R-10, r. 3 - Regulation respecting the application to certain unionizable employees of the special provisions applicable to non-unionizable employees

Full text
chapter R-10, r. 3
Regulation respecting the application to certain unionizable employees of the special provisions applicable to non-unionizable employees
RREGOP — UNIONIZABLE EMPLOYEES — SPECIAL PROVISIONS
Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan
(chapter R-10, s. 215.0.1).
R-10
September 1 2012
1. A unionizable employee who meets the conditions mentioned in subparagraphs 1 to 3 of the first paragraph of section 215.0.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) may avail himself of the special provisions applicable to non-unionizable employees provided for in Title IV.1 of that Act, if he has become a unionizable employee after 30 June 1993, pursuant to his working conditions as a non-unionizable employee, and if he has not ceased to participate in the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan since he became a unionizable employee.
O.C. 1253-95, s. 1.
1.1. For the purposes of paying the benefits resulting from the reductions that will not be made under the special provisions mentioned in Title IV.1 of that Act and granted to the employees referred to in section 1, Retraite Québec shall make the following transfers each year, with interest at the rates provided for in Schedule VI to the Act in respect of the period indicated in the Schedule:
(1)  a sum equal to 5/12 of the actuarial value of the benefits resulting from the reductions that will not be made in respect of the years of service prior to 1 July 1982 and to half the value of the benefits resulting from the reductions that will not be made in respect of the years of service after 30 June 1982, excluding the years of service referred to in subparagraph 2, from the non-unionizable employees’ contribution fund at the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec to the unionizable employees’ contribution fund at the Caisse;
(2)  a sum equal to the actuarial value of the benefits resulting from the reduction that will not be made in respect of the years of service transferred from the Teachers Pension Plan or from the Civil Service Superannuation Plan to the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan, taken in equal shares from the non-unionizable employees’ contribution fund at the Caisse and from the employers’ contributory fund at the Caisse, to the Consolidated Revenue Fund;
(3)  a sum equal to the actuarial value of the reduction that will not be made pursuant to section 215.5.0.4 or 215.5.0.5 of the Act, in the pension credits obtained under sections 86, 100 and 104 of the Act or under sections 101, 113, and 158 of the Act, taking into account the terms and conditions of payment of those benefits, to the respective funds of those pension credits. That sum shall be taken in equal shares from the non-unionizable employees’ contribution fund at the Caisse and from the employers’ contributory fund at the Caisse.
O.C. 1587-96, s. 1.
1.2. For the purposes of section 1.1, Retraite Québec shall cause to be prepared each year by the actuaries it designates a determination of the actuarial value of the benefits referred to in that section and of the sums intended to fund them.
O.C. 1587-96, s. 1.
2. (Omitted).
O.C. 1253-95, s. 2.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1253-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 2879
O.C. 1587-96, 1997 G.O. 2, 89
S.Q. 2015, c. 20, s. 61

R-10, r. 3 - Règlement sur l’application des dispositions particulières applicables aux employés de niveau non syndicable à certains employés de niveau syndicable

Texte complet
chapitre R-10, r. 3
Règlement sur l’application des dispositions particulières applicables aux employés de niveau non syndicable à certains employés de niveau syndicable
RREGOP — EMPLOYÉS SYNDICABLES — DISPOSITIONS PARTICULIÈRES
Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics
(chapitre R-10, a. 215.0.1).
R-10
1er septembre 2012
1. L’employé de niveau syndicable qui satisfait aux conditions mentionnées aux paragraphes 1 à 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 215.0.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10) peut se prévaloir des dispositions particulières applicables aux employés de niveau non syndicable prévues au titre IV.1 de cette Loi s’il est devenu un employé de niveau syndicable après le 30 juin 1993 en application des conditions de travail qui le régissaient à titre d’employé de niveau non syndicable et s’il n’a pas cessé de participer au régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics depuis qu’il est ainsi devenu un tel employé.
D. 1253-95, a. 1.
1.1. Pour les fins du paiement des prestations découlant des réductions qui ne seront pas effectuées en vertu des dispositions particulières prévues au titre IV.1 de cette Loi et accordées aux employés visés à l’article 1, Retraite Québec doit, annuellement, effectuer avec intérêt, aux taux prévus à l’annexe VI de la Loi à l’égard de la période qui y est indiquée, les transferts suivants:
1°  un montant égal à 5/12 de la valeur actuarielle des prestations découlant des réductions qui ne seront pas effectuées relativement aux années de service antérieures au 1er juillet 1982 et à la moitié de la valeur des prestations découlant des réductions qui ne seront pas effectuées relativement aux années de service postérieures au 30 juin 1982, excluant les années de service visées au paragraphe 2, du fonds des cotisations des employés de niveau non syndicable à la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec au fonds des cotisations des employés de niveau syndicable à cette Caisse;
2°  un montant égal à la valeur actuarielle des prestations découlant des réductions qui ne seront pas effectuées relativement aux années de service transférées du régime de retraite des enseignants ou du régime de retraite des fonctionnaires au régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics, pris à parts égales sur le fonds des cotisations des employés de niveau non syndicable à cette Caisse et sur le fonds des contributions des employeurs à cette Caisse, au fonds consolidé du revenu;
3°  un montant égal à la valeur actuarielle des réductions qui ne seront pas effectuées en application des articles 215.5.0.4 ou 215.5.0.5 de la Loi, sur les crédits de rente obtenus en vertu des articles 86, 100 et 104 de la Loi ou en vertu des articles 101, 113 et 158 de la Loi, compte tenu des modalités de paiement de ces prestations, aux fonds respectifs de ces crédits de rente. Ce montant est pris à parts égales sur le fonds des cotisations des employés de niveau non syndicable à cette Caisse et sur le fonds des contributions des employeurs à cette Caisse.
D. 1587-96, a. 1.
1.2. Pour les fins de l’article 1.1, Retraite Québec doit faire préparer annuellement, par les actuaires qu’elle désigne, l’évaluation de la valeur actuarielle des prestations visées à cet article et des sommes destinées à leur financement.
D. 1587-96, a. 1.
2. (Omis).
D. 1253-95, a. 2.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1253-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 4297
D. 1587-96, 1997 G.O. 2, 93
L.Q. 2015, c. 20, a. 61