In the case of a tie-vote, the chair of the committee shall have a casting vote.
O.C. 299-98, s. 16.
17. Not later than 30 days after an application therefor by the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif, the committee shall promptly submit a report including
(1)  the names of the candidates with whom the committee met and whom it declared apt to be appointed as commissioners to the board, their profession and the particulars concerning their work place; and
(2)  any comments that the committee considers expedient, especially with respect to the particular characteristics or qualifications of the candidates considered apt.
That report shall be submitted to the Associate Secretary General and to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy.
O.C. 299-98, s. 17.
18. Wherever possible, the committee shall declare apt a number of candidates corresponding to at least twice the number of vacant positions.
O.C. 299-98, s. 18.
19. A member may register his dissent with respect to all or part of the report.
O.C. 299-98, s. 19.
DIVISION VII
REGISTER OF DECLARATIONS OF APTITUDE
20. The Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif shall write to the candidates to inform them that they have been declared apt or inapt to be appointed as commissioners to the board.
O.C. 299-98, s. 20.
21. The Associate Secretary General shall keep the register of declarations of aptitude up-to-date and shall enter therein the list of the candidates declared apt to be appointed as commissioners to the board.
A declaration of aptitude is valid for a period of 3 years from its entry in the register.
The Associate Secretary General shall strike out an entry upon the expiry of the validity period of the declaration of aptitude, or when the person is appointed as commissioner to the board, dies or asks that his entry be withdrawn from the register.
O.C. 299-98, s. 21.
DIVISION VIII
RECOMMENDATION
22. As soon as he is notified of a vacant position, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif shall forward a copy of the updated list of persons declared apt to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy.
O.C. 299-98, s. 22.
23. If the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy is of the opinion that he cannot, considering the list of persons apt to be appointed as commissioners and in the interests of, and to best carry out the duties of the board, recommend an appointment, he shall then ask the Associate Secretary General to have a notice of recruitment published, in accordance with Division I.
The committee in charge of evaluating the aptitude of the candidates who submitted their candidacy after another notice of recruitment and of reporting to the Minister may be composed of persons previously designated so sit on a preceding committee.
O.C. 299-98, s. 23.
24. The Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy shall recommend to the Government the name of a person who has been declared apt to be appointed as commissioner to the board.
Where the vacant position is that of chairman or a position of vice-chairman of the board, the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy shall recommend to the Government the name of a comissioner of the board or the name of a person declared apt to be appointed as a commissioner to the board.
O.C. 299-98, s. 24.
DIVISION IX
RENEWAL OF TERMS OF OFFICE
25. In the 12 months before the expiry of a commissioner’s term of office, the Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif shall ask that commissioner to provide him with the information mentioned in subparagraphs 5 and 6 of section 4 and with a written statement in which he agrees to a verification, including with a disciplinary body, any professional order of which he is or was a member and police authorities and, where applicable, in which he agrees that the persons or organizations mentioned in section 14 may be consulted.
O.C. 299-98, s. 25.
26. The Associate Secretary General shall form a committee to examine the renewal of the commissioner’s term of office and shall designate the chair thereof.
The committee shall be composed of a representative of the legal community, a retiree from a body of the administrative branch who exercised adjudicative functions and a university representative who is a member of a professional order. The committee members shall neither belong to nor represent the Administration within the meaning of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01).
Sections 6 to 9 then apply.
O.C. 299-98, s. 26; O.C. 1158-2002, s. 1.
27. The committee shall determine whether the commissioner still fulfils the criteria set out in section 15, consider the commissioner’s annual performance assessments, taking into account the needs of the board and may hold the consultations provided for in section 14 on any matter in the record.
O.C. 299-98, s. 27; O.C. 1158-2002, s. 2.
28. Committee decisions shall be made by a majority vote of its members. In the case of a tie-vote, the chair of the committee shall have a casting vote. A member may register his dissent.
The committee shall forward its recommendation to the Associate Secretary General and to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy.
O.C. 299-98, s. 28.
29. The Associate Secretary General shall be the agent empowered to notify a commissioner of the non-renewal of his term of office.
O.C. 299-98, s. 29.
DIVISION X
CONFIDENTIALITY
30. The names of candidates, the reports of selection or renewal committees, the register, the list of candidates declared apt to be appointed as commissioners to the board, as well as any information or document related to a consultation or decision by a committee, are confidential.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, a commissioner whose term of office is not renewed may consult the recommendation of the renewal committee concerning him.
O.C. 299-98, s. 30.
31. (Omitted).
O.C. 299-98, s. 31.
