M-19.2, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the implementation of the provisions regarding health in the agreements entered into by the Gouvernement du Québec with international organizations

Full text
chapter M-19.2, r. 4
Regulation respecting the implementation of the provisions regarding health in the agreements entered into by the Gouvernement du Québec with international organizations
HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES — PROVISIONS REGARDING HEALTH — INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
Act respecting the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
(chapter M-19.2, s. 10).
M-19.2
September 1 2012
CHAPTER I
GOVERNMENT INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
1. This Chapter applies to any person who
(1)  is a public officer employed by a government international organization that, for the purpose of establishing its head office in Québec, entered into an agreement with the Gouvernement du Québec;
(2)  is registered with the Ministère des Relations internationales in accordance with the agreement;
(3)  temporarily resides in Québec for the term of his or her contract of employment.
It also applies to the persons who accompany the public officer during the time of his or her employment in Québec, provided that those persons are covered by the agreement and on the conditions set therein.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 1.
2. To be entitled to the benefits of the health insurance plan and the hospital insurance plan or another health service provided for in a program of the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, a person referred to in section 1 must register with the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec and provide the required information on the appropriate registration form.
In addition to the registration form required under the first paragraph, the public officer must provide the Board with
(1)  the document of Le Protocole attesting to the officer’s registration with the Ministère des Relations internationales;
(2)  a document issued by the international organization and indicating the start and end dates of the contract of employment and, where applicable, the identity of the persons covered by the agreement who accompany the officer; and
(3)  the acceptance visa issued by the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade.
In addition to the registration form required under the first paragraph of this section, a person referred to in the second paragraph of section 1 must provide the Board with
(1)  the document of Le Protocole attesting to the person’s registration with the Ministère des Relations internationales;
(2)  a copy of the document issued to the public officer by the international organization and indicating the start and end dates of the contract of employment; and
(3)  the acceptance visa issued by the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade.
Entitlement to the benefits granted to the public officer and the persons covered by the agreement who accompany the officer takes effect on the start date stipulated in the contract of employment or the date of arrival to Québec, whichever is latest. Entitlement to benefits ends on the end date of the contract of employment or the date of departure from Québec, whichever comes first.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 2.
3. A public officer referred to in section 1 who stays outside Québec in the course of the officer’s duties on behalf of the employing international organization remains entitled to the benefits referred to in section 2 for the duration of the stay.
A person referred to in the second paragraph of section 1 who accompanies the public officer during such a stay also remains entitled to benefits.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 3.
4. A public officer who stays outside Québec during a leave authorized by the officer’s employer, excluding a stay referred to in section 3, remains entitled to benefits provided that the total duration of the stays for the year does not exceed 12 weeks, without taking into account stays of 21 consecutive days or less.
A person referred to in the second paragraph of section 1 who stays outside Québec, for a stay excluding a stay referred to in section 3, also remains entitled to benefits on the same conditions.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 4.
5. A child without a spouse of a public officer referred to in section 1 who is under 25 years of age and who is a duly registered full-time student in a college-level or university-level educational institution located in Canada is presumed to live permanently with the public officer. That presumption applies for no more than 5 consecutive school years if the institution is located outside Québec.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 5.
6. In the event of inconsistencies, the provisions of this Regulation and those of the agreement concerned prevail over the provisions of the Regulation respecting eligibility and registration of persons in respect of the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (chapter A-29, r. 1).
O.C. 979-2008, s. 6.
7. The Minister draws up a list of the government international organizations referred to in this Chapter and keeps it up-to-date.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 7.
CHAPTER II
NON-GOVERNMENT INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
8. This Chapter applies to any person who
(1)  is employed by a non-government international organization that, for the purpose of establishing its head office in Québec, entered into an agreement with the Gouvernement du Québec;
(2)  is registered with the Ministère des Relations internationales in accordance with the agreement;
(3)  temporarily resides in Québec for the term of his or her contract of employment.
It also applies to the persons who accompany the employee during the time of his or her employment in Québec, provided that those persons are covered by the agreement and on the conditions set therein.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 8.
