I-13.3, r. 3 - Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2009-2010 school year

Full text
chapter I-13.3, r. 3
Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2009-2010 school year
EDUCATION — SCHOOL TAX — COMPUTATION
Education Act
(chapter I-13.3, s. 455.1).
I-13.3
September 1 2012
Revoked, O.C. 535-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 1527A; eff. 10-06-26
1. For the computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2009-2010 school year, provided for in section 308 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3), the allowable number of students must be determined by
(1)  calculating the number of 4-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.00 the number of such students legally enrolled for a minimum of 144 half days on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board;
(2)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such students legally enrolled for a minimum of 180 days on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8;
(3)  calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
(4)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10. Students admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their vocational studies may not be taken into account for the purposes of this paragraph;
(5)  calculating the number of students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma, an attestation of vocational specialization, an attestation of vocational studies or an attestation of transitional vocational studies, who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 1 of section 4, by
(a)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of full-time students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma, except students referred to in subparagraph b, or to an attestation of vocational specialization, legally enrolled during the 2007-2008 school year in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board and recognized by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports for the purposes of the budgetary rules for the 2007-2008 school year;
(b)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of full-time students admitted to a program of study leading to an attestation of vocational studies or an attestation of transitional vocational studies or admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their professional studies, legally enrolled on 30 September 2007 in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board and recognized by the Minister for the purposes of the budgetary rules for the 2007-2008 school year;
(c)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of students corresponding to the difference between the number of new places, in terms of the enrollment capacity of an educational institution, allotted by the Minister for one or more vocational programs of study and the number of full-time students admitted to such program or programs of study during the 2007-2008 school year in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board and recognized by the Minister for the purposes of the budgetary rules for the 2007-2008 school year; and
(d)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a, b and c;
(6)  calculating the number of students admitted to adult education services who may be taken into account, in accordance with the Schedule to this Regulation, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of full-time students;
(7)  calculating the number of handicapped 5-year-old preschool, elementary school and secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 6.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board and recognized by the Minister for the purposes of the budgetary rules for the 2008-2009 school year;
(8)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.25 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(9)  calculating the number of elementary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(10)  calculating the number of secondary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 3.40 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(11)  calculating the number of preschool and elementary school students enrolled in school day care services who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 3 of section 4, by multiplying by 0.05 the number of such students;
(12)  calculating the number of students enrolled in the school board’s student transportation services who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 4 of section 4, by
(a)  multiplying by 0.75 the number of students enrolled on 30 September 2008 in a transport service employing vehicles used exclusively to transport such students;
(b)  multiplying by 0.40 the number of students enrolledon 30 September 2008 in a transport service employing vehicles that have specific public transit routes and are not reserved exclusively to transport such students; and
(c)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a and b; and
(13)  adding the numbers obtained under paragraphs 1 to 12.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 1.
2. The allowable number of students determined under section 1 must be adjusted by adding the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the school population.
The number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the school population is determined by
(1)  calculating the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the total number of students by
(a)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year (O.C. 599-2008, 08-06-11), to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph of section 2 of that Regulation; and
(b)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph a, the sum of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1, as they read before the application of section 3, if applicable;
(2)  determining the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the number of 5-year-old preschool and elementary school students by
(a)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool and elementary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year;
(b)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph a and paragraphs 2, 3, 8 and 9 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph of section 2 of that Regulation;
(c)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool and elementary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1; and
(d)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph b, the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph c and paragraphs 2, 3, 8 and 9 of section 1, as they read before the application of section 3, if applicable;
(3)  calculating the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the number of secondary school students by
(a)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year;
(b)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph a and paragraphs 4 and 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 2 of that Regulation;
(c)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1; and
(d)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph b, the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph c and paragraphs 4 and 10 of section 1, as they read before the application of section 3, if applicable;
(4)  subtracting from the sum of numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 and 3, the number obtained under paragraph 1 and multiplying by 0.37 the resulting number; and
(5)  adding the numbers obtained under paragraphs 1 and 4.
In the operations prescribed in this section, when a number is lower than zero, it is deemed to be zero.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 2.
3. Where the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students referred to in paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 exceeds the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students referred to in paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 (O.C. 599-2008, 08-06-11) school year by 200 or 2%, and is at least 200 or 2% lower than the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students in the categories referred to in paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1, established according to the Minister’s enrolment estimates for the 2009-2010 school year, paragraphs 2 to 4 of section 1 are to be read as follows:
“ (2) calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrollment estimates for the 2009-2010 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8;
(3)  calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrollment estimates for the 2009-2010 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
(4)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrollment estimates for the 2009-2010 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10;”.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of section 1,
(1)  students who may be taken into account by a schoolboard for the purposes of paragraph 5 of section 1 are students who were admitted for the 2007-2008 school year to a vocational training centre under the jurisdiction of the school board to receive educational services in vocational training, in vocational training programs authorized pursuant to section 467 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3);
(2)  the number of full-time students is obtained by adding the number of students enrolled full-time who participate in the minimum number of hours of activities prescribed by the basic school regulation applicable to them and the number of students enrolled part-time converted into a number of full-time students by
(a)  using the following equation to calculate the proportion of full-time attendance per student enrolled part-time:

