I-0.2, r. 0.3 - Regulation respecting quotas of brokers and trust companies

Full text
chapter I-0.2, r. 0.3
Regulation respecting quotas of brokers and trust companies
IMMIGRATION TO QUÉBEC — QUOTAS OF BROKERS AND TRUST COMPANIES
Act respecting immigration to Québec
(chapter I-0.2, s. 3.4, 1st par., subpars. c, d, e, f and g).
I-0.2
July 15 2015
Replaced, M.O. 2018-007, 2018 G.O. 2, 3351; eff. 2018-08-02; see chapter I-0.2.1, r. 2.
1. A broker or trust company must hold a quota assigned by the Minister to enter into an investment agreement with a foreign national who submits an application for a selection certificate where the number of applications to be received by the Minister during a period is determined by a decision made under section 3.5 of the Act respecting immigration to Québec (chapter I-0.2).
“Investment agreement” means an agreement signed in accordance with section 34.1 of the Regulation respecting the selection of foreign nationals (chapter I-0.2, r. 4).
M.O. 2015-009, s. 1.
2. A broker or trust company wishing to hold a quota must send to the Minister a notice of participation not later than 5 weeks before the date scheduled as the beginning of the period for receiving applications.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 2.
3. The quota assigned to the broker or trust company corresponds to the minimum quota set in section 5, to which is added a variable number of investment agreements determined according to the historical relative importance of the broker or trust company (i) in relation to all brokers or trust companies.
The quota is determined using the following formula:
Quotai = Nb min + (Nb max - Nb min × n) × Pi
Where,
Nb min: minimum quota set in section 5;
n: number of brokers or trust companies holding a quota;
Nb max: maximum number of applications to be received determined by a decision of the Minister made under section 3.5 of the Act;
Pi: historical relative importance of the broker or trust company (i).
M.O. 2015-009, s. 3.
4. The historical relative importance of a broker or trust company (Pi) is determined on the basis of the number of investment agreements entered into and for which a selection certificate was issued and the total number of investment agreements entered into in accordance with the same section. It is determined using the following formula:
M.O. 2015-009, s. 4.
5. The minimum quota assigned by the Minister to a broker or trust company is set at 35 investment agreements.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 5.
6. For the purpose of calculating the historical relative importance of a broker or trust company, the value of the following parameters is determined:
(1)  k = 5;
(2)  ICSQ = 67%;
(3)  IC = 33%.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 6.
7. The holder of a quota may transfer it, in whole or in part, to another quota holder.
Despite the first paragraph, a transfer occurring after the 30th day preceding the ending date of the period of receipt determined by a decision made under section 3.5 of the Act is invalid.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 7.
8. An agreement in writing signed by the transferor and the transferee must be sent to the Minister not later than 30 days before the ending date of the period of receipt determined by a decision made under section 3.5 of the Act.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 8.
9. The number of investment agreements entered into between a quota holder and foreign nationals originating from a source area referred to in a decision made under section 3.5 of the Act may not exceed the percentage of applications that may be received from that source area for a given period.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 9.
10. A broker or trust company that fails to reach the assigned quota is liable to an administrative monetary penalty of $15,000 for each application for a selection certificate that is not submitted to the Minister during the period of receipt determined by a decision made under section 3.5 of the Act.
The amounts collected under the first paragraph are deemed to be payable fees provided for in section 6.1 of the Act.
M.O. 2015-009, s. 10.
11. (Omitted).
M.O. 2015-009, s. 11.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2015-009, 2015 G.O. 2, 1407

I-0.2, r. 0.3 - Règlement sur les contingents des courtiers et des sociétés de fiducie

Texte complet
chapitre I-0.2, r. 0.3
Règlement sur les contingents des courtiers et des sociétés de fiducie
IMMIGRATION AU QUÉBEC — CONTINGENTS DES COURTIERS ET DES SOCIÉTÉS DE FIDUCIE
Loi sur l’immigration au Québec
(chapitre I-0.2, a. 3.4, 1er al. par. c, d, e, f et g).
I-0.2
15 juillet 2015
1. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie doit détenir un contingent attribué par le ministre pour conclure une convention d’investissement avec un ressortissant étranger qui présente une demande de certificat de sélection lorsque le nombre de demandes qui seront reçues par le ministre durant une période est déterminé par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2).
On entend par «convention d’investissement», la convention signée conformément à l’article 34.1 du Règlement sur la sélection des ressortissants étrangers (chapitre I-0.2, r. 4).
A.M. 2015-009, a. 1.
2. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie qui souhaite détenir un contingent doit transmettre au ministre un avis de participation au plus tard 5 semaines avant la date prévue pour le début de la période de réception des demandes.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 2.
3. Le contingent attribué au courtier ou à la société de fiducie correspond au contingent minimal fixé à l’article 5, auquel s’ajoute un nombre variable de conventions d’investissement déterminé selon l’importance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie (i) par rapport à l’ensemble des courtiers ou des sociétés de fiducie.
Le contingent est déterminé selon la formule suivante:
Contingenti = Nb min + (Nb max - Nb min × n) × Pi
Où,
Nb min: contingent minimal fixé à l’article 5;
n: nombre de courtiers ou de sociétés de fiducie détenant un contingent;
Nb max: nombre maximum de demandes à recevoir déterminé par une décision du ministre prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi;
Pi: importance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie (i).
A.M. 2015-009, a. 3.
4. L’importance relative historique d’un courtier ou d’une société de fiducie (Pi) est déterminée sur la base du nombre de conventions d’investissement conclues et pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré et du nombre total de conventions d’investissement conclues conformément à ce même article. Elle se traduit selon la formule suivante:
A.M. 2015-009, a. 4.
5. Le contingent minimal attribué par le ministre à un courtier ou à une société de fiducie est fixé à 35 conventions d’investissement.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 5.
6. Aux fins du calcul de l’importance relative historique d’un courtier ou d’une société de fiducie, la valeur des paramètres suivants est déterminée:
1°  k = 5;
2°  ICSQ = 67%;
3°  IC = 33%.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 6.
7. Le détenteur d’un contingent peut le céder, en totalité ou en partie, à un autre détenteur.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la cession qui survient au-delà du 30ième jour précédant la date de fin de la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi est invalide.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 7.
8. Une entente écrite et signée par le cédant et le cessionnaire doit être transmise au ministre au plus tard 30 jours avant la date de fin de la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 8.
9. Le nombre de conventions d’investissement conclues entre le détenteur d’un contingent et des ressortissants étrangers en provenance d’un bassin géographique visé par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi ne peut excéder le pourcentage de demandes qui peuvent être reçues en provenance de ce bassin pour une période donnée.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 9.
10. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie qui n’atteint pas son contingent se voit imposer une sanction administrative pécuniaire d’un montant de 15 000 $ pour chaque demande de certificat de sélection qui n’est pas présentée au ministre pendant la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 3.5 de la Loi.
Les sommes perçues en vertu du premier alinéa sont réputées être des droits exigibles prévus à l’article 6.1 de la Loi.
A.M. 2015-009, a. 10.
11. (Omis).
A.M. 2015-009, a. 11.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2015-009, 2015 G.O. 2, 2188