9. To be entitled to the benefits of the health insurance plan and the hospital insurance plan or another health service provided for in a program of the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, a person referred to in section 8 must register with the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec and provide the required information on the appropriate registration form.
In addition to the registration form required under the first paragraph, the employee must provide the Board with
(1)  the document of Le Protocole attesting to the employee’s registration with the Ministère des Relations internationales;
(2)  a document issued by the international organization and indicating the start and end dates of the contract of employment and, where applicable, the identity of the persons covered by the agreement who accompany the employee;
(3)  the employment authorization issued by Canadian immigration authorities.
In addition to the registration form required under the first paragraph of this section, a person referred to in the second paragraph of section 8 must provide the Board with
(1)  the document of Le Protocole attesting to the person’s registration with the Ministère des Relations internationales;
(2)  a copy of the document issued to the employee by the international organization and indicating the start and end dates of the employee’s contract of employment;
(3)  the authorization of stay issued by Canadian immigration authorities.
Entitlement to the benefits of the plan granted to the employee and the persons covered by the agreement who accompany the employee takes effect on the start date stipulated in the contract, the date on which the authorization of stay is issued or the date of arrival to Québec, whichever is latest. Entitlement to benefits ends on the end date of the contract of employment, the date on which the authorization of stay expires or the date of departure from Québec, whichever comes first.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 9.
10. An employee referred to in section 8 who stays outside Québec in the course of the employee’s duties on behalf of the employing international organization remains entitled to the benefits for the duration of the stay.
A person referred to in the second paragraph of section 8 who accompanies the employee during such a stay also remains entitled to benefits.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 10.
11. An employee who stays outside Québec during a leave authorized by the employer, excluding a stay referred to in section 10, remains entitled to benefits provided that the total duration of the stays for the year does not exceed 12 weeks, without taking into account stays of 21 consecutive days or less.
A person referred to in the second paragraph of section 8 who stays outside Québec, for a stay excluding a stay referred to in section 10, also remains entitled to benefits on the same conditions.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 11.
12. A child without a spouse of an employee referred to in section 8 who is under 25 years of age and who is a duly registered full-time student in a college-level or university-level educational institution located in Canada is presumed to live permanently with the employee. That presumption applies for no more than 5 consecutive school years if the institution is located outside Québec.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 12.
13. In the event of inconsistencies, the provisions of this Regulation and those of the agreement concerned prevail over the provisions of the Regulation respecting eligibility and registration of persons in respect of the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (chapter A-29, r. 1).
O.C. 979-2008, s. 13.
14. The Minister draws up a list of the non-government international organizations referred to in this Chapter and keeps it up-to-date.
O.C. 979-2008, s. 14.
15. (Omitted).
O.C. 979-2008, s. 15.
REFERENCES
O.C. 979-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5019

M-19.2, r. 4 - Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre des dispositions en matière de santé prévues dans les ententes ou les accords conclus entre le gouvernement du Québec et les organisations internationales

Texte complet
chapitre M-19.2, r. 4
Règlement sur la mise en oeuvre des dispositions en matière de santé prévues dans les ententes ou les accords conclus entre le gouvernement du Québec et les organisations internationales
SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX — DISPOSITIONS EN MATIÈRE DE SANTÉ — ORGANISATIONS INTERNATIONALES
Loi sur le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
(chapitre M-19.2, a. 10).
M-19.2
1er septembre 2012
CHAPITRE I
ORGANISATIONS INTERNATIONALES GOUVERNEMENTALES
1. Le présent chapitre s’applique à toute personne qui:
1°  est un fonctionnaire à l’emploi d’une organisation internationale gouvernementale qui, aux fins de l’établissement de son siège au Québec, a conclu une entente avec le gouvernement du Québec;
2°  est inscrite auprès du ministère des Relations internationales conformément à l’entente;
3°  réside temporairement au Québec pour la durée de son contrat de travail.