the student’s number of hours of activities
per school year
_____________________________________________

the minimum number of hours of activities
per school year prescribed
by the basic school regulation
applicable to the student
(b)  adding, for each of the categories of students referred to in paragraphs 1 to 10 of section 1, the proportions obtained under subparagraph a;
(3)  the students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 11 of section 1 are
(a)  4-year-old preschool students enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the day care services of the school board for a minimum of 2 periods per day, at least 3 days per week; and
(b)  5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students enrolled on 30 September 2008 in the day care services of the school board for a minimum of 2 periods per day, at least 3 days per week; and
(4)  the students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 12 of section 1 are the students for whom the school board provides transportation at the beginning and end of classes each day.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 4.
5. For the computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2009-2010 school year, the amount per student is $760.97, or $989.23 if the allowable number of students is less than 1,000, and the base amount is $228,284, namely the amounts established for the 2008-2009 school year increased by 1.84%.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 5.
6. The Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2008-2009 school year (O.C. 599-2008, 08-06-11) is revoked.
O.C. 719-2009, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 719-2009, s. 7.
SCHEDULE
(s.1, par. 6)
NUMBER OF STUDENTS EQUIVALENT TO FULL-TIME ADULTS IN GENERAL EDUCATION


Code School board Number of full-time
(Commission scolaire) students



711 000 des Monts-et-Marées 502.1


712 000 des Phares 445.4


713 000 du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs 297.8


714 000 de Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup 285.3


721 000 du Pays-des-Bleuets 509.4


722 000 du Lac-Saint-Jean 544.9


723 000 des Rives-du-Saguenay 853.5


724 000 De La Jonquière 389.7


731 000 de Charlevoix 109.7


732 000 de la Capitale 1,897.3


733 000 des Découvreurs 529.3


734 000 des Premières-Seigneuries 964.0


735 000 de Portneuf 165.3


741 000 du Chemin-du-Roy 745.5


742 000 de l’Énergie 598.4


751 000 des Hauts-Cantons 196.0


752 000 de la Région-de-Sherbrooke 1,057.4


753 000 des Sommets 192.3


761 000 de la Pointe-de-l’Île 2,876.1


762 000 de Montréal 7,914.1


763 000 Marguerite-Bourgeoys 2,694.0


771 000 des Draveurs 894.0


772 000 des Portages-de-l’Outaouais 678.7


773 000 au Coeur-des-Vallées 351.8


774 000 des Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais 323.8


781 000 du Lac-Témiscamingue 130.4


782 000 de Rouyn-Noranda 354.4


783 000 Harricana 189.9


784 000 de l’Or-et-des-Bois 349.5


785 000 du Lac-Abitibi 122.8


791 000 de l’Estuaire 288.8


792 000 du Fer 166.3


793 000 de la Moyenne-Côte-Nord 28.4


801 000 de la Baie-James 78.8


811 000 des Îles 48.2


812 000 des Chic-Chocs 190.0


813 000 René-Lévesque 351.5


821 000 de la Côte-du-Sud 328.8


822 000 des Appalaches 292.6


823 000 de la Beauce-Etchemin 706.6


824 000 des Navigateurs 516.0


831 000 de Laval 1,331.3


841 000 des Affluents 1,254.1


842 000 des Samares 797.6


851 000 de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles 883.2


852 000 de la Rivière-du-Nord 663.7


853 000 des Laurentides 244.8


854 000 Pierre-Neveu 273.1


861 000 de Sorel-Tracy 460.7


862 000 de Saint-Hyacinthe 364.7


863 000 des Hautes-Rivières 467.1


864 000 Marie-Victorin 1,420.1


865 000 des Patriotes 557.5


866 000 du Val-des-Cerfs 439.3


867 000 des Grandes-Seigneuries 606.5


868 000 de la Vallée-des-Tisserands 372.5


869 000 des Trois-Lacs 337.4


871 000 de la Riveraine 195.0


872 000 des Bois-Francs 404.4


873 000 des Chênes 297.6


881 000 Central Québec 50.0


882 000 Eastern Shores 57.0


883 000 Eastern Townships 165.5


884 000 Riverside 175.3


885 000 Sir Wilfrid Laurier 308.5


886 000 Western Québec 226.9


887 000 English Montreal 3,335.0


888 000 Lester B. Pearson 1,323.6


889 000 New Frontiers 90.5


O.C. 719-2009, Sch.
REFERENCES
O.C. 719-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1881

