Q-2, r. 32.1 - Regulation respecting certain measures to facilitate the carrying out of the Environment Quality Act and its regulations

Table of contents
Full text
chapter Q-2, r. 32.1
Regulation respecting certain measures to facilitate the carrying out of the Environment Quality Act and its regulations
ENVIRONMENT QUALITY ACT — MEASURES — GREEN FUND
Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund
(S.Q. 2017, c. 4, s. 305).
Q-2
March 14 2018March 23 2018
O.C. 233-2018; O.C. 1043-2018, s. 1.
0.1. The purpose of this Regulation is to provisionally establish certain measures relating to the new environmental authorization scheme to facilitate the carrying out of the provisions of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) that came into force on 23 March 2018 and to maintain the application of the regulations made under that Act before that date, with the necessary modifications.
1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 2.
1. In addition to the references provided for in section 274 of the Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund (S.Q. 2017, c. 4), unless the context indicates otherwise, in any Act, any regulation or any order,
(1)  subject to paragraph 3, a reference to a certificate of authorization issued under the first paragraph of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), as it read before 23 March 2018, becomes a reference to an authorization issued under the second paragraph of section 22 of that Act as it reads from that date;
(2)  a reference to a certificate of authorization issued under the second paragraph of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act, as it read before 23 March 2018, becomes a reference to an authorization issued under subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph of that section as it reads from that date;
(3)  a reference to a certificate of authorization issued under the first paragraph of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act, as it read before 23 March 2018, for an activity carried out on a shore or bank or floodplain is a reference to an authorization issued under the second paragraph of section 22 of that Act as it reads from that date.
Any other reference, in any text or document, to a provision of the Environment Quality Act as it read before 23 March 2018 is a reference to the corresponding provision of the Environment Quality Act as it reads from that date.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 1; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 3.
2. The regulations made under the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) as it read before 23 March 2018 are deemed to have been made under the new provisions of that Act that came into force on 23 March 2018.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 2; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 4.
3. For the purposes of section 118.5.0.1 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), the following are also rendered accessible in the register referred to in that section:
(1)  the information and documents forming an integral part of any authorization issued by the Government under section 31.5 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) as of 23 March 2018;
(2)  the environmental impact studies filed with the Minister before 23 March 2018 in relation to a project for which the impact assessment and review procedure continues after that date.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 3; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 5.
4. The activities referred to in the first paragraph of section 39 of the Agricultural Operations Regulation (chapter Q-2, r. 26) are, to the extent they comply with the terms and conditions set out in that section, eligible for a declaration of compliance.
The same applies to the activities referred to in subparagraphs 3 to 7 of the first paragraph of section 269 and in the first and second paragraphs of section 270 of the Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund (2017, chapter 4), to the extent they comply with the terms and conditions set out in those sections. The fees to be paid under section 271 of that Act apply to those declarations.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 4; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 6.
4.1. The activities exempted from the application of all or part of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) are
(1)  the activities referred to in the regulations made under that Act as it read before 23 March 2018, to the extent they comply with the terms and conditions set out in the regulations; and
(2)  the activities referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 269 of the Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund (2017, chapter 4), to the extent they comply with the terms and conditions set out in that section.
1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 6.
