R-10, r. 1 - Regulation respecting various legislative provisions of the pension plans in the public and parapublic sectors

Full text
chapter R-10, r. 1
Regulation respecting various legislative provisions of the pension plans in the public and parapublic sectors
RREGOP — APPLICATION OF VARIOUS PROVISIONS — PUBLIC AND PARAPUBLIC SECTORS
Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan
(chapter R-10; 1997, chapter 50, s. 112).
R-10
September 1 2012
1. Subject to the third paragraph and notwithstanding section 85.22 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10), a non-unionizable employee who retires in the period of application of the measures provided for in Chapter V.2 of Title I of that Act who was participating in the plan on 31 December 1996 as a unionizable employee is, for the purposes of that Chapter, deemed to be
(1)  a unionizable employee if he was such an employee on 22 March 1997; or
(2)  a non-unionizable employee if he was such an employee on that date.
Subject to the third paragraph and notwithstanding section 215.11.1 of that Act, a unionizable employee, who retires in the period of application of the measures provided for in Title IV.1.1 of that Act and who was participating in the plan on 31 December 1996 as a non-unionizable employee is deemed to be a non-unionizable employee for the purposes of that Title.
An employee who was participating in the plan on 31 December 1996 as a unionizable employee and as a non-unionizable employee is, for the purposes of the measures, deemed to be
(1)  a unionizable employee if he is less than 55 years of age on the date on which he ceases to participate in the plan, if he retires in the period of application of the measures referred to in the first paragraph and if he was such an employee on 22 March 1997;
(2)  a unionizable employee if he is at least 55 years of age on the date on which he ceases to participate in the plan, if he retires in the period of application of the measures referred to in the first paragraph and if he was such an employee eligible for the departure incentives referred to in section 85.33 of that Act on 22 March 1997; or
(3)  a non-unionizable employee if he is at least 55 years of age on the date on which he ceases to participate in the plan, if he retires in the period of application of the measures referred to in the second paragraph and if he was such an employee ineligible for departure incentives on 22 March 1997.
To be deemed to be a unionizable employee and in addition to the conditions provided for in the first or the third paragraph, an employee shall satisfy the terms and conditions provided for in the Regulation respecting Title IV.1.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (O.C. 1228-97, 97-09-24).
O.C. 1229-97, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act to amend various legislative provisions of the pension plans in the public and parapublic sectors (1997, chapter 50), a non-unionizable employee or a unionizable employee who is deemed to be a non-unionizable employee under section 1, who is eligible for a pension under the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan before 22 March 1997, is, for the purposes of eligibility for benefits under the plan or of their calculation, deemed to have ceased to participate
(1)  on 22 March 1997 if he ceases to be governed by the plan before 1 September 1997;
(2)  on the day on which he ceases to be governed by the plan if that day is later than 31 August 1997.
For the purposes of the second paragraph of section 103 and notwithstanding section 40 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10), an employee referred to in the first paragraph is deemed to retire on the day following the day on which he is deemed to have ceased to participate in the plan in accordance with that paragraph. Notwithstanding section 40, a non-unionizable employee or a unionizable employee, who is deemed to be a non-unionizable employee under section 1, who ceases to be governed by the plan when he does not hold employment pensionable under the plan and who becomes eligible for a reduced pension after 21 March 1997, under the measures provided for in Title IV.1.1 of that Act, is deemed to retire on the day following the day on which he is deemed to have ceased to participate in the plan in accordance with the provisions of the latter.
O.C. 1229-97, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 1229-97, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1229-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 5103

R-10, r. 1 - Règlement d’application des diverses dispositions législatives des régimes de retraite des secteurs public et parapublic