I-13.3, r. 3 - Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010

Texte complet
chapitre I-13.3, r. 3
Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010
INSTRUCTION PUBLIQUE — TAXE SCOLAIRE — CALCUL
Loi sur l’instruction publique
(chapitre I-13.3, a. 455.1).
I-13.3
1er septembre 2012
Abrogé, D. 535-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 2411A; eff. 10-06-26
1. Pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010 prévu à l’article 308 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3), le nombre admissible d’élèves est établi en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,00 le nombre de ces élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 144 demi-journées le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire;
2°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 180 jours le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 8;
3°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
4°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10. Ne peuvent être pris en considération aux fins du présent paragraphe, les élèves admis, après la 3e secondaire, à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelle qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale;
5°  déterminer le nombre des élèves admis à un programme d’études menant au diplôme d’études professionnelles, à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle, à une attestation de formation professionnelle ou à une attestation de formation professionnelle de transition qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre des élèves à temps complet admis à un programme d’études menant au diplôme d’études professionnelles, à l’exception des élèves visés au sous-paragraphe b, ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle, légalement inscrits au cours de l’année scolaire 2007-2008 dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, et qui sont reconnus par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires pour l’année scolaire 2007-2008;
b)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre des élèves à temps complet admis à un programme d’études menant à une attestation de formation professionnelle ou à une attestation de formation professionnelle de transition ou admis, après la 3e secondaire, à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelle qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale, légalement inscrits au 30 septembre 2007 dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, et qui sont reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires pour l’année scolaire 2007-2008;
c)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre des élèves correspondant à l’écart entre le nombre de nouvelles places reliées à la capacité d’accueil d’un établissement d’enseignement allouées par le ministre pour un ou plusieurs programmes d’études professionnelles et le nombre des élèves à temps complet admis à ce ou à ces programmes d’études au cours de l’année scolaire 2007-2008 dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, et qui sont reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires pour l’année scolaire 2007-2008;
d)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a, b et c;
6°  déterminer le nombre des élèves admis aux services éducatifs pour les adultes qui peuvent être pris en considération conformément à l’annexe du présent règlement, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre des élèves à temps complet;
7°  déterminer le nombre des élèves handicapés de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans, de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 6,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire et reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009;
8°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,25 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
9°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
10°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 3,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
11°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits dans des services de garde en milieu scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 3 de l’article 4, en multipliant par 0,05 le nombre de ces élèves;
12°  déterminer le nombre des élèves inscrits aux services de transport scolaire de la commission scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 4 de l’article 4, en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,75 le nombre des élèves inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules servant exclusivement au transport de ces élèves;
b)  multiplier par 0,40 le nombre des élèves inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules accomplissant des parcours déterminés de transport en commun et qui ne sont pas exclusivement réservés au transport de ces élèves;
c)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a et b;
13°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 à  12.
D. 719-2009, a. 1.
2. Le nombre admissible d’élèves établi en application de l’article 1 est ajusté en y additionnant le nombre des élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance des clientèles scolaires.
Le nombre des élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance des clientèles scolairesest établi en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre des élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre total des élèves en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 (D. 599-2008, 08-06-11), auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 de ce règlement;