5. For the purposes of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), the following rules apply:
(1)  despite section 46.0.2 of the Environment Quality Act, any work, structures or other intervention carried out in a shore, bank or floodplain are concerned by the second paragraph of section 22 of the Act;
(2)  for the purposes of the first paragraph of section 23, the information and documents to be provided to the Minister by a person or municipality in support of an application for authorization are, in addition to those provided for in that section, those required for an application for a certificate of authorization under the following provisions, with the necessary modifications:
(a)  the third paragraph of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act, as it read before 23 March 2018;
(b)  section 7 of the Act respecting the application of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2, r. 3);
(c)  any other provision of a regulation made under the Environment Quality Act that applies to the activity covered by the application for authorization;
(3)  for the purposes of section 29, the information and documents required for an application for authorization for research and authorization purposes are, in addition to those referred to in the second paragraph of that section, those referred to in paragraph 2;
(4)  for the purposes of section 30, an application to amend an authorization must, in addition to the information and documents prescribed by a provision of a regulation made under that Act that applies to the activity covered by the application, contain the following information and documents:
(a)  the number and date of issue of the authorization the amendment of which is applied for;
(b)  a complete description of the intended change that requires the amendment of the authorization and the reasons in support of the change;
(c)  an assessment of the consequences of the change on the nature, quantity, location or concentration of contaminants discharged into the environment;
(d)  a description of the measures, apparatus or equipment required so that the project complies with the conditions, restrictions, prohibitions and standards that apply to it;
(e)  an update of the information and documents sent to the Minister for the issue of his or her authorization that are concerned by the amendment;
(f)  if the information referred to in subparagraph e consisted in data estimates at the time of the application for authorization, the actual data related to information collected in the course of the activity affected by the change, less than 1 year before the application for amendment;
(g)  in the cases provided for and in accordance with paragraph 11, the declaration referred to in section 115.8 of the Environment Quality Act;
(h)  if the applicant has retained the services of professionals or other competent persons to prepare the application for amendment, the name and contact information of those persons, a brief description of their mandates and a declaration attesting that the information and documents provided by them are complete and accurate;
(i)  a declaration from the applicant attesting that all the information and documents provided are complete and accurate;
(5)  for the purposes of section 31.0.2, a notice of transfer must contain the following information and documents:
(a)  the number and date of issue of the authorization whose transfer is planned;
(b)  the scheduled date of the transfer;
(c)  the name of the transferee and all information regarding the transferee’s identity, namely:
i.  the contact information and, if applicable, that of his or her representative;
ii.  in the case of an applicant that is not a natural person, the Québec business number assigned under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1);
iii.  if the applicant is a municipality, a true copy of the resolution of the municipal council or copy of the by-law authorizing the mandatary to sign the application;
(d)  in the cases provided for in and in accordance with paragraph 10, the declaration referred to in section 115.8 of the Environment Quality Act completed by the transferee;
(e)  if applicable, a declaration attesting that the transferee holds the guarantee or liability insurance required under a regulation made under the Environment Quality Act to carry out the activity covered by the authorization;
(f)  a declaration from the holder attesting that all the information and documents provided are complete and accurate;
(6)  for the purposes of section 31.0.5, the activities concerned are those for which provisions of the Environment Quality Act or a regulation made under the Act deal with the cessation of an activity; the foregoing also applies to the time allocated to inform the Minister of the permanent cessation of an activity;
(7)  for the purposes of section 31.0.5.1, the information and documents required for an application for a general authorization are also those referred to in paragraph 2, except the plans and specifications referred to in the third paragraph of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act, as it read before 23 March 2018;
(8)  for the purposes of section 31.18, the time periods, manner and form related to the renewal of an industrial establishment’s authorization are those provided for in the Regulation respecting industrial depollution attestations (chapter Q-2, r. 5) for a new application for a depollution attestation;
(9)  for the purposes of section 31.20:
(a)  the manner and form applicable to the publication of a notice announcing a public consultation are those provided for in section 31.20 of the Act as it read before 23 March 2018 and in section 7 of the Regulation respecting industrial depollution attestations;
(b)  the time period referred to in the second paragraph to submit comments to the Minister is 30 days and comments may be sent in writing or in electronic form;
(9.1)  for the purposes of section 31.83, the time allocated to inform the Minister of the permanent cessation of a water withdrawal is set at 30 days;
(10)  for the purposes of section 31.24, the holder of an authorization to operate an industrial establishment must send the notice to the Minister within 30 days of the date of the total or partial cessation of the operations of the industrial establishment covered by the authorization and the notice must contain the following information and documents:
(a)  the number and date of issue of the authorization corresponding to the activity has ceased;
(b)  the location and description of the activity who has ceased and the prior measures to carry out the cessation;
(c)  the follow-up measures that the holder intends to implement to prevent the discharge of contaminants into the environment and to ensure, in particular, the cleaning and decontamination of the premises, the dismantlement of equipment and installations;
(d)  the date on which the activity will cease;
(e)  the reasons for ceasing the activity;
(f)  an attestation from the authorization holder that the holder will comply with the cessation measures determined by the Minister in the authorization, if applicable;
(11)  for the purposes of section 115.8, the declaration must be submitted by any applicant or holder who is not a legal person established in the public interest and the declaration must contain the following information and documents:
(a)  the contact information of the applicant for or holder of the authorization and, if applicable, that of his or her representative;
(b)  in the case of an applicant or holder that is not a natural person, the Québec business number assigned under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1);
(c)  a description of any situation referred to in sections 115.5, 115.6 and 116.7 of the Environment Quality Act that applies to the applicant, the holder or, in the case of a legal person, to any of its directors, officers or shareholders as well as the information referred to in subparagraph a concerning them;
(d)  a declaration from the applicant for or holder of an authorization to the effect that all the information and documents provided are complete and accurate.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 5; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 7; I.N. 2018-09-10.