Texte complet
chapitre R-10, r. 1
Règlement d’application des diverses dispositions législatives des régimes de retraite des secteurs public et parapublic
RREGOP — APPLICATION DE DIVERSES DISPOSITIONS — SECTEURS PUBLIC ET PARAPUBLIC
Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics
(chapitre R-10; 1997, chapitre 50, a. 112).
R-10
1er septembre 2012
1. Sous réserve du troisième alinéa et malgré l’article 85.22 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), l’employé de niveau non syndicable qui prend sa retraite au cours de la période d’application des mesures prévues au chapitre V.2 du titre I de cette Loi et qui participait à ce régime le 31 décembre 1996 à titre d’employé de niveau syndicable est, pour les fins de ce chapitre, réputé être:
1°  un employé de niveau syndicable s’il était un tel employé le 22 mars 1997;
2°  un employé de niveau non syndicable s’il était un tel employé à cette date.
Sous réserve du troisième alinéa et malgré l’article 215.11.1 de cette Loi, l’employé de niveau syndicable qui prend sa retraite au cours de la période d’application des mesures prévues au titre IV.1.1 de cette Loi et qui participait à ce régime le 31 décembre 1996 à titre d’employé de niveau non syndicable est réputé être, pour les fins de ce titre, un employé de niveau non syndicable.
L’employé qui participait à ce régime le 31 décembre 1996 à titre d’employé de niveau syndicable et à titre d’employé de niveau non syndicable est réputé, pour les fins de ces mesures, être:
1°  un employé de niveau syndicable s’il est âgé de moins de 55 ans à la date à laquelle il cesse de participer à ce régime, s’il prend sa retraite au cours de la période d’application des mesures visées au premier alinéa et s’il était un tel employé le 22 mars 1997;
2°  un employé de niveau syndicable s’il est âgé d’au moins 55 ans à la date à laquelle il cesse de participer à ce régime, s’il prend sa retraite au cours de la période d’application des mesures visées au premier alinéa et s’il était un tel employé admissible aux mesures de départ assisté visées à l’article 85.33 de cette Loi le 22 mars 1997;
3°  un employé de niveau non syndicable s’il est âgé d’au moins 55 ans à la date à laquelle il cesse de participer à ce régime, s’il prend sa retraite au cours de la période d’application des mesures visées au deuxième alinéa et s’il était un tel employé non admissible à ces mesures de départ assisté le 22 mars 1997.
En outre des conditions prévues au premier ou au troisième alinéa, l’employé doit, pour être réputé un employé de niveau syndicable, satisfaire aux conditions ou modalités prévues par le Règlement sur l’application du titre IV.1.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (D. 1228-97, 97-09-24).
D. 1229-97, a. 1.
2. Pour les fins du premier alinéa de l’article 103 de la Loi modifiant diverses dispositions législatives des régimes de retraite des secteurs publics et parapublic (1997, chapitre 50), l’employé de niveau non syndicable ou celui de niveau syndicable qui est réputé être un employé de niveau non syndicable en application de l’article 1, qui est admissible à une pension en vertu du régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics avant le 22 mars 1997, est réputé, aux fins de l’admissibilité aux prestations de ce régime et de leur calcul, avoir cessé sa participation:
1°  le 22 mars 1997 s’il cesse d’être visé par ce régime avant le 1er septembre 1997;
2°  le jour où il cesse d’être visé par ce régime si ce jour est postérieur au 31 août 1997.
Pour les fins du deuxième alinéa de cet article 103 et malgré l’article 40 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), l’employé visé au premier alinéa est réputé prendre sa retraite le jour qui suit celui où il est réputé avoir cessé de participer à ce régime conformément à cet alinéa. Malgré cet article 40, l’employé de niveau non syndicable ou celui de niveau syndicable qui est réputé être un employé de niveau non syndicable en application de l’article 1, qui cesse d’être visé par ce régime alors qu’il n’occupe pas une fonction visée par celui-ci et qui devient admissible en vertu des mesures prévues au titre IV.1.1 de cette loi à une pension réduite après le 21 mars 1997, est réputé prendre sa retraite le jour qui suit celui où il est réputé avoir cessé de participer à ce régime conformément aux dispositions de celui-ci.
D. 1229-97, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 1229-97, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1229-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 6483