I-13.3, r. 3.5 - Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2014-2015 school year

Full text
chapter I-13.3, r. 3.5
Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2014-2015 school year
EDUCATION — SCHOOL TAX — 2014-2015
Education Act
(chapter I-13.3, s. 455.1, 1st par., subpars. 1, 2 and 3).
I-13.3
June 30 2015
Revoked, O.C. 529-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1189; eff. 2015-06-30; see chapter I-13.3, r. 3.6.
1. For the computation of the maximum yield of the school tax provided for in section 308 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) for a school year, the allowable number of students must be determined by
(1)  calculating the number of 4-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.00 the number of such students legally enrolled for a minimum of 144 half days on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board;
(2)  calculating the number of 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such students legally enrolled for a minimum of 180 days on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 1, 7 and 8;
(3)  calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
(4)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10. Students admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their vocational studies may not be taken into account for the purposes of this paragraph;
(5)  calculating the number of students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma or to an attestation of vocational specialization who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 1 of section 4, by
(a)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of full-time students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma, except students referred to in subparagraph b, or to an attestation of vocational specialization, legally enrolled 2 school years before in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board that were then recognized by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports for the purposes of budgetary rules;
(b)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of full-time students admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their professional studies, legally enrolled on 30 September 2 school years before in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board that were then recognized by the Minister for the purposes of budgetary rules;
(c)  multiplying by 3.40 the number of students corresponding to the number of new places, in terms of the enrollment capacity of an educational institution, allotted by the Minister for one or more vocational programs of study; and
(d)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a, b and c;
(6)  calculating the number of students admitted to adult education services, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of full-time students who may be taken into account for the school year covered by this computation of the maximum yield of the school tax in accordance with the Schedule to this Regulation;
(7)  calculating the number of handicapped 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool, elementary school and secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 6.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board that were then recognized by the Minister for the purposes of budgetary rules;
(8)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.25 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(9)  calculating the number of elementary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(10)  calculating the number of secondary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 3.40 the number of such full-time students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes and legally enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(11)  calculating the number of preschool and elementary school students enrolled in school day care services who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 3 of section 4, by multiplying by 0.05 the number of such students;
(12)  calculating the number of students enrolled in the school board’s student transportation services who may be taken into account pursuant to paragraph 4 of section 4, by
(a)  multiplying by 0.75 the number of students enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in a transportation service employing vehicles used exclusively to transport such students;
(b)  multiplying by 0.40 the number of students enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in a transportation service employing vehicles that have specific public transit routes and are not reserved exclusively to transport such students; and
(c)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a and b; and
(13)  adding the numbers obtained under paragraphs 1 to 12.
O.C. 546-2014, s. 1.
2. The allowable number of students determined under section 1 must be adjusted by adding the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the school population.
The number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the school population is determined by
(1)  calculating the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the total number of students by
(a)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 for the preceding school year, to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph of section 2 for the same school year; and
(b)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph a, the sum of the numbers obtained under paragraph 2, excluding 4-year-old preschool students, and paragraphs 3, 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1, as they read taking into account the application of section 3, if applicable;
(2)  determining the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the number of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students by
(a)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students of the preceding school year who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1;
(b)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph a and paragraphs 2, 3, 8 and 9 of section 1 for the preceding school year, to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph of section 2 for the same school year;
(c)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1; and
(d)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph b, the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph c and paragraph 2, excluding 4-year-old preschool students, and paragraphs 3, 8 and 9 of section 1, as they read taking into account the application of section 3, if applicable;
(3)  calculating the number of students who may be taken into account for the purposes of the reduction in the number of secondary school students by
(a)  calculating the number of secondary school students year who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1 for the preceding school year;
(b)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph a and paragraphs 4 and 10 of section 1 for the preceding school year, to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 2 for the same school year;
(c)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account under paragraph 7 of section 1; and
(d)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph b, the total of the numbers obtained under subparagraph c and paragraphs 4 and 10 of section 1, as they read taking into account the application of section 3, if applicable;
(4)  subtracting from the sum of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 and 3, the number obtained under paragraph 1 and multiplying by 0.37 the resulting number; and
(5)  adding the numbers obtained under paragraphs 1 and 4.
In the operations prescribed in this section, when a number is lower than zero, it is deemed to be zero.
O.C. 546-2014, s. 2.
3. Where the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students referred to in paragraph 2, excluding 4-year-old preschool students, and paragraphs 3, 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 exceeds the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students referred to in paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 for the preceding school year by 200 or 2%, and is at least 200 or 2% lower than the sum obtained by adding the numbers of full-time students in the categories referred to in paragraph 2, excluding 4-year-old preschool students, and paragraphs 3, 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1, established according to the Minister’s enrolment estimates for the school year for which the maximum yield of the school tax is computed, paragraphs 2 to 4 of section 1 are to be read as follows:
“ (2)  calculating the number of 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrolment estimates for the school year for which the maximum yield of the school tax is computed, except students referred to in paragraphs 1, 7 and 8;
“ (3)  calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrolment estimates for the school year for which the maximum yield of the school tax is computed, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
“ (4)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s enrolment estimates for the school year for which the maximum yield of the school tax is computed, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10;”.
O.C. 546-2014, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of section 1,
(1)  students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 5 of section 1 are students who were admitted to a vocational training centre under the jurisdiction of the school board to receive educational services in vocational training, in vocational education programs authorized pursuant to section 467 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3);
(2)  the number of full-time students is obtained by adding the number of students enrolled full-time who participate in the minimum number of hours of activities prescribed by the basic school regulation applicable to them and the number of students enrolled part-time converted into a number of full-time students by
(a)  using the following equation to calculate the proportion of full-time attendance per student enrolled part-time:
the student’s number of hours of activities
per school year
_____________________________________________