b)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe a, la somme des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1, tels qu’ils se lisent avant l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
2°  déterminer le nombre des élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009;
b)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe a et des paragraphes 2, 3, 8 et 9 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 de ce règlement;
c)  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
d)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe b, le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe c et des paragraphes 2, 3, 8 et 9 de l’article 1, tels qu’ils se lisent avant l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
3°  déterminer le nombre des élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009;
b)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe a et des paragraphes 4 et 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 de ce règlement;
c)  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
d)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe b, le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe c et des paragraphes 4 et 10 de l’article 1, tels qu’ils se lisent avant l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
4°  soustraire de la somme des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 et 3, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 1 et multiplier par 0,37 le nombre qui en résulte;
5°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 et 4.
Dans les opérations prévues au présent article, lorsqu’un nombre est inférieur à zéro, ce nombre est réputé être égal à zéro.
D. 719-2009, a. 2.
3. Lorsque la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet visés aux paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 excède de 200 ou de 2% la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet visés aux paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 (D. 599-2008, 08-06-11) et est inférieure d’au moins 200 ou 2% à la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet des catégories visées aux paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 établis selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010, les paragraphes 2 à 4 de l’article 1 doivent se lire de la façon suivante:
« 2° déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 8;
3°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
4°  déterminer le nombre des élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10;».
D. 719-2009, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application de l’article 1:
1°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 5 de l’article 1 sont les élèves qui ont été admis pour l’année scolaire 2007-2008, dans un centre de formation professionnelle qui relève de la commission scolaire, pour y recevoir des services éducatifs en formation professionnelle, dans des spécialités professionnelles autorisées conformément à l’article 467 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3);
2°  le nombre des élèves à temps complet est obtenu par l’addition du nombre des élèves inscrits à temps complet qui participent au nombre minimum d’heures d’activités prévues au régime pédagogique qui leur est applicable, et du nombre des élèves inscrits à temps partiel converti en nombre d’élèves à temps complet en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer, pour chaque élève inscrit à temps partiel, la proportion de fréquentation à temps complet en effectuant l’équation suivante:
le nombre d’heures d’activités de l’élève
par année
____________________________________________

le nombre minimum d’heures d’activités
par année scolaire prévu au régime
pédagogique qui lui est applicable
b)  additionner, pour chacune des catégories d’élèves visée aux paragraphes 1 à 10 de l’article 1, les proportions obtenues en application du sous-paragraphe a;
3°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 11 de l’article 1 sont:
a)  les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les services de garde de la commission scolaire à un minimum de 2 périodes par jour, au moins 3 jours par semaine;
b)  les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire, inscrits le 30 septembre 2008 dans les services de garde de la commission scolaire à un minimum de 2 périodes par jour, au moins 3 jours par semaine;
4°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 12 de l’article 1 sont les élèves pour lesquels la commission scolaire organise le transport pour l’entrée et la sortie quotidienne des classes.
D. 719-2009, a. 4.
5. Pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2009-2010, le montant par élève est de 760,97 $ ou, si le nombre admissible d’élèves est inférieur à 1 000, de 989,23 $, et le montant de base est de 228 284 $, soit ceux fixés pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 majorés de 1,84%.
D. 719-2009, a. 5.
6. Le Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2008-2009 (D. 599-2008, 08-06-11) est abrogé.
D. 719-2009, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 719-2009, a. 7.
ANNEXE
(a.1, par. 6)
NOMBRE D’ÉLÈVES EN ÉQUIVALENTS TEMPS PLEIN ADULTES EN FORMATION GÉNÉRALE


