M-9, r. 11.02 - Regulation respecting a professional activity that may be engaged in by a medical imaging technologist and a radiation oncology technologist

Table of contents
Full text
chapter M-9, r. 11.02
Regulation respecting a professional activity that may be engaged in by a medical imaging technologist and a radiation oncology technologist
PHYSICIANS — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITY — MEDICAL IMAGING TECHNOLOGIST
Medical Act
(chapter M-9, s. 3).
M-9
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, 1st par., subpar. h).
C-26
November 28 2018December 27 2018
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by medical technologists, an activity that may be engaged in by medical imaging technologists and radiation oncology technologists, as well as the terms and conditions on which such persons may engage in such an activity.
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 1.
2. Medical imaging technologists and radiation oncology technologists may take blood samples, further to a prescription and when required by a medical imaging examination or by a treatment in radiation oncology.
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 2.
3. To engage in the professional activity described in section 2, technologists must hold a training attestation issued by the Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirming the successful completion of supplementary training containing the following 2 modules:
(1)  theoretical training of 8 hours on
(a)  sampling methods;
(b)  the preanalytical phases of venipunctures and capillary punctures and blood sampling by catheter;
(c)  injection techniques;
(d)  management of clienteles needing a special approach;
(2)  clinical training which consists in engaging in, at least 4 times, the professional activity provided for in section 2 under the immediate supervision of a professional authorized to engage in that activity, and such supervision has been recorded on a form bearing the date and place as well as the name and signature of the professional who has supervised them.
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1377-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 5235

M-9, r. 11.02 - Règlement sur une activité professionnelle qui peut être exercée par un technologue en imagerie médicale et un technologue en radio-oncologie

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre M-9, r. 11.02
Règlement sur une activité professionnelle qui peut être exercée par un technologue en imagerie médicale et un technologue en radio-oncologie
MÉDECINS — ACTIVITÉ EXERCÉE — TECHNOLOGUE EN IMAGERIE MÉDICALE
Loi médicale
(chapitre M-9, a. 3).
M-9
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, 1er al., par. h).
C-26
28 novembre 201827 décembre 2018
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les technologistes médicaux, une activité qui peut l’être par un technologue en imagerie médicale et un technologue en radio-oncologie ainsi que les conditions et modalités de son exercice.
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 1.
2. Le technologue en imagerie médicale et le technologue en radio-oncologie peuvent, à la suite d’une ordonnance et lorsque requis par un examen d’imagerie médicale ou par un traitement en radiooncologie, effectuer un prélèvement sanguin.
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 2.
3. Pour exercer l’activité professionnelle décrite à l’article 2, le technologue doit être titulaire d’une attestation de formation délivrée par l’Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirmant la réussite d’une formation complémentaire comportant les 2 modules suivants:
1°  une formation théorique de 8 heures portant sur:
a)  les méthodes de prélèvement;
b)  les phases préanalytiques des ponctions veineuse et capillaire et du prélèvement sanguin par cathéter;
c)  les techniques d’injection;
d)  la gestion des clientèles nécessitant une approche particulière;
2°  une formation clinique qui consiste à exercer, au moins 4 fois, l’activité professionnelle prévue à l’article 2 sous la supervision immédiate d’un professionnel habilité à exercer cette activité, lequel doit inscrire sur un document la date, le lieu de la supervision, son nom et le signer.
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1377-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 7713