I-13.3, r. 2.1 - Regulation respecting computation of the amount for financing the local needs of school boards for the 2019-2020 school year

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-13.3, r. 2.1
Regulation respecting computation of the amount for financing the local needs of school boards for the 2019-2020 school year
EDUCATION — FINANCING — LOCAL NEEDS
Education Act
(chapter I-13.3, s. 455.1).
I-13.3
June 5 2019June 12 2019
1. This Regulation sets out the method for computing the amount for financing a school board’s local needs for the 2019-2020 school year.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 1.
2. The basic financing of a school board and the amount and the per-student financing are indexed by 1.54%.
The basic financing of a school board is therefore increased to $258,554 and the per-student financing is increased to $861.87 or, if the allowable number of students is less than 1,000, to $1,121.10.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 2.
3. The allowable number of students for the purpose of the per-student financing referred to in section 2 is determined by
(1)  calculating the number of 4-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by
(a)  multiplying by 1.00 the number of students legally enrolled for a minimum of 144 half days, but for less than 180 days, on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board;
(b)  multiplying by 1.80 the number of students legally enrolled for a minimum of 180 days on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(c)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a and b;
(2)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such students legally enrolled for a minimum of 180 days on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8;
(3)  calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
(4)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10. Students admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their vocational studies may not be taken into account for the purposes of this paragraph;
(5)  calculating the number of students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma or to an attestation of vocational specialization who may be taken into account under paragraph 1 of section 4, by multiplying by 3.40 the sum of the following numbers:
(a)  the number of full-time students calculated in accordance with paragraph 2 of section 4 admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma, except students referred to in subparagraph b, or to an attestation of vocational specialization, legally enrolled during the 2017-2018 school year in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board that were then recognized by the Minister for the purposes of budgetary rules;
(b)  the number of full-time students calculated in accordance with paragraph 2 of section 4 who were admitted, following Secondary 3, to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma who pursue their general education concurrently with their professional studies, legally enrolled on 30 September 2017 in the vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board that were then recognized by the Minister for the purposes of budgetary rules;
(c)  the number of new places available to welcome students in vocational training centres under the jurisdiction of the school board during the 2019-2020 school year. Those places must have been authorized by the Minister within the framework of the allocation for the addition or the rearrangement of space for vocational training provided for in the budgetary rules for one or more vocational programs of study;
(6)  calculating the number of students admitted to adult education services, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of full-time students calculated in accordance with paragraph 2 of section 4 who may be taken into account for the 2019-2020 school year in accordance with the Schedule to this Regulation;
(7)  calculating the number of handicapped 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool, elementary school and secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 6.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board;
(8)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.25 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(9)  calculating the number of elementary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(10)  calculating the number of secondary school students enrolled in welcoming classes and francization classes who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 3.40 the number of such full-time students legally enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the schools under the jurisdiction of the school board, except students referred to in paragraph 7;
(11)  calculating the number of preschool and elementary school students enrolled in school day care services who may be taken into account in accordance with paragraph 3 of section 4, by multiplying by 0.05 the number of such students;
(12)  calculating the number of students enrolled in the school board’s student transportation services who may be taken into account in accordance with paragraph 4 of section 4, by
(a)  multiplying by 0.75 the number of students enrolled on 30 September 2018 in a transportation service employing vehicles used exclusively to transport such students;
(b)  multiplying by 0.40 the number of students enrolled on 30 September 2018 in a transportation service employing vehicles that have specific public transit routes and are not reserved exclusively to transport such students;
(c)  adding the products obtained under subparagraphs a and b;
(13)  adding the numbers obtained under paragraphs 1 to 12.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of section 3,
(1)  students admitted to a program of study leading to a secondary school vocational diploma or to an attestation of vocational specialization who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 5 of section 3 are students who were admitted to a vocational training centre under the jurisdiction of the school board to receive educational services in vocational training, in vocational education programs authorized in accordance with the first paragraph of section 467 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3);
(2)  the number of full-time students calculated for the purposes of paragraphs 5 and 6 of section 3 is obtained by adding the number of students enrolled full-time who participate in the minimum number of hours of activities prescribed by the basic school regulation applicable to them and the number of students enrolled part-time converted into a number of full-time students by
(a)  using the following equation to calculate the proportion of full-time attendance per student enrolled part-time:
the student’s number of hours of
activities per school year
the minimum number of hours of
activities per school year prescribed by
the basic school regulation applicable to
the student
(b)  adding, for each of the categories of students referred to in paragraphs 1 to 10 of section 3, the proportions obtained under subparagraph a;
(3)  students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 11 of section 3 are 4-year-old and 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students enrolled on 30 September 2018 in the day care services of the school board for a minimum of 2 periods per day, at least 3 days per week;
(4)  students who may be taken into account by a school board for the purposes of paragraph 12 of section 3 are students for whom the school board provides transportation at the beginning and end of classes each day.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 4.