the minimum number of hours of activities
per school year prescribed
by the basic school regulation
applicable to the student
(b)  adding, for each of the categories of students referred to in paragraphs 1 to 10 of section 1, the proportions obtained under subparagraph a;
(3)  the students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 11 of section 1 are 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students, enrolled on 30 September of the preceding school year in the day care services of the school board for a minimum of 2 periods per day, at least 3 days per week; and
(4)  the students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 12 of section 1 are the students for whom the school board provides transportation at the beginning and end of classes each day.
O.C. 546-2014, s. 4.
5. For the computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2014-2015 school year, the amount per student is $804.64, or $1,046 if the allowable number of students is less than 1,000, and the base amount is $241,386, namely the amounts established for the 2013-2014 school year indexed by 1.31%.
O.C. 546-2014, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 546-2014, s. 6.
SCHEDULE
(s. 1, par. 6)
NUMBER OF EQUIVALENT
FULL-TIME ADULT STUDENTS
IN GENERAL EDUCATION FOR THE 2014-2015
SCHOOL YEAR


Code School board (commission scolaire) Number of
equivalent full-time
students



711000 Monts-et-Marées, CS des 505.8


712000 Phares, CS des 362.4


713000 Fleuve-et-des-Lacs, CS du 367.7


714000 Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup, CS de 346.7


721000 Pays-des-Bleuets, CS du 418.4


722000 Lac-Saint-Jean, CS du 665.0


723000 Rives-du-Saguenay, CS des 816.0


724000 De La Jonquière, CS 375.9


731000 Charlevoix, CS de 88.9


732000 Capitale, CS de la 2,276.3


733000 Découvreurs, CS des 469.7


734000 Premières-Seigneuries, CS des 919.6


735000 Portneuf, CS de 161.1


741000 Chemin-du-Roy, CS du 672.7


742000 Énergie, CS de l’ 488.8


751000 Hauts-Cantons, CS des 198.3


752000 Région-de-Sherbrooke, CS de la 1,020.0


753000 Sommets, CS des 260.5


761000 Pointe-de-l’Île, CS de la 3,381.9


762000 Montréal, CS de 9,050.4


763000 Marguerite-Bourgeoys, CS 2,951.2


771000 Draveurs, CS des 755.6


772000 Portages-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 707.5


773000 Coeur-des-Vallées, CS au 332.9


774000 Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 247.1


781000 Lac-Témiscamingue, CS du 109.7


782000 Rouyn-Noranda, CS de 267.1


783000 Harricana, CS 143.9


784000 Or-et-des-Bois, CS de l’ 290.7


785000 Lac-Abitibi, CS du 125.5


791000 Estuaire, CS de l’ 219.8


792000 Fer, CS du 126.9


793000 Moyenne-Côte-Nord, CS de la 21.7


801000 Baie-James, CS de la 53.0


811000 Îles, CS des 34.8


812000 Chic-Chocs, CS des 350.8


813000 René-Lévesque, CS 346.7


821000 Côte-du-Sud, CS de la 375.8


822000 Appalaches, CS des 289.3


823000 Beauce-Etchemin, CS de la 840.6


824000 Navigateurs, CS des 564.5


831000 Laval, CS de 1,522.1


841000 Affluents, CS des 1,558.9


842000 Samares, CS des 929.9


851000 Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles, CS de la 952.9


852000 Rivière-du-Nord, CS de la 770.4


853000 Laurentides, CS des 236.0


854000 Pierre-Neveu, CS 224.3


861000 Sorel-Tracy, CS de 414.6


862000 Saint-Hyacinthe, CS de 374.3


863000 Hautes-Rivières, CS des 473.1


864000 Marie-Victorin, CS 1,529.7


865000 Patriotes, CS des 501.2


866000 Val-des-Cerfs, CS du 587.5


867000 Grandes-Seigneuries, CS des 633.0


868000 Vallée-des-Tisserands, CS de la 394.8


869000 Trois-Lacs, CS des 351.1


871000 Riveraine, CS de la 225.1


872000 Bois-Francs, CS des 396.5


873000 Chênes, CS des 264.5


881000 Central Québec, CS 48.4


882000 Eastern Shores, CS 55.1


883000 Eastern Townships, CS 143.7


884000 Riverside, CS 377.9


885000 Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier, CS 326.3


886000 Western Québec, CS 252.2


887000 English-Montréal, CS 3,708.3


888000 Lester-B.-Pearson, CS 1,596.6


889000 New Frontiers, CS 139.9

O.C. 546-2014, Sch.
REFERENCES
O.C. 546-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 1384

