F-2.1, r. 8 - Regulation respecting the method of assessment of single-use immovables of an industrial or institutional nature

Table of contents
Full text
chapter F-2.1, r. 8
Regulation respecting the method of assessment of single-use immovables of an industrial or institutional nature
MUNICIPAL TAXATION — METHOD OF ASSESSMENT
Act respecting municipal taxation
(chapter F-2.1, s. 262).
F-2.1
September 1 2012
1. For the purposes of this Regulation, “single-use immovable of an industrial or institutional nature” means a unit of assessment which, on the date provided for in the first paragraph of section 46 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1), meets the following conditions:
(1)  the value, entered on the roll in force, of the structures which are part of the immovable is $5,000,000 or more;
(2)  it is not totally disused;
(3)  it is not likely to be sold by agreement;
(4)  the structures which are part of it are specifically designed and laid out for carrying on a predominant activity of an industrial or institutional nature; and
(5)  the structures which are part of it may not be economically converted for the purposes of carrying on an activity of another type.
An industrial production activity is of an industrial nature.
The following activity is of an institutional nature: an activity for which is intended an immovable referred to in any of paragraphs 1, 1.1 and 13 to 17 of section 204 of the Act and which is neither of a residential, administrative or commercial nature nor a storage activity.
O.C. 1342-98, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of establishing the actual value of a single-use immovable of an industrial or institutional nature, a particular application of the cost approach is used which consists in establishing, in accordance with section 3, the cost as new of the structures, in subtracting from that cost any depreciation, particularly the one provided for in section 4 and in adding to the difference obtained the value of the lot established according to the usual rules.
O.C. 1342-98, s. 2.
3. The cost as new of the structures is established by taking into account their exact outside dimensions, as they exist on the date applicable under the first or second paragraph of section 46 of the Act, as the case may be, and the materials and techniques currently used on that date to build such structures.
O.C. 1342-98, s. 3.
4. Depreciation shall be subtracted in order to take into account, where applicable, the significant difference existing between:
(1)  the interior space that would be available in a structure having exactly the same outside dimensions than the structure the value of which is to be established, as they exist on the date applicable under the first or second paragraph of section 46 of the Act, as the case may be, if the materials and techniques currently used on that date had been used for building such a structure;
(2)  the interior space actually available on the same date, whether used or not, in the structure the value of which is to be established.
O.C. 1342-98, s. 4.
5. This Regulation applies for the purposes of establishing the value of any single-use immovable of an industrial or institutional nature that must be entered on a real estate assessment roll coming into force after 31 December 2000.
O.C. 1342-98, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1342-98, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1342-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 4369

F-2.1, r. 8 - Règlement sur la méthode d’évaluation des immeubles à vocation unique de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre F-2.1, r. 8
Règlement sur la méthode d’évaluation des immeubles à vocation unique de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle
FISCALITÉ MUNICIPALE — MÉTHODE D’ÉVALUATION
Loi sur la fiscalité municipale
(chapitre F-2.1, a. 262).
F-2.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Pour l’application du présent règlement, on entend par «immeuble à vocation unique de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle» une unité d’évaluation qui, à la date prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 46 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1), remplit les conditions suivantes:
1°  la valeur, inscrite au rôle en vigueur, des constructions qui en font partie est de 5 000 000 $ ou plus;
2°  elle n’est pas entièrement désaffectée;
3°  elle n’est pas susceptible de faire l’objet d’une vente de gré à gré;
4°  les constructions qui en font partie sont conçues et agencées spécialement pour l’exercice d’une activité prédominante de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle;
5°  les constructions qui en font partie ne peuvent être économiquement converties aux fins de l’exercice d’une activité d’un autre genre.
Est de nature industrielle une activité de production industrielle.
Est de nature institutionnelle toute activité aux fins de laquelle est destiné un immeuble visé à l’un des paragraphes 1, 1.1 et 13 à 17 de l’article 204 de la Loi et qui n’est ni de nature résidentielle, administrative ou commerciale, ni une activité d’entreposage.
D. 1342-98, a. 1.
2. Aux fins de l’établissement de la valeur réelle de tout immeuble à vocation unique de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle, on utilise une application de la méthode du coût qui consiste à établir, conformément à l’article 3, le coût neuf des constructions, à soustraire de ce coût, le cas échéant, toute dépréciation, notamment celle prévue à l’article 4, et à ajouter à la différence obtenue la valeur du terrain établie selon les règles usuelles.
D. 1342-98, a. 2.
3. On établit le coût neuf des constructions en tenant compte des dimensions extérieures exactes de celles-ci, telles qu’elles existent à la date applicable en vertu du premier ou du deuxième alinéa de l’article 46 de la Loi, selon le cas, et des matériaux et des techniques utilisés couramment, à cette date, pour la réalisation de telles constructions.
D. 1342-98, a. 3.
4. Une dépréciation doit être soustraite pour tenir compte, le cas échéant, de la différence significative qui existe entre:
1°  l’espace intérieur qui serait disponible dans une construction ayant exactement les mêmes dimensions extérieures que celle dont on cherche à établir la valeur, telles qu’elles existent à la date applicable en vertu du premier ou du deuxième alinéa de l’article 46 de la Loi, selon le cas, si on avait utilisé les matériaux et techniques utilisés couramment, à cette date, pour la réalisation d’une telle construction;
2°  l’espace intérieur réellement disponible à la même date, qu’il soit utilisé ou non, dans la construction dont on cherche à établir la valeur.
D. 1342-98, a. 4.
5. Le présent règlement s’applique aux fins de l’établissement de la valeur de tout immeuble à vocation unique de nature industrielle ou institutionnelle qui doit être inscrite à un rôle d’évaluation foncière entrant en vigueur après le 31 décembre 2000.
D. 1342-98, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1342-98, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1342-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 5889