Il s’applique également aux personnes qui accompagnent ce fonctionnaire, durant la période de son emploi au Québec, dans la mesure où ces personnes sont visées à l’entente et aux conditions qui y sont prévues.
D. 979-2008, a. 1.
2. Pour avoir droit aux bénéfices du régime d’assurance maladie et du régime d’assurance hospitalisation ou d’un autre service de santé prévu dans un programme du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, une personne visée à l’article 1 doit s’inscrire auprès de la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec et fournir les renseignements requis en utilisant le formulaire d’inscription prévu à cette fin.
Le fonctionnaire doit, en plus du formulaire d’inscription prévu au premier alinéa, fournir à la Régie les documents suivants:
1°  le document du Protocole attestant de son inscription auprès du ministère des Relations internationales;
2°  le document délivré par l’organisation internationale indiquant les dates de début et de fin de son contrat de travail et, le cas échéant, l’identité des personnes visées à l’entente qui l’accompagnent;
3°  le visa d’acceptation délivré par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international.
La personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 1 doit, en plus du formulaire d’inscription prévu au premier alinéa du présent article, fournir à la Régie les documents suivants:
1°  le document du Protocole attestant de son inscription auprès du ministère des Relations internationales;
2°  une copie du document délivré au fonctionnaire par l’organisation internationale indiquant les dates de début et de fin de son contrat de travail;
3°  le visa d’acceptation délivré par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international.
Le droit aux bénéfices accordé au fonctionnaire ainsi qu’aux personnes visées à l’entente qui l’accompagnent prend effet, selon le cas, à compter de la dernière des dates suivantes, soit la date de début indiquée sur le contrat de travail ou la date d’arrivée au Québec. Le droit aux bénéfices se termine à la première des dates suivantes, soit la date de fin du contrat de travail ou la date de départ du Québec.
D. 979-2008, a. 2.
3. Le fonctionnaire visé à l’article 1, qui séjourne hors du Québec dans le cadre de ses fonctions pour le compte de l’organisation internationale qui l’emploie, maintient son droit aux bénéfices visés à l’article 2 pour toute la durée de ce séjour.
La personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 1 qui accompagne ce fonctionnaire lors d’un tel séjour maintient également son droit aux bénéfices.
D. 979-2008, a. 3.
4. Le fonctionnaire qui séjourne hors du Québec dans le cadre d’une absence autorisée par son employeur, autre que le séjour visé à l’article 3, maintient son droit aux bénéfices dans la mesure où la durée totale des séjours pour l’année ne dépasse pas 12 semaines en excluant, aux fins de ce calcul, les séjours de 21 jours consécutifs ou moins.
La personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 1 qui séjourne hors du Québec, pour un séjour autre que le séjour visé à l’article 3, maintient également, aux mêmes conditions, son droit aux bénéfices.
D. 979-2008, a. 4.
5. L’enfant, sans conjoint, d’un fonctionnaire visé à l’article 1, qui est âgé de moins de 25 ans et qui étudie à temps complet à titre d’étudiant dûment inscrit dans un établissement d’enseignement de niveau collégial ou universitaire situé au Canada, est présumé demeurer en permanence avec le fonctionnaire. Toutefois, cette présomption ne s’applique que pour une période maximale de 5 années scolaires consécutives si cet établissement est situé hors du Québec.
D. 979-2008, a. 5.
6. En cas d’incompatibilité, les dispositions du présent règlement et celles de l’entente visée l’emportent sur les dispositions du Règlement sur l’admissibilité et l’inscription des personnes auprès de la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (chapitre A-29, r. 1).
D. 979-2008, a. 6.
7. Le ministre dresse et tient à jour la liste des organisations internationales gouvernementales visées au présent chapitre.
D. 979-2008, a. 7.
CHAPITRE II
ORGANISATIONS INTERNATIONALES NON GOUVERNEMENTALES
8. Le présent chapitre s’applique à toute personne qui:
1°  est à l’emploi d’une organisation internationale non gouvernementale qui, aux fins de l’établissement de son siège au Québec, a conclu un accord avec le gouvernement du Québec;
2°  est inscrite auprès du ministère des Relations internationales conformément à l’accord;
3°  réside temporairement au Québec pour la durée de son contrat de travail.
