P-42, r. 4.1 - Regulation to designate contagious or parasitic diseases, infectious agents or syndromes affecting certain animals

Full text
chapter P-42, r. 4.1
Regulation to designate contagious or parasitic diseases, infectious agents or syndromes affecting certain animals
ANIMAL HEALTH PROTECTION — CONTAGIOUS DISEASES — CERTAIN ANIMALS
Animal Health Protection Act
(chapter P-42, s. 3).
P-42
April 30 2015
Revoked, M.O 2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 505, eff. 2015-04-30.
1. The small hive beetle (Aethina tumida), Tropilaelaps mites (Tropilaelaps spp.), the American foulbrood (Paenibacillus larvae) and the African bee (Apis mellifera scutellata) and its hybrids are designated contagious or parasitic diseases, infectious agents or syndromes, for the purposes of each of the following provisions of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42):
(1)  the provisions of section 3.1 relating to mandatory reports;
(2)  the provisions of section 3.2 to 3.4 relating to treatments or sanitary measures;
(3)  the provisions of section 8 relating to the transfer or transportation of animals.
M.O. 2012-05-10, s. 1.
2. The honey bee (Apis mellifera) is covered by the prohibition provided for in the first paragraph of section 8 of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42).
M.O. 2012-05-10, s. 2.
3. The small hive beetle (Aethina tumida), Tropilaelaps mites (Tropilaelaps spp.) and the American foulbrood (Paenibacillus larvae) are designated contagious or parasitic diseases, infectious agents or syndromes, for the purposes of the provisions of section 9 of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42) relating to the health certification of imported animals.
M.O. 2012-05-10, s. 3.
4. In order to be valid, the certificate provided for in section 9 of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42) must have been issued no more than 30 days before the bringing into Québec of honey bees (Apis mellifera) which according to the certificate are free from contagious or parasitic diseases, infectious agents or syndromes referred to in section 3.
M.O. 2012-05-10, s. 4.
4.1. The porcine epidemic diarrhea (virus responsible for PED) is designated contagious disease and infectious agent for the purposes of the third paragraph of section 3.1 and sections 3.2 to 3.4 of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42).
M.O. 2014, s. 2.
4.2. The report of porcine epidemic diarrhea (virus responsible for PED) required under the third paragraph of section 3.1 of the Animal Health Protection Act (chapter P-42) must be made in writing and must contain the following information:
(1)  the name, address and telephone number of the laboratory where samples of animal tissues, products, secretions, excreta or dejecta or samples of an animal’s environment have been analysed;
(2)  the contagious disease or the infectious agent that is being reported;
(3)  the date on which the laboratory received the sample and the date on which the sample was collected;
(4)  the analysis made and the result;
(5)  the identification code the laboratory assigned to the sample;
(6)  the name, address and telephone number of the owner or custodian of the animal from which the sample was taken and, where applicable, the name, address and telephone number of the veterinary surgeon who submitted the sample;
(7)  the species and the category of animal to which the sample refers;
(8)  every identification of the animal, including an identification recognized under another identification system established by the Government of Canada or the government of another province or Canadian territory, or by the competent authority of the country of origin of the animal;
(9)  the address of the site where the animal to which the sample refers is kept.
M.O. 2014, s. 2.
5. (Omitted).
M.O. 2012-05-10, s. 5.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2012-05-10, 2012 G.O. 2, 1725
M.O. 2014-02-18, 2014 G.O. 2, 357A

P-42, r. 4.1 - Règlement sur la désignation des maladies contagieuses ou parasitaires, agents infectieux ou syndromes affectant certains animaux

Texte complet
chapitre P-42, r. 4.1
Règlement sur la désignation des maladies contagieuses ou parasitaires, agents infectieux ou syndromes affectant certains animaux
PROTECTION SANITAIRE DES ANIMAUX — MALADIES CONTAGIEUSES — CERTAINS ANIMAUX
Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux
(chapitre P-42, a. 3).
P-42
30 avril 2015
Abrogé, A.M. 2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 825, eff. 2015-04-30.
1. Le petit coléoptère des ruches (Aethina tumida), les acariens du genre Tropilaelaps (Tropilaelaps spp.), la loque américaine (Paenibacillus larvae) ainsi que l’abeille africaine (Apis mellifera scutellata) et ses hybrides, sont désignés maladies contagieuses ou parasitaires, agents infectieux ou syndromes, pour l’application de chacune des dispositions suivantes de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42):
1°  les dispositions de l’article 3.1 relatives aux déclarations obligatoires;
2°  les dispositions des articles 3.2 à 3.4 relatives aux traitements ou mesures sanitaires;
3°  les dispositions de l’article 8 relatives à la cession ou au transport d’animaux.
A.M. 2012-05-10, a. 1.
2. L’abeille mellifère (Apis mellifera) est visée par l’interdiction prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 8 de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42).
A.M. 2012-05-10, a. 2.
3. Le petit coléoptère des ruches (Aethina tumida), les acariens du genre Tropilaelaps (Tropilaelaps spp.) et la loque américaine (Paenibacillus larvae) sont désignés maladies contagieuses ou parasitaires, agents infectieux ou syndromes, pour l’application des dispositions de l’article 9 de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42) relatives à la certification sanitaire des animaux importés.
A.M. 2012-05-10, a. 3.
4. Pour être valide, le certificat prévu à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42) doit avoir été émis un maximum de 30 jours précédant l’entrée au Québec des abeilles mellifères (Apis mellifera) qu’il atteste être exemptes des maladies contagieuses ou parasitaires, agents infectieux ou syndromes visés à l’article 3.
A.M. 2012-05-10, a. 4.
4.1. La diarrhée épidémique porcine (virus responsable de la DEP) est désignée maladie contagieuse et agent infectieux pour l’application du troisième alinéa de l’article 3.1 et des articles 3.2 à 3.4 de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42).
A.M. 2014, a. 2.
4.2. La déclaration de la diarrhée épidémique porcine (virus responsable de la DEP) exigée par le troisième alinéa de l’article 3.1 de la Loi sur la protection sanitaire des animaux (chapitre P-42) doit être faite par écrit et contenir informations suivantes:
1°  les nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone du laboratoire où ont été effectuées les analyses d’échantillons de tissus, de produits, de sécrétions, d’excrétions ou de déjections d’un animal ou d’un échantillon de l’environnement d’un animal;
2°  la maladie contagieuse ou l’agent infectieux qui est déclaré;
3°  la date à laquelle l’échantillon a été reçu au laboratoire et la date du prélèvement;
4°  l’analyse effectuée et le résultat;
5°  le code d’identification que le laboratoire a attribué à l’échantillon;
6°  les nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone du propriétaire ou du gardien de l’animal dont provient l’échantillon et, le cas échéant, ceux du médecin vétérinaire qui a soumis l’échantillon;
7°  l’espèce et la catégorie d’animal auquel l’échantillon se rapporte;
8°  toute identification de l’animal, y compris une reconnue en vertu d’un autre système d’identification établi par le gouvernement du Canada ou celui d’une autre province ou territoire canadien ou par l’autorité compétente du pays d’origine de l’animal;
9°  l’adresse du site où est gardé l’animal auquel l’échantillon se rapporte.
A.M. 2014, a. 2.
5. (Omis).
A.M. 2012-05-10, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2012-05-10, 2012 G.O. 2, 2781
A.M. 2014-02-18, 2014 G.O. 2, 573A