5. The allowable number of students determined under section 3 must be adjusted by adding the number of additional students calculated in accordance with the second paragraph to take into account the reduction in the school population.
The number of additional students is determined by
(1)  calculating the number of students who may be taken into account for the purpose of calculating the reduction in the number of students at every level of education by
(a)  multiplying by 0.99 the total of the numbers obtained for the 2018-2019 school year under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2018-2019 school year (chapter I-13.3, r. 3.8), to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 1 of this paragraph for the same school year;
(b)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph a, the sum of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 3 of this Regulation for the 2019-2020 school year, as they read taking into account the application of section 6, if applicable;
(2)  calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students who may be taken into account for the purpose of calculating the reduction in the number of students by
(a)  multiplying by 0.99 the number of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students determined for the 2018-2019 school year under paragraphs 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2018-2019 school year, to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 2 of this paragraph for the same school year;
(b)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph a, the total of the numbers of 5-year-old preschool students and elementary school students obtained under paragraphs 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9 of section 3 for the 2019- 2020 school year, as they read taking into account the application of section 6, if applicable;
(3)  calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account for the purpose of calculating the reduction in the number of students by:
(a)  multiplying by 0.99 the number of secondary school students determined for the 2018-2019 school year under paragraphs 4, 7 and 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2018-2019 school year, to which is added, where applicable, the number obtained under subparagraph 3 of this paragraph for the same school year;
(b)  subtracting from the product obtained under subparagraph a, the total number of secondary school students determined under paragraphs 4, 7 and 10 of section 3 for the 2019-2020 school year, taking into account the application of section 6, where applicable;
(4)  subtracting from the sum of the numbers obtained under paragraphs 2 and 3, the number obtained under paragraph 1 and multiplying by 0.37 the resulting number;
(5)  adding the numbers obtained under subparagraphs 1 and 4.
In the operations prescribed by this section, when a number is lower than zero, it is deemed to be zero.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 5.
6. Where the total number of full-time students determined under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 3 of this Regulation exceeds by 200 or 2% the total number of full-time students determined for the 2018-2019 school year under paragraphs 2 to 4 and 7 to 10 of section 1 of the Regulation respecting computation of the maximum yield of the school tax for the 2018-2019 school year and is at least 200 or 2% lower than the total number of full-time students in the categories referred to in paragraphs 2, 3, 4 and 7 to 10 of section 3 of this Regulation, established according to the Minister’s school enrolment estimates for the 2019-2020 school year, paragraphs 2 to 4 of section 3 of this Regulation are to be read as follows:
“(2) calculating the number of 5-year-old preschool students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.80 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s school enrolment estimates for the 2019-2020 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8;
(3) calculating the number of elementary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 1.55 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s school enrolment estimates for the 2019-2020 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 9;
(4) calculating the number of secondary school students who may be taken into account, by multiplying by 2.40 the number of such full-time students, established according to the Minister’s school enrolment estimates for the 2019-2020 school year, except students referred to in paragraphs 7 and 10;”.
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, s. 7.
