P-9.002, r. 3 - Regulation respecting the reduction of the value entered on the valuation roll for classified immovable heritage property

Full text
chapter P-9.002, r. 3
Regulation respecting the reduction of the value entered on the valuation roll for classified immovable heritage property
CULTURAL HERITAGE ACT — REDUCTION OF THE MUNICIPAL VALUATION
Cultural Heritage Act
(chapter P-9.002, s. 241).
P-9.002
January 1 2013
Implicitly revoked, 2011, chapter 21, s. 241.
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter B-4, r. 3.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3; S.Q. 2011, c. 21, ss. 260 and 262.
1. Definitions: In this Regulation,
(a)  “classified immovable heritage property” means an immovable classified within the meaning of section 29 of the Act;
(b)  (paragraph revoked);
(c)  “Act” means the Cultural Heritage Act (chapter P-9.002);
(d)  “Minister” means the Minister of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women;
(e)  (paragraph revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 1; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 1.
2. Application for reduction: The owner of classified immovable heritage property who makes an application therefor on the form provided for that purpose by the Minister and fulfils the requirements of section 4 may obtain from the Minister a reduction rate of 25% of the value entered on the valuation roll of the local municipality where such property is situated.
Where the value of classified immovable heritage property was increased in relation to the previous year, an additional reduction rate shall apply; the rate is equal to one-quarter of the percentage that such increase of valuation represents in relation to the valuation of the previous year.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 2; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 2.
3. Cumulation of reductions: The initial rate of 25% and the additional rate obtained by an owner under section 2 shall be added cumulatively up to a total reduction rate for classified immovable heritage property equal to one-half of the value entered on the valuation roll of the local municipality where such property is situated.
Where such total rate for classified immovable heritage property is not equal to a reduction of one-half of the value entered on the valuation roll, an additional rate obtained by an owner for a subsequent year shall be added cumulatively to the total rate of the most recent reduction obtained, up to a total rate for a fiscal year equal to a reduction of one-half of the value entered on the valuation roll.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 3; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 3.
3.1. Where an application for reduction is made in the year of the classification of immovable heritage property, the reduction shall apply from the date on which the notice of intention provided for in section 30 of the Act is sent.
In any other case, the reduction shall only apply from 1 January of the year that follows the year in which an application for reduction is made.
O.C. 1378-2000, s. 4.
4. Conditions of reduction: The reduction provided by section 2 shall be granted provided that:
(a)  (paragraph revoked);
(b)  the classified immovable heritage property is not an immovable that is excluded from the roll or exempt from all property tax within the meaning of sections 63, 204 and 210 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1);
(c)  the classified immovable heritage property is kept in good condition by the owner as prescribed by section 26 of the Act;
(d)  the authorization of the Minister within the meaning of section 48 of the Act is obtained by the owner for works undertaken on the classified immovable heritage property;
(e)  the owner is in no way in default of fulfilling the provisions of the Act or any regulation made under the Act;
(f)  the owner permits visits by any public servant or expert authorized by the Minister for the purpose of examining the condition of the classified immovable heritage property;
(g)  the owner gives the Minister notice of any change in the use of that property within 60 days following such change.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 4; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 5.
5. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 5; O.C. 453-88, s. 1; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 6.
6. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 6; O.C. 453-88, s. 2; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 6.
7. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 7; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 6.
8. Immovable classified in part: If the immovable heritage property in respect of which an application for reduction is made is classified only in part, the reduction shall apply only to the classified part of such immovable heritage property.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 8.
9. Reduction in value of immovable property: In the case where the value of classified immovable heritage property is reduced in relation to the previous year, every additional reduction rate obtained under section 2 shall be decreased by one-quarter of the percentage that such reduction in valuation is to the valuation of the previous year.
The decrease provided for in the first paragraph shall not apply to classified immovable heritage property as long as the valuation of such property has not been reduced below the value according to which the total reduction rate for a fiscal year equalled a reduction of one-half of the value entered on the valuation roll.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 9.
10. Transfer of ownership: The right to a reduction in the property value shall relate to the classified immovable heritage property and shall continue to apply thereto if there be transfer of ownership inter vivos or by death.
For the fiscal year in which the transfer of ownership is made, the new owner shall benefit as of right from the reduction which may have been obtained by the former owner, without making a new application therefor and provided that he fulfils the requirements of this Regulation.
Where the total reduction rate obtained by the former owner for the most recent year in which a reduction was granted him equals a total rate which is less than one-half of the value entered on the valuation roll, the additional reduction rate which might eventually be obtained by the new owner shall be added cumulatively to the total rate of the most recent reduction obtained by the former owner.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, s. 10.
(Revoked)
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, Sch; O.C. 1378-2000, s. 7.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3
O.C. 453-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 1610
O.C. 1378-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5580
S.Q. 2011, c. 21, ss. 242, 258, 260 and 262

P-9.002, r. 3 - Règlement sur la réduction de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation pour un bien patrimonial immobilier classé