6. (Revoked).
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 6; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 8.
7. In addition to the modifications provided for in this Regulation and the Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund (2017, chapter 4), the Regulation respecting industrial depollution attestations (chapter Q-2, r. 5) applies with the following modifications:
(1)  section 17 must be read as follows:
17. In accordance with section 31.16 of the Act, in the case of any event or incident resulting in a contravention of the authorization’s provisions, the authorization holder must so inform the Minister in writing, giving reasons for the contravention, and inform the Minister of the measures referred to in that section that have been taken, specifying any timetable for their implementation, within the following time periods:
(1) without delay if the event or incident constitutes a case of accidental occurrence of a contaminant in the environment;
(2) within 30 days of becoming aware of any other event or accident entailing a contravention of the provisions of the authorization.”;
(2)  in section 19, the technical report must be submitted to the Minister by any holder of an authorization for the operation of an industrial establishment who wishes to replace or alter apparatus or equipment intended to treat wastewater or to prevent, reduce or stop the discharge of contaminants into the atmosphere, for which contaminant discharge standards are provided for in the authorization;
(3)  section 20 does not apply.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 7; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 9.
8. In addition to the modifications provided for in this Regulation and the Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to modernize the environmental authorization scheme and to amend other legislative provisions, in particular to reform the governance of the Green Fund (2017, chapter 4), the Regulation respecting hazardous materials (chapter Q-2, r. 32) applies with the following modifications:
(1)  section 9 does not apply;
(2)  in subparagraph b of paragraph 5 of section 113, the 12-month period is extended to 24 months.
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 8; I.N. 2018-04-01; 1043-2018O.C. 1043-2018, s. 10.
9. (Omitted).
233-2018O.C. 233-2018, s. 9.
REFERENCES
O.C. 233-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 1259
O.C. 1043-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 4279

Q-2, r. 32.1 - Règlement relatif à certaines mesures facilitant l’application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement et de ses règlements

Texte complet
chapitre Q-2, r. 32.1
Règlement relatif à certaines mesures facilitant l’application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement et de ses règlements
QUALITÉ DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT — MESURES — FONDS VERT
Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert
(L.Q. 2017, c. 4, a. 305).
Q-2
14 mars 201823 mars 2018
D. 233-2018; D. 1043-2018, a. 1.
0.1. Le présent règlement a pour objet d’établir provisoirement certaines mesures relatives au nouveau régime d’autorisation environnementale pour faciliter l’application des dispositions de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) qui sont entrées en vigueur le 23 mars 2018 et de maintenir l’application des règlements édictés en vertu de cette loi avant cette date, avec les adaptations nécessaires.
1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 2.