SCHEDULE
NUMBER OF EQUIVALENT
FULL-TIME ADULT STUDENTS
IN GENERAL EDUCATION FOR THE 2019-2020 SCHOOL YEAR
CodeSchool boardNumber of
full-time students
711000des Monts-et-Marées459.6
712000des Phares368.5
713000du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs343.9
714000de Kamouraska—Rivière-du-Loup247.0
721000du Pays-des-Bleuets413.0
722000du Lac-Saint-Jean550.4
723000des Rives-du-Saguenay1,067.3
724000De La Jonquière475.8
731000de Charlevoix79.2
732000de la Capitale2,190.5
733000des Découvreurs440.2
734000des Premières-Seigneuries860.9
735000de Portneuf154.1
741000du Chemin-du-Roy797.6
742000de l’Énergie372.4
751000des Hauts-Cantons189.7
752000de la Région-de-Sherbrooke1,263.0
753000des Sommets236.3
761000de la Pointe-de-l’Île2,743.5
762000de Montréal8,458.6
763000Marguerite-Bourgeoys3,122.5
771000des Draveurs688.7
772000des Portages-de-l’Outaouais940.5
773000au Coeur-des-Vallées455.6
774000des Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais405.3
781000du Lac-Témiscamingue99.9
782000de Rouyn-Noranda225.8
783000Harricana93.4
784000de l’Or-et-des-Bois256.2
785000du Lac-Abitibi89.3
791000de l’Estuaire177.9
792000du Fer114.6
793000de la Moyenne-Côte-Nord23.5
801000de la Baie-James70.5
811000des Îles22.5
812000des Chic-Chocs269.6
813000René-Lévesque394.9
821000de la Côte-du-Sud420.0
822000des Appalaches270.7
823000de la Beauce-Etchemin922.0
824000des Navigateurs662.0
831000de Laval1,674.5
841000des Affluents1,665.8
842000des Samares893.8
851000de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles1,193.1
852000de la Rivière-du-Nord805.9
853000des Laurentides220.4
854000Pierre-Neveu175.4
861000de Sorel-Tracy501.1
862000de Saint-Hyacinthe482.3
863000des Hautes-Rivières448.7
864000Marie-Victorin1,516.2
865000des Patriotes651.3
866000du Val-des-Cerfs424.1
867000des Grandes-Seigneuries585.4
868000de la Vallée-des-Tisserands234.9
869000des Trois-Lacs352.5
871000de la Riveraine212.4
872000des Bois-Francs295.6
873000des Chênes397.5
881000Central Québec50.1
882000Eastern Shores36.4
883000Eastern Townships177.7
884000Riverside559.3
885000Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier378.9
886000Western Québec214.0
887000English-Montréal3,716.1
888000Lester-B.-Pearson1,538.9
889000New Frontiers150.2
546-2019O.C. 546-2019, Sch..
REFERENCES
546-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 917O.C. 546-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 917

I-13.3, r. 2.1 - Règlement sur le calcul du montant pour le financement de besoins locaux des commissions scolaires pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-13.3, r. 2.1
Règlement sur le calcul du montant pour le financement de besoins locaux des commissions scolaires pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020
INSTRUCTION PUBLIQUE — FINANCEMENT — BESOINS LOCAUX
Loi sur l’instruction publique
(chapitre I-13.3, a. 455.1).
I-13.3
5 juin 201912 juin 2019
1. Le présent règlement prévoit les modalités de calcul du montant pour le financement de besoins locaux d’une commission scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020.
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 1.
2. Le financement de base d’une commission scolaire et le financement par élève sont indexés de 1.54%.
Le financement de base d’une commission scolaire est ainsi porté à 258 554 $ et le financement par élève est porté à 861,87 $ ou, si le nombre admissible d’élèves est inférieur à 1 000, à 1 121,10 $.
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 2.
3. Le nombre admissible d’élèves aux fins du financement par élève prévu à l’article 2 est établi en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération:
a)  en multipliant par 1,00 le nombre d’élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 144 demi-journées, mais à moins de 180 jours, le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire;
b)  en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre d’élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 180 jours le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
c)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a et b;
2°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves légalement inscrits à un minimum de 180 jours le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 8;
3°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
4°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10. Ne peuvent être pris en considération, aux fins du présent paragraphe, les élèves admis après la 3e secondaire à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale;
5°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves admis à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle qui peuvent être pris en considération conformément au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, en multipliant par 3,40 la somme des nombres suivants:
a)  le nombre d’élèves à temps complet calculé conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 admis à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles, à l’exception des élèves visés au sous-paragraphe b, ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle, légalement inscrits durant l’année scolaire 2017-2018 dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire et qui étaient alors reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires;
b)  le nombre d’élèves à temps complet calculé conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 admis, après la 3e secondaire, à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles qui poursuivent, en concomitance avec leur formation professionnelle, leur formation générale, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2017 dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire et qui étaient alors reconnus par le ministre aux fins de l’application des règles budgétaires;
c)  le nombre de nouvelles places disponibles pour accueillir des élèves dans les centres de formation professionnelle qui relèvent de la commission scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020. Ces places doivent avoir été autorisées par le ministre dans le cadre de l’allocation pour l’ajout ou le réaménagement d’espace pour la formation professionnelle prévue aux règles budgétaires pour un ou plusieurs programmes d’études professionnelles;
6°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves admis aux services éducatifs pour les adultes, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre d’élèves à temps complet calculé conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 qui peuvent être pris en considération pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020 conformément à l’annexe du présent règlement;
7°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves handicapés de l’éducation préscolaire 4 ans et 5 ans, de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 6,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire;
8°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,25 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
9°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
10°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire inscrits en accueil ou en soutien à l’apprentissage du français qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 3,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet, légalement inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les écoles qui relèvent de la commission scolaire, à l’exception des élèves visés au paragraphe 7;
11°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire inscrits dans des services de garde en milieu scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération conformément au paragraphe 3 de l’article 4 en multipliant par 0,05 le nombre de ces élèves;
12°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves inscrits aux services de transport scolaire de la commission scolaire qui peuvent être pris en considération conformément au paragraphe 4 de l’article 4 en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,75 le nombre d’élèves inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules servant exclusivement au transport de ces élèves;
b)  multiplier par 0,40 le nombre d’élèves inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 à un service de transport effectué par des véhicules accomplissant des parcours déterminés de transport en commun et qui ne sont pas exclusivement réservés au transport de ces élèves;
c)  additionner les produits obtenus en application des sous-paragraphes a et b;
13°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 à 12.
