P-9.1, r. 3 - Regulation respecting duties and costs payable under the Act respecting liquor permits

Table of contents
Full text
chapter P-9.1, r. 3
Regulation respecting duties and costs payable under the Act respecting liquor permits
LIQUOR PERMITS — DUTIES AND COSTS
Act respecting liquor permits
(chapter P-9.1, s. 114).
P-9.1
April 1 2016
The duties and costs prescribed in the Regulation have been indexed as of 1 April 2018 pursuant to the notice published in Part 1 (French) of the Gazette officielle du Québec of 17 March 2018, page 184. (ss. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 7.1)
0.1. The duties payable for the issue of a permit and the duties payable annually thereafter for a permit, excluding a reunion permit, consist of the fixed amount provided for in section 1, or in section 2 for a permit for an air carrier, and of the variable amount provided for in the first paragraph of section 1.1 or of the amount provided for in the second paragraph of that section.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the variable amount does not apply to a grocery permit or to a cider seller’s permit.
O.C. 1116-92, s. 1.
1. The fixed amounts payable for a permit are the following:
(1)  bar: $572;
(2)  restaurant (sales): $572;
(3)  restaurant (service): $572;
(4)  club: $335;
(5)  grocery: $168;
(6)  cider seller’s: $168;
(7)  Olympic Grounds: $335;
(8)  Man and his World: $335;
(9)  raw material and equipment retailer: $168;
(10)  raw material and equipment wholesaler: $168.
O.C. 826-90, s. 1; O.C. 1116-92, s. 2; 882-2017O.C. 882-2017, s. 1.
1.1. The variable amount payable for a permit is $0.75 multiplied by the number of persons who may be admitted at one time, as determined by the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, up to a maximum amount of $800.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the amount payable for a club permit and for a permit for a public carrier, including an air carrier, is $50. The same applies for a permit issued for a common area or for sales or service in a room of a hotel establishment or by vending machine in such an establishment, and for any other permit where the board does not establish the capacity.
O.C. 1116-92, s. 3; O.C. 269-96, s. 1.
2. The duty payable for the issue of a bar permit to an air carrier is $785 for a fleet composed of 1 aircraft, $1,576 for 2 to 5 aircraft, $4,721 for 6 to 20 aircraft, $7,871 for 21 to 50 aircraft and $15,739 for more than 50 aircraft.
O.C. 826-90, s. 2; O.C. 1116-92, s. 4; 882-2017O.C. 882-2017, s. 2.
3. The duties payable for the issue of a reunion permit authorizing the serving of alcoholic beverages are $46; per day of use, up to a maximum of 6 times the amount prescribed for a day of use, for each room or terrace where the permit will be used.
Subject to the third and fourth paragraphs, for a reunion permit authorizing the sale of alcoholic beverages, the duties are $89; per day of use, up to a maximum of 5 times the amount prescribed for a day of use, for each room or terrace where the permit will be used.
Despite the foregoing, no duties are payable for the reunion permit to sell issued to a participant in a tasting show or an exhibition if that event is organized by a non-profit legal person pursuant to the second paragraph of section 23.2 of the Regulation respecting liquor permits (chapter P-9.1, r. 5).
If the event promotes or markets alcoholic beverages, the duties payable for the issue of a reunion permit to sell issued to the agent or representative of a person pursuant to subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 23.1 of that Regulation are the following:
(1)  $212 per day of use, if there are 7 or fewer persons represented;
(2)  $425 per day of use, if there are 8 or more persons represented.
The duties payable under the fourth paragraph cannot exceed 5 times the amount established for a day of use.
O.C. 826-90, s. 3; O.C. 269-96, s. 2; O.C. 241-2014, s. 1.
4. The duties payable for the issue of an authorization for the presentation of shows and the duties payable annually therefor, for the projection of films or for dancing is $439 for each authorization.
O.C. 826-90, s. 4; O.C. 1116-92, s. 5.
5. The duties payable to obtain or renew temporary authorization to use a permit or temporary or permanent authorization to change the place where the permit is to be used are $140.
O.C. 826-90, s. 5; O.C. 1116-92, s. 6; O.C. 269-96, s. 3.
6. (Revoked).
O.C. 826-90, s. 6; O.C. 1116-92, s. 7; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 82.
7. The costs payable for examination of an application provided for in section 95 of the Act are $279 for an application for a permit made by reason of the alienation or leasing of an establishment and $140 for the other applications referred to in that section.
O.C. 826-90, s. 7; O.C. 1116-92, s. 8; O.C. 269-96, s. 4.
7.1. The duties payable for the issue of a certificate of compliance of an advertisement under the Regulation respecting promotion, advertising and educational programs relating to alcoholic beverages (chapter P-9.1, r. 6), are $140 per audio or video commercial and $29.25 for any other type of advertising.
O.C. 269-96, s. 5.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 826-90, s. 8; O.C. 1116-92, s. 9.
