R-20, r. 14 - Regulation respecting restrictions to contractor licences for the purposes of obtaining a public contract

Full text
chapter R-20, r. 14
Regulation respecting restrictions to contractor licences for the purposes of obtaining a public contract
LABOUR RELATIONS — CONSTRUCTION — RESTRICTIONS — CONTRACTOR
Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry
(chapter R-20, s. 123).
R-20
December 30 1899
1. A licence issued or renewed under the Building Act (chapter B-1.1) shall be restricted for the purposes of obtaining a public contract where the licence holder
(1)  has been the subject of a work suspension order rendered executory under section 7.8 of the Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry (chapter R-20);
(2)  has paid a claim under subparagraph c.2 of the first paragraph of section 81 of the Act or has been condemned by a final judgment to pay such a claim;
(3)  within a period of 24 consecutive months has been found guilty, or one of the partners in the case of a partnership or one of the directors in the case of a legal person when acting in that capacity for that legal person, has been found guilty of the number of offences determined in section 2, committed in different monthly work periods against either
(a)  paragraph 3 of section 83 of the Act, for having refused or delayed to grant the Commission de la construction du Québec, or any person authorized by it, access to a place where construction work is being done or to an establishment of an employer;
(b)  section 83.1 of the Act, for having refused or neglected to provide the Commission or any person authorized by it with the information in writing considered necessary within a period of 10 clear days following the delivery of a written request to that effect or following the day when that request was made to him by any appropriate means, in accordance with subparagraph f of the first paragraph of section 81 of the Act;
(c)  section 83.2 of the Act, for having failed to comply with a written request by the Commission pursuant to section 81.0.1 within 10 days of the sending of that request;
(d)  subsection 4 of section 122 of the Act, for having knowingly destroyed, altered or falsified any register, pay-list, registration system or document relating to the application of the Act, of a collective agreement or of a regulation;
(e)  section 1 of the Regulation respecting the register, monthly report, notices from employers and the designation of a representative (chapter R-20, r. 11), for having failed to register with the Commission;
(f)  section 8 of that Regulation, for having neglected to enter in his register the hours worked by an employee;
(g)  section 11 of that Regulation, for having neglected to indicate in his monthly report the hours worked by an employee; or
(h)  section 12 of that Regulation, for having neglected to send the Commission his report for a monthly work period;
(4)  during a period of 24 consecutive months, has been found guilty or one of the partners in the case of a partnership or one of the directors in the case of a legal person, when acting in that capacity for that legal person, has been found guilty of the number of offences determined in section 2, committed in different weeks in the case of the same employee or on different days in other cases, against paragraph 3 of section 119.1 of the Act, for having hired the services of or assigned to construction work an employee who is not the holder of a journeyman competency certificate, an occupation competency certificate or an apprentice competency certificate, issued by the Commission, or without having been granted an exemption.
O.C. 1196-98, s. 1.
2. In the case of a business that has reported working hours to the Commission, as an employer, during the reference period pertaining to the calendar year during which was recorded the last conviction for offences, the number of offences mentioned in paragraphs 3 and 4 of section 1 is
(1)  2 offences, for 10,000 hours of work or less;
(2)  3 offences, for more than 10,000 hours of work but less than 50,000;
(3)  4 offences, for 50,000 hours of work or more but less than 100,000;
(4)  5 offences, for 100,000 hours of work or more, plus one offence for each period of 100,000 hours of work exceeding 100,000.
The number of offences shall be 2 in the case of a business that did not report any hours of work during the reference period.
The reference period shall correspond to the 12 consecutive monthly periods of work ending with the month of August preceding the calendar year concerned and the monthly period of work is the period described in section 12 of the Regulation respecting the register, monthly report, notices from employers and the designation of a representative (chapter R-20, r. 11).
O.C. 1196-98, s. 2.
3. Any licence shall comprise a restriction for the purposes of obtaining a public contract if it is issued or renewed
(1)  during a 2-year period beginning on
(a)  the expiry date of the licence already held by a person who becomes subject to paragraph 1 or 2 of section 1; or
(b)  the day when an applicant for such a licence who becomes subject to paragraph 1 or 2 of section 1;
(2)  during a 1-year period beginning on
(a)  the expiry date of the licence already held by a person who becomes subject to paragraph 3 or 4 of section 1; or
(b)  the day when an applicant for such a licence becomes subject to paragraph 3 or 4 of section 1.
For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph, a person shall become subject to paragraph 3 or 4 of section 1, 45 days after the date on which he was last found guilty of the offences provided for in those paragraphs.
O.C. 1196-98, s. 3.
4. This Regulation applies only to enforceable work suspension orders, convictions for offences that are committed and claims for amounts that should have been sent with a monthly report, after 15 October 1998.
O.C. 1196-98, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 1196-98, s. 5.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1196-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 3952

R-20, r. 14 - Règlement sur les restrictions aux licences d’entrepreneurs aux fins d’un contrat public

