L-6.2, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the warning attributed to the Minister of Health and Social Services concerning the harmful effects of tobacco on health

Table of contents
Full text
chapter L-6.2, r. 2
Regulation respecting the warning attributed to the Minister of Health and Social Services concerning the harmful effects of tobacco on health
TOBACCO — WARNING CONCERNING HARMFUL EFFECTS ON HEALTH
Tobacco Control Act
(chapter L-6.2, s. 25.1).
L-6.2
September 1 2012
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter T-0.01, r. 2.
1. Advertising disseminated in a printed newspaper or magazine in accordance with section 4 of the Regulation under the Tobacco Control Act (chapter L-6.2, r. 1), must include one of the warnings in the Schedule to this Regulation based on the surface area of the advertising, the product concerned in the advertising and the language in which the newspaper or magazine is published.
The warnings exist in 3 formats and each format includes 3 types.
M.O. 2008-010, s. 1; 2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 1.
2. Advertisements having a surface area of 100 cm2 or less must include a warning in Format 1. Advertisements having a surface area of more than 100 cm2 and less than 200 cm2 , and advertisements having a surface area of 200 cm2 or more must include a warning in Format 2 or Format 3, respectively.
The format of the warning determined pursuant to the first paragraph must be Type A, except if the advertisement concerns electronic cigarettes or any other devices of that nature, including their components and accessories, and a product considered to be tobacco under section 1 of the Regulation under the Tobacco Control Act (chapter L-6.2, r. 1), in which case, the format of the warning must be respectively Type B and Type C.
M.O. 2008-010, s. 2; 2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 2.
3. The warning determined pursuant to section 2 must be placed in the upper left corner of the advertisement. The warning must be adjacent to the left and upper borders of the advertisement.
It must be downloaded from the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux website at the following address: http://www.msss.gouv.qc.ca/loi-tabac and must not be altered after the downloading.
M.O. 2008-010, s. 3.
4. The warning downloaded pursuant to the second paragraph of section 3 must be in French when the advertisement is disseminated in a French-language printed newspaper or magazine and must be in French or English when the advertisement is disseminated in an English-language newspaper or magazine. If the advertisement is disseminated in a newspaper or magazine published in a language other than French or English, the warning must be in French or in the other language but, in the latter case, only if it is available on the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux website.
M.O. 2008-010, s. 4.
5. The violation of any of sections 1 to 4 constitutes an offence.
M.O. 2008-010, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
M.O. 2008-010, s. 6.
  
M.O. 2008-010, Sch; Erratum 2008 G.O. 2, 4435; 2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 3.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2008-010, 2008 G.O. 2, 3050 and 4435
2019-002, 2019 G.O. 2, 381M.O. 2019-002, 2019 G.O. 2, 381

L-6.2, r. 2 - Règlement sur la mise en garde attribuée au ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux et portant sur les effets nocifs du tabac sur la santé

Texte complet
chapitre L-6.2, r. 2
Règlement sur la mise en garde attribuée au ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux et portant sur les effets nocifs du tabac sur la santé
TABAC — MISE EN GARDE DES EFFETS NOCIFS SUR LA SANTÉ
Loi concernant la lutte contre le tabagisme
(chapitre L-6.2, a. 25.1).
L-6.2
1er septembre 2012
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre T-0.01, r. 2.
1. Une publicité diffusée dans un journal ou un magazine écrit conformément à l’article 4 du Règlement d’application de la Loi concernant la lutte contre le tabagisme (chapitre L-6.2, r. 1), doit, compte tenu de sa superficie, du produit concerné et de la langue de publication du journal ou du magazine, comporter l’une des mises en garde prévues à l’annexe du présent règlement.
Ces mises en garde sont de 3 formats et chacun de ces formats se divise en 2 types.
A.M. 2008-010, a. 1.
2. Une publicité ayant une superficie égale ou inférieure à 100 cm2 doit comporter une mise en garde du premier format. Celle ayant une superficie supérieure à 100 cm2 et inférieure à 200 cm2 et celle ayant une superficie égale ou supérieure à 200 cm2 doivent comporter, respectivement, une mise en garde du deuxième ou du troisième format.
Le format de la mise en garde déterminé en application du premier alinéa doit être du type A, sauf lorsque la publicité concerne un produit assimilé à du tabac en vertu de l’article 1 du Règlement d’application de la Loi concernant la lutte contre le tabagisme (chapitre L-6.2, r. 1), auquel cas, le format de la mise en garde doit être du type B.
A.M. 2008-010, a. 2.
3. La mise en garde déterminée en application de l’article 2 doit être placée dans le coin supérieur gauche de la publicité; la partie gauche et la partie supérieure de la ligne délimitant la mise en garde devant être contiguës aux parties correspondantes de la ligne délimitant la publicité.
Elle doit être téléchargée à partir du site Internet du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux à l’adresse suivante: http://www.msss.gouv.qc.ca/loi-tabac et ne doit subir aucune altération entre le moment de son téléchargement et celui de sa diffusion.
A.M. 2008-010, a. 3.
4. La mise en garde téléchargée en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 3 doit être en français lorsque la publicité est diffusée dans un journal ou un magazine écrit de langue française et doit être en français ou en anglais lorsque la publicité est diffusée dans un journal ou un magazine de langue anglaise. Si la publicité est diffusée dans un journal ou un magazine publié dans une autre langue que le français ou l’anglais, la mise en garde doit être en français ou dans cette autre langue mais, dans ce dernier cas, uniquement dans la mesure où elle est disponible sur le site Internet du ministère.
A.M. 2008-010, a. 4.
5. La violation des dispositions de l’un des articles 1 à 4 constitue une infraction.
A.M. 2008-010, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
A.M. 2008-010, a. 6.
MISE EN GARDE DU PREMIER FORMAT
Type A Type B

MISE EN GARDE DU DEUXIÈME FORMAT
Type A Type B

MISE EN GARDE DU TROISIÈME FORMAT
Type A


Type B


A.M. 2008-010, Ann; Erratum 2008 G.O. 2, 4873.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2008-010, 2008 G.O. 2, 4316 et 4873