1. Outre les renvois prévus par l’article 274 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert (L.Q. 2017, c. 4), à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, dans toute loi, tout règlement ou tout décret:
1°  sous réserve du paragraphe 3, une référence à un certificat d’autorisation délivré en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018, devient une référence à une autorisation délivrée en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 22 de cette loi tel qu’il se lit à compter de cette date;
2°  une référence à un certificat d’autorisation délivré en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement, tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018, devient une référence à une autorisation délivrée en vertu du paragraphe 4 du premier alinéa de l’article 22 de cette loi tel qu’il se lit à compter de cette date;
3°  une référence à un certificat d’autorisation délivré en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement, tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018, pour une activité réalisée dans une rive ou une plaine inondable est une référence à une autorisation délivrée en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 22 de cette loi tel qu’il se lit à compter de cette date.
Tout autre renvoi, dans tout texte ou tout document, à une disposition de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement telle qu’elle se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018 est un renvoi à la disposition correspondante de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement telle qu’elle se lit à compter de cette date.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 1; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 3.
2. Les règlements pris en application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) telle qu’elle se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018 sont réputés avoir été édictés en vertu des nouvelles dispositions de cette loi qui sont entrées en vigueur le 23 mars 2018.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 2; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 4.
3. Pour l’application de l’article 118.5.0.1 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), sont également rendus accessibles dans le registre visé par cet article:
1°  les renseignements et les documents qui font partie intégrante de toute autorisation délivrée par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 31.5 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) à compter du 23 mars 2018;
2°  les études d’impact sur l’environnement déposées au ministre avant le 23 mars 2018 relatives à un projet pour lequel la procédure d’évaluation et d’examen des impacts se poursuit après cette date.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 3; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 5.
4. Les activités prévues au premier alinéa de l’article 39 du Règlement sur les exploitations agricoles (chapitre Q-2, r. 26) sont, dans la mesure où elles respectent les conditions et les modalités qui y sont prévues, admissibles à une déclaration de conformité.
Il en est de même des activités prévues aux paragraphes 3 à 7 du premier alinéa de l’article 269 et aux premier et deuxième alinéas de l’article 270 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert (2017, chapitre 4), dans la mesure où elles respectent les conditions et les modalités qui sont prévues à ces articles. Les frais exigibles en vertu de l’article 271 de cette loi s’appliquent à ces déclarations.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 4; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 6.
4.1. Les activités exemptées de l’application de tout ou partie de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) sont:
1°  celles prévues par les règlements pris en application de cette loi telle qu’elle se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018, dans la mesure où elles respectent les conditions et les modalités qui y sont prévues;
2°  celles prévues aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 269 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert (2017, chapitre 4), dans la mesure où elles respectent les conditions et les modalités qui sont prévues à cet article.
1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 6.
5. Aux fins de l’application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), les règles suivantes s’appliquent:
1°  malgré l’article 46.0.2 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement, tous travaux, toutes constructions ou toutes autres interventions dans une rive ou une plaine inondable sont visés par le deuxième alinéa de l’article 22 de cette loi;
2°  pour l’application du premier alinéa de l’article 23, les renseignements et les documents devant être fournis au ministre par une personne ou une municipalité au soutien de sa demande d’autorisation sont, outre ceux prévus par cet article, ceux requis pour une demande de certificat d’autorisation en vertu des dispositions suivantes, avec les adaptations nécessaires:
a)  le troisième alinéa de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement, tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018;
