M-9, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by members of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter M-9, r. 4
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by members of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES ENGAGED BY MEMBERS OF THE ORDER
Medical Act
(chapter M-9, s. 3).
M-9
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by physicians, those that, pursuant to a prescription and to the other terms and conditions set out in the Regulation, may be engaged in by a member of the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec, subject to the member’s permit category, and by other persons.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 1.
2. A physiotherapist or physical rehabilitation therapist may administer topical medications for the purpose of using invasive forms of energy and when providing treatment for wounds.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 2.
3. A physiotherapist may administer topical medications when introducing an instrument or a finger in the human body beyond the labia majora or anal margin.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 3.
4. A physiotherapist may introduce an instrument into an artificial opening in the human body when providing care to a person having a physical function limitation or disability related to the cardiopulmonary system.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 4.
4.1. A physiotherapist may administer and adjust oxygen when proceeding to an assessment or applying treatment to a person needing supplementary oxygen except if that person is receiving invasive ventilation or non-invasive positive pressure ventilation.
845-2017O.C. 845-2017, s. 1.
5. A student duly enrolled in a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to a permit issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec may, in the presence of a physiotherapist, engage in the activities contemplated in sections 2, 3 and 4 or, in the presence of a physical rehabilitation therapist, engage in the activities contemplated in section 2, insofar as such activities are required for the completion of this program.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 5.
6. A candidate for the practice of the profession affected by a decision made in application of paragraph 2 of section 11 of the Regulation respecting the standards for equivalence of diplomas and training for the issue of a physiotherapist’s permit or a physical rehabilitation therapists’s permit (chapter C-26, r. 203) may, in the presence of a physiotherapist, perform the activities contemplated by sections 2, 3 and 4 or, in the presence of a physical rehabilitation therapist, the activities contemplated by section 2, to the extent they are required in order to satisfy the conditions there stipulated.
O.C. 421-2008, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 421-2008, s. 7.
REFERENCES
O.C. 421-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 1323
O.C. 845-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 2629

M-9, r. 4 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par les membres de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre M-9, r. 4
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par les membres de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec
PHYSIOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES EXERCÉES PAR LES MEMBRES DE L’ORDRE
Loi médicale
(chapitre M-9, a. 3).
M-9
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les médecins celles qui, à la suite d’une ordonnance et suivant les autres conditions et modalités qui y sont déterminées, peuvent l’être par un membre de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec, sous réserve de sa catégorie de permis, et par d’autres personnes.
D. 421-2008, a. 1.
2. Le physiothérapeute et le thérapeute en réadaptation physique peuvent administrer des médicaments topiques dans le cadre de l’utilisation des formes d’énergie invasives ainsi que lors des traitements reliés aux plaies.
D. 421-2008, a. 2.
3. Le physiothérapeute peut administrer des médicaments topiques lors de l’introduction d’un instrument ou d’un doigt dans le corps humain, au-delà des grandes lèvres ou de la marge de l’anus.
D. 421-2008, a. 3.
4. Le physiothérapeute peut introduire un instrument dans une ouverture artificielle du corps humain lorsqu’il prodigue des soins à une personne présentant des déficiences et des incapacités de sa fonction physique reliées au système cardiorespiratoire.
D. 421-2008, a. 4.
4.1. Le physiothérapeute peut administrer et ajuster l’oxygène lorsqu’il procède à une évaluation ou réalise une intervention auprès d’une personne ayant besoin d’un apport en oxygène, sauf si cette personne est sous ventilation effractive ou sous ventilation à pression positive non effractive.
845-2017D. 845-2017, a. 1.
5. L’étudiant dûment inscrit à un programme de formation qui mène à un diplôme donnant ouverture à un permis délivré par l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec peut, en présence d’un physiothérapeute, exercer les activités visées aux articles 2, 3 et 4 ou, en présence d’un thérapeute en réadaptation physique, les activités visées à l’article 2, dans la mesure où elles sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme.
D. 421-2008, a. 5.
6. Le candidat à l’exercice de la profession visé par une décision prise en application du paragraphe 2 de l’article 11 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de physiothérapeute et de thérapeute en réadaptation physique (chapitre C-26, r. 203) peut, en présence d’un physiothérapeute, exercer les activités visées aux articles 2, 3 et 4 ou, en présence d’un thérapeute en réadaptation physique, les activités visées à l’article 2, dans la mesure où elles sont requises aux fins de satisfaire aux conditions qui y sont déterminées.
D. 421-2008, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 421-2008, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 421-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2089
D. 845-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 4004