Q-2, r. 24 - Regulation respecting the environmental impact assessment and review applicable to a part of the northeastern Québec region

Table of contents
Full text
chapter Q-2, r. 24
Regulation respecting the environmental impact assessment and review applicable to a part of the northeastern Québec region
ENVIRONMENT QUALITY — IMPACT ASSESMENT
Environment Quality Act
(chapter Q-2, ss. 31.1, 31.3 and 31.9).
Q-2
September 1 2012
1. Definitions: In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(a)  “Act” means the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2);
(b)  “de Moinier region” means the territory mentioned in the second paragraph of section 31.9 of the Act.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, s. 1.
2. Subject projects: The projects mentioned in Schedule A of the Act and carried out in the de Moinier region comprise constructions, works, projects, plans, programs, operations or activities subject to the environmental impact assessment and review procedure provided for in subdivision 4 of Division II of Chapter IV of Title I of the Act for this region, and must be the object of an authorization certificate issued by the Government pursuant to sections 31.1 and 31.5 of the Act.
For the purposes of this section, projects to increase, alter or modify an existing mining operation governed by subparagraph a of the first paragraph of Schedule A of the Act include, in particular, ore concentration process changes, the establishment of a mining waste dump in a new drainage basin and the setting-up of more advanced concentrate transformation processes.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, s. 2; 287-2018O.C. 287-2018, s. 24.
3. Environmental impact assessment: Sections 4 and 5 and the first paragraph of section 7 of the Regulation respecting the environmental and social impact assessment and review procedure applicable to the territory of James Bay and Northern Québec (chapter Q-2, r. 25) apply, with the necessary modifications, to any environmental impact assessment conducted for a project to be undertaken in the de Moinier region and, for the purposes of this Regulation, the Native people governed by the said sections include the Naskapis in particular.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, s. 3.
4. Division III, section 6 and Division V of the Regulation respecting the environmental impact assessment and review of certain projects (chapter Q-2, r. 23.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to projects to be undertaken in the de Moinier region and referred to in this Regulation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, s. 4; 287-2018O.C. 287-2018, s. 25.
5. Additional consultation: Besides the consultation methods provided for in Division IV of the Regulation respecting environmental impact assessment and review (chapter Q-2, r. 23) referred to in section 4, the Minister must, immediately after making public an environmental impact assessment pursuant to the first paragraph of section 31.3 of the Act with respect to a project to be undertaken in the de Moinier region, transmit a copy thereof, as well as a copy of the related documents, to the Naskapi village referred to in subsection 13 of section 131 of the Act. The latter must transmit its comments and ask the Minister to hold a public hearing, where applicable, within 45 days following the date on which it received the file unless the Minister grants an additional delay owing to the nature or the importance of the project, in accordance with section 31.8 of the Act.
Upon failure to submit its comments within the delay prescribed pursuant to the first paragraph, the Naskapi village is deemed to have no objection to the carrying out of the project. In such a case or after receiving the comments of the Naskapi village, the file follows its course within the context of the environmental impact assessment and review procedure stipulated in sections 31.3 to 31.8 of the Act and in accordance with Division IV of the Regulation respecting environmental impact assessment and review referred to in section 4.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, s. 5.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10
O.C. 287-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 1233A

Q-2, r. 24 - Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement dans une partie du Nord-Est québécois

Texte complet
chapitre Q-2, r. 24
Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement dans une partie du Nord-Est québécois
QUALITÉ DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT — ÉVALUATION DES IMPACTS
Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement
(chapitre Q-2, a. 31.1, 31.3 et 31.9).
Q-2
1er septembre 2012
1. Définitions: Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «Loi»: la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2);
b)  «région de Moinier»: le territoire visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 31.9 de la Loi.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, a. 1.
2. Projets assujettis: Toutes les catégories de projets visées à l’annexe A de la Loi et réalisés dans la région de Moinier constituent les constructions, ouvrages, travaux, plans, programmes, exploitations ou activités assujettis à la procédure d’évaluation et d’examen des impacts sur l’environnement prévue à la sous-section 4 de la section II du chapitre IV du titre I de la Loi dans cette région et doivent faire l’objet d’un certificat d’autorisation délivré par le gouvernement en vertu des articles 31.1 et 31.5 de la Loi.
Pour les fins du présent article, les projets d’agrandissement, de transformation et de modification d’une exploitation minière existante visés au paragraphe a du premier alinéa de l’annexe A de la Loi comprennent notamment les changements de procédé de concentration du minerai, l’établissement d’un parc à déchets miniers dans un nouveau bassin de drainage et la mise en place de procédés de transformation plus poussés des concentrés.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, a. 2; 287-2018D. 287-2018, a. 24.
3. Étude d’impact sur l’environnement: Les articles 4 et 5 et le premier alinéa de l’article 7 du Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement et le milieu social dans le territoire de la Baie-James et du Nord québécois (chapitre Q-2, r. 25), s’appliquent, en les adaptant, à toute étude d’impact sur l’environnement réalisée en vue d’un projet prévu dans la région de Moinier et, pour les fins du présent règlement, les autochtones visés auxdits articles comprennent notamment les Naskapis.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, a. 3.
4. La section III, l’article 6 et la section V du Règlement relatif à l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement de certains projets (chapitre Q-2, r. 23.1) s’appliquent, avec les adaptations nécessaires, aux projets destinés à être exécutés dans la région de Moinier et visés par le présent règlement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, a. 4; 287-2018D. 287-2018, a. 25.
5. Consultation supplémentaire: Outre les modes de consultation prévus à la section IV du Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement (chapitre Q-2, r. 23) visé à l’article 4, le ministre doit, aussitôt après avoir rendu publique une étude d’impact sur l’environnement en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 31.3 de la Loi relativement à un projet destiné à être réalisé dans la région de Moinier, en transmettre une copie ainsi que copie des documents afférents, au village naskapi visé au paragraphe 13 de l’article 131 de la Loi. Celui-ci doit transmettre ses commentaires et demander une audience publique au ministre, le cas échéant, dans un délai de 45 jours suivant la date où elle a reçu le dossier à moins que le ministre n’accorde un délai supplémentaire en fonction de la nature ou de l’importance du projet conformément à l’article 31.8 de la Loi.
À défaut de produire ses commentaires dans les délais prescrits en vertu du premier alinéa, le village naskapi est réputé ne pas s’objecter à la réalisation du projet. Dans un tel cas ou après réception des commentaires du village naskapi, le dossier poursuit son cheminement dans le cadre de la procédure d’évaluation et d’examen des impacts sur l’environnement prévue aux articles 31.3 à 31.8 de la Loi et conformément à la section IV du Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement visé à l’article 4.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 10
D. 287-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 1719A