O-7, r. 4 - Regulation respecting legal authorizations to practise optometry outside Québec that give access to the permit of the Ordre des optométristes du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter O-7, r. 4
Regulation respecting legal authorizations to practise optometry outside Québec that give access to the permit of the Ordre des optométristes du Québec
OPTOMETRISTS — AUTHORIZATION TO PRACTISE OUTSIDE QUÉBEC
Optometry Act
(chapter O-7, s. 3).
O-7
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, a. 94, par. q).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. Legal authorizations to practise the profession of optometry issued in a Canadian province, Canadian territory or the United States give access to the permit issued by the Ordre des optométristes du Québec.
O.C. 394-2009, s. 1.
2. To obtain the permit of the Order, the holder of legal authorization referred to in section 1 sends a written request to the secretary of the Order with supporting documentation enclosed demonstrating that he is legally authorized to practise optometry in a different Canadian province, Canadian territory or the United States and the payment of fees for the review of his record, payable in accordance with paragraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
He must also agree, by writing to the secretary of the Order, to participate in an information session on the code of ethics for the practise of optometry in Québec. This training, which lasts a maximum of 7 hours, is provided by the Order.
O.C. 394-2009, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 394-2009, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 394-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1298

O-7, r. 4 - Règlement sur les autorisations légales d’exercer l’optométrie hors du Québec qui donnent ouverture au permis de l’Ordre des optométristes du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre O-7, r. 4
Règlement sur les autorisations légales d’exercer l’optométrie hors du Québec qui donnent ouverture au permis de l’Ordre des optométristes du Québec
OPTOMÉTRISTES — AUTORISATION D’EXERCER HORS DU QUÉBEC
Loi sur l’optométrie
(chapitre O-7, a. 3).
O-7
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. q).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Donnent ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre des optométristes du Québec, les autorisations légales d’exercer la profession d’optométriste délivrées dans une autre province canadienne, un territoire canadien ou aux États-Unis.
D. 394-2009, a. 1.
2. Pour obtenir un permis de l’Ordre, le candidat titulaire d’une autorisation légale visée à l’article 1 en fait la demande par écrit au secrétaire de l’Ordre, à laquelle il joint une preuve à l’effet qu’il est légalement autorisé à exercer l’optométrie dans une autre province canadienne, un territoire canadien ou aux États-Unis ainsi que le paiement des frais d’études de son dossier, exigés conformément au paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
Il doit de plus s’engager par écrit auprès du secrétaire de l’Ordre à participer à une séance d’information sur les aspects déontologiques liés à la pratique de l’optométrie au Québec. Cette formation, d’une durée maximale de 7 heures, est offerte par l’Ordre.
D. 394-2009, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 394-2009, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 394-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1778