I-13.3, r. 3.5 - Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2014-2015

Texte complet
chapitre I-13.3, r. 3.5
Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2014-2015
INSTRUCTION PUBLIQUE — TAXE SCOLAIRE — 2014-2015
Loi sur l’instruction publique
(chapitre I-13.3, a. 455.1, 1er al., par. 1, 2 et 3).
I-13.3
30 juin 2015
Abrogé, D. 529-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1889; eff. 2015-06-30; voir chapitre I-13.3, r. 3.6.
1. Pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire prévu à l’article 308 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) pour une année scolaire, le nombre admissible d’élèves est établi en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,00 le nombre de ces élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 144 demi-journées le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire;
2°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 et 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 180 jours le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 1, 7 et 8;
3°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
4°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10. Ne peuvent être pris en considération aux fins du présent paragraphe les élèves admis, après la 3e secondaire, à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale;
5°  déterminer le nombre des élèves admis à un programme d’études menant au diplôme d’études professionnelles ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre d’élèves à temps complet admis à un programme d’études menant au diplôme d’études professionnelles, à l’exception des élèves visés au sous-paragraphe b, ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle, légalement inscrits 2 années scolaires plus tôt dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, et qui étaient alors reconnus par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires;
b)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre d’élèves à temps complet admis, après la 3e secondaire, à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale, légalement inscrits au 30 septembre 2 années scolaires plus tôt dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, et qui étaient alors reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires;
c)  multiplier par 3,40 le nombre d’élèves correspondant au nombre de nouvelles places liées à la capacité d’accueil d’un établissement d’enseignement allouées par le ministre pour un ou plusieurs programmes d’études professionnelles;
d)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a, b et c;
6°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves admis aux services éducatifs pour les adultes, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre d’élèves à temps complet qui peuvent être pris en considération pour l’année scolaire faisant l’objet du présent calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire conformément à l’annexe du présent règlement;
7°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves handicapés de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans et 5 ans, de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 6,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire et qui étaient alors reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires;
8°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,25 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
9°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
10°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 3,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
11°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits dans des services de garde en milieu scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 3 de l’article 4, en multipliant par 0,05 le nombre de ces élèves;
12°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves inscrits aux services de transport scolaire de la commission scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, conformément au paragraphe 4 de l’article 4, en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,75 le nombre d’élèves inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules servant exclusivement au transport de ces élèves;
b)  multiplier par 0,40 le nombre d’élèves inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules accomplissant des parcours déterminés de transport en commun et qui ne sont pas exclusivement réservés au transport de ces élèves;
c)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a et b;
13°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 à 12.
D. 546-2014, a. 1.
2. Le nombre admissible d’élèves établi en application de l’article 1 est ajusté en y additionnant le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance des clientèles scolaires.
Le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance des clientèles scolaires est établi en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre total d’élèves en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 pour l’année scolaire précédente auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 pour cette même année scolaire;
