M-9, r. 12 - Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be performed by an occupational therapist

Table of contents
Full text
chapter M-9, r. 12
Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be performed by an occupational therapist
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES
Medical Act
(chapter M-9, s. 3) .
M-9
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the professional activities that may be performed by physicians, those that, pursuant to a prescription and to the terms and conditions set out in the Regulation, may be engaged in by an occupational therapist.
O.C. 732-2009, s. 1.
2. An occupational therapist may administer medications or other substances by oral route or by topical route while evaluating functional abilities or in the course of independence training.
O.C. 732-2009, s. 2.
3. An occupational therapist may administer topical medications when providing treatment for wounds.
O.C. 732-2009, s. 3.
4. A person who must complete a training period or receive training for the purposes of the recognition of a diploma or training equivalence by the Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec may, in the presence of an occupational therapist, engage in the activities referred to in sections 2 and 3, insofar as such activities are required for the equivalence to be granted.
O.C. 732-2009, s. 4.
5. A student enrolled in a program of study leading to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec may, in the presence of an occupational therapist, engage in the activities referred to in sections 2 and 3, insofar as such activities are required for the completion of the program.
O.C. 732-2009, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 732-2009, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 732-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1887

M-9, r. 12 - Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par un ergothérapeute

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre M-9, r. 12
Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par un ergothérapeute
ERGOTHÉRAPEUTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — ACTIVITÉS PROFESSIONNELLES
Loi médicale
(chapitre M-9, a. 3) .
M-9
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les médecins celles qui, à la suite d’une ordonnance et suivant les autres conditions et modalités qu’il détermine, peuvent l’être par un ergothérapeute.
D. 732-2009, a. 1.
2. L’ergothérapeute peut administrer des médicaments ou d’autres substances par voie orale ou par voie topique lors de l’évaluation des habiletés fonctionnelles d’une personne ou dans le cadre d’un entraînement à l’autonomie.
D. 732-2009, a. 2.
3. L’ergothérapeute peut administrer des médicaments topiques lors des traitements reliés aux plaies.
D. 732-2009, a. 3.
4. La personne qui doit compléter un stage ou une formation aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence des diplômes et de la formation par l’Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec peut, en présence d’un ergothérapeute, exercer les activités visées aux articles 2 et 3 dans la mesure où elles sont requises pour lui permettre de bénéficier de cette équivalence.
D. 732-2009, a. 4.
5. L’étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre professionnel des ergothérapeutes du Québec peut, en présence d’un ergothérapeute, exercer les activités visées aux articles 2 et 3 dans la mesure où elles sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme.
D. 732-2009, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 732-2009, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 732-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 2831