Code Commission scolaire Nombre des élèves
à temps complet



711000 Monts-et-Marées, CS des 502,1


712000 Phares, CS des 445,4


713000 Fleuve-et-des-Lacs, CS du 297,8


714000 Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup, CS de 285,3


721000 Pays-des-Bleuets, CS du 509,4


722000 Lac-Saint-Jean, CS du 544,9


723000 Rives-du-Saguenay, CS des 853,5


724000 De La Jonquière, CS 389,7


731000 Charlevoix, CS de 109,7


732000 Capitale, CS de la 1 897,3


733000 Découvreurs, CS des 529,3


734000 Premières-Seigneuries, CS des 964,0


735000 Portneuf, CS de 165,3


741000 Chemin-du-Roy, CS du 745,5


742000 Énergie, CS de l’ 598,4


751000 Hauts-Cantons, CS des 196,0


752000 Région-de-Sherbrooke, CS de la 1 057,4


753000 Sommets, CS des 192,3


761000 Pointe-de-l’Île, CS de la 2 876,1


762000 Montréal, CS de 7 914,1


763000 Marguerite-Bourgeoys, CS 2 694,0


771000 Draveurs, CS des 894,0


772000 Portages-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 678,7


773000 Coeur-des-Vallées, CS au 351,8


774000 Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 323,8


781000 Lac-Témiscamingue, CS du 130,4


782000 Rouyn-Noranda, CS de 354,4


783000 Harricana, CS 189,9


784000 Or-et-des-Bois, CS de l’ 349,5


785000 Lac-Abitibi, CS du 122,8


791000 Estuaire, CS de l’ 288,8


792000 Fer, CS du 166,3


793000 Moyenne-Côte-Nord, CS de la 28,4


801000 Baie-James, CS de la 78,8


811000 Îles, CS des 8,2


812000 Chic-Chocs, CS des 190,0


813000 René-Lévesque, CS 351,5


821000 Côte-du-Sud, CS de la 328,8


822000 Appalaches, CS des 292,6


823000 Beauce-Etchemin, CS de la 706,6


824000 Navigateurs, CS des 516,0


831000 Laval, CS de 1 331,3


841000 Affluents, CS des 1 254,1


842000 Samares, CS des 797,6


851000 Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles, CS de la 883,2


852000 Rivière-du-Nord, CS de la 663,7


853000 Laurentides, CS des 244,8


854000 Pierre-Neveu, CS 273,1


861000 Sorel-Tracy, CS de 460,7


862000 Saint-Hyacinthe, CS de 364,7


863000 Hautes-Rivières, CS des 467,1


864000 Marie-Victorin, CS 1 420,1


865000 Patriotes, CS des 557,5


866000 Val-des-Cerfs, CS du 439,3


867000 Grandes-Seigneuries, CS des 606,5


868000 Vallée-des-Tisserands, CS de la 372,5


869000 Trois-Lacs, CS des 337,4


871000 Riveraine, CS de la 195,0


872000 Bois-Francs, CS des 404,4


873000 Chênes, CS des 297,6


881000 Central Québec, CS 50,0


882000 Eastern Shores, CS 57,0


883000 Eastern Townships, CS 165,5


884000 Riverside, CS 175,3


885000 Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier, CS 308,5


886000 Western Québec, CS 226,9


887000 English-Montréal, CS 3 335,0


888000 Lester-B.-Pearson, CS 1 323,6


889000 New Frontiers, CS 90,5


D. 719-2009, Ann.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 719-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 2825