Texte complet
chapitre P-9.002, r. 3
Règlement sur la réduction de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation pour un bien patrimonial immobilier classé
PATRIMOINE CULTUREL — RÉDUCTION DE L’ÉVALUATION MUNICIPALE
Loi sur le patrimoine culturel
(chapitre P-9.002, a. 241).
P-9.002
1er janvier 2013
Abrogé implicitement, 2011, chapitre 21, a. 241.
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre B-4, r. 3.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3; L.Q. 2011, c. 21, a. 260 et 262.
1. Définitions: Dans ce règlement, les expressions et mots suivants signifient ou désignent:
a)  «bien patrimonial immobilier classé»: un immeuble classé au sens de l’article 29 de la Loi;
b)  (paragraphe abrogé);
c)  «Loi»: la Loi sur le patrimoine culturel (chapitre P-9.002);
d)  «ministre»: le ministre de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine;
e)  (paragraphe abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 1; D. 1378-2000, a. 1.
2. Demande de réduction: Le propriétaire d’un bien patrimonial immobilier classé qui en fait la demande sur la formule établie à cette fin par le ministre et qui satisfait aux exigences de l’article 4 peut obtenir du ministre un taux de réduction de 25% de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation de la municipalité locale où ce bien est situé.
Dans le cas où la valeur d’un bien patrimonial immobilier classé s’est trouvée augmentée par rapport à l’année précédente, un taux supplémentaire de réduction s’applique; ce taux équivaut au quart du pourcentage que cette augmentation d’évaluation représente par rapport à l’évaluation de l’année précédente.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 2; D. 1378-2000, a. 2.
3. Cumul de réductions: Le taux initial de 25% et le taux supplémentaire obtenus par un propriétaire en vertu de l’article 2 s’ajoutent cumulativement jusqu’à concurrence d’un taux total de réduction équivalent pour un bien patrimonial immobilier classé à une réduction de la moitié de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation de la municipalité locale où ce bien est situé.
Dans le cas où ce taux total n’équivaut pas, pour un bien patrimonial immobilier classé, à une réduction de la moitié de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation, un taux supplémentaire obtenu par un propriétaire pour une année subséquente s’ajoute cumulativement au taux total de la dernière réduction obtenue jusqu’à concurrence d’un taux total équivalant pour un exercice financier à une réduction de la moitié de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 3; D. 1378-2000, a. 3.
3.1. Lorsqu’une demande de réduction est faite au cours de l’année du classement du bien patrimonial immobilier, la réduction s’applique à compter de la date de la transmission de l’avis d’intention prévu à l’article 30 de la Loi.
Dans tout autre cas, la réduction ne s’applique qu’à compter du 1er janvier de l’année qui suit celle au cours de laquelle une demande de réduction est faite.
D. 1378-2000, a. 4.
4. Conditions de la réduction: La réduction prévue à l’article 2 est accordée sous réserve que:
a)  (paragraphe abrogé);
b)  le bien patrimonial immobilier classé ne soit pas un immeuble non porté au rôle ou exempt de toute taxe foncière au sens des articles 63, 204 et 210 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1);
c)  le bien patrimonial immobilier classé soit conservé en bon état par le propriétaire tel que prescrit à l’article 26 de la Loi;
d)  le propriétaire ait obtenu l’autorisation du ministre au sens de l’article 48 de la Loi pour les travaux effectués sur le bien patrimonial immobilier classé;
e)  le propriétaire ne soit pas, de quelque façon, en défaut de satisfaire aux dispositions de la Loi ou d’un règlement adopté en vertu de celle-ci;
f)  le propriétaire permette la visite de tout fonctionnaire ou expert autorisé par le ministre en vue de vérifier l’état de conservation du bien patrimonial immobilier classé;
g)  le propriétaire donne au ministre un avis de toute modification quant à l’usage de ce bien dans les 60 jours suivant une telle modification.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 4; D. 1378-2000, a. 5.
5. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 5; D. 453-88, a. 1; D. 1378-2000, a. 6.
6. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 6; D. 453-88, a. 2; D. 1378-2000, a. 6.
7. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 7; D. 1378-2000, a. 6.
8. Immeuble classé en partie: Si le bien patrimonial immobilier pour lequel une réduction est demandée n’est classé que pour partie, la réduction ne s’applique qu’à la partie classée de ce bien patrimonial immobilier.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 8.
9. Diminution de la valeur d’un bien immobilier: Dans le cas où la valeur d’un bien patrimonial immobilier classé diminue par rapport à l’année précédente, tout taux supplémentaire de réduction obtenu en vertu de l’article 2 est abaissé du quart du pourcentage que cette diminution d’évaluation représente par rapport à l’évaluation de l’année précédente.
L’abaissement prévu au premier alinéa n’est pas applicable à un bien patrimonial immobilier classé aussi longtemps que l’évaluation de ce bien n’a pas diminué en dessous de la valeur à partir de laquelle le taux total de réduction équivalait pour un exercice financier à une réduction de la moitié de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 9.
10. Transfert de propriété: Le droit à une réduction de la valeur foncière est attaché au bien patrimonial immobilier classé et continue de s’y appliquer s’il y a transfert de propriété entre vifs ou par décès.
Pour l’année financière où le transfert de propriété s’effectue, le nouveau propriétaire bénéficie de plein droit de la réduction qui a pu être obtenue par l’ancien propriétaire sans qu’il ait à présenter une nouvelle demande et pourvu qu’il satisfasse aux exigences de ce règlement.
Dans le cas où le taux total de réduction obtenu par l’ancien propriétaire équivaut, pour la dernière année où il lui a été accordé une réduction, à un taux total inférieur à une réduction de la moitié de la valeur inscrite au rôle d’évaluation, le taux supplémentaire de réduction qui pourrait éventuellement être obtenu par le nouveau propriétaire s’ajoute cumulativement au taux total de la dernière réduction obtenue par l’ancien propriétaire.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, a. 10.
(Abrogée)
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3, Ann; D. 1378-2000, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. B-4, r. 3
D. 453-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 2095
D. 1378-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 7312
L.Q. 2011, c. 21, a. 242, 258, 260 et 262