b)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe a, la somme des nombres obtenus en application du paragraphe 2, excluant les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans, et des paragraphes 3, 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1, tels qu’ils se lisent en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
2°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire de l’année scolaire précédente qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
b)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe a et des paragraphes 2, 3, 8 et 9 de l’article 1 pour l’année scolaire précédente auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 pour cette même année scolaire;
c)  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
d)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe b, le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe c, du paragraphe 2, excluant les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans, et des paragraphes 3, 8 et 9 de l’article 1, tels qu’ils se lisent en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
3°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins de la décroissance du nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer le nombre d’élèves pour l’année scolaire précédente de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
b)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe a et des paragraphes 4 et 10 de l’article 1 pour l’année scolaire précédente auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 2 pour cette même année scolaire;
c)  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération en application du paragraphe 7 de l’article 1;
d)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe b, le total des nombres obtenus en application du sous-paragraphe c et des paragraphes 4 et 10 de l’article 1, en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 3;
4°  soustraire de la somme des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 et 3, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 1 et multiplier par 0,37 le nombre qui en résulte;
5°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 et 4.
Dans les opérations prévues au présent article, lorsqu’un nombre est inférieur à zéro, ce nombre est réputé être égal à zéro.
D. 546-2014, a. 2.
3. Lorsque la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet visés au paragraphe 2, excluant les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans, et aux paragraphes 3, 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 excède de 200 ou de 2% la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet visés aux paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 pour l’année scolaire précédente et est inférieure d’au moins 200 ou 2% à la somme obtenue par l’addition des nombres d’élèves à temps complet des catégories visées aux paragraphes 2, excluant les élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans, et aux paragraphes 3, 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 établis selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire pour laquelle on calcule le produit maximal de la taxe scolaire, les paragraphes 2 à 4 de l’article 1 doivent se lire de la façon suivante:
« 2°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 et 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire pour laquelle on calcule le produit maximal de la taxe scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 1, 7 et 8;
« 3°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire pour laquelle on calcule le produit maximal de la taxe scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
« 4°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions démographiques réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire pour laquelle on calcule le produit maximal de la taxe scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10;».
D. 546-2014, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application de l’article 1:
1°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 5 de l’article 1 sont les élèves qui ont été admis dans un centre de formation professionnelle qui relève de la commission scolaire, pour y recevoir des services éducatifs en formation professionnelle, dans des spécialités professionnelles autorisées conformément à l’article 467 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3);
2°  le nombre d’élèves à temps complet est obtenu par l’addition du nombre d’élèves inscrits à temps complet qui participent au nombre minimum d’heures d’activités prévues au régime pédagogique qui leur est applicable, et du nombre d’élèves inscrits à temps partiel converti en nombre d’élèves à temps complet en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer, pour chaque élève inscrit à temps partiel, la proportion de fréquentations à temps complet en effectuant l’équation suivante:
le nombre d’heures d’activités de l’élève
par année
_______________________________________________

