D-8.3, r. 5 - Regulation respecting the exemption applicable to a holder of a training initiative quality certificate

Full text
chapter D-8.3, r. 5
Regulation respecting the exemption applicable to a holder of a training initiative quality certificate
MANPOWER TRAINING — EXEMPTIONS
Act to promote workforce skills development and recognition
(chapter D-8.3, s. 20).
D-8.3
December 30 1899
DIVISION I
TRAINING INITIATIVE QUALITY CERTIFICATE
§ 1.  — Object and publicity
1. An employer who holds a training initiative quality certificate is exempt from the application of Divisions I and II of Chapter II of the Act. The employer is presumed to participate in workforce skills development for the effective period of the certificate.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 1.
2. The Minister is to make the list of employers holding a training initiative quality certificate public by any means the Minister considers appropriate.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 2.
§ 2.  — Conditions for issue
3. A training initiative quality certificate is issued by the Minister to an employer who applies therefor in writing, using the form provided, if the following conditions are met:
(1)  the employer undertakes, for the effective period of the certificate, to engage in continuous training of its employees by implementing and applying a skills development process in keeping with the strategy of the enterprise, department or body, which includes
(a)  an analysis of the situation of the enterprise, department or body, its perspectives as regards skills improvement and development and identification of its training needs;
(b)  a plan of the proposed training activities, including a mechanism to follow up on their implementation; and
(c)  mention of the method chosen to assess the effects of the training given to employees;
(2)  the skills development process is prepared within the enterprise, department or body, within the framework of a formal cooperation structure requiring the participation of representatives of both the employer and the employees;
(3)  the skills development process involves the participation of representatives of both the employer and the employees at every step of its implementation; and
(4)  the employer undertakes to allow verification in accordance with section 7.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of paragraphs 2 and 3 of section 3, each certified association of employees representing the employees of the employer, and the employees who are not represented by a certified association may designate at least one representative.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 4.
§ 3.  — Term, conditions for renewal and revocation
5. A training initiative quality certificate is effective for 3 calendar years, including the calendar year of the application.
It may be renewed thereafter for periods of 3 calendar years, provided that the employer applying for renewal complies with all the conditions set out in this Regulation and maintains the skills development process.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 5.
6. Following verification or a complaint, or on the Minister’s own initiative, the Minister may revoke a training initiative quality certificate in a case of fraud or misrepresentation, or if the Minister becomes aware that the conditions and undertakings set out in this Regulation were not or are no longer being complied with.
Before making such a decision, the Minister must notify the certificate holder in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3) and grant the certificate holder at least 10 days to present observations.
For the calendar year in which the certificate is revoked, the employer is required to participate in workforce training development by allocating an amount for eligible training expenditures that is at least 1% of its payroll.
In addition, as an administrative penalty, such an employer must pay an amount equal to 1% of its payroll into the Workforce Skills Development and Recognition Fund for the years in which the employer was exempted without entitlement. The employer may, however, deduct from that amount the eligible training expenditures that the employer can justify in accordance with the Act for that period. The employer may not apply for another training initiative quality certificate before the expiry of a 5-year period.
DIVISION II
VERIFICATION
7. The Minister may verify or cause to be verified the manner in which the skills development process of an employer holding a training initiative quality certificate is implemented and applied. The verification pertains to the application of this Regulation, in particular compliance with the conditions and undertakings under section 3.
On request, the person conducting the verification must produce identification and the certificate signed by the Minister attesting to the person’s status.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 7.
DIVISION III
FEES
8. The fees for the issue or renewal of a training initiative quality certificate are $1,000.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 8.
DIVISION IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
9. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting exemptions to the application of Division II of Chapter II of the Act to foster the development of manpower training (O.C. 1178-99, 99-10-13). However, an exemption granted under that Regulation remains valid for its remaining term.
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
O.C. 1063-2007, s. 10.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1063-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 3686

D-8.3, r. 5 - Règlement sur l’exemption applicable aux titulaires d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation

Texte complet
chapitre D-8.3, r. 5
Règlement sur l’exemption applicable aux titulaires d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation
FORMATION DE LA MAIN-D’OEUVRE — EXEMPTION
Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre
(chapitre D-8.3, a. 20).
D-8.3
30 décembre 1899
SECTION I
CERTIFICAT DE QUALITÉ DES INITIATIVES DE FORMATION
§ 1.  — Objet et publicité
1. Un employeur, titulaire d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation, est exempté de l’application des sections I et II du chapitre II de la Loi. Cet employeur est présumé participer au développement des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre pour la durée de validité de ce certificat.
D. 1063-2007, a. 1.
2. Le ministre rend publique, par tout moyen qu’il estime approprié, la liste des employeurs titulaires d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation.
D. 1063-2007, a. 2.
§ 2.  — Conditions de délivrance
3. Un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation est délivré par le ministre à un employeur qui en fait la demande par écrit, au moyen du formulaire mis à sa disposition, si les conditions suivantes sont remplies:
1°  l’employeur s’engage, pour la durée de validité du certificat, dans une démarche de formation continue de ses employés par la mise en oeuvre et l’application d’un processus de développement des compétences relié à la stratégie de l’entreprise, du ministère ou de l’organisme et comprenant notamment:
a)  l’analyse de la situation de l’entreprise, du ministère ou de l’organisme, ses perspectives en matière d’amélioration et de développement des compétences et l’identification de ses besoins de formation;
b)  un plan des activités de formation envisagées comprenant un mécanisme de suivi de la mise en oeuvre de ces activités;
c)  l’identification de la méthode privilégiée pour évaluer les impacts de la formation dispensée aux employés;
2°  l’élaboration du processus de développement des compétences se fait au sein de l’entreprise, du ministère ou de l’organisme, dans le cadre d’une structure formelle de concertation requérant la participation de représentants de l’employeur et de représentants des employés;
3°  le processus de développement des compétences prévoit la participation de représentants de l’employeur et de représentants des employés à toutes les étapes de sa mise en oeuvre;
4°  l’employeur s’engage à permettre qu’une vérification puisse être effectuée conformément à l’article 7.
D. 1063-2007, a. 3.
4. Aux fins des paragraphes 2 et 3 de l’article 3, chaque association de salariés accréditée qui représente des salariés de l’employeur de même que les employés qui ne sont pas représentés par une association accréditée peuvent désigner au moins un représentant.
D. 1063-2007, a. 4.
§ 3.  — Durée, conditions de renouvellement et de révocation
5. Un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation est valide pour 3 années civiles, dont celle visée par la demande.
Il peut être renouvelé pour des périodes de 3 années civiles par la suite à la condition que l’employeur qui en fait la demande respecte toutes les conditions prévues au présent règlement et maintienne son processus de développement des compétences.
D. 1063-2007, a. 5.
6. À la suite d’une vérification ou d’une plainte ou de sa propre initiative, le ministre peut révoquer un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation en cas de fraude ou de fausse déclaration ou encore s’il constate que les conditions prévues et les engagements énoncés au présent règlement n’ont pas été respectés ou ne le sont plus.
Avant de prendre une telle décision, le ministre doit notifier par écrit au titulaire du certificat le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations.
L’employeur dont le certificat est révoqué est tenu de participer, pour l’année civile au cours de laquelle cette révocation est prononcée, au développement de la formation de la main-d’oeuvre en consacrant à des dépenses de formation admissibles un montant représentant au moins 1% de sa masse salariale.
En outre, un tel employeur doit verser au Fonds de développement et de reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre, à titre de sanction administrative, un montant équivalant à 1% de sa masse salariale pour les années au cours desquelles il a été exempté sans droit. Il peut toutefois déduire de ce montant les dépenses de formation admissibles qu’il peut justifier conformément à la Loi pour cette période. Également, il ne peut demander un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation avant l’expiration d’un délai de 5 ans.
D. 1063-2007, a. 6.
SECTION II
VÉRIFICATION
7. Le ministre peut effectuer ou faire effectuer une vérification à l’égard de la mise en oeuvre et de l’application du processus de développement des compétences d’un employeur titulaire d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation. La vérification effectuée porte sur l’application du présent règlement, notamment sur le respect des conditions et des engagements prévus à l’article 3.
Sur demande, le vérificateur s’identifie et produit le certificat signé par le ministre attestant sa qualité.
D. 1063-2007, a. 7.
SECTION III
DROITS EXIGIBLES
8. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance ou le renouvellement d’un certificat de qualité des initiatives de formation sont de 1 000 $.
D. 1063-2007, a. 8.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
9. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les exemptions de l’application de la section II du chapitre II de la Loi favorisant le développement de la formation de la main-d’oeuvre (D. 1178-99, 99-10-13). Toutefois, une exemption accordée en vertu de ce dernier règlement demeure valide pour sa durée non écoulée.
D. 1063-2007, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
D. 1063-2007, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1063-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 5411