L-6, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the duties and fees payable for licences, registration and authorization regarding video lotteries

Full text
chapter L-6, r. 7
Regulation respecting the duties and fees payable for licences, registration and authorization regarding video lotteries
VIDEO LOTTERIES — DUTIES AND COSTS PAYABLE
Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines
(chapter L-6, ss. 54 and 119).
L-6
September 1 2012
Replaced, 2011, chapter 18, s. 317.
The Regulation respecting the duties and fees payable for licences, registration and authorization regarding video lotteries (chapter L-6, r. 7) is replaced by Schedule I to the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L.6), enacted by section 67 of the Act respecting mainly the implementation of certain provisions of the Budget Speech of 17 March 2011 and the enactment of the Act to establish the Northern Plan Fund (2011, chapter 18).
The sums paid in fees, duties and costs under this Regulation are deemed to be fees, duties and costs validly collected under the first paragraph of section 317 of chapter 18 of the statutes of 2011. Those sums belong to the Government.
O.C. 1259-93; S.Q. 2011, c. 18, s. 317.
1. The duties payable for the issue of a licence regarding video lotteries are:
(1)  for a manufacturer’s licence: $6,802;
(2)  for a repairman’s licence: $1,361;
(3)  for a site operator’s licence:
i.  when the licence authorizes 1 machine: $748;
ii.  when the licence authorizes 2 machines: $817;
iii.  when the licence authorizes 3 machines: $887;
iv.  when the licence authorizes 4 machines: $952;
v.  when the licence authorizes 5 machines: $1,020.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 1.
2. The duties payable for the issue of an authorization for transportation are $137.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 2.
3. The duties payable for the registration of a video lottery machine are $65 per machine.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 3.
4. The fees payable for the examination of an application for a licence are the following:
(1)  for a manufacturer’s licence: $679;
(2)  for a repairman’s licence: $137;
(3)  for a site operator’s licence: $112.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 4.
5. The duties and fees payable under this Regulation will be adjusted on the 1 April each year, in keeping with the rate of increase of the general Consumer Price Index for Canada, as determined by Statistics Canada for the 12 month period ending the previous 31 December.
The duties, calculated in the prescribed manner, are reduced to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar lower than $0.50; they are increased to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar equal to or higher than $0.50.
Each year, as soon as possible after the new duties and fees have been determined, the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux will publish a table of them in the Gazette officielle du Québec.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 5.
6. When a site operator’s licence is issued for a period of less than 12 months, the duties payable for the licence are proportional to the non-expired period of the bar, brasserie or tavern permit until the anniversary date of the permit and are calculated by dividing the duties payable for the licence by the number of days in the calendar year for which the licence is requested and by multiplying the result obtained by the number of non-expired days of the bar, brasserie or tavern permit.
The duties, calculated in the prescribed manner, are reduced to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar lower than $0.50; they are increased to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar equal to or higher than $0.50.
O.C. 1259-93, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 1259-93, s. 7.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1259-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 5148

L-6, r. 7 - Règlement sur les droits et frais payables pour les licences, l’immatriculation et les autorisations relatives aux loteries vidéo

Texte complet
chapitre L-6, r. 7
Règlement sur les droits et frais payables pour les licences, l’immatriculation et les autorisations relatives aux loteries vidéo
LOTERIES VIDÉO — DROITS ET FRAIS PAYABLES
Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement
(chapitre L-6, a. 54 et 119).
L-6
1er septembre 2012
Remplacé, 2011, chapitre 18, a. 317.
Le Règlement sur les droits et frais payables pour les licences, l’immatriculation et les autorisations relatives aux loteries vidéo (chapitre L-6, r. 7) est remplacé par l’annexe I de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L-6), édictée par l’article 67 de la Loi concernant principalement la mise en oeuvre de certaines dispositions du discours sur le budget du 17 mars 2011 et l’édiction de la Loi instituant le Fonds du Plan Nord (2011, chapitre 18).
Les sommes payées à titre de droits ou de frais en vertu de ce règlement sont réputées des droits ou des frais validement perçus en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 317 du chapitre 18 des lois de 2011. Ces sommes appartiennent au gouvernement.
D. 1259-93; L.Q. 2001, c. 18, a. 317.
1. Les droits payables pour la délivrance d’une licence relative aux loteries vidéo sont de:
1°  pour une licence de manufacturier: 6 802 $;
2°  pour une licence de réparateur: 1 361 $;
3°  pour une licence d’exploitant de site:
i.  lorsque cette licence autorise 1 appareil: 748 $;
ii.  lorsque cette licence autorise 2 appareils: 817 $;
iii.  lorsque cette licence autorise 3 appareils: 887 $;
iv.  lorsque cette licence autorise 4 appareils: 952 $;
v.  lorsque cette licence autorise 5 appareils: 1 020 $.
D. 1259-93, a. 1.
2. Les droits payables pour la délivrance d’une autorisation de transport sont de 137 $.
D. 1259-93, a. 2.
3. Les droits payables pour l’immatriculation d’un appareil de loterie vidéo sont de 65 $ par appareil.
D. 1259-93, a. 3.
4. Les frais payables pour l’étude d’une demande de licence sont les suivants:
1°  pour une licence de manufacturier: 679 $;
2°  pour une licence de réparateur: 137 $;
3°  pour une licence d’exploitant de site: 112 $.
D. 1259-93, a. 4.
5. Les droits et frais payables en vertu du présent règlement sont ajustés au 1er avril de chaque année, selon le taux d’augmentation de l’indice général des prix à la consommation pour le Canada, tel que déterminé par Statistique Canada pour la période de 12 mois se terminant le 31 décembre de l’année précédente.
Les droits calculés de la manière prescrite sont diminués au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $; ils sont augmentés au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
La Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux publie, à chaque année, aussitôt que possible après la détermination des nouveaux droits et frais, le tableau de ceux-ci à la Gazette officielle du Québec.
D. 1259-93, a. 5.
6. Lorsqu’une licence d’exploitant de site est délivrée pour une période de moins de 12 mois, les droits exigibles pour cette licence sont proportionnels à la période restant à courir sur le permis de bar, de brasserie ou de taverne jusqu’à la date anniversaire de ce permis et se calcule en divisant le montant des droits payables pour la licence par le nombre de jours de l’année civile où cette licence est demandée et en multipliant le chiffre ainsi obtenu par le nombre de jours non écoulés sur le permis de bar, de brasserie ou de taverne.
Les droits calculés de la manière prescrite sont diminués au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $; ils sont augmentés au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
D. 1259-93, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 1259-93, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1259-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 6536