le nombre minimum d’heures d’activités
par année scolaire prévu au régime pédagogique
qui lui est applicable
b)  additionner, pour chacune des catégories d’élèves visés aux paragraphes 1 à 10 de l’article 1, les proportions obtenues en application du sous-paragraphe a;
3°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 11 de l’article 1 sont ceux de l’éducation préscolaire 4 et 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire, inscrits le 30 septembre de l’année scolaire précédente dans les services de garde de la commission scolaire à un minimum de 2 périodes par jour, au moins 3 jours par semaine;
4°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 12 de l’article 1 sont les élèves pour lesquels la commission scolaire organise le transport pour l’entrée et la sortie quotidienne des classes.
D. 546-2014, a. 4.
5. Pour le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2014-2015, le montant par élève est de 804,64 $ ou, si le nombre admissible d’élèves est inférieur à 1 000, de 1 046 $, et le montant de base est de 241 386 $, soit ceux fixés pour l’année scolaire 2013-2014 indexés de 1,31%.
D. 546-2014, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 546-2014, a. 6.
ANNEXE
(a. 1, par. 6)
NOMBRE D’ÉLÈVES EN ÉQUIVALENTS
TEMPS PLEIN ADULTES
EN FORMATION GÉNÉRALE POUR L’ANNÉE
SCOLAIRE 2014-2015



Code COMMISSION SCOLAIRE Nombre d’élèves
à temps complet



711000 Monts-et-Marées, CS des 505,8


712000 Phares, CS des 362,4


713000 Fleuve-et-des-Lacs, CS du 367,7


714000 Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup, CS de 346,7


721000 Pays-des-Bleuets, CS du 418,4


722000 Lac-Saint-Jean, CS du 665,0


723000 Rives-du-Saguenay, CS des 816,0


724000 De La Jonquière, CS 375,9


731000 Charlevoix, CS de 88,9


732000 Capitale, CS de la 2 276,3


733000 Découvreurs, CS des 469,7


734000 Premières-Seigneuries, CS des 919,6


735000 Portneuf, CS de 161,1


741000 Chemin-du-Roy, CS du 672,7


742000 Énergie, CS de l’ 488,8


751000 Hauts-Cantons, CS des 198,3


752000 Région-de-Sherbrooke, CS de la 1 020,0


753000 Sommets, CS des 260,5


761000 Pointe-de-l’Île, CS de la 3 381,9


762000 Montréal, CS de 9 050,4


763000 Marguerite-Bourgeoys, CS 2 951,2


771000 Draveurs, CS des 755,6


772000 Portages-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 707,5


773000 Coeur-des-Vallées, CS au 332,9


774000 Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais, CS des 247,1


781000 Lac-Témiscamingue, CS du 109,7


782000 Rouyn-Noranda, CS de 267,1


783000 Harricana, CS 143,9


784000 Or-et-des-Bois, CS de l’ 290,7


785000 Lac-Abitibi, CS du 125,5


791000 Estuaire, CS de l’ 219,8


792000 Fer, CS du 126,9


793000 Moyenne-Côte-Nord, CS de la 21,7


801000 Baie-James, CS de la 53,0


811000 Îles, CS des 34,8


812000 Chic-Chocs, CS des 350,8


813000 René-Lévesque, CS 346,7


821000 Côte-du-Sud, CS de la 375,8


822000 Appalaches, CS des 289,3


823000 Beauce-Etchemin, CS de la 840,6


824000 Navigateurs, CS des 564,5


831000 Laval, CS de 1 522,1


841000 Affluents, CS des 1 558,9


842000 Samares, CS des 929,9


851000 Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles, CS de la 952,9


852000 Rivière-du-Nord, CS de la 770,4


853000 Laurentides, CS des 236,0


854000 Pierre-Neveu, CS 224,3


861000 Sorel-Tracy, CS de 414,6


862000 Saint-Hyacinthe, CS de 374,3


863000 Hautes-Rivières, CS des 473,1


864000 Marie-Victorin, CS 1 529,7


865000 Patriotes, CS des 501,2


866000 Val-des-Cerfs, CS du 587,5


867000 Grandes-Seigneuries, CS des 633,0


868000 Vallée-des-Tisserands, CS de la 394,8


869000 Trois-Lacs, CS des 351,1


871000 Riveraine, CS de la 225,1


872000 Bois-Francs, CS des 396,5


873000 Chênes, CS des 264,5


881000 Central Québec, CS 48,4


882000 Eastern Shores, CS 55,1


883000 Eastern Townships, CS 143,7


884000 Riverside, CS 377,9


885000 Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier, CS 326,3


886000 Western Québec, CS 252,2


887000 English-Montréal, CS 3 708,3


888000 Lester-B.-Pearson, CS 1 596,6


889000 New Frontiers, CS 139,9

D. 546-2014, Ann.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 546-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 2263