b)  l’article 7 du Règlement relatif à l’application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2, r. 3);
c)  toute autre disposition d’un règlement pris en vertu de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement qui est applicable à l’activité visée par la demande d’autorisation;
3°  pour l’application de l’article 29, les renseignements et les documents requis pour une demande d’autorisation à des fins de recherche et d’expérimentation sont, outre ceux visés au deuxième alinéa de cet article, ceux visés au paragraphe 2;
4°  pour l’application de l’article 30, une demande de modification d’une autorisation doit, outre les renseignements et les documents prévus par toute disposition d’un règlement pris en vertu de cette loi qui est applicable à l’activité visée par cette demande, contenir les renseignements et les documents suivants:
a)  le numéro et la date de délivrance de l’autorisation pour laquelle il demande la modification;
b)  la description complète du changement prévu qui requiert une modification de l’autorisation et une présentation des motifs de ce changement;
c)  une évaluation des conséquences du changement sur la nature, la quantité, la localisation ou la concentration de contaminants rejetés dans l’environnement;
d)  une description des mesures, appareils ou équipements requis afin que le projet soit conforme aux conditions, aux restrictions, aux interdictions et aux normes qui lui sont applicables;
e)  une mise à jour des renseignements et des documents transmis au ministre pour la délivrance de son autorisation qui sont concernés par la modification;
f)  dans le cas où les renseignements visés par le paragraphe e consistaient en des estimations de données lors de la demande de délivrance d’autorisation, les données réelles relatives à ces renseignements recueillies dans le cadre de l’exercice de l’activité visée par le changement, moins d’un an avant la demande de modification;
g)  dans les cas prévus et conformément au paragraphe 11, la déclaration visée par l’article 115.8 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement;
h)  lorsque le demandeur a requis les services de professionnels ou d’autres personnes compétentes pour la préparation de la demande de modification, les noms et les coordonnées de ceux-ci, une brève description de leurs mandats ainsi qu’une déclaration attestant que les renseignements et les documents qu’ils fournissent sont complets et exacts;
i)  une déclaration du demandeur attestant que tous les renseignements et les documents qu’il a fournis sont complets et exacts;
5°  pour l’application de l’article 31.0.2, l’avis de cession doit contenir les renseignements et les documents suivants:
a)  le numéro et la date de délivrance de l’autorisation qu’il entend céder;
b)  la date prévue de la cession;
c)  le nom du cessionnaire et tous les renseignements relatifs à son identification, soit:
i.  ses coordonnées ainsi que, le cas échéant, ceux de son représentant;
ii.  dans le cas d’un demandeur autre qu’une personne physique, le numéro d’entreprise du Québec (NEQ) qui lui est attribué en vertu de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1);
iii.  lorsque le demandeur est une municipalité, une copie certifiée de la résolution du conseil municipal ou une copie du règlement autorisant le mandataire à signer la demande;
d)  dans les cas prévus et conformément au paragraphe 11, la déclaration visée par l’article 115.8 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement complétée par le concessionnaire;
e)  le cas échéant, une déclaration attestant que le cessionnaire détient la garantie ou l’assurance-responsabilité requise en vertu d’un règlement pris en vertu de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement pour l’exercice de l’activité visée par l’autorisation;
f)  une déclaration du titulaire attestant que tous les renseignements et les documents qu’il a fournis sont complets et exacts;
6°  pour l’application de l’article 31.0.5, les activités visées sont celles pour lesquelles des dispositions de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement ou d’un règlement pris en vertu de cette loi traitent de la cessation d’une activité; il en de même du délai prescrit pour informer le ministre de la cessation définitive d’une activité;
7°  pour l’application de l’article 31.0.5.1, les renseignements et les documents requis pour une demande d’autorisation générale sont également ceux visés au paragraphe 2, à l’exception des plans et devis visés au troisième alinéa de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement, tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018;
8°  pour l’application de l’article 31.18, les délais et les modalités relatifs au renouvellement d’une autorisation d’un établissement industriel sont ceux prévus par le Règlement sur les attestations d’assainissement en milieu industriel (chapitre Q-2, r. 5) pour une nouvelle demande d’attestation d’assainissement;
9°  pour l’application de l’article 31.20:
a)  les modalités de publication de l’avis de consultation publique visées au premier alinéa sont celles prévues par l’article 31.20 de cette loi tel qu’il se lisait avant le 23 mars 2018 et par l’article 7 du Règlement sur les attestations d’assainissement en milieu industriel;