9. The duties and costs prescribed in sections 1 and 2 to 7.1 are adjusted on 1 April of each year, based on the percentage change in the All-Items Consumer Price Index for Canada, for the preceding year. The change is calculated on the basis of the ratio between the index for the preceding year and the index for the year preceding that year. The index for a given year is the average of the monthly indexes published by Statistics Canada. The adjustment rate may not be less than zero.
The adjusted duties and costs are rounded off as follows:
(1)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.01 and $0.25, they are increased by $0.25;
(2)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.25 and $0.50, they are increased by $0.50;
(3)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.50 and $1.00, they are increased by $1.00; and
(4)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is greater than $1.00,
(a)  they are reduced to the nearest dollar if they contain a fraction of a dollar less than $0.50; or
(b)  they are increased to the nearest dollar if they contain a fraction of a dollar equal to or greater than $0.50.
O.C. 826-90, s. 9; O.C. 1116-92, s. 10; O.C. 269-96, s. 6; O.C. 1052-2011, s. 1.
9.1. (Revoked).
O.C. 269-96, s. 7; O.C. 1052-2011, s. 2.
9.2. For the purposes of this Regulation, the board shall publish the table of the new duties and costs in Part 1 of the Gazette officielle du Québec as soon as possible after they are determined.
O.C. 269-96, s. 7.
10. (Amendment integrated into c. P-9.1, r. 1.)
O.C. 826-90, s. 10.
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 826-90, s. 11.
12. (Obsolete).
O.C. 826-90, s. 12.
13. (Omitted).
O.C. 826-90, s. 13.
REFERENCES
O.C. 826-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 1679
O.C. 1116-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 4156
O.C. 269-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 1534
O.C. 1052-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3042
O.C. 241-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 727
S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 82
O.C. 882-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 2653

P-9.1, r. 3 - Règlement sur les droits et les frais payables en vertu de la Loi sur les permis d’alcool

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre P-9.1, r. 3
Règlement sur les droits et les frais payables en vertu de la Loi sur les permis d’alcool
PERMIS D’ALCOOL — DROITS ET FRAIS
Loi sur les permis d’alcool
(chapitre P-9.1, a. 114).
P-9.1
1er avril 2016
Les droits et frais prévus au règlement ont été indexés à compter du 1 eravril 2018 selon l’avis publié à la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec le 17 mars 2018, page 184. (a. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 7.1)
0.1. Le droit payable pour la délivrance d’un permis de même que le droit payable annuellement par la suite pour un permis, à l’exception d’un permis de réunion, est composé du montant fixe prévu à l’article 1, ou à l’article 2 pour un permis pour un transporteur aérien, et du montant variable prévu au premier alinéa de l’article 1.1 ou du montant prévu au deuxième alinéa de cet article.
Toutefois, le montant variable ne s’applique pas dans le cas d’un permis d’épicerie et d’un permis de vendeur de cidre.
D. 1116-92, a. 1.
1. Le montant fixe payable pour un permis est le suivant:
1°  pour le permis de bar: 572 $;
2°  pour le permis de restaurant (pour vendre): 572 $;
3°  pour le permis de restaurant (pour servir): 572 $;
4°  pour le permis de club: 335 $;
5°  pour le permis d’épicerie: 168 $;
6°  pour le permis de vendeur de cidre: 168 $;
7°  pour le permis «Parc olympique»: 335 $;
8°  pour le permis «Terre des hommes»: 335 $;
9°  pour le permis de détaillant de matières premières et d’équipements: 168 $;
10°  pour le permis de grossiste de matières premières et d’équipements: 168 $.
D. 826-90, a. 1; D. 1116-92, a. 2; 882-2017D. 882-2017, a. 1.
1.1. Le montant variable payable pour un permis est de 0,75 $ multiplié par le nombre de personnes qui peuvent être admises simultanément tel que déterminé par la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux jusqu’à concurrence d’un montant maximum de 800 $.
Toutefois, le montant payable pour un permis de club et pour un permis pour un transporteur public, y compris un transporteur aérien, est de 50 $. Il en est de même pour un permis délivré dans une aire commune ou pour la vente ou le service dans une chambre d’un établissement hôtelier ou par machine distributrice dans un tel établissement, ou pour tout autre permis pour lequel la Régie ne fixe pas la capacité.
D. 1116-92, a. 3; D. 269-96, a. 1.
2. Le droit payable pour la délivrance d’un permis de bar à un transporteur aérien est de 785 $ si la flotte est composée de 1 avion, de 1 576 $ si la flotte est composée de 2 à 5 avions, de 4 721 $ si elle est composée de 6 à 20 avions, de 7 871 $ si elle contient de 21 à 50 avions et de 15 739 $ si elle comporte plus de 50 avions.
