R-12, r. 3 - Supplementary benefits plan in respect of civil servants

Full text
chapter R-12, r. 3
Supplementary benefits plan in respect of civil servants
CIVIL SERVICE SUPERANNUATION PLAN - SUPPLEMENTARY BENEFITS
Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan
(chapter R-12, s. 111.2).
R-12
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
MINIMUM BENEFITS GRANTED TO THE BENEFICIARY OF A PENSION
1. Where a pension granted under the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12), after 10 years of credited service, except a pension granted to a child and those provided for in section 83 of the Act, is lower than the benefit calculated in accordance with section 2 of this Plan, a benefit, equal to the amount by which the benefit set out in section 2 exceeds that which would have been paid under the Civil Service Superannuation Plan, shall be paid.
T.B. 195705, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of section 1, the amount of the benefit dated 1 January 2000 shall be equal to $5,221.40. For each year in question after that date and until the year where the pension has become payable, the benefit is indexed at the time prescribed by section 119 of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9) by the rate of increase in the pension index and, for following years, indexed as provided in section 64 of the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12), reduced in accordance with section 63.3 or paragraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 76 of that Act, as the case may be, even if no pension under the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan is paid.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the calculation applies only with respect to that part of the pension relating to the years of service credited before 1 January 1992, and the amount referred to in the first paragraph is multiplied by the fraction that the number of those years is of the total number of years of service credited.
T.B. 195705, s. 2.
DIVISION II
BENEFITS FOR PHYSICAL OR MENTAL DISABILITY
3. A benefit is paid to a civil servant who is physically or mentally disabled and who does not receive a disability pension in accordance with subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 56 of the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12). That supplementary benefit shall be equal to the amount by which the pension which would have been paid if he had been entitled to a pension under that subparagraph exceeds the pension to which he is entitled under the Civil Service Superannuation Plan.
T.B. 195705, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of section 3, a civil servant is physically or mentally disabled if he suffers from a serious, prolonged pathological condition.
A pathological condition is serious if it makes the civil servant totally incapable of performing the work required by the position he occupied for an extended period of time.
A pathological condition is prolonged if it is to last indefinitely, that is, if it is unlikely that a cure is possible in the present state of medical knowledge.
T.B. 195705, s. 4.
5. The benefit provided for in section 3 is payable until the end of the disability.
T.B. 195705, s. 5.
DIVISION III
MISCELLANEOUS AND FINAL
6. The applicable provisions of the Act, except those that are inconsistent, shall apply in respect of a civil servant who receives a benefit referred to in section 1 or 3 or, as the case may be, of the spouse or child of that civil servant, as if that benefit was granted under the Act. Notwithstanding the foregoing, that benefit shall be paid under this Plan.
T.B. 195705, s. 6.
7. The Regulation respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the pension plans provided for by the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12, r. 2) shall apply in respect of the benefits provided for in this Plan, with the necessary modifications.
T.B. 195705, s. 7.
8. (Omitted).
T.B. 195705, s. 8.
REFERENCES
T.B. 195705, 2001 G.O. 2, 457

R-12, r. 3 - Régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des fonctionnaires

Texte complet
chapitre R-12, r. 3
Régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des fonctionnaires
RÉGIME DE RETRAITE DES FONCTIONNAIRES - PRESTATIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires
(chapitre R-12, a. 111.2)
R-12
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
PRESTATIONS MINIMALES ACCORDÉES AU BÉNÉFICIAIRE D’UNE PENSION
1. Lorsqu’une pension accordée en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R-12), après 10 années de service créditées, sauf celle accordée à un enfant et celles prévues à l’article 83 de cette Loi, est inférieure à la prestation calculée conformément à l’article 2 du présent régime, une prestation, égale à l’excédent de la prestation fixée à cet article 2 sur celle qui aurait été versée en vertu du régime de retraite des fonctionnaires, est versée.
C.T. 195705, a. 1.
2. Aux fins de l’article 1, le montant de la prestation en date du 1er janvier 2000 est égal à 5 221,40 $. Pour chaque année concernée après cette date et jusqu’à l’année où la pension est devenue payable, cette prestation est indexée à l’époque prescrite par l’article 119 de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9) du taux de l’augmentation de l’indice des rentes déterminé par cette loi et, pour les années qui suivent, elle est indexée de la façon prévue par l’article 64 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R-12), réduite conformément à l’article 63.3 de cette Loi ou au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 76 de cette Loi, selon le cas, même si aucune rente n’est versée en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec.
Toutefois, ce calcul ne s’applique qu’à l’égard de la partie de pension afférente aux années de service créditées avant le 1er janvier 1992 et le montant prévu au premier alinéa est multiplié par la fraction représenté par le nombre de ces années sur le total des années de service créditées.
C.T. 195705, a. 2.
SECTION II
PRESTATIONS POUR INCAPACITÉ PHYSIQUE OU MENTALE
3. Une prestation est versée au fonctionnaire atteint d’une incapacité physique ou mentale qui ne reçoit pas de pension d’invalidité conformément au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 56 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R-12). Cette prestation supplémentaire est égale à l’excédent de la pension qui lui aurait été versée s’il avait eu droit à une pension en vertu de ce paragraphe sur la pension à laquelle il a droit en vertu du régime de retraite des fonctionnaires.
C.T. 195705, a. 3.
4. Aux fins de l’article 3, un fonctionnaire est atteint d’une incapacité physique ou mentale s’il est affecté d’un état pathologique grave et prolongé.
Un état pathologique est grave s’il rend le fonctionnaire, d’une façon totale et prolongée, incapable d’accomplir le travail qu’exige la fonction qu’il occupait.
Un état pathologique est prolongé s’il doit durer indéfiniment c’est-à-dire s’il n’y a pas vraisemblablement de guérison possible dans l’état actuel des connaissances médicales.
C.T. 195705, a. 4.
5. La prestation prévue à l’article 3 est payable jusqu’à la fin de l’incapacité.
C.T. 195705, a. 5.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES ET FINALE
6. Les dispositions pertinentes de la Loi, sauf celles qui sont inconciliables, s’appliquent à l’égard d’un fonctionnaire qui bénéficie d’une prestation visée aux articles 1 ou 3, ou, le cas échéant, de son conjoint ou de son enfant, comme si cette prestation était accordée en vertu de la Loi. Toutefois, cette prestation est versée en vertu du présent régime.
C.T. 195705, a. 6.
7. Le Règlement sur le partage et la cession des droits accumulés au titre des régimes de retraite prévus par la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R-12, r. 2) s’applique à l’égard des prestations prévues par le présent régime, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
C.T. 195705, a. 7.
8. (Omis).
C.T. 195705, a. 8.
RÉFÉRENCES
C.T. 195705, 2001 G.O. 2, 547