b)  le délai visé au deuxième alinéa dans lequel les commentaires doivent être soumis au ministre est de 30 jours et ceux-ci peuvent lui être transmis par écrit ou par voie électronique;
9.1°  pour l’application de l’article 31.83, le délai pour informer le ministre de la cessation définitive d’un prélèvement d’eau est fixé à 30 jours;
10°  pour l’application de l’article 31.24, le titulaire d’une autorisation pour l’exploitation d’un établissement industriel doit transmettre l’avis au ministre dans les 30 jours suivant la date de la cessation partielle ou totale de l’exploitation de l’établissement industriel visé par l’autorisation et cet avis doit contenir les renseignements et les documents suivants:
a)  le numéro et la date de délivrance de l’autorisation correspondant à l’activité qui a cessé;
b)  la localisation et la description de l’activité qui a cessé ainsi que les mesures préalables mises en oeuvre pour effectuer cette cessation;
c)  les mesures de suivi que le titulaire entend mettre en oeuvre pour éviter le rejet de contaminants dans l’environnement et assurer notamment le nettoyage et la décontamination des lieux, le démantèlement d’équipements et d’installations;
d)  la date de cessation de l’activité;
e)  le motif de la cessation de l’activité;
f)  une attestation du titulaire de l’autorisation à l’effet qu’il se conformera aux mesures de cessation prescrites par le ministre dans son autorisation, le cas échéant;
11°  pour l’application de l’article 115.8, la déclaration doit être soumise par tout demandeur ou titulaire qui n’est pas une personne morale de droit public et cette déclaration doit contenir les renseignements et les documents suivants:
a)  les coordonnées du demandeur ou du titulaire de l’autorisation ainsi que, le cas échéant, ceux de son représentant;
b)  dans le cas d’un demandeur ou d’un titulaire autre qu’une personne physique, le numéro d’entreprise du Québec (NEQ) qui lui est attribué en vertu de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1);
c)  une description de toute situation visée par les articles 115.5, 115.6 et 115.7 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement applicable au demandeur, au titulaire ou, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale, à l’un de ses administrateurs, dirigeants ou actionnaires ainsi que les renseignements visés par le sous-paragraphe a qui les concernent;
d)  une déclaration du demandeur ou du titulaire d’autorisation selon laquelle tous les renseignements et les documents qu’il a fournis sont complets et exacts.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 5; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 7; N.I. 2018-09-10.
6. (Abrogé).
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 6; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 8.
7. Outre les adaptations prévues au présent règlement et par la Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert (2017, chapitre 4), le Règlement sur les attestations d’assainissement en milieu industriel (chapitre Q-2, r. 5) s’applique avec les adaptations suivantes:
1°  l’article 17 doit se lire comme suit:
«17. Conformément à l’article 31.16 de la Loi, dans le cas de tout événement ou incident entraînant une dérogation aux dispositions de son autorisation, le titulaire de l’autorisation doit en informer le ministre par écrit, lui expliquer les raisons de cette dérogation ainsi que l’informer des mesures visées à cet article qu’il a prises, en précisant, le cas échéant, l’échéancier de mise en oeuvre, dans les délais suivants:
1° sans délai dans le cas où l’événement ou l’incident constitue un cas de présence accidentelle d’un contaminant dans l’environnement;
2° dans les 30 jours de la connaissance de tout autre événement ou incident entraînant une dérogation aux dispositions de son autorisation.»;
2°  à l’article 19, le rapport technique doit être soumis au ministre par tout titulaire d’une autorisation relative à l’exploitation d’un établissement industriel qui souhaite remplacer ou modifier un appareil ou un équipement destiné à traiter des eaux usées ou à prévenir, à diminuer ou à faire cesser le rejet de contaminants dans l’atmosphère pour lequel des normes de rejet de contaminants sont prévues dans son autorisation;
3°  l’article 20 ne s’applique pas.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 7; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 9.
8. Outre les adaptations prévues au présent règlement et par la Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert (2017, chapitre 4), le Règlement sur les matières dangereuses (chapitre Q-2, r. 32) s’applique avec les adaptations suivantes:
1°  l’article 9 ne s’applique pas;
2°  au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 5 de l’article 113, la période de 12 mois est prolongée à 24 mois.
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 8; 1043-2018D. 1043-2018, a. 10.
9. (Omis).
233-2018D. 233-2018, a. 9.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 233-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 1747
D. 1043-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 6234