REFERENCES
O.C. 299-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1427
O.C. 1158-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 5461

R-8.1, r. 4 - Règlement sur la procédure de recrutement et de sélection des personnes aptes à être nommées régisseurs à la Régie du logement et sur celle de renouvellement du mandat de ces régisseurs

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre R-8.1, r. 4
Règlement sur la procédure de recrutement et de sélection des personnes aptes à être nommées régisseurs à la Régie du logement et sur celle de renouvellement du mandat de ces régisseurs
RÉGIE DU LOGEMENT — RECRUTEMENT — RÉGISSEURS
Loi sur la Régie du logement
(chapitre R-8.1, a. 7.1, 7.2, 7.3, 7.7 et 7.8).
R-8.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
AVIS DE RECRUTEMENT
1. Lorsqu’il y a lieu de constituer une liste de personnes aptes à être nommées régisseurs à la Régie du logement, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif publie un avis de recrutement dans une publication circulant ou diffusé dans tout le Québec qui invite les personnes intéressées à soumettre leur candidature à la fonction de régisseur de la Régie.
D. 299-98, a. 1.
2. L’avis de recrutement donne:
1°  une description sommaire des fonctions de régisseur;
2°  l’indication du lieu où le régisseur peut être appelé à exercer principalement ses fonctions;
3°  en substance, les conditions et critères de sélection prévus par la loi et le présent règlement et, le cas échéant, les exigences professionnelles, de formation ou d’expériences particulières recherchées compte tenu des besoins de la Régie;
4°  en substance, le régime de confidentialité applicable dans le cadre de la procédure de sélection et une indication de la possibilité pour le comité de sélection de faire des consultations relativement aux candidatures;
5°  la date avant laquelle une candidature doit être soumise et l’adresse où elle doit être transmise.
D. 299-98, a. 2.
3. Une copie de l’avis est transmise au ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire et au président de la Régie.
D. 299-98, a. 3.
SECTION II
CANDIDATURE
4. La personne qui désire soumettre sa candidature transmet son curriculum vitae et les renseignements suivants:
1°  son nom ainsi que l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone de sa résidence et, le cas échéant, de son lieu de travail;
2°  sa date de naissance;
3°  la nature des activités qu’elle a exercées et qu’elle considère lui avoir permis d’acquérir l’expérience pertinente requise;
4°  le cas échéant, la preuve qu’elle possède les qualités indiquées dans l’avis, la date à laquelle elle a acquis ces qualités et le nombre d’années durant lesquelles elle a oeuvré en ces qualités;
5°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir été déclaré coupable d’un acte ou d’une infraction criminels ou d’avoir fait l’objet d’une décision disciplinaire ainsi que l’indication de l’acte, de l’infraction ou du manquement en cause et de la peine ou de la mesure disciplinaire imposée;
6°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir été déclaré coupable d’une infraction pénale, ainsi que l’indication de l’infraction en cause et de la peine imposée s’il est raisonnable de croire qu’une telle infraction serait susceptible de mettre en cause l’intégrité ou l’impartialité de la Régie ou du candidat, d’affecter sa capacité de remplir ses fonctions ou de détruire la confiance du public envers le titulaire de la charge;
7°  le cas échéant, le nom de ses employeurs ou de ses associés au cours des 10 dernières années;
8°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir, dans les 3 années précédentes, présenté sa candidature à la fonction de régisseur de la Régie;
9°  un exposé démontrant son intérêt à exercer les fonctions de régisseur de la Régie.
Cette personne doit également transmettre un écrit par lequel elle accepte qu’une vérification soit faite à son sujet, notamment auprès d’un organisme disciplinaire, d’un ordre professionnel dont elle est ou a été membre, de ses employeurs des 10 dernières années et des autorités policières et que, le cas échéant, des consultations soient faites auprès des personnes ou sociétés mentionnées à l’article 14.
D. 299-98, a. 4.
SECTION III
FORMATION D’UN COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
5. À la suite de la publication de l’avis de recrutement, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif forme un comité de sélection dont il désigne le président, en y nommant:
1°  le président de la Régie ou, après consultation de celui-ci, un autre régisseur de la Régie;
2°  un membre du personnel du ministère du Conseil exécutif ou du ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire;
3°  un représentant du public qui n’est ni avocat ni notaire et un représentant du milieu juridique, ou encore l’un d’entre eux.
D. 299-98, a. 5.
6. Un membre du comité doit se récuser à l’égard d’un candidat lorsque son impartialité pourrait être mise en doute, notamment lorsqu’il:
1°  en est ou en a déjà été le conjoint;
2°  en est le parent ou l’allié, jusqu’au degré de cousin germain inclusivement;
3°  en est ou en a déjà été l’employeur, l’employé ou l’associé, au cours des 10 dernières années; toutefois, le membre qui est à l’emploi de la fonction publique n’a l’obligation de se récuser à l’égard d’un candidat que s’il est ou a été sous sa direction immédiate ou s’il en est ou en a déjà été le supérieur immédiat.
