M-35.1.2.1, r. 1 - Regulation for the carrying out of the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and the Protocol to the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment

Full text
chapter M-35.1.2.1, r. 1
Regulation for the carrying out of the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and the Protocol to the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment
CONVENTION ON INTERNATIONAL INTERESTS — APPLICATION
Act to implement the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and the Protocol to the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment
(chapter M-35.1.2.1, s. 3).
M-35.1.2.1
April 1 2013
1. For the purpose of the application of Article 52 of the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and Article XXIX of the Protocol to the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment, the following declarations shall apply with regard to Québec:
Under Article 39 (1) (a) and (2) of the Convention, any non-consensual right or interest in an object which under Québec law existing at the date of this declaration or after that date, has priority over an interest equivalent to that of the holder of a registered international interest, shall have priority to the same extent over a registered international interest, whether in or outside insolvency proceedings.
More specifically,
(1)  a prior claim will rank before an international interest registered in the International Registry established under the Convention and the Protocol, whether in or outside insolvency proceedings;
(2)  a legal hypothec registered in the register of personal and movable real rights will rank before an international interest subsequently registered in the International Registry established under the Convention and the Protocol, whether in or outside insolvency proceedings.
Under Article 39 (1) (b) of the Convention, nothing in the Convention shall affect the right of the government of Canada, or of a province or territory, a governmental entity, intergovernmental organisation or other private provider of public services to arrest or detain an object under Québec law for payment of amounts owed to that government, entity, organisation or provider directly relating to those services in respect of that object or another object.
Under Article 39 (4) of the Convention, a right or interest covered by the declaration made under Article 39 (1) (a) shall have priority over an international interest registered prior to the date of ratification by Canada.
Under Article 54 (2) of the Convention, any remedy available to the creditor under any provision of the Convention which is not there expressed to require application to the court may be exercised without leave of the court.
Under Article XXX (1) of the Protocol, Article VIII of the Protocol applies.
Under Article XXX (2) of the Protocol, only paragraphs 3, 4 and 5 of Article X of the Protocol apply.
O.C. 1266-2011, s. 1.
2. (Omitted).
O.C. 1266-2011, s. 2.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1266-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3721

M-35.1.2.1, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles et du Protocole portant sur les questions spécifiques aux matériels d’équipement aéronautiques à la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles

Texte complet
chapitre M-35.1.2.1, r. 1
Règlement d’application de la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles et du Protocole portant sur les questions spécifiques aux matériels d’équipement aéronautiques à la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles
CONVENTION RELATIVE AUX GARANTIES INTERNATIONALES — APPLICATION
Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles et le Protocole portant sur les questions spécifiques aux matériels d’équipement aéronautiques à la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles
(chapitre M-35.1.2.1, a. 3).
M-35.1.2.1
1er avril 2013
1. En vue de l’application de l’article 52 de la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles et de l’article XXIX du Protocole portant sur les questions spécifiques aux matériels d’équipement aéronautiques à la Convention relative aux garanties internationales portant sur des matériels d’équipement mobiles, les déclarations suivantes s’appliquent à l’égard du Québec:
En vertu de l’article 39 (1) a et (2) de la Convention, un droit ou une garantie non conventionnel portant sur un bien qui, en vertu du droit québécois en vigueur à la date de la présente déclaration ou après cette date, prime une garantie équivalente à celle du titulaire d’une garantie internationale inscrite, primera de la même façon une garantie internationale inscrite, que ce soit ou non en cas de procédure d’insolvabilité.
Plus particulièrement:
1°  une créance prioritaire prendra rang avant une garantie internationale inscrite au Registre international constitué en vertu de la Convention et du Protocole, que ce soit ou non dans le cadre d’une procédure d’insolvabilité;
2°  une hypothèque légale inscrite au registre des droits personnels et réels mobiliers prendra rang avant une garantie internationale subséquemment inscrite au Registre international constitué en vertu de la Convention et du Protocole, que ce soit ou non dans le cadre d’une procédure d’insolvabilité.
En vertu de l’article 39 (1) b de la Convention, aucune disposition de la Convention ne porte atteinte au droit du gouvernement du Canada, d’une province ou d’un territoire, d’une entité gouvernementale, d’une organisation intergouvernementale ou d’un autre fournisseur privé de services publics, de saisir ou de retenir un bien en vertu du droit québécois pour le paiement des redevances dues à ce gouvernement, entité, organisation ou fournisseur qui sont directement liées aux services fournis concernant ce bien ou à un autre bien.
En vertu de l’article 39 (4) de la Convention, un droit ou une garantie visé par la déclaration faite en vertu de l’article 39 (1) a prime une garantie internationale inscrite avant la date de la ratification par le Canada.
En vertu de l’article 54 (2) de la Convention, une mesure ouverte au créancier en vertu d’une disposition de la Convention et dont la mise en oeuvre n’est pas subordonnée en vertu des dispositions de la Convention à une demande à un tribunal, peut être exercée sans l’intervention du tribunal.
En vertu de l’article XXX (1) du Protocole, l’article VIII du Protocole s’applique.
En vertu de l’article XXX (2) du Protocole, seuls les paragraphes 3, 4 et 5 de l’article X du Protocole s’appliquent.
D. 1266-2011, a. 1.
2. (Omis).
D. 1266-2011, a. 2.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1266-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 5625