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application de l’article 3:
1°  les élèves admis à un programme d’études menant à un diplôme d’études professionnelles ou à une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 5 de l’article 3 sont ceux qui ont été admis dans un centre de formation professionnelle qui relève de la commission scolaire, pour y recevoir des services éducatifs en formation professionnelle, dans des spécialités professionnelles autorisées conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 467 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3);
2°  le nombre d’élèves à temps complet calculé aux fins des paragraphes 5 et 6 de l’article 3 est obtenu par l’addition du nombre d’élèves inscrits à temps complet qui participent au nombre minimum d’heures d’activités prévues au régime pédagogique qui leur est applicable, et du nombre d’élèves inscrits à temps partiel converti en nombre d’élèves à temps complet en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  déterminer, pour chaque élève inscrit à temps partiel, la proportion de fréquentation à temps complet en effectuant l’équation suivante:
le nombre d’heures
d’activités de l’élève
par année
le nombre minimum d’heures
d’activités par année scolaire prévu au
régime pédagogique qui lui est applicable
b)  additionner, pour chacune des catégories d’élèves visés aux paragraphes 1 à 10 de l’article 3, les proportions obtenues en application du sous-paragraphe a;
3°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 11 de l’article 3 sont ceux de l’éducation préscolaire 4 et 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire, inscrits le 30 septembre 2018 dans les services de garde de la commission scolaire à un minimum de 2 périodes par jour, au moins 3 jours par semaine;
4°  les élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération par une commission scolaire aux fins du paragraphe 12 de l’article 3 sont les élèves pour lesquels la commission scolaire organise le transport pour l’entrée et la sortie quotidienne des classes.
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 4.
5. Le nombre admissible d’élèves établi en application de l’article 3 est ajusté en y additionnant le nombre d’élèves supplémentaires calculé conformément au deuxième alinéa pour prendre en considération la décroissance des clientèles scolaires.
Ce nombre d’élèves supplémentaires est calculé en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
1°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins du calcul de la décroissance du nombre d’élèves pour tous les ordres d’enseignement, en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,99 le total des nombres obtenus pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 (chapitre I-13.3, r. 3.8); auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du présent paragraphe 1 pour cette même année scolaire;
b)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe a, la somme des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 3 du présent règlement pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, tels qu’ils se lisent en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 6;
2°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins du calcul de la décroissance du nombre d’élèves en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,99, le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire déterminé pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 en application des paragraphes 2, 3, 7, 8 et 9 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du présent paragraphe 2 pour cette même année scolaire;
b)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe a, le total des nombres d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans et de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire obtenus en application des paragraphes 2, 3, 7, 8 et 9 de l’article 3 pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, tels qu’ils se lisent en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 6;
3°  déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération aux fins du calcul de la décroissance du nombre d’élèves en effectuant les opérations suivantes:
a)  multiplier par 0,99 le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire déterminé pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 en application des paragraphes 4, 7 et 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 auquel est ajouté, le cas échéant, le nombre obtenu en application du présent paragraphe 3 pour cette même année scolaire;
b)  soustraire du produit obtenu en application du sous-paragraphe a, le total du nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire déterminé en application des paragraphes 4, 7 et 10 de l’article 3 pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, en tenant compte de l’application, le cas échéant, de l’article 6;
4°  soustraire de la somme des nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 2 et 3, le nombre obtenu en application du paragraphe 1 et multiplier par 0,37 le nombre qui en résulte;
5°  additionner les nombres obtenus en application des paragraphes 1 et 4.