Il s’applique également aux personnes qui accompagnent cet employé durant la période de son emploi au Québec, dans la mesure où ces personnes sont visées à l’accord et aux conditions qui y sont prévues.
D. 979-2008, a. 8.
9. Pour avoir droit aux bénéfices du régime d’assurance maladie et du régime d’assurance hospitalisation ou d’un autre service de santé prévu dans un programme du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, une personne visée à l’article 8 doit s’inscrire auprès de la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec et fournir les renseignements requis en utilisant le formulaire d’inscription prévu à cette fin.
En plus du formulaire d’inscription prévu au premier alinéa, l’employé doit fournir à la Régie les documents suivants:
1°  le document du Protocole attestant de son inscription auprès du ministère des Relations internationales;
2°  le document délivré par l’organisation internationale indiquant les dates de début et de fin de son contrat de travail et, le cas échéant, l’identité des personnes visées à l’accord qui l’accompagnent;
3°  l’autorisation d’emploi délivrée par les autorités canadiennes de l’immigration.
En plus du formulaire d’inscription prévu au premier alinéa du présent article, la personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 8 doit fournir à la Régie les documents suivants:
1°  le document du Protocole attestant de son inscription auprès du ministère des Relations internationales;
2°  une copie du document délivré à l’employé par l’organisation internationale indiquant les dates de début et de fin de son contrat de travail;
3°  l’autorisation de séjour délivré par les autorités canadiennes de l’immigration.
Le droit aux bénéfices du régime accordé à l’employé ainsi qu’aux personnes visées à l’accord qui l’accompagnent prend effet, selon le cas, à compter de la dernière des dates suivantes, soit la date de début indiquée sur le contrat, la date de délivrance de l’autorisation de séjour ou la date d’arrivée au Québec. Le droit aux bénéfices se termine à la première des dates suivantes, soit la date de fin du contrat de travail, la date d’expiration de l’autorisation de séjour ou la date de départ du Québec.
D. 979-2008, a. 9.
10. L’employé visé à l’article 8, qui séjourne hors du Québec dans le cadre de ses fonctions pour le compte de l’organisation internationale qui l’emploie, maintient son droit aux bénéfices pour toute la durée de ce séjour.
La personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 8 qui accompagne cet employé lors d’un tel séjour maintient également son droit aux bénéfices.
D. 979-2008, a. 10.
11. L’employé qui séjourne hors du Québec dans le cadre d’une absence autorisée par son employeur, autre que le séjour visé à l’article 10, maintient son droit aux bénéfices dans la mesure où la durée totale des séjours pour l’année ne dépasse pas 12 semaines en excluant, aux fins de ce calcul, les séjours de 21 jours consécutifs ou moins.
La personne visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 8 qui séjourne hors du Québec, pour un séjour autre que celui visé à l’article 10, maintient également, aux mêmes conditions, son droit aux bénéfices.
D. 979-2008, a. 11.
12. L’enfant, sans conjoint, d’un employé visé à l’article 8, qui est âgé de moins de 25 ans et qui étudie à temps complet à titre d’étudiant dûment inscrit dans un établissement d’enseignement de niveau collégial ou universitaire situé au Canada, est présumé demeurer en permanence avec l’employé. Toutefois, cette présomption ne s’applique que pour une période maximale de 5 années scolaires consécutives si cet établissement est situé hors du Québec.
D. 979-2008, a. 12.
13. En cas d’incompatibilité, les dispositions du présent règlement et celles de l’accord visé l’emportent sur les dispositions du Règlement sur l’admissibilité et l’inscription des personnes auprès de la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (chapitre A-29, r. 1).
D. 979-2008, a. 13.
14. Le ministre dresse et tient à jour la liste des organisations internationales non gouvernementales visées au présent chapitre.
D. 979-2008, a. 14.
15. (Omis).
D. 979-2008, a. 15.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 979-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5638