Texte complet
chapitre R-20, r. 14
Règlement sur les restrictions aux licences d’entrepreneurs aux fins d’un contrat public
RELATIONS DU TRAVAIL — CONSTRUCTION — RESTRICTIONS — ENTREPRENEURS
Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction
(chapitre R-20, a. 123).
R-20
1er septembre 2012
1. Une licence délivrée ou renouvelée en vertu de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1) comporte une restriction, aux fins de l’obtention d’un contrat public, lorsque son titulaire:
1°  a fait l’objet d’une décision de suspension de travaux exécutoire en vertu de l’article 7.8 de la Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction (chapitre R-20);
2°  a payé une réclamation fondée sur le paragraphe c.2 du premier alinéa de l’article 81 de cette Loi, ou a été condamné par un jugement final à payer une telle réclamation;
3°  au cours d’une période de 24 mois consécutifs, a été déclaré coupable ou, s’il s’agit d’une société, dont l’un des associés a été déclaré coupable ou, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale, dont l’un des administrateurs a été déclaré coupable, alors qu’il agissait en cette qualité pour cette personne morale, du nombre d’infractions déterminé à l’article 2, commises dans des périodes mensuelles de travail différentes, à l’une ou l’autre des dispositions suivantes:
a)  le paragraphe 3 de l’article 83 de cette Loi, pour avoir refusé ou retardé d’accorder à la Commission de la construction du Québec ou à une personne autorisée par celle-ci, l’accès à un lieu où s’effectuent des travaux de construction ou à un établissement d’un employeur;
b)  l’article 83.1 de cette Loi, pour avoir refusé ou négligé de fournir par écrit à la Commission ou à une personne autorisée par celle-ci, dans un délai de 10 jours francs suivant la remise d’une demande écrite à cet effet, ou suivant le jour où cette demande lui a été laissée par tout moyen approprié, les renseignements jugés nécessaires, conformément au paragraphe f du premier alinéa de l’article 81 de cette Loi;
c)  l’article 83.2 de cette Loi, pour avoir fait défaut de se conformer à une demande écrite de la Commission en vertu de l’article 81.0.1 dans un délai de 10 jours de l’expédition de cette demande;
d)  le paragraphe 4 de l’article 122 de cette Loi, pour avoir sciemment détruit, altéré ou falsifié un registre, une liste de paye, le système d’enregistrement ou un document ayant trait à l’application de la Loi, d’un règlement ou d’une convention collective;
e)  l’article 1 du Règlement sur le registre, le rapport mensuel, les avis des employeurs et la désignation d’un représentant (chapitre R-20, r. 11), pour avoir omis de s’enregistrer auprès de la Commission;
f)  l’article 8 de ce règlement, pour avoir omis d’inscrire à son registre les heures travaillées par un salarié;
g)  l’article 11 de ce règlement, pour avoir omis d’indiquer à son rapport mensuel les heures travaillées par un salarié;
h)  l’article 12 de ce règlement, pour avoir omis de transmettre à la Commission son rapport pour une période mensuelle de travail;
4°  au cours d’une période de 24 mois consécutifs, a été déclaré coupable ou, s’il s’agit d’une société, dont l’un des associés a été déclaré coupable ou, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale, dont l’un des administrateurs a été déclaré coupable, alors qu’il agissait en cette qualité pour cette personne morale, du nombre d’infractions déterminé à l’article 2, commises dans des semaines différentes s’il s’agit du même salarié, ou à des jours différents dans les autres cas, au paragraphe 3 de l’article 119.1 de cette Loi, pour avoir utilisé les services d’un salarié ou l’avoir affecté à des travaux de construction sans que ce dernier soit titulaire soit d’un certificat de compétence-compagnon, soit d’un certificat de compétence-occupation, soit d’un certificat de compétence-apprenti, délivré par la Commission, ou sans bénéficier d’une exemption.
D. 1196-98, a. 1.
2. Le nombre d’infractions mentionné aux paragraphes 3 et 4 de l’article 1, dans le cas d’une entreprise ayant rapporté, à titre d’employeur, des heures de travail à la Commission au cours de la période de référence relative à l’année civile au cours de laquelle a été prononcée la dernière condamnation pour ces infractions, est de:
1°  2 infractions pour 10 000 heures de travail ou moins;
2°  3 infractions pour un nombre d’heures de travail supérieur à 10 000 mais inférieur à 50 000;
3°  4 infractions pour un nombre d’heures de travail égal ou supérieur à 50 000 mais inférieur à 100 000;
4°  5 infractions pour un nombre d’heures de travail égal ou supérieur à 100 000 plus une infraction pour chaque tranche de 100 000 heures de travail en sus de 100 000.
Ce nombre est de 2 infractions dans le cas d’une entreprise qui n’a rapporté aucune heure de travail au cours de la période de référence.
La période de référence correspond aux 12 périodes mensuelles de travail consécutives se terminant au mois d’août précédant l’année civile visée et la période mensuelle de travail correspond à celle décrite à l’article 12 du Règlement sur le registre, le rapport mensuel, les avis des employeurs et la désignation d’un représentant (chapitre R-20, r. 11).
D. 1196-98, a. 2.
3. Comporte une restriction aux fins de l’obtention d’un contrat public toute licence délivrée ou renouvelée:
1°  au cours d’une période de 2 ans qui débute:
a)  le jour où expire la licence dont est déjà titulaire la personne qui devient visée par le paragraphe 1 ou 2 de l’article 1;
b)  le jour où la personne qui demande la délivrance de cette licence devient visée par le paragraphe 1 ou 2 de l’article 1;
2°  au cours d’une période d’un an qui débute:
a)  le jour où expire la licence dont est déjà titulaire la personne qui devient visée par le paragraphe 3 ou 4 de l’article 1;
b)  le jour où la personne qui demande la délivrance de cette licence devient visée par le paragraphe 3 ou 4 de l’article 1.
Pour l’application du paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa, une personne devient visée par le paragraphe 3 ou 4 de l’article 1, 45 jours après la date de sa dernière condamnation pour les infractions prévues à ces paragraphes.
D. 1196-98, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application du présent règlement, il n’est tenu compte que des décisions de suspension de travaux rendues et exécutoires, des condamnations relatives à des infractions commises ou des réclamations relatives à des sommes qui auraient dû être transmises avec un rapport mensuel après le 15 octobre 1998.
D. 1196-98, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
D. 1196-98, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1196-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 5343