Dans les opérations prévues au présent article, lorsqu’un nombre est inférieur à zéro, ce nombre est réputé être égal à zéro.
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 5.
6. Lorsque le nombre total d’élèves à temps complet, déterminé en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 3 du présent règlement, excède de 200 ou de 2% le nombre total d’élèves à temps complet déterminé pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 en application des paragraphes 2 à 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 1 du Règlement sur le calcul du produit maximal de la taxe scolaire pour l’année scolaire 2018-2019 et est inférieur d’au moins 200 ou 2% du nombre total d’élèves à temps complet des catégories visées aux paragraphes 2, 3, 4 et 7 à 10 de l’article 3 du présent règlement établi selon les prévisions de l’effectif scolaire réalisées par le ministre pour l’année 2019-2020, les paragraphes 2 à 4 de l’article 3 du présent règlement doivent se lire de la façon suivante:
«2° déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’éducation préscolaire 5 ans qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,80 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions de l’effectif scolaire réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 8;
3° déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement primaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 1,55 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions de l’effectif scolaire réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 9;
4° déterminer le nombre d’élèves de l’ordre d’enseignement secondaire qui peuvent être pris en considération, en multipliant par 2,40 le nombre de ces élèves à temps complet établi selon les prévisions de l’effectif scolaire réalisées par le ministre pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020, à l’exception des élèves visés aux paragraphes 7 et 10;».
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
546-2019D. 546-2019, a. 7.
Annexe
NOMBRE D’ÉLÈVES EN ÉQUIVALENTS
TEMPS COMPLET ADULTES
EN FORMATION GÉNÉRALE POUR L’ANNÉE SCOLAIRE 2019-2020
CodeNom de la commission scolaireNombre d’élèves
à temps complet
711000des Monts-et-Marées459,6
712000des Phares368,5
713000du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs343,9
714000de Kamouraska—Rivière-du-Loup247,0
721000du Pays-des-Bleuets413,0
722000du Lac-Saint-Jean550,4
723000des Rives-du-Saguenay1 067,3
724000De La Jonquière475,8
731000de Charlevoix79,2
732000de la Capitale2 190,5
733000des Découvreurs440,2
734000des Premières-Seigneuries860,9
735000de Portneuf154,1
741000du Chemin-du-Roy797,6
742000de l’Énergie372,4
751000des Hauts-Cantons189,7
752000de la Région-de-Sherbrooke1 263,0
753000des Sommets236,3
761000de la Pointe-de-l’Île2 743,5
762000de Montréal8 458,6
763000Marguerite-Bourgeoys3 122,5
771000des Draveurs688,7
772000des Portages-de-l’Outaouais940,5
773000au Coeur-des-Vallées455,6
774000des Hauts-Bois-de-l’Outaouais405,3
781000du Lac-Témiscamingue99,9
782000de Rouyn-Noranda225,8
783000Harricana93,4
784000de l’Or-et-des-Bois256,2
785000du Lac-Abitibi89,3
791000de l’Estuaire177,9
792000du Fer114,6
793000de la Moyenne-Côte-Nord23,5
801000de la Baie-James70,5
811000des Îles22,5
812000des Chic-Chocs269,6
813000René-Lévesque394,9
821000de la Côte-du-Sud420,0
822000des Appalaches270,7
823000de la Beauce-Etchemin922,0
824000des Navigateurs662,0
831000de Laval1 674,5
841000des Affluents1 665,8
842000des Samares893,8
851000de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles1 193,1
852000de la Rivière-du-Nord805,9
853000des Laurentides220,4
854000Pierre-Neveu175,4
861000de Sorel-Tracy501,1
862000de Saint-Hyacinthe482,3
863000des Hautes-Rivières448,7
864000Marie-Victorin1 516,2
865000des Patriotes651,3
866000du Val-des-Cerfs424,1
867000des Grandes-Seigneuries585,4
868000de la Vallée-des-Tisserands234,9
869000des Trois-Lacs352,5
871000de la Riveraine212,4
872000des Bois-Francs295,6
873000des Chênes397,5
881000Central Québec50,1
882000Eastern Shores36,4
883000Eastern Townships177,7
884000Riverside559,3
885000Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier378,9
886000Western Québec214,0
887000English-Montréal3 716,1
888000Lester-B.-Pearson1 538,9
889000New Frontiers150,2
546-2019D. 546-2019, Ann..
RÉFÉRENCES
546-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 1921D. 546-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 1921