I-0.2.1, r. 5 - Immigration Procedure Regulation

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-0.2.1, r. 5
Immigration Procedure Regulation
IMMIGRATION — PROCEDURE
Québec Immigration Act
(chapter I-0.2.1, ss. 41 and 43).
I-0.2.1
July 6 2018August 2 2018
DIVISION I
FILING OF AN APPLICATION
2018-006, Div. IM.O. 2018-006, Div. I.
1. Every person filing an application with the Minister under the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1) must use the form supplied by the Minister and, except for an application referred to in the second paragraph, file the application at the Québec immigration office in Montréal.
An application for selection filed pursuant to the Regular Skilled Worker Program must be filed using the online form.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 1.
2. Every application must be filed with payment of the applicable fees required by the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1).
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 2.
3. An application for selection under the Program for refugees abroad is deemed to be filed in accordance with section 1 as soon as the minister responsible for the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act (S.C. 2001, c. 27) sends to the Minister the information relating to the foreign national filing the application.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 3.
4. For a foreign national to file an application for selection with the Minister pursuant to the Program for persons selected on the basis of humanitarian considerations while ordinarily resident in Québec, the foreign national must be authorized by the Minister responsible for the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act (S.C. 2001, c. 27) to apply for permanent resident status for humanitarian and compassionate considerations under section 25, 25.1 or 25.2 of that Act.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 4.
5. A foreign national who is staying in Québec must have complied with the conditions of the stay in order to file with the Minister an application for selection for temporary or permanent immigration.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 5.
DIVISION II
INTERVIEW
2018-006, Div. IIM.O. 2018-006, Div. II.
6. For the purposes of sections 54 and 55 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1), the Minister may call any foreign national to an interview to have the foreign national demonstrate the truthfulness of the facts set out in his or her statements, to provide the Minister with any information or document the Minister considers relevant or to establish the authenticity, integrity or validity of the documents contained in the foreign national’s application.
For the purposes of the override power provided for in section 58 of the Québec Immigration Regulation (chapter I-0.2.1, r. 3), the Minister may call a foreign national to an interview to determine whether the foreign national may successfully settle in Québec or has an exceptional profile or unique expertise for Québec.
The Minister calls a foreign national to an interview by means of a notice which states the date and place of the interview and the documents to be provided to the Minister.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 6.
DIVISION III
ENTRY IN THE EXPRESSIONS-OF-INTEREST BANK
2018-006, Div. IIIM.O. 2018-006, Div. III.
7. The Minister is to enter in the expressions-of-interest bank an expression of interest submitted by a foreign national 18 years of age or older.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 7.
DIVISION IV
FINAL
2018-006, Div. IVM.O. 2018-006, Div. IV.
8. (Omitted).
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 8.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2018-006, 2018 G.O. 2, 3350

I-0.2.1, r. 5 - Règlement sur la procédure en immigration

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-0.2.1, r. 5
Règlement sur la procédure en immigration
IMMIGRATION — PROCÉDURE
Loi sur l’immigration au Québec
(chapitre I-0.2.1, a. 41 et 43).
I-0.2.1
6 juillet 20182 août 2018
SECTION I
PRÉSENTATION D’UNE DEMANDE
2018-006, sec. IA.M. 2018-006, sec. I.
1. Toute personne qui présente une demande au ministre en vertu de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1) doit utiliser le formulaire fourni par ce dernier et, à l’exception de la demande visée au deuxième alinéa, la présenter au bureau d’immigration du Québec à Montréal.
La demande de sélection présentée dans le cadre du Programme régulier des travailleurs qualifiés est présentée sur le formulaire en ligne.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 1.
2. Toute demande est accompagnée des droits exigibles prévus par la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1).
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 2.
3. La demande de sélection dans le cadre du Programme des personnes réfugiées à l’étranger est réputée être présentée conformément à l’article 1 dès lors que le ministre responsable de la Loi sur l’immigration et la protection des réfugiés (L.C. 2001, c. 27) communique au ministre les informations relatives au ressortissant étranger qui présente la demande.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 3.
4. Pour présenter au ministre une demande de sélection dans le cadre du Programme des personnes sélectionnées pour considérations humanitaires alors qu’il demeure de façon habituelle au Québec, un ressortissant étranger doit être autorisé par le ministre responsable de la Loi sur l’immigration et la protection des réfugiés (L.C. 2001, c. 27) à présenter une demande de résidence permanente pour motifs d’ordre humanitaire au Canada en vertu de l’article 25, 25.1 ou 25.2 de cette loi.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 4.
5. Un ressortissant étranger qui séjourne au Québec doit s’être conformé aux conditions de ce séjour afin de présenter une demande de sélection à titre temporaire ou permanent au ministre.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 5.
SECTION II
ENTREVUE
2018-006, sec. IIA.M. 2018-006, sec. II.
6. Aux fins de l’application des articles 54 et 55 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1), le ministre peut convoquer en entrevue tout ressortissant étranger afin que ce dernier lui démontre la véracité des faits contenus dans ses déclarations, qu’il lui fournisse tout renseignement ou document que le ministre juge pertinent ou afin d’établir l’authenticité, l’intégrité ou la validité des documents contenus dans sa demande.
Aux fins de l’application du pouvoir de dérogation prévue à l’article 58 du Règlement sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1, r. 3), le ministre peut convoquer en entrevue un ressortissant étranger afin de déterminer si ce dernier peut s’établir avec succès au Québec ou s’il présente un profil exceptionnel ou possède une expertise unique pour le Québec.
Le ministre convoque un ressortissant étranger en entrevue au moyen d’un avis, lequel indique le lieu et la date de l’entrevue ainsi que les documents qu’il doit lui fournir.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 6.
SECTION III
CONDITION DE DÉPÔT DANS LA BANQUE DE DÉCLARATION D’INTÉRÊT
2018-006, sec. IIIA.M. 2018-006, sec. III.
7. Le ministre dépose dans la banque des déclarations d’intérêt celle du ressortissant étranger qui est âgé de 18 ans ou plus.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 7.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITION FINALE
2018-006, sec. IVA.M. 2018-006, sec. IV.
8. (Omis).
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 8.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2018-006, 2018 G.O. 2, 5075