D. 826-90, a. 2; D. 1116-92, a. 4; 882-2017D. 882-2017, a. 2.
3. Le droit payable pour la délivrance d’un permis de réunion autorisant à servir des boissons alcooliques est de 46 $ par jour d’exploitation, jusqu’à un maximum de 6 fois le montant prévu pour une journée d’exploitation, pour chaque pièce ou terrasse où sera exploité ce permis.
Sous réserve des troisième et quatrième alinéas, pour un permis de réunion autorisant à vendre des boissons alcooliques, il est de 89 $ par jour d’exploitation, jusqu’à un maximum de 5 fois le montant prévu pour une journée d’exploitation, pour chaque pièce ou terrasse où sera exploité ce permis.
Toutefois, aucun droit n’est exigé pour le permis de réunion pour vendre délivré au participant d’un salon de dégustation ou d’une exposition si cet événement est organisé par une personne morale sans but lucratif en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 23.2 du Règlement sur les permis d’alcool (chapitre P-9.1, r. 5).
Si cet événement poursuit des fins de promotion ou de mise en marché de boissons alcooliques, le droit payable pour la délivrance d’un permis de réunion pour vendre délivré à l’agent ou le représentant d’une personne en application du paragraphe 3 de l’article 23.1 de ce règlement est de:
1°  212 $ par jour d’exploitation, si le nombre de personnes représentées est de 7 ou moins;
2°  425 $ par jour d’exploitation, si le nombre de personnes représentées est de 8 ou plus.
Par ailleurs, le droit payable prévu au quatrième alinéa ne peut excéder 5 fois le montant établi pour une journée d’exploitation.
D. 826-90, a. 3; D. 269-96, a. 2; D. 241-2014, a. 1.
4. Le droit payable pour la délivrance et le droit annuel payable pour une autorisation de présenter des spectacles, de projeter des films ou de pratiquer la danse est de 439 $ pour chaque autorisation.
D. 826-90, a. 4; D. 1116-92, a. 5.
5. Le droit payable pour obtenir ou renouveler l’autorisation temporaire d’exploiter un permis ou l’autorisation temporaire ou permanente de changer l’endroit d’exploitation d’un permis est de 140 $.
D. 826-90, a. 5; D. 1116-92, a. 6; D. 269-96, a. 3.
6. (Abrogé).
D. 826-90, a. 6; D. 1116-92, a. 7; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 82.
7. Les frais payables pour l’étude d’une demande prévue à l’article 95 de la Loi sont de 279 $ pour une demande de permis présentée en raison de l’aliénation ou de la location d’un établissement et de 140 $ pour les autres demandes visées à cet article.
D. 826-90, a. 7; D. 1116-92, a. 8; D. 269-96, a. 4.
7.1. Les droits payables pour la délivrance d’une attestation de conformité d’une publicité en vertu du Règlement sur la promotion, la publicité et les programmes éducatifs en matière de boissons alcooliques (chapitre P-9.1, r. 6) sont de 140 $ par message audio ou vidéo et de 29,25 $ pour les autres types de publicité.
D. 269-96, a. 5.
8. (Abrogé).
D. 826-90, a. 8; D. 1116-92, a. 9.
9. Les droits et frais prévus aux articles 1 et 2 à 7.1 sont indexés au 1er avril de chaque année, selon l’évolution de l’indice d’ensemble des prix à la consommation pour le Canada, au cours de l’année qui précède. Cette évolution est calculée à partir du ratio de l’indice de l’année précédente sur l’indice de l’année qui précède cette dernière. L’indice pour une année est la moyenne des indices mensuels publiés par Statistique Canada. Le taux d’indexation ne peut être inférieur à zéro.
La valeur des droits et frais ainsi majorés est arrondie de la façon suivante:
1°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,01 $ et 0,25 $, elle est augmentée de 0,25 $;
2°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,25 $ et 0,50 $, elle est augmentée de 0,50 $;
3°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,50 $ et 1,00 $, elle est augmentée de 1,00 $;
4°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation est supérieure à 1,00 $:
a)  elle est diminuée au dollar le plus près si elle comprend une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $;
b)  elle est augmentée au dollar le plus près si elle comprend une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
D. 826-90, a. 9; D. 1116-92, a. 10; D. 269-96, a. 6; D. 1052-2011, a. 1.
9.1. (Abrogé).
D. 269-96, a. 7; D. 1052-2011, a. 2.
9.2. Pour l’application du présent règlement, la Régie publie aussitôt que possible après la détermination des nouveaux droits et frais, le tableau de ceux-ci à la partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec.
D. 269-96, a. 7.
10. (Modification intégrée au c. P-9.1, r. 1).
D. 826-90, a. 10.
11. (Omis).
D. 826-90, a. 11.
12. (Périmé).
D. 826-90, a. 12.
13. (Omis).
D. 826-90, a. 13.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 826-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 2445
D. 1116-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 5525
D. 269-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 1874
D. 1052-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4756
D. 241-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 1101
L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 82
D. 882-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 4063