I-13.3, r. 6 - Regulation respecting determination of the base amount for calculation of the maximum yield of the school tax

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-13.3, r. 6
Regulation respecting determination of the base amount for calculation of the maximum yield of the school tax
EDUCATION — SCHOOL TAX — BASE AMOUNT
Education Act
(chapter I-13.3, s. 455.1).
I-13.3
September 1 2012
1. For the purpose of calculating the maximum yield of the school tax, as provided for in section 308 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) in the case of the amalgamation or total annexation of school board territories having occurred after 30 June 1990, the base amount referred to in subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph of that section is, from the school year during which those changes take effect and for the subsequent 4 school years, established by means of the following formula:

b
M = m x (a + ______)
1000
For the purposes of the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  M is the base amount determined under this Regulation;
(2)  m is the base amount referred to in subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph of section 308 of the Act;
(3)  a is the number of school boards that are party to the amalgamation or annexation and whose allowable number of students, as established pursuant to the regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the school year during which the amalgamation or annexation takes effect, would have been 1,000 or more;
(4)  b is the allowable number of students of the school boards that are party to the amalgamation or annexation and whose allowable number of students, as established pursuant to the regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the school year during which the amalgamation or annexation takes effect, would have been less than 1,000.
O.C. 1018-92, s. 1.
2. In the case of the termination of a regional school board, the base amount for a school board that was a member of the regional school board or that results from the amalgamation taking effect on the date of termination of the regional school board of school boards that were members of the regional school board is, for the school year during which the regional school board ceases to exist and for the subsequent school year, increased by a part of the base amount for the regional school board that corresponds to the proportion that the allowable number of students of the regional school board allowed by that school board and established pursuant to the regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the school year during which the regional school board ceases to exist is of the total allowable number of students in the regional school board.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, in the case of the termination of a regional school board having occurred after 30 June 1990 and taking effect on the date of the amalgamation of all the territories of the school boards that are members of that regional school board, the base amount for the school board resulting from the amalgamation, as established pursuant to section 1, is increased, from the school year during which those changes take effect and for the subsequent 4 school years, by the amount of the base amount referred to in subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph of section 308 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3).
O.C. 1018-92, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 1018-92, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 1018-92, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1018-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 3438

I-13.3, r. 6 - Règlement sur la détermination du montant de base pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-13.3, r. 6
Règlement sur la détermination du montant de base pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire
INSTRUCTION PUBLIQUE — TAXE SCOLAIRE — MONTANT DE BASE
Loi sur l’instruction publique
(chapitre I-13.3, a. 455.1).
I-13.3
1er septembre 2012
1. Pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire prévu à l’article 308 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) dans les cas de réunion ou d’annexion totale de territoires de commissions scolaires survenues après le 30 juin 1990, le montant de base visé au paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa de cet article est, à compter de l’année scolaire où ces changements prennent effet et pour les 4 années scolaires subséquentes, établi au moyen de la formule suivante:

b
M = m x (a + ______)
1000
Aux fins de la formule prévue au premier alinéa, les lettres ont la signification suivante:
1°  M: le montant de base déterminé en vertu du présent règlement;
2°  m: le montant de base visé au paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 308;
3°  a: le nombre de commissions scolaires partie à la réunion ou à l’annexion dont le nombre admissible d’élève établi en application du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire édicté pour l’année scolaire où la réunion ou l’annexion prend effet aurait été de 1 000 ou plus;
4°  b: le nombre admissible d’élèves des commissions scolaires partie à la réunion ou à l’annexion dont le nombre admissible d’élèves établi en application du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire édicté pour l’année scolaire où la réunion ou l’annexion prend effet aurait été inférieur à 1 000.
D. 1018-92, a. 1.
2. Dans le cas de cessation d’existence d’une commission scolaire régionale, le montant de base d’une commission scolaire qui était membre de la commission scolaire régionale ou qui est issue de la réunion prenant effet à la date de cessation d’existence de la commission scolaire régionale de commissions scolaires qui étaient membres de la commission scolaire régionale est, pour l’année scolaire où la commission scolaire régionale cesse d’exister et pour l’année scolaire subséquente, majoré d’une partie du montant de base de la commission scolaire régionale correspondant au rapport entre le nombre admissible d’élèves de la commission scolaire régionale admis par cette commission scolaire et établi en application du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire édicté pour l’année scolaire où la commission scolaire régionale cesse d’exister et le nombre admissible total des élèves de la commission scolaire régionale.
Toutefois, dans le cas de cessation d’existence d’une commission scolaire régionale survenue après le 30 juin 1990 et prenant effet à la date de la réunion de tous les territoires des commissions scolaires membres de cette commission scolaire régionale, le montant de base de la commission scolaire issu de la réunion établi en application de l’article 1 est majoré, à compter de l’année scolaire où ces changements prennent effet et pour les 4 années scolaires subséquentes, d’une fois le montant de base visé au paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 308 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3).
D. 1018-92, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 1018-92, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 1018-92, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1018-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 4700