Lorsqu’un membre du comité se récuse, est absent ou empêché, la décision est prise par les autres membres.
D. 299-98, a. 6.
7. Avant d’entrer en fonction, les membres du comité prêtent serment en affirmant solennellement ce qui suit: «Je (prénom et nom) jure de ne rien révéler ni faire connaître sans y être dûment autorisé quoi que ce soit dont j’aurai eu connaissance dans l’exercice de ma charge.».
Cette obligation est exécutée devant un membre du personnel du ministère du Conseil exécutif ou du ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire habilité à recevoir le serment.
L’écrit constatant le serment est transmis au secrétaire général associé.
D. 299-98, a. 7.
8. Une personne peut être nommée membre de plusieurs comités simultanément.
D. 299-98, a. 8.
9. Les frais de voyage et de séjour des membres du comité sont remboursés conformément au Décret concernant les règles sur les frais de déplacement des présidents, vice-présidents et membres d’organismes gouvernementaux (D. 2500-83, 83-11-30).
Outre le remboursement des frais, les membres du comité qui ne sont pas régisseurs de la Régie ou à l’emploi d’un ministère ou d’un organisme du gouvernement ont droit à des honoraires de 100 $ par demi-journée de séance à laquelle ils participent.
D. 299-98, a. 9.
SECTION IV
FONCTIONNEMENT DU COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
10. La liste des candidats et leurs dossiers sont transmis au président du comité de sélection.
D. 299-98, a. 10.
11. Le comité analyse les dossiers des candidats et retient la candidature de ceux qui, à son avis, répondent aux conditions d’admissibilité et, le cas échéant, satisfont aux mesures d’évaluation auxquelles il peut en outre les soumettre, compte tenu des postes à combler ou du nombre élevé de candidats.
D. 299-98, a. 11.
12. Le président du comité informe les candidats jugés admissibles à cette étape de la date et de l’endroit où le comité les rencontrera et informe les autres candidats que leur candidature n’a pas été retenue et que, ce faisant, ils ne seront pas convoqués.
D. 299-98, a. 12.
13. Le rapport du comité fait état des candidatures rejetées à cette étape et en donne les motifs.
D. 299-98, a. 13.
SECTION V
CONSULTATIONS ET CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION
14. Le comité peut, sur tout élément du dossier d’un candidat ou sur tout autre aspect relatif à une candidature ou à l’ensemble des candidatures, consulter notamment:
1°  toute personne qui, au cours des 10 dernières années, a été un employeur, un associé ou un supérieur immédiat ou hiérarchique du candidat;
2°  toute personne morale, société ou association professionnelle dont un candidat est ou a été membre.
D. 299-98, a. 14.
15. Les critères de sélection dont le comité tient compte pour déterminer l’aptitude d’un candidat sont:
1°  les qualités personnelles et intellectuelles du candidat;
2°  l’expérience que le candidat possède et la pertinence de cette expérience à l’exercice des fonctions de la Régie;
3°  le degré de connaissance et d’habileté du candidat, compte tenu des exigences professionnelles, de formation ou d’expériences particulières indiquées dans l’avis de recrutement;
4°  les habiletés à exercer des fonctions juridictionnelles;
5°  la capacité de jugement du candidat, son ouverture d’esprit, sa perspicacité, sa pondération, son esprit de décision et la qualité de son expression;
6°  la conception que le candidat se fait des fonctions de régisseur de la Régie.
D. 299-98, a. 15.
SECTION VI
RAPPORT DU COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
16. Les décisions du comité sont prises à la majorité des membres. En cas d’égalité, le président du comité a une voix prépondérante.
D. 299-98, a. 16.
17. Le comité soumet avec diligence et au plus tard 30 jours après que le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif lui en ait fait la demande, un rapport:
1°  qui indique les noms des candidats que le comité a rencontrés et qu’il déclare aptes à être nommés régisseurs à la Régie, leur profession et les coordonnées relatives à leur lieu de travail;
2°  qui contient tout commentaire que le comité juge opportun de faire notamment à l’égard des caractéristiques ou compétences particulières des candidats jugés aptes.
Ce rapport est soumis au secrétaire général associé et au ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire.
D. 299-98, a. 17.
18. À moins qu’il ne puisse y parvenir, le comité déclare apte un nombre de candidats correspondant normalement au moins au double du nombre de postes à combler, le cas échéant.
