I-16.0.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting certain transitional measures for the carrying out of the Act respecting Investissement Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-16.0.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting certain transitional measures for the carrying out of the Act respecting Investissement Québec
INVESTISSEMENT QUÉBEC — TRANSITIONAL MEASURES
Act respecting Investissement Québec
(chapter I-16.0.1, s. 177).
I-16.0.1
September 1 2012
1. For the purposes of this Regulation, “Company” means the company constituted by section 1 of the Act respecting Investissement Québec (chapter I-16.0.1), and “Investissement Québec” means the agency referred to in section 1 of the Act respecting Investissement Québec and La Financière du Québec (chapter I-16.1).
O.C. 408-2011, s. 1.
2. The following obligations of Investissement Québec are transferred to the Minister of Economic Development, Innovation and Export Trade:
(1)  obligations resulting from the programs and forms of financial assistance referred to in sections 159 and 160 of the Act respecting Investissement Québec (chapter I-16.0.1), unless the resulting rights become those of the Company; and
(2)  obligations resulting from an investment, a loan or a guarantee referred to in section 164 of the Act, except those resulting from investments, loans or guarantees referred to in the Orders in Council listed in that section.
O.C. 408-2011, s. 2.
3. The rights and obligations resulting from the administration of the fiscal measures intended for enterprises that were administered, before 1 April 2011, by Investissement Québec are transferred to the Minister of Economic Development, Innovation and Export Trade.
O.C. 408-2011, s. 3.
4. The current and future assets and liabilities relating to the rights and obligations transferred to the Minister in accordance with sections 2 and 3 become those of the Economic Development Fund established by section 25 of the Act respecting Investissement Québec (chapter I-16.0.1).
O.C. 408-2011, s. 4.
5. The carrying out of the obligations transferred to the Minister is deemed to be a mandate given to the Company under section 21 of the Act respecting Investissement Québec (chapter I-16.0.1).
The same applies to the administration of the fiscal measures for enterprises that were administered by Investissement Québec before 1 April 2011.
O.C. 408-2011, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 408-2011, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 408-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 1011

I-16.0.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur certaines mesures transitoires pour l’application de la Loi sur Investissement Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-16.0.1, r. 1
Règlement sur certaines mesures transitoires pour l’application de la Loi sur Investissement Québec
INVESTISSEMENT QUÉBEC — MESURES TRANSITOIRES
Loi sur Investissement Québec
(chapitre I-16.0.1, a. 177).
I-16.0.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Pour l’application du présent règlement, la «société» est celle constituée par l’article 1 de la Loi sur Investissement Québec (chapitre I-16.0.1), alors qu’«Investissement Québec» est la société visée à l’article 1 de la Loi sur Investissement Québec et la Financière du Québec (chapitre I-16.1).
D. 408-2011, a. 1.
2. Sont transférées au ministre du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation, les obligations suivantes d’Investissement Québec:
1°  les obligations qui résultent des programmes et des formes d’aide financière visés aux articles 159 et 160 de la Loi sur Investissement Québec (chapitre I-16.0.1), à moins que les droits en résultant ne deviennent ceux de la société;
2°  les obligations qui résultent d’un investissement, d’un prêt ou d’une garantie visés à l’article 164 de cette Loi, à l’exception de celles résultant des investissements, des prêts et des garanties visés par les décrets énumérés à cet article.
D. 408-2011, a. 2.
3. Les droits et les obligations qui résultent de l’administration des mesures fiscales destinées aux entreprises qui étaient administrées, avant le 1er avril 2011, par Investissement Québec sont transférés au ministre du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation.
D. 408-2011, a. 3.
4. L’actif et le passif, même éventuels, relatifs aux droits et aux obligations qui sont transférés au Ministre conformément aux articles 2 et 3 deviennent ceux du Fonds du développement économique institué par l’article 25 de la Loi sur Investissement Québec (chapitre I-16.0.1).
D. 408-2011, a. 4.
5. Est réputée être un mandat confié à la société en vertu de l’article 21 de la Loi sur Investissement Québec (chapitre I-16.0.1) l’exécution des obligations transférées au Ministre.
Il en est de même de l’administration des mesures fiscales destinées aux entreprises qui étaient administrées, avant le 1er avril 2011, par Investissement Québec.
D. 408-2011, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 408-2011, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 408-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 1616