D. 299-98, a. 18.
19. Un membre du comité peut inscrire sa dissidence à l’égard de l’ensemble ou d’une partie du rapport.
D. 299-98, a. 19.
SECTION VII
TENUE DU REGISTRE DES DÉCLARATIONS D’APTITUDES
20. Le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif écrit aux candidats pour les informer qu’ils ont ou non été déclarés aptes à être nommés régisseurs à la Régie.
D. 299-98, a. 20.
21. Le secrétaire général associé tient à jour le registre des déclarations d’aptitudes et y inscrit la liste des personnes déclarées aptes à être nommées régisseurs à la Régie.
La déclaration d’aptitude est valide pour une période de 3 ans à compter de son inscription au registre.
Il radie une inscription à l’expiration de la période de validité de la déclaration d’aptitudes ou lorsque la personne est nommée régisseur à la Régie, décède ou demande que son inscription soit retirée du registre.
D. 299-98, a. 21.
SECTION VIII
RECOMMANDATION
22. Dès qu’il est informé qu’un poste est à combler, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif transmet une copie de la liste à jour des personnes déclarées aptes au ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire.
D. 299-98, a. 22.
23. Si le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire estime que, dans le meilleur intérêt du bon accomplissement des fonctions de la Régie, il ne peut, compte tenu de la liste des personnes aptes à être nommées régisseurs, recommander la nomination d’une personne, il demande alors au secrétaire général associé de faire publier, conformément à la section I, un avis de recrutement.
Le comité chargé d’évaluer l’aptitude des candidats dont la candidature est soumise à la suite d’un autre avis de recrutement et de faire rapport au secrétaire général associé et au ministre peut être formé de personnes ayant déjà été désignées pour agir au sein d’un comité précédent.
D. 299-98, a. 23.
24. Le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire recommande au gouvernement le nom d’une personne ayant été déclarée apte à être nommée régisseur à la Régie.
Lorsqu’il s’agit de combler le poste de président ou un poste de vice-président de la Régie, le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire recommande au gouvernement le nom d’un régisseur de la Régie ou celui d’une personne ayant été déclarée apte à être nommée régisseur à la Régie.
D. 299-98, a. 24.
SECTION IX
RENOUVELLEMENT DES MANDATS
25. Dans les 12 mois précédant la date d’échéance du mandat d’un régisseur, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif demande à ce régisseur de lui fournir les renseignements mentionnés aux paragraphes 5 et 6 de l’article 4 et de lui transmettre un écrit par lequel il accepte qu’une vérification soit faite à son sujet, notamment auprès d’un organisme disciplinaire, d’un ordre professionnel dont il est ou a été membre et des autorités policières et que, le cas échéant, des consultations soient faites auprès des personnes ou sociétés mentionnées à l’article 14.
D. 299-98, a. 25.
26. Le secrétaire général associé forme, pour examiner le renouvellement du mandat de ce régisseur, un comité dont il désigne le président.
Le comité est formé d’un représentant du milieu juridique, d’une personne retraitée ayant exercé une fonction juridictionnelle au sein d’un organisme de l’ordre administratif et d’un représentant du milieu universitaire membre d’un ordre professionnel qui ne font pas partie de l’Administration gouvernementale au sens de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01) ni ne la représentent.
Les articles 6 à 9 s’appliquent alors.
D. 299-98, a. 26; D. 1158-2002, a. 1.
27. Le comité vérifie si le régisseur satisfait toujours aux critères établis à l’article 15, considère les évaluations annuelles de son rendement et tient compte des besoins de la Régie. Le comité peut, sur tout élément du dossier, effectuer les consultations prévues à l’article 14.
D. 299-98, a. 27; D. 1158-2002, a. 2.
28. Les décisions du comité sont prises à la majorité des membres. En cas d’égalité, le président du comité a une voix prépondérante. Un membre peut inscrire sa dissidence.
Le comité transmet sa recommandation au secrétaire général associé et au ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire.
D. 299-98, a. 28.
29. Le secrétaire général associé est l’agent habilité à notifier au regisseur l’avis de non-renouvellement.
D. 299-98, a. 29.
SECTION X
CONFIDENTIALITÉ
30. Le nom des candidats, les rapports des comités de sélection ou de renouvellement de mandats, le registre, la liste des candidats déclarés aptes à être nommés régisseurs à la Régie ainsi que tout renseignement ou document se rattachant à une consultation ou à une décision d’un comité sont confidentiels.
Toutefois, le régisseur dont le mandat n’est pas renouvelé peut consulter la recommandation du comité de renouvellement qui le concerne.
D. 299-98, a. 30.
31. (Omis).
D. 299-98, a. 31.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 299-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1787
D. 1158-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 7109